Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2018
We love the many activities for kids, making it fun for the kids and relaxing for the parents. The cabin we stayed in was awesome and clean, and the staff was super friendly. We will come back soon.
Apr 10, 2018
Very cheerful, helpful staff. All services well thought out.
Apr 10, 2018
The kids and I had a wonderful time and wish we could have stayed longer. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and lots of other children for them to play with. Maybe next time we will have more than a day and get the chance to try everything on the site.
Apr 10, 2018
What a great KOA! This is about our 10th KOA location and around our 30th camp ground, and it was the best! Sites were clean and large, staff was super friendly, the pool area was awesome, and the other areas, including mini golf, were excellently maintained. We had a stellar time!
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed for Two nights in an RV. There were 6 of us in total, 4 adults and 2 toddlers. Our site was backed into the playground and it was brilliant!! We sat and sipped coffee in the morning while the kids played in the morning, and in the evening we sipped beautiful wine and relaxed while the kids played om the playground.
Apr 09, 2018
My grandchildren were in heaven.
Apr 09, 2018
I have stayed at this particular KOA for the last 6 years....I feel the prices have gone up dramatically and more people have been crammed in. I also feel everything is nickled and domed?? A cabin that sleeps 4 but only 2 can stay and not get charged.... resort fee??? Really??? It's already a rediculious amount of money to camp.
Apr 09, 2018
The Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA is certainly very nice. It is in a beautiful location with great scenery. The staff were very friendly and helpful. However, it was VERY expensive. It was very frustrating that after paying $107/ night for a site without sewer hookups, I had to pay an extra $21 (for my 3 teenage kids). All children should be free.
Apr 09, 2018
First visit there and the cabin was well supplied and with plenty of fun things to do with the kids.
Apr 09, 2018
The staff was incredibly kind and helpful.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Despite the rain the kids had a great time in the heated pool. Staff, as usual, was very welcoming and pleasant,
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Our grandsons love it and so do we it's very close to every where we want to go to, and everyone in the office is so nice and very helpful, we will be back
Apr 08, 2018
It was awesome the best stay a
Apr 08, 2018
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the Beach Zone with the exception of the Arcade. The Arcade was outdated and the Prize Machines were broken and/or empty. The mattresses in our cabin were uncomfortable. The cabin and outdoor space was layed out very well. Had a great time overall at KOA and will definitely be returning.
Apr 08, 2018
Everything went very well. My only real complaint is that the Airstream smelled of cigarette smoke, especially in the bathroom and the bedroom. I tried to air it out and it continued to smell bad. There were a few broken items in the airstream that I let the staff know about: one flickering light in the ceiling of the galley, one pot lid that had come apart). Thanks!
Apr 08, 2018
Very kid friendly. Lots of activities and the heated pool and hot tub were great �
Apr 07, 2018
Fantastic very clean great customer service well give it a10 10 10 10�ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Apr 07, 2018
Our first time staying here or at a KOA period. We will definitely be back! Our kids loved it and even though it's not traditional camping, it's great for families.
Apr 07, 2018
Great park, great people, way overpriced. Was disappointed to pay so much after coming here year after year. Heard many people note the costs — one large group was actually planning to spring break elsewhere next year due to the increased costs.
Apr 07, 2018
It was a very nice place - my only complaints are the restrooms and playground. The restrooms (women's by playground) was only cleaned once a day and it should have at least had trash pick-up or swept a couple more times. The playground had broken buckets and toys all over - no trash can near by. You had a lot of staff out and about - have them go in bathroom and playground and clean up.
Apr 07, 2018
We had a great time, there is SO much to do at this KOA! We've been to a lot of them, and this KOA has the best amenities. Very clean pool and spa, excellent camp store. The jumpy pillow and all the rental bikes were a special bonus. I'm sure we'll be back again!
Apr 07, 2018
This was my first time at the campground. I found the location online and with many activities for family to enjoy. I rent the 30amp full service site 1 night and pay for late check so my kids can try out this location. Over all they like the most is the swimming pool, accept it had hot water shower on Tuesday and No Hot water on Wednesday. The RK old and barely work, movie needs bigger tv
Apr 07, 2018
We were greeted by a very bubbly girl who made us feel like valued customers. I forgot her name. The place was clean and the spacious sites with trees between gave us a sense of privacy. Please consider putting in a drinking fountain at the bounce pad area. The kids get very thirsty there!
Apr 07, 2018
Way to expensive,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what your neighbors said about their stay."Always a fun time!!! This KOA is amazing...from all they have and are doing around the park to the nicest people ever!!"
Apr 06, 2018
we had a good time
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
This is a great place to stay with kids. For the price, I would not stay here without them as the cost is prohibitive. There's so much for them to do and almost all of it utilizes a lot of exercise. The park is pretty noisy but it turns off like a light switch at 9pm. Grounds are maintained very well. Brand new pool area is the best I've seen in an RV park. Nearby roads are very rough to tow
Apr 06, 2018
Great family campground very convenient to tons of activities!
Apr 06, 2018
Nice sites, rabbits, birds, fire pit, short drive to a couple of beaches, we liked Sunset state park.. no steps!
Apr 06, 2018
Love the new pool , even more of a reason to never leave...
Apr 05, 2018
we booked another stay before we checked out!
Apr 05, 2018
This is our annual Easter weekend and as usual it was perfect. Great for the littlekids and perfect for the teens with the beach near by and for us adults perfect.
Apr 05, 2018
Wonderful stay, great amenities, will definitely return! The staff was very helpful and pleasant, each and every one!
Apr 05, 2018
We had s great time.
Apr 05, 2018
Awesome place! Our kids had a blast and so did we! Loved all the activities that were scheduled each day . Very clean and great place! Definitely will be coming back
Apr 05, 2018
We always enjoy our stay! See you again
Apr 05, 2018
Great site and staff at the front office. Had a great Family time. THe only part that was a bit of a dampener was that to access the grill and fire pit, had to go through the front door and around the cabin. Will surely revisit. Thanks!
Apr 04, 2018
WIFI needs to be improved greatly.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
We really enjoyed all the extra activities that were added for Easter weekend. We thought it would be nice to have an Easter service on Sunday morning. Several other campers mentioned this as well.
Apr 04, 2018
Perfect place for kids!!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
I love this place. me and my family had a great time . everything supper clean. stuff supper nice and helpful. I'm coming back
Apr 04, 2018
We had a great time, my only disappointment was that my son had seen the climbing trees on the website and was super excited for that aspect of the camp, then it was never up in running during our stay. Would be nice if To receive a schedule of events via email with our confirmation, we came for the Easter activities and apparently missed the Easter egg hunt by 2 hours. it wasn’t on Easter. ��
Apr 04, 2018
Would have been nice if staff double checked before calling me to tell me that i didn't give back my cabin key, when i did. When i called back i had to sit on hold for 45 mins and the women who answered the phone seemed to not believe me and thought i just left my key somewhere(when i physically handed it to a person at the front desk), other than that the trip was fun.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
We love staying here and rave to our family about how much fun we have every time we come for a visit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award