Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Kids had a blast and supervisor was extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
We love this KOA! So great for families and is very safe.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Great place for kids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground is neat , clean, and well maintained.
Mar 30, 2018
We were told when we made the reservation that we would be across from our friends. when we got to our site it was on the other side of the campground and we could hardly fit our camper and truck in the same site. I told the manager and he moved us to an emergency site but it was still small and not worth the $115 a night. Also very disappointed that their was paving by the pool both days!
Mar 30, 2018
kids loved this place. staff very friendly. little bit expensive
Mar 30, 2018
Exactly what my family needed!
Mar 29, 2018
excellent. perfect for kids & fun for adults too
Mar 29, 2018
Would’ve been five stars but the bathrooms were really cramped and the showers backed up. Other than that the people were fantastic and the kids had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back.
Mar 29, 2018
The campground staff are very friendly and helpful. Julie is the bomb! The activities are well staffed and organized. And, the campground is very clean.
Mar 29, 2018
Great time, great place to bring kids and families. This was our second time. Thank you KOA
Mar 29, 2018
Are used to come here with me mom and dad when I was little. This was the first trip I took with my husband and my children. They really enjoyed the Koa and the area. They said they can’t wait to go back again.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Lots of activities to stay busy as a family... We love that dogs can stay too!
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Very clean facility with lots of things for our grandchildren to participate in. Sites were larger than most KOAs. We will definitely be back.
Mar 27, 2018
Everything was great except check in time is a little late (2pm)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check in time is 2PM for RV's, but we always allow early checkin's if the site is ready.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
I was on an 8 day spring break vacation with my granddaughters so I had no set dates and called at 6pm to reserve and found you closed at 5. I took a chance and went anyway and the gate watchman rented a cabin to me after hours. You should let people know that is option. The person that I rolled over to after no answer at office was not helpful since she was in another state.
Mar 26, 2018
Very clean and accommodating.
Mar 26, 2018
Wonderful family time!!!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Really fun. Kids had a blast. We will be back for sure.
Mar 24, 2018
Bathrooms need some attention. There was no hot water and the stalls were dirty. Great spot, but expected more for $120.
Mar 24, 2018
Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2018
It was a short stay for me, but the staff was friendly and accommodating as usual. In fact, I recommended to my friends to stay .there.
Mar 22, 2018
Cell phones don’t work.
Mar 22, 2018
Great things for kids to do but as for everything else it was not a fun experience. I know the rain influenced a lot but needed rubber boots on a premium site, as no drainage for water up over our ankles have on video, NO phone reception to conduct business, which I wish they would have been honest at front desk, NOT easy to get in or out of the 70 foot pull thru. Employees were NICE!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It's sure hard to count on mother nature.Other than wet feet, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Mar 21, 2018
The campground was beyond perfect for us. It is always spotless, including the bathrooms. We had a small problem one night with our 5th wheel, and we found a worker on a golf cart that came and helped us figure out what was going on. He was so friendly and helpful. We loved staying here and will definitely be back!
Mar 21, 2018
Great place for the kids . Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We brought our 3-1/2 hear old granddaughter she loved the playground and jumping pillow, and wouldn't come in until dark. The location was great it was easy to get to the Boardwalk and beaches.
Mar 20, 2018
Had a great family experience. Facilities were great. Children’s activities were phenomenal. Staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Mar 20, 2018
Great time
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Its our home away from home while we are in Calif. helping my Mom with my Dad etc.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
nice park friendly staff well kept.. just 2 nites visiting family
Mar 18, 2018
It was a short stay (2 days) but we had a good time. The employees made us feel like family. The only complaint we have is there are no signs along the roadway/highway showing where it is located, the one sign is blocked by trees. We arrived on Weds but could not see the sign from the road so we never found it and had to stay somewhere else. The next day someone told us where it was.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Very nice park, great staff, super nice pool, hot tub and parks for kids.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
It is off season so we practically had our corner to ourselves! The area around the campground is so pretty and in minutes you can access stores or amusements but return to the campground for peace and beauty. The staff were all friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award