Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Soak up the sunshine with one of our many seasonal Hot Deals!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
We had a great time with our 6 year old grandson. They have a fantastic Halloween event, lots of children, great entertainment, funny costumes, everyone decorates up their RV's. Fun Fun Fun going back next year.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice quiet park with pool to relax by. Good friendly staff in the store.
Oct 07, 2019
Amazing Halloween Celebration. Took us by surprise. A great time for all ages. We will definately be back next year....���
Oct 07, 2019
We were in a pull through site. We love them. Everything was great. The holiday special weekends are awesome. we really appreciate it. two things i would suggest is PLEASE fix the enter/exit road where the tracks are. And lower rates or specials for repeat campers. Every 8th night free or even half off. Your rates are almost the highest across the KOA board. We've checked. Thank you again!
Oct 07, 2019
We came out for the first weekend of the Halloween festivities and it was a very fun event everyone had a great time
Oct 07, 2019
Halloween weekend was a blast! Aleady booked for next year. KOA/ San Cruz never disappoints!
Oct 07, 2019
impressive campsite! clean, safe and love the trash pickup. Will stay again!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great place very clean!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Since it was Halloween, it was pretty busy but everyone was having a ton of fun. We loved our site and really love all the amenities. We walked to the beach which was beautiful! Our only bad part was that someone stole our wood while we were gone for the day...BUT...Sheri replaced it for us at no cost! Fantastic people working there.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
As usual everyone and everything was perfect. T Irby
Oct 05, 2019
This was our 3rd stay at this resort. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2019
Great place! Great Playgrounds for Kids!
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Pull through was the best with table and chairs and awesome BBQ. Well kept, pleasant staff, nice pool, game room, dog friendly, lots to do for kids. And morel
Oct 04, 2019
Very clean park workers very polite enjoyed the four nights we were there
Oct 03, 2019
I booked a cabin in May for a trip in September and thought I had done all that was required in order to guarantee a cabin next to friends. It turns out that the representative I spoke with didn’t tell me our friends also had to put a lock on their cabin. So we had a lock on our cabin but they did not, and we did not end up next to each other. This was an extremely disappointing experience.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Well maintained, friendly staff; can be noisy depending upon location & adjacent campers; children on barely visible recumbent bikes darting around.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The resort was fine but I found it way too expensive.
Oct 01, 2019
Love the neat and fun campground and the super kind staff. The Airstreams we stayed this time was a bit cold and drafty, a couple windows couldn’t be close fully. And the quadricycle we rent was in a bad shape.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
This is our "home away from home". The staff is always so friendly. The spaces are clean. So close to the beaches, Capitola, Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Sep 30, 2019
The staff was friendly and attentive. The deluxe cabin was very clean, fully stocked, and exactly as expected. The campgrounds were clean, lots of stuff for families to enjoy, and a great environment. We really enjoyed our stay and are already planning a return stay!
Sep 30, 2019
This KOA, not so bad. One of the most diverse campsites we stayed in. Staff we're friendly, maintenance crew are also friendly. My family is very happy of the available amenities.
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful site as promised
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
HAD A GREAT TIME, ENJOYED THE PARK
Sep 30, 2019
We have been to SC KOA several times and always enjoy it. The only issue we had were neighbors not adhering to the camps quite hours. They were outside at 6:45 AM cooking breakfast. When you finally get to sleep in on a Saturday morning that was not kind.
Sep 30, 2019
Staff was very attentive. Many activities for the children.
Sep 30, 2019
Excellent property. Well-maintained, clean. The showers and the toilets are kept up, which frankly is a problem at many sites. Great location. Only issue? A bit pricey, but when you arrive, you understand that "you get what you pay for."
Sep 29, 2019
We just enjoyed our 4th or 5th stay at the SC KOA. We love the early fall vibe when the place is quiet and the weather gorgeous. This KOA is one of our favorites because it’s so clean, you can’t beat the pool/jacuzzi, store, the pretty landscaping. Our kid likes the arcade too. Also important is the central location to kayaking, Monterey area, hiking, bicycling, beaches. We’ll see you next
Sep 29, 2019
Bounce pillow broken during whole stay at beach zone site with no discount offered. Reserved campsite prior to stay with a site lock. Arrived and was told we were bumped out of the locked site and site lock requested. Not cool. No security patrols to calm noisy neighbors. Pool was out of service for several hours. The nightly price is too high now as well.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We had two kids , stayed in an RV site. 84. Enjoyed how clean everything was and the awesome amenities. Will be. Back
Sep 26, 2019
This park had a lot of staff, and over the busy weekends it was definitely needed! Every cabin and space was booked. All the kids were having a blast riding the rental bikes and Fun Train. However, if you were looking for a quiet place like we were, you may want to avoid the weekends. The weekends/nights were much quieter and the park made a good base for exploring the area.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Decided to camp on a last minute whim with our 3 year old....sounds crazy but it was amazing! We snagged a deluxe cabin at KOA and it had everything we needed for our last minute decision. We had so much fun and so did our daughter. We even got to ride bikes as they had ones with toddler seats for rent! Thanks KOA
Sep 24, 2019
Thanks to the manager it worked out very well. Park well planned. Even when full and lots of kids we were in a quite area, but you must be careful driving in and out because of darting, excited kids.
Sep 24, 2019
This is how every KOA should be. Great pitches with lots of space, immaculate facilities and friendly welcoming staff who go out of their way to ensure everything is good for you.
Sep 24, 2019
Minimal activities for the kids. Play area was under construction. Major safety issues at the hot tub. I expected a little more for the amount of money we payed to stay at this place. Just my opinion
Sep 24, 2019
We always have a great time at this KOA. It was unfortunate that we were not warned that the jumping pillow would be closed for construction.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Beautiful idylic site. We'll return. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2019
We always love staying at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. So much for everyone to do both at the campground and in the area.
Sep 23, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome
- Madalyn Custer on Google
Oct 23, 2019
super fun and friendly campground. we have been going there for over 7 years
- gary sorci on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Such an amazing and fun place to go trailer camping. This KOA is loved by my whole family. The staff is helpful and friendly. The grounds are well cared for and clean. Lots of stuff for everyone to do: ping pong, ride bikes, hike, rock climbing, trampolines, arts/crafts and a bunch of other stuff. They have a well stocked store with lots of groceries and camping stuff, should you forget anything.
- Anthony Rhoades on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.