Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
The cabins and campgrounds are great, I was disappointed we were charged a lot more for the second cabin than the 1st one, when we decided to rent a 2nd cabin for more family members.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
My family and I have stayed at KOAS all around the US AND Canada, this place has impressed us the most of any other. The friendly, and courteous staff. the cleanliness, the overall peaceful, and inviting surroundings, are all unsurpassed.
Dec 10, 2017
The dishes were pretty dirty in the cabin. Otherwise had a blast.
Dec 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Love the deluxe cabins
Dec 01, 2017
So relaxing and enjoyable. We loved the playground, and meeting all the well-behaved dogs people brought. Would have liked window coverings to block early morning sun in the loft cabin - but what a nice complaint to have. Too much sun, and quiet enough for sleep-ins!
Nov 29, 2017
There should be an adult/child minimum for each cabin before charging. $7 per adult per day is excessive- on top of renting cabin, plus a resort fee? Our cabin is in disrepair/ shower water not properly working and cupboard doors off hinges
Nov 29, 2017
The bathroom in the cabin smelled horrible (urine in the wood floors) to the point we didn't want to use the restroom...we called housekeeping came and sprayed febreeze but said she didn't have any to leave us. also the water heater needs to be turned down... my mother in law burned her hand pretty badly. Other than that we had fun!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Campground amazing! Grounds beautiful and all staff helpful and friendly!
Nov 27, 2017
This was our first stay at your campground. We had a great time. The cabin we stayed in was really awesome. We loved how stocked it was with dishes, kitchen tools, towels, bedding, etc.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a skunk living under our cabin that sprayed my dog and truck,I let the office know and nothing was done about it, they didn't even offer to move us to another cabin,witch they could have done because half the cabins were empty, so probably won't be going back
Nov 27, 2017
Not sure if there is new management or new owners but this is the first time ever we got a lot of attitude from staff. We had specifically 2 female employees that were not super friendly and one male that was not super helpful. Bummer.. you guys usually do such a great job!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful! Tons of stuff to do for kids and so close to the beach. Will continue to go back for years!!
Nov 26, 2017
Always a fun and pleasant experience. The weather was unbelievable for November. See you next year!
Nov 26, 2017
This was our fourth year of a family gathering in the cabins. Everyone had a great time. The kids always enjoy the jumpy and other activities. The new pool area is fantastic. All four families have made cabin reservations for next year.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Great place!! We had a wonderful time!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Wonderful time!!!
Nov 25, 2017
Had a great stay, enjoyed our week!
Nov 25, 2017
I was there because I was taking my 15 year old son to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Your staff gave us directions and my son liked the bicycles and we both really enjoyed the facility. We made use of the fire ring that was adjacent to the cabin and we really had a nice pleasant time.
Nov 25, 2017
Great staff response to all of our questions and requests. Great location. Loved the deluxe cabin.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
We had an awesome time at the KOA!, everyone was so friendly and helpful!. We’re definitely coming back!
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Staff were so nice, pool and hot tub were great. Kids had a wonderful time. Stayed in same deluxe cabin we have enjoyed several times before. The location of that cabin was perfect for us and the kids. (Had hoped the sofa bed mattress would have been replaced by now...pretty thin at this point...). We love this KOA and will come again.
Nov 21, 2017
We were at eased, relaxed, and felt safe. Bathrooms are very clean. Many fun activities for the kids. We loved this place a lot, recommended it to our friends and relatives, and we're planning to come back again. Thank you, KOA, for maintaining such a fun and awesome place!!
Nov 21, 2017
Everyone was really helpful and kind and there was so much fun stuff to do! We will definitely be coming back!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
A great sweet 16 cabin party!
Nov 20, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of fun activity for the kids. We rented a cabin and they offered extra blankets and a space heater when it got too cold at night.
Nov 20, 2017
My family had been here couple of times before. We went with two friends families who had never been here before during Thanksgiving week in 2017. Everyone really enjoyed the stay.
Nov 18, 2017
Stayed in a nice, cozy cabin. Fire ring was perfect. Campground was nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to beaches and town center. Bathrooms and showers we close and clean.
Nov 16, 2017
Your shower water is too cool. The max. temperature seems to be lukewarm. That is pretty lame for a $80 a night cabin charge.
Nov 15, 2017
Rented Handicapped Cabin. Needed more hooks/hanging options for clothes. No Coffee pot. Sole kitchen electrical outlet not easy to reach (behind microwave). Mattress a little too firm, sheets were scratchy but pillows were perfect. Overall, stay was comfortable with appreciated amenities. Loved the heated pool/hot tub and pool area . Grand kids loved inflated jumpy and other activities. Fun stay!
Nov 15, 2017
We come every year and are so appreciative for a place that is completely family-friendly and allows us to spend quality time just having fun. The upgraded pool area was a major bonus this year!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We love it!! We have stayed there for 12 years in a row and love it every time. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Family, kid and dog friendly.
Nov 13, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly and the overall experience is very family oriented.
Nov 08, 2017
Clean. Extremely friendly people. Totally exceeded our expectation in the small cabin rental. Very nice accommodations.
Nov 07, 2017
The cabins were a tight fit but we had an amazing time. Even though the weather wasn't great the pool and hot tub was open...kids loved it! I guess we hit the wrong time of year for the movies and extra activities like tie dye shirts. Close to ocean. Staff was extremely friendly.
Nov 07, 2017
This was our 7th stay in 2 years at the Santa Cruz KOA. We love the people and the facilities! The new pool and spa are fantastic and I love that the laundry rooms stay open 24 hours. Also, thank you for enforcing quiet hours amicably. I would like to request that you fix your ATM as it's a VERY LONG drive to the nearest alternative place to get cash for beach parking.
Nov 06, 2017
We had a great stay! Everything was clean, including the bathrooms! The only thing I wish was that a power outlet would be by the headboard of the bed.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
For the first time, we left our fifth wheel trailer at home and tried out one of the deluxe cabins with our dog. I would call it a "tiny house." Very cozy with pine walls/ceiling. Baseboard heat and AC. Full bathroom, bedroom and kitchen/livingroom with small bunk room. Linens, kitchenware, etc. included. Very clean. Complete outdoor patio with furniture & gas grille. Pleasant surprise!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award