Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Love this place...
Oct 12, 2017
Just what we were looking for. Peace and quiet. We stayed in cabin 142. The only thing I can suggest are better mattresses. The staff weee very friendly and considerate towards are needs. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2017
The cabin was perfect, the staff friendly, perfect getaway with the kiddo.
Oct 11, 2017
Attended a family reunion and stayed in one of your cabins and we found it to be very comfortable. The campground was very well maintained and was in a great location. Really enjoyed out stay!!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great facility, very fun with lots of activities. Staff very friendly, kudos to Cheryl, who has always been top notch, and also to worker Rey (Ray?) who went out of his way to help us at the new pool and hot tub. We will see you all soon!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Our time was fabulous. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2017
This is our 3rd year staying here. It's very accessible from where we live. Our men may have some needs that might need going back immediately. We love the newly renovated pool and jacuzzi.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
It was great! Very pet friendly and the staff was very helpful! The pool is very nice and the cabins were clean. Never a dull moment for the grand children as there is a lot to do to keep there occupied. We will definitely be back!
Oct 05, 2017
Wonderful stay! They accommodated our large family reunion and we all had different accommodations some in cabins some in air streams and some motorhomes. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 04, 2017
We had a fabulous time. The staff were all super helpful and curteous.
Oct 03, 2017
Loved it. Clean. Fun activities. Great pool area.
Oct 02, 2017
great place for families!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Such a great place for families! Our kids loved all the activities, especially the bouncy pad & arcade. The campground is very clean & well maintained. Will be back for sure!
Sep 27, 2017
I loved the stay. The staff was amazing! Very comfortable cabin, clean,private ,comfortable. The pool and Horus was a end to a perfect stay!
Sep 26, 2017
Amazing!! Lots of fun and close to the beach. Wish I had more time to stay longer. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Soo fun as always, love the cabins and people, always fun people to meet
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Oh wow! This KOA is awesome, the playground was beautiful! The bathrooms were very clean and the dog wash was a great extra touch. Everyone working here is so very friendly, I will definitely be back! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
I'm a senior on a limited income so I cannot afford much, but did take advantage of the KOA membership special on Fri 9/15 and a free night on 9/16. Much appreciated. I took my daughter, my two grandkids and our two dogs. This KOA is the most family/kid oriented campground I've ever stayed at. We all had incredible fun. We all LOVED all of the activities and now the kids want to live at this KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words! We are so proud to have the pleasure of being a part of your family's wonderful weekend. Please come again soon!
Sep 20, 2017
My family had a great time thank you for such a beautiful camp grounds.
Sep 20, 2017
cold water only in showers after 10 am - otherwise good.
Sep 20, 2017
My 6 and 9 year olds especially love coming!! They love the big jumping thing, banana bikes, they love it all!! Thank you so much for making it kid friendly. OH, another big attraction are the games where they can win the tickets and then pick up a prize..they LOVE that!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
great facility, very clean and secure
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We always have an amazing time at your KOA!! My only complaint is that we were not told there wouldn't be a pancake breakfast on Saturday. We had a total of 10 people without breakfast because every time we stay, we are accustomed to enjoying the pancakes. Not fun to hear our kids cry for them, wish we would have been told at check in on Friday.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time. Love the changes to the Jacuzzi and pool!
Sep 18, 2017
the stay was great. staff was courteous, cabins were clean and ready. the only item that could use a change is the toilet seat is very small
Sep 18, 2017
Great place for kids and family fun
Sep 18, 2017
It was so fun! It is safe for the children, there is plenty to do and the staff are very friendly and seem to enjoy their work. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Super fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We love staying here it's perfect for when you want to adventure to Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Sep 15, 2017
Loved the location, hated the extra fees. Didn't realize that there is a per child fee in addition to the cabin rental. The place is pretty expensive before the additional fees.
Sep 15, 2017
Great stay! Quiet and restful. Just one thing, the skunks... the cabin must have a family under the floor. Not bad but noticeable.
Sep 15, 2017
Awesome koa! Quiet, nice people, great play grounds
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award