Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Soak up the sunshine with one of our many seasonal Hot Deals!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Well maintained, friendly staff; can be noisy depending upon location & adjacent campers; children on barely visible recumbent bikes darting around.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The resort was fine but I found it way too expensive.
Oct 01, 2019
Love the neat and fun campground and the super kind staff. The Airstreams we stayed this time was a bit cold and drafty, a couple windows couldn’t be close fully. And the quadricycle we rent was in a bad shape.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
This is our "home away from home". The staff is always so friendly. The spaces are clean. So close to the beaches, Capitola, Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Sep 30, 2019
The staff was friendly and attentive. The deluxe cabin was very clean, fully stocked, and exactly as expected. The campgrounds were clean, lots of stuff for families to enjoy, and a great environment. We really enjoyed our stay and are already planning a return stay!
Sep 30, 2019
This KOA, not so bad. One of the most diverse campsites we stayed in. Staff we're friendly, maintenance crew are also friendly. My family is very happy of the available amenities.
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful site as promised
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
HAD A GREAT TIME, ENJOYED THE PARK
Sep 30, 2019
We have been to SC KOA several times and always enjoy it. The only issue we had were neighbors not adhering to the camps quite hours. They were outside at 6:45 AM cooking breakfast. When you finally get to sleep in on a Saturday morning that was not kind.
Sep 30, 2019
Staff was very attentive. Many activities for the children.
Sep 30, 2019
Excellent property. Well-maintained, clean. The showers and the toilets are kept up, which frankly is a problem at many sites. Great location. Only issue? A bit pricey, but when you arrive, you understand that "you get what you pay for."
Sep 29, 2019
We just enjoyed our 4th or 5th stay at the SC KOA. We love the early fall vibe when the place is quiet and the weather gorgeous. This KOA is one of our favorites because it’s so clean, you can’t beat the pool/jacuzzi, store, the pretty landscaping. Our kid likes the arcade too. Also important is the central location to kayaking, Monterey area, hiking, bicycling, beaches. We’ll see you next
Sep 29, 2019
Bounce pillow broken during whole stay at beach zone site with no discount offered. Reserved campsite prior to stay with a site lock. Arrived and was told we were bumped out of the locked site and site lock requested. Not cool. No security patrols to calm noisy neighbors. Pool was out of service for several hours. The nightly price is too high now as well.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We had two kids , stayed in an RV site. 84. Enjoyed how clean everything was and the awesome amenities. Will be. Back
Sep 26, 2019
This park had a lot of staff, and over the busy weekends it was definitely needed! Every cabin and space was booked. All the kids were having a blast riding the rental bikes and Fun Train. However, if you were looking for a quiet place like we were, you may want to avoid the weekends. The weekends/nights were much quieter and the park made a good base for exploring the area.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Decided to camp on a last minute whim with our 3 year old....sounds crazy but it was amazing! We snagged a deluxe cabin at KOA and it had everything we needed for our last minute decision. We had so much fun and so did our daughter. We even got to ride bikes as they had ones with toddler seats for rent! Thanks KOA
Sep 24, 2019
Thanks to the manager it worked out very well. Park well planned. Even when full and lots of kids we were in a quite area, but you must be careful driving in and out because of darting, excited kids.
Sep 24, 2019
This is how every KOA should be. Great pitches with lots of space, immaculate facilities and friendly welcoming staff who go out of their way to ensure everything is good for you.
Sep 24, 2019
Minimal activities for the kids. Play area was under construction. Major safety issues at the hot tub. I expected a little more for the amount of money we payed to stay at this place. Just my opinion
Sep 24, 2019
We always have a great time at this KOA. It was unfortunate that we were not warned that the jumping pillow would be closed for construction.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Beautiful idylic site. We'll return. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2019
We always love staying at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. So much for everyone to do both at the campground and in the area.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We love this KOA. Great location, close to beaches, boardwalk, downtown. Always well maintained and fantastic staff!
Sep 23, 2019
The Glamping Cabin was awesome and offered much more than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities provided. I will definitely be staying in a Glaming Cabin again!
Sep 23, 2019
Busy, clean, friendly! Sites are large and level. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2019
It was too crowded and loud. The quiet hours weren’t enforced. Also, people walked all over our campground to get to the park instead of walking around to the walkway that led to the park.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
EXCELLENT...BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
it was wonderful, we will be back as soon as we can!
Sep 22, 2019
Clean, organized and very friendly. Highly recommend.
Sep 21, 2019
Had fun, but would caution about danger of children running and riding bikes everywhere. Saw drivers backing up without looking and driving too fast. There were some near misses where a child could have been killed. Campground may have to eliminate bike and other child vehicle rentals so children are not encouraged to be on roads.
Sep 21, 2019
We had a great weekend at Santa Cruz KOA!! I was so impressed with how well-run the campground was. Super clean, always easy to find someone if you needed something, firewood delivered to your door (!), clean bathrooms, great kid activities, well-stocked store. And of course the location and the weather couldn't be beat. Thanks KOA we've already booked next year!
Sep 21, 2019
Very well run resort. We would stay again.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Amazing! We had no idea KOA had so many great amenities to offer. We are hooked... Because we travel so much, knowing we can stop at a KOA, is comforting.....
Sep 20, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there & have already booked for next year. The staff was great - kind & helpful!!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Stay was awesome! Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Nov 20, 2019
Great experience!
- Tyler Westensee on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Went there twice great they have activities a pool and is great to bring kids
- Larossi Dibella on Google
Nov 15, 2019
Very cool campground
- Mark Anthony Lopez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.