Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Was very enjoyable, had a awesome first time. Dog enjoyed the attention she got from the staff and campers as she was picture perfect In our big window RV. Kids enjoyed themselves to it pool and camp ground. Will definitely be back. Thank you.
Nov 07, 2017
The cabins were a tight fit but we had an amazing time. Even though the weather wasn't great the pool and hot tub was open...kids loved it! I guess we hit the wrong time of year for the movies and extra activities like tie dye shirts. Close to ocean. Staff was extremely friendly.
Nov 07, 2017
This was our 7th stay in 2 years at the Santa Cruz KOA. We love the people and the facilities! The new pool and spa are fantastic and I love that the laundry rooms stay open 24 hours. Also, thank you for enforcing quiet hours amicably. I would like to request that you fix your ATM as it's a VERY LONG drive to the nearest alternative place to get cash for beach parking.
Nov 07, 2017
great place for families
Nov 07, 2017
Great site, Great stay. staff very friendly and helpful. Had a good weekend. Thank you, Gary
Nov 06, 2017
We had a great stay! Everything was clean, including the bathrooms! The only thing I wish was that a power outlet would be by the headboard of the bed.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Loved the resort but noticed staff was not as friendly as expected.. also wifi signal at spot 220 and 221 was terrible.. I have to small children and I depend on a good signal.. other than that great stay clean and well kept..
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
For the first time, we left our fifth wheel trailer at home and tried out one of the deluxe cabins with our dog. I would call it a "tiny house." Very cozy with pine walls/ceiling. Baseboard heat and AC. Full bathroom, bedroom and kitchen/livingroom with small bunk room. Linens, kitchenware, etc. included. Very clean. Complete outdoor patio with furniture & gas grille. Pleasant surprise!
Nov 05, 2017
I thought I would stay for two nights, ended up staying for 4 nights. Good central location. Loved all the gum trees, pakr well maintained and friendly staff!
Nov 04, 2017
I would recommend not using the sight we were assigned, the tree that shares the space is a major mess. My tow car was nearly hit by a falling branch and the tree also sheds a lot of bark which doesn't sound that great in the middle of the night.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice KOA. Definitely family and children friendly. We stayed on a week day so wasn't over populated with children. Clean with nice size sites. Noticed that some sites were a challenge for 5th wheel back-in. We had to leave a day early and were refunded for the one night. Very nice to have done that!
Nov 04, 2017
Campground needs updating and investment. Well staffed with good people
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Santa Cruz KOA rocks!! Halloween time is always fun with all the activities for the kids. We've been coming for several years and always recruit new families to join us on our next trip. Staff is wonderful!! Very friendly and helpful. Love the new pool/spa upgrade. I feel they take their profits and return it back to the campgounds. Whenever we come there is always upgrades & improvements done.
Nov 03, 2017
Hi. It was a great experience overall except for checking out a brand new faulty cabin heater.
Nov 03, 2017
Cleanest most spacious campground I've ever stayed in.
Nov 03, 2017
Great facility for a night or week. We have stayed multiple times due amenities and location. However, this trip we were located next to RV with 2 full size in tact Great Danes that weâre aggressive. Additionally dogs where left outside in under 50 degree weather in a corral all night. They obviously had shock collars to control them that just made them cry and shrek all night long! No slee
Nov 02, 2017
It was for the yearly Halloween weekend!! And it's always a great time staying there!! Need to make it more often!! Already have my cabin for next year!!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Love the Halloween weekends, so much fun for all Also love staying other weekends. Love all the activities they do for the kids
Nov 02, 2017
The restroom doors in two deluxe cabins do not lock, the tiny turn knob has no purpose plus it's so small that it's not easy to grab onto. Someone smashed and cut their hand on the restroom door trying to close it from the inside. And since there is no door handle everyone has to place the palm of their hand against the door to close and/or open it from inside the restroom.
Nov 02, 2017
We found your camp did kid/adult trick or treating. So, 2 years ago we started a NEW TRADITION. We all agreed that Halloween would be celebrated at the Santa Cruz/Monterrey Koa Camp from now on. Great gathering place for our families. Lots of fun and very relaxing.. Thank you
Nov 01, 2017
A great Halloween party for kids and adults!
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
It was my first Halloween weekend at KOA and I had the most amazing time! I hope to go every year now. We had zero issues and can't wait until next time. There were positive vibes all around, camping staff and visitors were all great!
Nov 01, 2017
It was so nice and cleaned that I can't wait to camp there again.
Oct 31, 2017
Years ago I started a new tradition with myself and my two small children camping at the Santa Cruz KOA. Now 21 years later, my two children are bringing their children to KOA. In addition, my family has expanded with a new husband and step children. We have carried on the 21 year tradition and now have 5 deluxe cabins to meet our growing family. Thank you for all you do!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
fun
Oct 31, 2017
We love coming here with the kids. It is a very safe family friendly environment. The staff is awesome. Chrissy works so hard for the kids. Thank you
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Loved the Halloween festivities. This was our second visit this time of year, and we just booked it again! Everyone was just like family! â¤ï¸
Oct 31, 2017
we enjoyed our stay but the A01 airstream was one of the oldest one, radio didnt work, the towel bar was broken in shower, the hooks in the bed room were all missing..also the dish rack didnt have tray, the toilet paper was a one ply paper, a lot worse than the one in public bathroom, not sure why. the staff were attentive to address those issues but none got fixed while we were there.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice amenities and staff. On a crowded weekend the roads are very narrow for backing in to your site. Great place for kids!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Kids loved it. Would recommend checking showers and toilets more frequently to ensure cleanliness
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great fun place, Very friendly staff, always an employee busy and never standing around. Canât wait to visit again.
Oct 30, 2017
First time there, had a FABULOUS time and already reserved for next yearðð
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time! Bring back the haunted house next year, it was better than the dance
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Here are a few things that should be corrected. This is a handicap site - outdoor light should stay on. BBQ heats only to 200. Bathroom door doesn't shut. Add a longer cord to the bedroom light / fan (had to stand on bed to turn on). If microwave is put on shelf guest would have full use of counter. $15 for guest to come and eat dinner is ridiculous.
Oct 30, 2017
Great Time and great help by Workers at KOA
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Activities for the kids during the Halloween Fest weekend was very organized and entertaining. Great job!!
Oct 27, 2017
We been going to this KOA since I was child. My family loved the new adjustments to the Halloween schedule. They really enjoyed the Flashlight Candy Hunt and Photobooth. I feel the 6pm time change to the Trick or Treating was perfect . Keep it the same for next year. We didn't feel rushed.
Oct 27, 2017
We love coming for Halloween, but it is getting to be really expensive!!! At the point now where this is the only KOA Santa Cruz trip we make per year because it's so expensive!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award