Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We had an awesome weekend at our local KOA and hope to make it an annual family staycation!
Nov 14, 2017
Love this place! Great family atmosphere .. we just wish the heated pool and spa were opened at least an hour later so we could enjoy them both longer!
Nov 14, 2017
Clean, fun, lots to do and friendly staff. So many little kids running around and riding bikes between the vehicles and on th road that I was surprised no one got hurt.
Nov 14, 2017
one of our favorite places!! clean and so much to do!! you can really just relax!
Nov 14, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Awesome!!
Nov 13, 2017
As always staff and the campground were amazing.great place for the kids.
Nov 13, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it. Lots for the kids to do, close to the beach, clean sites!!! It was great and we will be back!
Nov 13, 2017
We love it!! We have stayed there for 12 years in a row and love it every time. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Family, kid and dog friendly.
Nov 13, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly and the overall experience is very family oriented.
Nov 13, 2017
This trip was a quick getaway for the weekend. We have never been here before and only stayed in a few other KOA. This place was amazing, plenty of activities for kids and a great family atmosphere. We loved our spot and will be back again for sure!
Nov 13, 2017
There is plenty to do and a lot of activity in this campground, which is great if you have kids or groups. If you're new to camping and want to still have the comforts of home like flushing toilets, showers, playgrounds and a convenience store...this is the spot! However, if you're looking to be in the great outdoors away from it all, then this is not likely your cup of tea. Staff was great!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Great place, staff, people, and activities. Think stairs from by the firepit down to pool and parking lot would be beneficial...to keep kids/people from having to walk with traffic
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed at site 221 in a 26' foot trailer. Site was a little small, but nice pad for table and chairs, bbq, and fire pit. Liked the bushes between sites. Bathrooms were clean and in good condition. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Nov 13, 2017
Very clean and family friendly camp ground
Nov 13, 2017
It was a nice clean campside. Nice staff.
Nov 12, 2017
My first time RVing. Couldnt ask for a better experience. Clean sites, friendly staff, and a handy dog wash station.
Nov 12, 2017
We had a fabulous stay for our first time at a KOA. We love how clean it is, and so much for the kids to do. We will definitely be back! Thank you.
Nov 12, 2017
The sewer hook up at the site 44 is too high (approx. 1+ foot above the ground). I decided to dump when leaving but the dump station drain is on the wrong side of the trailer. Other than that the campground is pretty nice. A lot of workers live there driving around in carts. Not one of them said Hi, good morning, or can I help with anything. Just drove by as fast as the cart could go.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Clean. Extremely friendly people. Totally exceeded our expectation in the small cabin rental. Very nice accommodations.
Nov 08, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff excellent amenities. Late check in was a bust as my reservation wasn't posted. Second time that happened from an online reservation. Suggest you call day of arrival of checking in late. Other than that is was awesome as always!
Nov 08, 2017
Was very enjoyable, had a awesome first time. Dog enjoyed the attention she got from the staff and campers as she was picture perfect In our big window RV. Kids enjoyed themselves to it pool and camp ground. Will definitely be back. Thank you.
Nov 07, 2017
The cabins were a tight fit but we had an amazing time. Even though the weather wasn't great the pool and hot tub was open...kids loved it! I guess we hit the wrong time of year for the movies and extra activities like tie dye shirts. Close to ocean. Staff was extremely friendly.
Nov 07, 2017
This was our 7th stay in 2 years at the Santa Cruz KOA. We love the people and the facilities! The new pool and spa are fantastic and I love that the laundry rooms stay open 24 hours. Also, thank you for enforcing quiet hours amicably. I would like to request that you fix your ATM as it's a VERY LONG drive to the nearest alternative place to get cash for beach parking.
Nov 07, 2017
great place for families
Nov 07, 2017
Great site, Great stay. staff very friendly and helpful. Had a good weekend. Thank you, Gary
Nov 06, 2017
We had a great stay! Everything was clean, including the bathrooms! The only thing I wish was that a power outlet would be by the headboard of the bed.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Loved the resort but noticed staff was not as friendly as expected.. also wifi signal at spot 220 and 221 was terrible.. I have to small children and I depend on a good signal.. other than that great stay clean and well kept..
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
For the first time, we left our fifth wheel trailer at home and tried out one of the deluxe cabins with our dog. I would call it a "tiny house." Very cozy with pine walls/ceiling. Baseboard heat and AC. Full bathroom, bedroom and kitchen/livingroom with small bunk room. Linens, kitchenware, etc. included. Very clean. Complete outdoor patio with furniture & gas grille. Pleasant surprise!
Nov 05, 2017
I thought I would stay for two nights, ended up staying for 4 nights. Good central location. Loved all the gum trees, pakr well maintained and friendly staff!
Nov 04, 2017
I would recommend not using the sight we were assigned, the tree that shares the space is a major mess. My tow car was nearly hit by a falling branch and the tree also sheds a lot of bark which doesn't sound that great in the middle of the night.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice KOA. Definitely family and children friendly. We stayed on a week day so wasn't over populated with children. Clean with nice size sites. Noticed that some sites were a challenge for 5th wheel back-in. We had to leave a day early and were refunded for the one night. Very nice to have done that!
Nov 04, 2017
Campground needs updating and investment. Well staffed with good people
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Santa Cruz KOA rocks!! Halloween time is always fun with all the activities for the kids. We've been coming for several years and always recruit new families to join us on our next trip. Staff is wonderful!! Very friendly and helpful. Love the new pool/spa upgrade. I feel they take their profits and return it back to the campgounds. Whenever we come there is always upgrades & improvements done.
Nov 03, 2017
Hi. It was a great experience overall except for checking out a brand new faulty cabin heater.
Nov 03, 2017
Cleanest most spacious campground I've ever stayed in.
Nov 03, 2017
Great facility for a night or week. We have stayed multiple times due amenities and location. However, this trip we were located next to RV with 2 full size in tact Great Danes that weâre aggressive. Additionally dogs where left outside in under 50 degree weather in a corral all night. They obviously had shock collars to control them that just made them cry and shrek all night long! No slee
Nov 02, 2017
It was for the yearly Halloween weekend!! And it's always a great time staying there!! Need to make it more often!! Already have my cabin for next year!!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Love the Halloween weekends, so much fun for all Also love staying other weekends. Love all the activities they do for the kids
Nov 02, 2017
The restroom doors in two deluxe cabins do not lock, the tiny turn knob has no purpose plus it's so small that it's not easy to grab onto. Someone smashed and cut their hand on the restroom door trying to close it from the inside. And since there is no door handle everyone has to place the palm of their hand against the door to close and/or open it from inside the restroom.
Nov 02, 2017
We found your camp did kid/adult trick or treating. So, 2 years ago we started a NEW TRADITION. We all agreed that Halloween would be celebrated at the Santa Cruz/Monterrey Koa Camp from now on. Great gathering place for our families. Lots of fun and very relaxing.. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award