Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 08, 2018
Very nice park! Great amenities for families with children. I also really like having a gas bbq! The only glitch was the dog park is not very well maintained! Lots of dog poo��
Jan 08, 2018
Everything was great, and the people running this KOA were super-helpful. However, there is a great need for better wifi. While you did advertise having wifi, we were not able to access it at all. A hotspot is not enough for a camp that size. We actually needed wifi and had to leave to find a place to log on. The low rating is ONLY due to the lack of connectivity.
Jan 08, 2018
The grounds were clean and well-managed, and the people were very friendly.
Jan 07, 2018
stay was nice Positive: it was raining and your staff was very accommodating to my young kids with inside activities. It was great to see your staff so helpful. Negative: our neighbor was up late with more people in campsite than they registered with. They were outside and noisy until after midnight. I heard KOA staff driving by in golf carts and nobody did anything to enforce the rules.
Jan 07, 2018
dissapointed that this park has to double its rates on holidays
Jan 06, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accomodating!
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Love this koa
Jan 06, 2018
Clean, friendly, many activities, close to Beach and other attractions.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
My rating was more like 4.8/5. We enjoyed the swimming area and jump pillow. There were a few areas that i felt needed attention. We were there Tues.thru Fri.in the winter. Don't forget that we paid alot also and that the grounds should be kept up then, too. There was a mess in a bathroom for two full days that went ignored and a few other things. Overall, it's a nice place.
Jan 06, 2018
My family of four had a great time. There were plenty of things for the kids to do. We plan to go back when it's not raining.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
It is a great place for families and kids and reunions. Even with all that it was still quiet at night for us old fogies. Enjoyed it!
Jan 04, 2018
Amazing, the pool and hot tub is the best around, so clean. What a great job done redoing the pool area. This Koa is great for all ages. Can hardly wait to visit again. Lisa
Jan 04, 2018
Sorry, the facility lacks the service level that the customer is paying for. Examples :Clean toilet /shower area includes ample stocking of paper and dumping of trash containers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! See what other guests are saying; " Everyone had a great time! Super clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful surroundings! One of the best RV campgrounds we've ever stayed in."
Jan 04, 2018
Everyone had a great time! Super clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful surroundings! One of the best RV campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jan 03, 2018
Stayed after Christmas through New Years. We loved the New Year’s Eve party for the kids. Every KOA employee was super helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the painting ceramics night. The worker there was really great with the kids. We love Santa Cruz KOA and will be back next year!
Jan 03, 2018
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean grounds. I would consider telling dog owners about an increase in charge... simply for the fact that a handful don’t pick up their dog poop! Totally bad dog owners fault, but other campers suffer from it! Otherwise amazing place and we absolutely love it!!
Jan 03, 2018
We had an amazing time with friends. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The campground is very close to secluded beaches and a 15 minute drive into Santa Cruz. Perfect for families and friends to come together. We even booked our site for next NYE.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
This was my families very first camping trip with a Trailer. Everything and everyone was great and very helpful. The kids loved the heated pool and couldn't get enough of the bouncy thing.The campgrounds and clean and well maintained and the staff was plentiful and friendly.I was also impressed with the little store at the campgrounds The only recommendation I have is to make it tobacco free.
Jan 03, 2018
This is a wonderful camp ground, staff is friendly and it is clean and location is perfect!
Jan 03, 2018
This was the first time to stay at this KOA for my wife and me. We both liked that the bathrooms, showers, and the entire campground was clean. We had a pleasant walk to the beach (about a mile) along the railroad tracks. We liked that there were activities planned each day and that there were play areas as well as a pool and spa. We definitely will be coming back with our kids and grandkids.
Jan 03, 2018
Staff was friendly, campsite was clean, and all the amenities were awesome!
Jan 02, 2018
From check in to check out everything was great. I have to say Denise,Sherri and Janessa as a asset to the campground! Great job ladies!
Jan 02, 2018
Loved staying in an Airstream! The site was nicely appointed and private.
Jan 02, 2018
We had a blast!!! We can't wait to come back! Such an awesome family friendly camping expierience!
Jan 02, 2018
We absolutely love this campground. I would rate it a 10 out of 10 for cleanliness and for amenities… What makes this campground very disappointing is is that there no cell coverage or Wi-Fi. It states there’s Wi-Fi but there is not enough bandwidth to send an email or text. We care for our elderly parents back home, so not being able to get a hold of us in case of an emergency is a problem.
Jan 02, 2018
Great for the most part. It seemed like we should have been able to be closer to our friends who were also staying there though.
Jan 02, 2018
It is very nice its convenient for us a little pricey and would be nice if the cell reception was better.
Jan 02, 2018
Already made future reservations. Great place to stay. Super kid friendly but quites down as the sun goes down.
Jan 02, 2018
Awesome place for the family,lots to do.always clean and staff has always been helpful and nice.
Jan 02, 2018
This was a great option for New Year's Eve. This KOA had a fun dance party New York Style (meaning NY timezone for the countdown). Everyone had a great time.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Our family loves staying here. The location is beautiful and the park is always clean. The staff is super-friendly and helpful. The new hot tub is great, too! Can’t wait to come back.
Jan 01, 2018
Wonderful. Will be back in a month!
Jan 01, 2018
Would have liked the climbing wall to be open. Love how clean & tidy everything is. Oh I would lose those dog toy/noise makers from the train, takes the peacefulness right away. Too loud!
Jan 01, 2018
Very Family friendly and lots of really friendly and helpful employees. Only complaint was that there were a few families that did not keep dogs on leashes and there didn't seem to be any enforcement. A little girl was run over by a dog playing ball in the children's play area and poo in non dog areas to try to avoid.
Jan 01, 2018
Good location between Santa Cruz and Monterey. Clean and secure. Lots of activities for kids
Dec 31, 2017
Clean cabin. Great place for children and grand children to play. Cabin was well equipped. We definitely needed the electric fry pan. More highly placed shelves are needed in the bedroom and bath. Kitchen too. Also more hanging space needed for clothes.
Dec 31, 2017
I have been join this place with my now 8 year old son for the past 3 years. Started off with tent and cabin camping. Now we own a travel trailer. This place has been amazing since day one. Especially with the new pool and spa. One of the most important elements of this particular KOA is the staff. Thay make you fill warm and welcome! Thank you Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA
Dec 31, 2017
We had a great time - kids loved playing in the playgrounds, splashing at the pool! So nice to have a family get away where we could bring our pup too! We'll be back!
Dec 31, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, and fun activities. Your rates are so expensive though! That is the only reason why I didn't give you a higher rating. $120 a night for camping is ridiculous.
Dec 31, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I have seen. Clean, attractive and very family-friendly.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Everything was great, just wish the wifi was better but that's the way it is.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Great! Bathrooms could have been cleaned more often. And it would have been nice to have more privacy between the RV spots. Staff was friendly and helpful! Kids had a great time. Love that the pool and the hot tub were open. We were there the week between Christmas and New Years. Perhaps they could have done more of the weekend type activities that week during a school free holiday break. Thanks!!
Dec 30, 2017
Very clean and kept up. Nice people work there. Good location. Quiet.lots of amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award