Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2018
All of the staff were so friendly and helpful! The banana bikes and pool were super fun, and ended up being our kids' favorite parts of the trip!
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
We had a great time this weekend. The front desk/store attendants were very helpful and the rangers in the beach Zone/ tiki area were fabulous with all the kids. Thanks for a great family trip �
Feb 27, 2018
We checked in last minute for one night and ended up extending our stay for another night! Very courteous staff and clean campground. The kids loved it! Us too! Plenty of activities for everyone. We are now KOA members!
Feb 27, 2018
Very nice cabins and bathrooms
Feb 26, 2018
Our group stay was wonderful. Cheryl's Rowley, Group Coordinator, was so helpful, friendly, and extremely organized. My only suggestion would be to have the office hand out the site information rather than the Wagon Master. We were spread out in the park and some had to go around again to get to their sites and with the weather so windy, it made it more difficult. Overall, great park!
Feb 26, 2018
I really want to give it a 5 star, but man is it expensive to stay here. Yes, there is a lot for the kids to do, but just not enough to justify 130 bucks a night! That is a hotel rate!
Feb 26, 2018
Very spacious campground, very clean and lots to do if you have kids. Great KOA for families. We will be back!
Feb 26, 2018
Site was clean. We stay here once a year and love it.
Feb 26, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were pleasantly surprised at the space, cleanliness and spirit of the camp. Many things to do or just come and go as you wish.
Feb 26, 2018
Nice quiet time
Feb 26, 2018
We love Wayne, and Sherri. They make us come back every time, and go above and beyond to serve my group of friends!
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
The staff and facilities are top notch. The only negative is that the prices at this KOA seem to be higher than I've seen at others.
Feb 26, 2018
So this was our first time at a KOA campground we loved it so much will be coming back as many times as we can now the kids loved it specially with the pool heated it was cold but they love the swimming pool and we had fun with everything you guys had there you folks have five star rating from the Tiopan family
Feb 26, 2018
We had a great time. Plenty of things for the whole family to enjoy! Campground is top notch. Would recommend and can't wait to return!
Feb 26, 2018
The staff at this koa are so on top of it and friendly. They even helped us start our fire. Zero complaints and cant imagine better from the general store to the train driver....the best!
Feb 26, 2018
This was my first stay the Santa Cruz koa and i was absolutely impressed. Superbly clean, extremely kind and friendly staff. Sites were tidy and clean. Unfortunately we had to leave 1 day early due to a family emergency and they refunded me that night, which I did not even expect at all. Excellent customer services and a magnificent stay.
Feb 26, 2018
Lovely cabins!
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Almost everything at the campground was wonderful. Clean facilities, friendly staff, the beach.....what's not to love. I dI'd get chased by three different off leash dogs. One owner yelled at me because screamed when his big dog came bounding from a playground where it had been pooping towards me and my 3 little dogs. Not fun. Also...in the dog yard there is a lot of poop. Irresponsible!
Feb 25, 2018
We come many times each year. Love all the kids activities. This a great place for the little ones. Just wish the prices would drop. I always say when RV sites prices are the same as motels they are too high.
Feb 25, 2018
The light in the front of the cabin was not bright. We couldn't even see to the bbq. l called to have it fixed and was told the wrong bulb was ordered and they do not have another and they could not do anything. There was no propane in the bbq, had to wait to cook breakfast until the store opened. Propane was changed and in the afternoon there was something wrong with the bbq again.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Great place for families, definitely going back !!!
Feb 25, 2018
I got to make a new friend at the bounce pad. We played for 3 days. We had fun. We wrestle and played hat ball on the bounce pad. We played so tuff, almost got really sore all over our bodies. From Aven (5 years 0ld)
Feb 25, 2018
Good location. Quiet. Good staff.
Feb 25, 2018
It was amazing! Had alot of fun everyone was very nice and friendly i wish the hot tub was open later though....due to our late arrival of about 9:40 p.m we werent able to sit in it and enjoy the stars :( as it was closed by the time we got situated and drove down there
Feb 25, 2018
It was a great experience for all of us. Everything you could need was available on site. We will be coming back a lot. Thanks for being a great time!
Feb 24, 2018
Another amazing stay at the Santa Cruz KOA!, the best KOA by far!
Feb 24, 2018
Very friendly place. Clean and comfortable.
Feb 24, 2018
in the beginning there was whom I call the "no" lady. everything I asked her...the answer was no. then a few days in, I asked a lady if one of their carts could give me a lift back cuz I have a bum leg and walking with all my laundry proved too much. she said yes and the lift was very helpful. I had asked the no lady the same question. of course she had said no. said no to giving me change t
Feb 24, 2018
The stay was really great! Great hospitality! My only issue is the game room. Looks like just a bunch of arcade reject games, crappy prizes, some don't even work. Kind of a waste of space!
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Only thing I wish was different was the distance to the beaches. But, it is a nice place and will stay there again. Well maintained.
Feb 23, 2018
This is a wonderful RV park. The pool area is the nicest I have ever seen at an RV park. The staff was very helpful. We will return there !
Feb 22, 2018
Love staying at the cabins - always clean and comfortable. Restrooms maintained well. Nice to be able to have low-cost alternative to hotel, but not freeze in a tent in February!
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
I consider $100+ REALLY expensive. No escort to find my place always challenging. Tight sites. Liked the fireplaces and barbecues. Wish I'd found them the night before in the dark.
Feb 22, 2018
It was Ok the most expensive campground I've ever stayed in restrooms pretty crappy for the cost only extra they had that other load don't have was a gas grill which I didn't use and a patio table in addition to picnic table

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what the guest said that stayed in this site before; "this was a very clean and thought out park we will defiantly stay there again. if you have not stayed here I highly recommended the park".
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Wonderful, simple check-in and check-out
Feb 21, 2018
Our cabin did not have a working heater and we were all cold the 1st night. The tub didn't have a working stopper to take a bath and we had to use a washcloth. It also would have been nice to have a sponge to do the dishes and coffee filters for the coffee maker provided. For the high cost of the cabin we expected more.
Feb 21, 2018
Had a great time and the cabin was very nice.
Feb 21, 2018
Nice campground, expensive
Feb 21, 2018
Family had an amazing time! Wonderful experience and we will be back for sure.
Feb 21, 2018
Loved it
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
My favorite KOA. So many fun things for the kids to do!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award