Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
May 15, 2018
They have had a lot of great improvements. They need to remind their guests to not walk through other people’s site upon check-in while pointing out the access points to certain attractions for better enjoyment for everyone. They had a lot of fun activities scheduled that would have been great if posted on website or sent it via email to us ahead of time. So much fun for the kids.
May 15, 2018
Another great stay. My two daughters stayed busy and occupied with all of the fun activities. My wife enjoyed the mother's day crafts that the girls made. One thing to mention was an incident that happened on Friday night near our site (#84). A young child decided to throw a lit log through a window into the sand shack. It didn't seem like the situation was handled seriously. Overall great s
May 15, 2018
IT IS A GREAT PLACE IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN. NOT SO MUCH FOR US. WE LEFT SAT MORNING...KIDS WERE UP A 6:30.
May 15, 2018
The park is very clean and well kept. The deluxe sites have both a new Weber gas BBQ and extra patio seating - a great touch! Great location for exploring both Sunset and Manresa beaches.
May 15, 2018
Overall stay was a 5. Only thing I would like to mention is that more kitchen staff is needed during Sunday breakfast. My family and I waited about 45 minutes to get our breakfast on Mothers day :(
May 15, 2018
Staff was so friendly and lots of activities for the kids. Only down fall, spaces are so close to each other.
May 15, 2018
Clean and kid friendly
May 15, 2018
Wonderful time! The kids had a blast
May 14, 2018
I really like this camp ground we have been coming here for years for the mothers day weekend, but I think we are going to go somewhere else next year, the price is just getting to high.
May 14, 2018
It was great that there were a lot more activities this time. I was disappointed to learn the rates to reserve a specific site jumped from $10 to $20! I'd like to see it implemented that everyone who checks in is reminded that they shouldn't go through other peoples' campsites to get to the beach zone or playground as there are paths provided. It should be added to the check in verbiage.
May 14, 2018
Everything was great until the General Manager, came into the pool and started yelling at me for nothing! He thought I was the person who broke glass in the pool area? I 100% was NOT. He wrongly assumed it was me. Then the correct persin confessed and he didn't even man up and apologize for yelling at me. Kind of ruined the day.
May 14, 2018
Nice park for hitting the beach. Clean, safe and friendly!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Such great staff! And so much to do for the kids. The Koa makes it easy :)
May 14, 2018
A lot to do. Not necessarily the best if you are looking to relax. Very family oriented with lots of kids. Friendly staff, however. Convenient to beach.
May 14, 2018
Waited 45 minutes for Sunday morning pancake. There were 1 cashier sitting in front, and 3 people working in the kitchen. Ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We sure appreciate our rec team for hosting the mothers day pancake breakfast for our mothers and their families. WOW what a turn out, they did an awesome job! If you are really hungry, you can always get up early, be first in line,then there's no waiting.
May 14, 2018
We absolutely love this KOA! We have recommended it to many people and always look forward to our stays there! Such an amazing place for families and kids, so much to do and always have a great time..Can't wait to go back again!
May 14, 2018
Love how we can just stay there and be entertained with activities for the kids...we feel safe for them to be able to just ride their bikes and play at the sand shack. We will definitely be coming back again!
May 14, 2018
We stayed here on mother’s d weekend. We had a great time. We enjoyed the activities for our 5 year old. Everyone (staff) was very nice and helpful. The shuttle and ice cream cart was a very nice touch.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
In comparisons to other parks, we felt the daily rate was way too high. We have stayed at parks with concrete pads, beautiful surroundings without paying $105 per night. Our sign (#68) was gravel with a broken down picnic table. We barely had enough room to park our coach as well as our tow vehicle. Unfortunately, we will not return.
May 12, 2018
Great friendly staff
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Great place! Clean. Lots of activities. Coming back soon!
May 07, 2018
We have been coming for over 11 years. We are shocked at th big price increases. It's WAY overboard. Our site wasn't even mowed. Your staff likes kindness and a helping hand. It's very disappointing you don't honor your firefighters, police and first responders. We will probably be looking elsewhere and definitely sharing the over priced fee increases. We LOVE KOA, very partial to this one but....
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Wonderful stay, clean and well taken care of facilities!
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
One of the best RV parks we have been too - we will be coming back!
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Outstanding! Super Clean & the Staff made us feel like we were at a 5 star Resort. Super friendly
May 04, 2018
Great staff,great stay and a very relaxing stay. Thank You all.
May 03, 2018
This was our 2nd visit. Our first visit had us in a site right next to the large play space. Given that we were travelling without kids, it wasn't the right spot for us. It was crazy busy and loud, especially the family next to us that brought along their karaoke machine. This time we were in site 69 and loved it! Much quieter! Enjoyed free s'mores. Friendly staff too. We'll be back.
May 02, 2018
It’s such a nice place for family and especially children, with the playground, in ground jumper, the activities that’s family oriented. All of the staff, except for one, is extremely nice & very helpful, the laundromat is open 24 hours a day, the pool is nice and warm, facilities are kept clean at all times, it’s gates are closed when the store does, there is security for after hours, nice
May 02, 2018
Great place to stay
May 02, 2018
Staff was awesome. Helped me with setting up. Neighbors were not so awesome. Clean facilities and nice place.
May 01, 2018
We had a wonderful stay 4/27-4/29. The park was clean and the staff were super helpful and friendly. The three of us (we had our fur baby with us) had a great time. The only complaint I have, which has nothing to do with the KOA itself, is be cautious and watch your kids and dogs for ticks. We unfortunately had an unpleasant encounter.
May 01, 2018
One of the Best KOA's I have ever stayed at!
May 01, 2018
Best Place in the West!
May 01, 2018
Great scenery, good check in, clean showers and rest rooms, best facilities we've stayed at so far.
May 01, 2018
It was our second time staying here, the 1st time since having kids and it is AMAZING for young families!!! The kids are begging to go back!!! Super clean too!!!
May 01, 2018
The stay was great! The train rides were so much fun and the staff was amazing. No one wanted to go home, we can't wait to go back.
May 01, 2018
It was good however the electricity went out at 10 with no notification from the office. We also had some dog poop in our camp site. That was gross.
May 01, 2018
It was great. Close beaches, resort like campground. Other than too many under age children in the jacuzzi unsupervised with goggles and snorkels, two older ladies real objected to this lol, it was great.
May 01, 2018
Short but we enjoyed the amenities.
Apr 30, 2018
We stayed for 3 months since my wife is a Travel Nurse and it was exceptional. The park is beautiful and well cared for by the team.
Apr 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award