Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
We love KOA! The staff is so friendly and the facilities are great for our kids and so much fun! Outdoor movies and activities are great!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The hide-a-bed in our camping lodge was in very poor condition and uncomfortable. One porch step was higher than the others. I had to rely on the hand rail to climb the steps. We had trouble getting adequate hot water.
Aug 14, 2017
You should let customers know when they book a stay, they are only paying for one night, it's a rude awakening to find out when you arrive that they need to come up with more money.
Aug 14, 2017
Multiple families throughout a week long stay. Great place for kids offers an opportunity for adults to relax between meal prep. Alternated trips to the kid friendly pool and the beach which is a short drive away.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent staff, with well groomed and clean grounds.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was GREAT!! The only thing that negatively impacted us was the cleanliness of some of the restrooms. Some people were disrespectfully gross in the restrooms, the staff just didn't get to them fast enough to clean it.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing Stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Noisy, crowded, bathrooms were not clean. I will not stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabins are ADORABLE! Comfy size! The sleeping situation is horrible. The pull out bed didn't work was terribly uncomfortable! The bed in the room was lumpy and killed our backs. Bunk beds were great for the kids. PLEASE UPDATE THE MATTRESSES. other then that it was amazing all the staff were friendly and helpful! We had a blast will be returning! Might bring blow up mattresses. Still worth it!
Aug 14, 2017
The cabins were very close together. Also, yesterday morning one of the showers in the restrooms had a broken bottle lying in it, and one of the toilets was all clogged with paper. I know that unfortunately you have no control of what quality of guests stay in your campground, but perhaps the restrooms can be checked last thing at night and early morning?
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice and clean! Thank you for keeping thw showers and bathrooms clean!!!
Aug 12, 2017
So much fun....so much to do!!! Highly recommend the deluxe cabin.
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful, more than expected! Loved the cabin and the kids had an amazing time!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
So much fun in the deluxe cabin. Our daughter had a great time with all the kids activities. We can't wait to camp again!!
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Have been coming here for years staying in. It's the cabins and rv spots. May seem pricey but not for the area and the resort amenities.
Aug 11, 2017
Kids loved it. The favorite for them was the train ride ðI liked our Delux cabin all was well except we all had trouble with the shower on off temp handle. I had a very quick cold shower late morning maybe it was peek shower time?? Pool was nice. Staff all very nice they changed my daughters cabins from two small cabins to a double room that worked just fine. We will probably be back. Thank you
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time in Santa Cruz there was a lot of activities for the kiddos.
Aug 10, 2017
clean and the kids had a good time.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful KOA. The cabins could use some fresh lacquer. Our cabin really needed to be mopped. It was all sticky. But otherwise a very nice setup and they do a great job of accommodating all the visitors with the showers and bathrooms. It would be great if the store opened earlier or at least a coffee station could open earlier. There was a long line waiting to get in for coffee.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was awesome and the cabin and bathrooms were kept clean. Hot water for showers and pancake breakfast on Saturday loved it!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Another great stay at your KOA. Grand Daughter playing in her soccer tournament again. This time it was great now that the pool was open. Second time there and still found new things to do. Great staff and clean place. Thank you for another great trip.
Aug 09, 2017
This is one of the very best campsites, and we have stayed at a lot. Very good concierge service, great pool, Hot tub, jumping pillows for kids, pet friendly, bikes and close to beach. We've stayed here many times and have a family get together every few months. This is a great KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place and great service
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time! The campground staff was helpful and the facilities were super clean! The kids had a great time on the bouncer! We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay. Great camp ground. Wld hv liked a visual of the cabins before arrival. Better pictures maybe?
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We brought several people, as young as 6 and as old as 99. We can't wait to come back!!
Aug 05, 2017
I did give 4 stars because we had a great time and we went with my family who had 2 additional cabins. We spent most of our time with them in their site area which was lovely. However, our bathroom door was broken and we did not have cabinet doors on our cabinets. our cabin cost as much as my families and they had working doors.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice resort and friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Such a great home away from home. My family and I will be visiting every year from now on.
Aug 03, 2017
Too cold and foggy the day we were there. Mattress in the one room cabin has no support for mature backs and the smoke from fire pits was too much in the evening.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff was very helpful! We missed the college counselors/team members that you had in the two previous years. The kids missed the multiple tree climbing. Other years had more opportunities to climb.
Aug 02, 2017
All amenities in good shape. Great service from the staff. Near the beach. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2017
Love KOA! My kids had a great time and they want to now have an annual camping trip every year! Thank you KOA for a wonderful time! Everything was so clean - your staff was amazing!
Aug 01, 2017
Very kid friendly KOA, big and spacious as well
Aug 01, 2017
The 1 room cabin we had was clean, our site was awesome. We rode our bikes everywhere! My 7 year old loved jumping on the inflatable jump pad and the playground is nice. we were able to drive to the beach in minutes. The bathrooms and showers were clean!! loved it!!
Aug 01, 2017
Great Campground for families! Even though it was only my husband and I this time we still enjoyed ourselves. We can't wait to come again...next time we will have a trailer.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was amazing!! Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Environment was always clean despite it being really busy and crowded. My dog LOVED the walking trail and dog park. The scheduled activities were also great. Would definitely go back and also recommend this place to others!
Aug 01, 2017
This Koa is Fantastic. So much to do for the kids. Cant wait to go back.
Jul 31, 2017
The deluxe cabin was perfect. My 5 year old loved the bunk beds!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award