Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Super fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice, especially for families. Just a little pricey.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Took our three and 1/2 yr old grandson ..... He really liked the rain ......
Sep 17, 2017
Better than the best . Clean, convenient and safe. Good and friendly staff. I love this place
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet!!
Sep 17, 2017
I just love this park! It's so beautiful there. I think you do an excellent job. Everything is clean and tidy. You even clean out the fire pit before each new guest. We have a Boston Terrier and we appreciate the dog park, two of them actually, and doggy washing station. The new swimming pool and hot tub are beautiful with the huge pool deck and tables and chairs. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Impromtu stay. close location to venue attending. it was perfect for the kids!! Already booked return visit for fun.
Sep 17, 2017
A beautiful place to relax and be within reach of the beach, wonderful restaurants; you can swim in the ocean or at the KOA soak in the new hot tub and cool off in the new pool ... we'll be back soon!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground great for families, but expensive even in off season.
Sep 16, 2017
One of the best KOA that we have stayed in.
Sep 16, 2017
We love staying here it's perfect for when you want to adventure to Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Too expensive
Sep 15, 2017
Loved the location, hated the extra fees. Didn't realize that there is a per child fee in addition to the cabin rental. The place is pretty expensive before the additional fees.
Sep 15, 2017
Great stay! Quiet and restful. Just one thing, the skunks... the cabin must have a family under the floor. Not bad but noticeable.
Sep 15, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean and our stay was pleasant. However our first nights stay was on a Monday and we were very much wanting to watch Monday Night Football. As it turns out the campgrounds did not have ESPN and we were not able to watch the double header games that night. We all were highly disappointed and although it's a nice campground, we will never camp there again.
Sep 15, 2017
Awesome koa! Quiet, nice people, great play grounds
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Quite campground as it is miles away from highway. Most spaces are a bit narrow and gravel or decomposed granite.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful, clean place to stay. Close to beaches, Santa Cruz county hills/countryside and shopping. Great place and very friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Santa Cruz/ Monterey KOA and it was excellent! We will definitely return and I have already recommended this location to my friends and family. When I arrived I asked to upgrade my tent site to an electric tent site, the host who checked me in was so fabulous that she upgraded me to a cabin and got me a KOA membership. The staff and facility was awesome.
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely place, very personable and accommodating staff. Location is perfect for sightseeing both Santa Cruz and Monterey. 2nd time we stayed here, will return.
Sep 14, 2017
We had an amazing stay! Super clean! Super friendly and helpful! Super close to all the beaches! We can't wait to return! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2017
Awesome as always, except even better with the new pool, spa n fire pit. We had site 100, very nice, we will be back . Thanks to your great staff, they work very hard keep8ng everything nice n clean
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean kid friendly campground. Employees are welcoming. The best KOA we have experienced.
Sep 13, 2017
It's a nice park It was a lot better after all the kids left on Sunday. They wouldn't get out of our to back in to our spot and didn't look when they were riding there bikes and other things and ran in front of our truck We we worried we would hit them Parents no where around
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly, nice campsites and the spa was awesome!!!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 12, 2017
Our fierst time staying at a KOA, only wish I had checked in sooner. But even with checking in late, it was the best experience.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin and the experience was phenomenal, especially when you are allowed to bring your pets.
Sep 12, 2017
We were in the area for the Ironman 70.3 triathlon on Sunday. Your willingness to accommodate late checkout is appreciated. Beautiful, clean facilities and a happy, helpful staff to boot. This was our first KOA stay and it was good. ððº
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great stay. The pool area has been re modeled, it's awesome. Would love a later check out time than 11am, but other than that, I would recommend this KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sort of last minute, glad you had a site. Wish I had known about the hydrant in site 219, as i hit it with my door backing in my trailer. We only walked the grounds, but only used our trailer site. Looks like a great place for families. Guests were friendly, I was very impressed with how clean and well kept the property is. This was our first use of a KOA and we would not hesitate to go back.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice place. LOTS of employees. Everyone very helpful and communicative. Thanks!!!
Sep 12, 2017
The park is always clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and FDR ( one of the staff) is always there to answer questions and help you out.
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful campsite with foliage in between each site. Full hook-ups, spotty wifi, but a great place to stay for couples and families alike. Lots of activities and things to do. Easy drive to Santa Cruz and Capitola. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 12, 2017
We had a great stay, this camp has a lot to offer for families, will definitely come back.
Sep 12, 2017
Barbara helped me in the upgrade to the mini home, it was something that I will do again for sure. this is my way of camping you must have A/C LOL. the mini was clean, check in and out was easy and the staff at the store that we visited 5 times was always helpful. the grounds persons were always working hard to make our stay very comfortable. only draw back kids in the hot tub adults need fun 2
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time at the Satan Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. The grandkids kept busy from sun up until bed time there was so much for them to do from biking to hiking, miniature golfing and swiming to name a few. The camp calendar was so full for mid week we weren't able to do it all. We will definitely be vacationing again at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award