Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
To expensive, spots are very close together, and small. When I checked out the staff member didn't have the courtesy to say thank you for your for staying with us.
Aug 22, 2017
1st time staying at any KOA camp site. We heard a lot of positive things from friends who have stayed here so we gave it a try. We had a blast. The staff was terrific. the activities they had for our kids 8yrs and 6yrs were great. Also the playground and jumping pillow kept them busy most of the time. The boardwalk was 10 mins away. Everything about it was enjoyable. We will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The Kabin was clean and well kept. Bathroom facilities also clean. I did not get to stay long enough to take advantage of the other amenities, however, the rest of the site looked nice. The Kabin was very cute, met all of our needs, and we loved the porch swing! I could have done with less spiders... Overall it was a lovely stay, just a little out of my preferred price range.
Aug 21, 2017
Had the best time! Will be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Always a ton of fun for the kiddos! Staff is helpful and friendly as always. Campground and kid areas are clean and well maintained. New pool and spa area is great! We'll be back!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very family friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was awesome! Staff was great and very helpful. My two boys had a blast!
Aug 21, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms ever!
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here because of the central location to Monterey and Santa Cruz. We were able to visit Capitola/Santa Cruz and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Manresa Beach is very nice and just a short walk. This campground is very clean, has a lot of amenities, activities for the kids, and a nice pool/spa. Campsites are a little close to each other but, each site has your own little space.
Aug 21, 2017
The check in staff as well as all other personnel were very professional and courteous.
Aug 21, 2017
The area was clean and staff was friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great Campground. Prices too high however.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and great s'mores .....!
Aug 21, 2017
The park is clean and well taken care of. The staff is welcomeing and friendly. A great place to bring the family I would like to especially thank FD!
Aug 21, 2017
It was fantastic. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone (especially families). My two boys had so much fun. Thank you for providing so many things to do during our stay. The KOA was super clean, easy to find, and the facilities were wonderful. ALL the staff were super friendly and helpful. My family will return for sure! Thank you :) Sincerely, Elisa Wilfong
Aug 21, 2017
Wow, great place for kids. Clean , very friendly staff, great location to beach !
Aug 21, 2017
Great fun as always and the kids cant get enough with all the activities
Aug 21, 2017
Camp sites are too close together. Bathrooms were very clean
Aug 21, 2017
We were unable to park in our spot, had to ask people to move their truck out of the way because they were not parked properly as the resort stated. So they were unhappy that they had to move for our benefit. Families used our spot to cross to get to the pillow jump, kids ran right next to our trailer as we were parking, making it dangerous for us and the kids. Dogs were not on their leashes.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
What a great campground, tons of things for the kids to do, and some nice quiet spots on the east side if you don't want to be right on the playgrounds.
Aug 21, 2017
Aside from the very early morning kids running around and our parking spot being used multiple times (both out of your control) the stay was very nice and the employees were very helpful and courteous during our stay, and we will be back soon!
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed here to be near family. Great for them; they have kids. A little noisy for us (we are older).
Aug 21, 2017
All staff were very friendly and helpful. This campground was very clean and well maintained, with lots of activities to keep kids entertained.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice well maintained park. Lots of things to do. A little pricier than some others, but worth it. Just a short drive to the State beach.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was very nice , campground was great for kids.
Aug 21, 2017
First time here and first time to a Koa Campground. I will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2017
Staff was wonderful, cabin was beautiful. Wish the master bed was more comfortable.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice en calm place to stay and a clean bathroom!
Aug 20, 2017
Came here for the 1st time 8 yrs ago took a 5 yr break & came back this trip. Sadly it has declined in service, cleanliness, quality of accommodations & kids activities. It is extremely over priced & you still have to pay to do most of the activities. Was substantially better when the Sunshine Kids came for the summer to lead the kids activities. Undercover Boss turned this place into a CASH COW

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guest that stayed with us have to say about their stay. "The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were amazing! The park is the Disney Land of RV Parks for your children. At 10:00pm the park is so quiet and peaceful. A Wonderful Family Park."
Aug 19, 2017
We were there for a group event, paid for useage of the rec room, had to ask each morning for the doors to unlocked in order access the area, communication seems to be lacking, some staff were very accommodating and friendly, while others were lacking customer service skills. Cabins were clean and comfortable!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything very good, nice location, plenty of room, very friendly and helpful service.
Aug 19, 2017
Great KOA for kids. Staff was helpful. Cabin was a bit run down and not as clean as you would expect for $300 a night. Light bulbs out, light switches greasy with fingerprints, hair on the linens right out of the bag, shower didn't drain properly, and the stairs had not been vacuumed in a while. Guests did not obey the 5 MPH speed limit nor did I see any KOA staff enforce it.
Aug 19, 2017
The sites are large the deluxe site we stayed in was clean and had a grill however the lighter on the grill did not work so had to use a lighter singed a few hairs but not bad. Also this place is large and roads and maps hard to read should have an escort to your site, we sat and also watched other travelers going round and round trying to find site. Check-in was easy and friendly a little pricey
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
All staff we dealt with are awesome! The grounds are well kept and beautiful! Light by our site was out, mentioned it at least twice daily, never fixed. A few guys looked ð . Would have been nice to have. I pd for 4 adults, only 2 stayed. My son's family only came on Sat and pd for 2 adults $14 and $5 for parking by someone in a cart when they asked directions to our site. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2017
The shower bath is annoying,you cannot get the right water temperature .While adjusting it, water is all over the outside door of the shower door. The sofa bed is not good for your back.Its soggy and when you wake up .Your back will hurt. Other than that, the place is great.I m planning to come back .
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great week long stay in a deluxe Kabin at this KOA. The kids loved the jump pillow, mini golf and banana bikes. Sherri, Shey and Dawn really shined in the customer service they provided. It is one of the most expensive KOA in the nation close to many different local activities however there is plenty to keep you busy on-site, some for an additional fee of $1-$25. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time. The kids LOVED the beach area. Everything was clean. We were first time campers and the staff was always nice and helpful. We cant wait to come back!
Aug 17, 2017
This place is always a blast , we have 11 year old girls who play competitive soccer. Our soccer family has extended and we like to all stay there. The kids enjoy the bounce pillow, the sand, playground, banana bikes and their absolute favorite the free Smores. We will be back to sit back and enjoy the area soon.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time! 2 moms and 2 kids - easy, fun, clean, friendly = loved it!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and it is over priced. Afraid your going to price yourself out of the market.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award