Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great camping spot! Very nice. We will come back!
Sep 11, 2017
All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Couldn't have had a better time.
Sep 11, 2017
your staff is great and very helpful, the campground is kept very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice Facility, very Clean, Great Staff. Lot's of Kids everywhere. Please drive slow and be on the look out for the kids on 3 wheel bikes.
Sep 11, 2017
The new hot tub, pool and pool deck are great. Staff is always very nice at the front desk and Sand Shack.
Sep 09, 2017
all the best
Sep 09, 2017
Great site at the back of the park. Staff friendly and helpful. Park very clean.
Sep 09, 2017
Fabulous place to stay! Very clean, staff was super, deluxe cabins were fantastic!
Sep 08, 2017
For the most part, our stay was wonderful. However, the pancake breakfast this year was disappointing; food portions were small and there were no eggs. Also, when I called ahead to find out the schedule because we had grandkids coming, the girl on the phone (Vanessa?) was a bit rude, not wanting to give me any info, telling me I'll just get the schedule when I arrive, which was too late to plan.
Sep 08, 2017
This KOA has great activities and amenities. The only drawbacks were being packed in so tightly, on a very busy Labor Day weekend, and so few Kabins available with fire rings.
Sep 08, 2017
We and my friend family had fun. We wish that the rate was not that high.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at. The lady at the desk named Sherri is without doubt the nicest and most helpful person that I have ever dealt with at any KOA.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
It was my wife's 1st stay at a KOA grounds so we stayed in a single cabin with no bathroom and got along fine. We were impressed by the maintenance of the grounds and especially loved the new pool and spa. We met some wonderful people from all over while hanging out in the pool/spa area and enjoyed the conversations and relaxing. We are already recommending this KOA and WILL be back again !
Sep 07, 2017
Staff was great and very friendly. Lots of things for the kids to do. Of course with lots of other campers you are bound to run into extremely rude people. We experienced several power outages which was tough with air conditioning and keeping refrigerators cool. Hope that problem is fixed in the future. Otherwise a great stay!
Sep 06, 2017
This year we were a little disappointed. We know that some people like to play music at their campsites. Most are respectful of others and keep their music to a minimum. This year there was one cabin in particular that played their music extremely loud throughout most of the day. I believe the cabin was #210. We were surprised that no-one from KOA asked them to turn their music down.
Sep 06, 2017
Heat wave beyond your control. Refund appreciated. Always a pleasure. One complaint @102. Little bushes between sites overgrown and full of bees. Located next to eating area. Free nights I wish we could use toward our reservation dates.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The best KOA Camp for families with young children.
Sep 06, 2017
We have made the Campground a annual meeting place for the family get together. Awesome place for kids
Sep 06, 2017
Wow, what a great campground! *Super cool bike rentals (even if you brought bikes, your kids will want the rentals!) *Privacy trees/bushes between a lot of the campsites *Great pool/store/park *EVERY kids loves the jumpy pillow *The beach is only a mile away *They provide a picnic table AND table & chairs! *Paved pad so you don't need to get out your rug! *Great variety of cabin rentals
Sep 06, 2017
arrived on Saturday, had power issues all afternoon. Stayed at this KOA many times never had any issues with power. Power went out about 10 times in about 3 hours. Once the weather temp. went down, no power issues temp was at about a high of 91 degrees. Sunday only one power issues, otherwise stay was good, left early because some stuff spoiled because power keep going off, did get 1 day refund
Sep 06, 2017
Had a great time!
Sep 06, 2017
It was a great first family camping trip! So many fun things for the kids to do - we loved the pool and the playgrounds!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I always gave it 5 stars but this stay deserves a 3 if not lower. The weather was hot and it was Labor Day weekend very busy. Since everybody was using their air conditioner the power kept shutting off. The park has added cabins , air streams etc but not increased its electrical capacity. They need to if they want their patrons to continue returning.
Sep 05, 2017
We love it there. Locked in our trip for next year. This stay was by far the most difficult though. The area had record breaking heat, the campground lost its transformer, along with the cable, but the staff was courteous, professional and tried their very best to keep us informed. Well done!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, and great activities for the kids! For the amount we paid, it was frustrating that our power was out most of Saturday when it was so hot, the fridge got warm, and they were out of ice at the store. And of course, we were melting too with no a/c!! Also, we didn't have cable tv until the last night of our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
It was ok
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA location many times..this is the first time (Labor Day weekend) that the weather was actually HOT...very hot one day. Usually slightly cool to warm. Location is great, equipment/RV sites in good order, staff very friendly and professional with customer interactions.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean campground. Loved being close to the beach.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything would of been perfect if it weren't for the power outage. Mainly how the staff handled it was terrible. My wife calls front desk and their response was they are working on it than they hang up on her. ???? Had to buy bags of ice had to fill propane to keep my 2 year olds milk cold in the fridge etc.... feel like nothing was compensated for all this. Other than that it was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Take look at what our other guest are saying about their weekend."We love it there. Locked in our trip for next year. This stay was by far the most difficult though. The area had record breaking heat, the campground lost its transformer, along with the cable, but the staff was courteous, professional and tried their very best to keep us informed. Well done!"
Sep 05, 2017
Power continuously went out throughout the weekend for our travel trailer and many others. Due to the heat wave this made our experience difficult to enjoy.
Sep 05, 2017
We loved every minute of our stay! If we could have changed one thing that would be to have stayed at camp the entire time and not venture into Capitola and Santa Cruz, it was too crowded and we missed some fun things at the camp, Our daughter was busy having fun all day, it is safe and we could all relax!
Sep 05, 2017
Labor Day weekend during the heat wave of 2017! The place was kept clean, excellent bath, staff - plentiful and present. Packed! Our electric grid kept turning off all day. Outside all day in the 112 degree heat 10-8pm because our trailer was not accessible due to electrical failure and extreme heat. The pool was also packed. Bring a generator for extreme temps.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed several times in the past & had a great experience. This time was different. With the power issue, the ice shortage & the people smoking pot next to us, plus the loud party across the way our experience this time was disappointing. It's hard to pay over $100/night & leave feeling really annoyed.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The new pool is great! Clean campground with lots of activities for the kids. We'll be back!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time thank you. The pool is wonderful, staff very friendly, good location. We would love to stay again. Our son had a wonderful birthday, thank you for the cabin it was very comfortable. 10/10 ð
Sep 05, 2017
Great spot, clean, and accessible. The only problem we had, which is unusual in this KOA, was most of the staff were quite short tempered, and cranky! We got short, snarky answers to our questions, and yelled at by an attendant in the pool area. I understand that it was a busy weekend, but this was out of character for this place. This is our home KOA, we come here a lot, kind of disappointed!
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean facility, excellent and friendly staff. We will definitely go back.....
Sep 04, 2017
By far one of the best KOA's.
Sep 04, 2017
We have stayed with you many times over the years. In years past with our R.V and since selling we have stayed in the cabins. Our last trip we found there not to be much relaxing or quiet time. The tent area across from us seemed to be filled to well beyond capacity with an unbelievable number of people of whom had no consideration of anyone around them. After blaring music for 3 hours we departed
Sep 04, 2017
Had no power for an entire day at 100 degree weather and I'm pregnant.. some people were refunded for the day we were not... we had to leave the camp and drive around in our vehicle with a/c to keep cool.. the next day power went out again and we had to come home.. not a good first experience there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We sure are sorry about the electric issues caused by the excessive heat. We hope you and your family have a safe and wonderful life. Look forward to seeing you again under cooler circumstances.
Sep 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award