Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Great place for kids and family fun
Sep 18, 2017
It was so fun! It is safe for the children, there is plenty to do and the staff are very friendly and seem to enjoy their work. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2017
When we arrived another camper was in our spot. I had paid extra for site 84 and for some reason it was double booked. My sister rented the cabin next to us so we could be for the kids to play. We had to bribe the other campers to leave the spot. Very stressed situation. Our previous trip here the pool and pillow jumper were closed and we never received any notification about this prior to arrival
Sep 18, 2017
There is low electrical power in site 185. Our toaster and microwave oven were not working properly. I plugged in at home and tried them and they worked normally. Other than that, our stay was great.
Sep 18, 2017
GREAT CAMPING TRIP MY FAMILY WAS HAPPY WITH CAMPGROUNG, POOL, SHOWERS. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL THUMBS UP.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Grandkids loved the play area, we loved the hot tub.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great get away spot! They spent a lot of money on a pool and slightly larger hot spa. The pool seems no bigger that the last and the spa is ALWAYS over run with children. Pool diapers should never be allowed in the spa!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
This camp ground is so clean and family friendly!
Sep 18, 2017
Very Nice, Clean and Relaxing!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Super fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice, especially for families. Just a little pricey.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Took our three and 1/2 yr old grandson ..... He really liked the rain ......
Sep 17, 2017
Better than the best . Clean, convenient and safe. Good and friendly staff. I love this place
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet!!
Sep 17, 2017
I just love this park! It's so beautiful there. I think you do an excellent job. Everything is clean and tidy. You even clean out the fire pit before each new guest. We have a Boston Terrier and we appreciate the dog park, two of them actually, and doggy washing station. The new swimming pool and hot tub are beautiful with the huge pool deck and tables and chairs. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Impromtu stay. close location to venue attending. it was perfect for the kids!! Already booked return visit for fun.
Sep 17, 2017
A beautiful place to relax and be within reach of the beach, wonderful restaurants; you can swim in the ocean or at the KOA soak in the new hot tub and cool off in the new pool ... we'll be back soon!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground great for families, but expensive even in off season.
Sep 16, 2017
One of the best KOA that we have stayed in.
Sep 16, 2017
We love staying here it's perfect for when you want to adventure to Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Too expensive
Sep 15, 2017
Loved the location, hated the extra fees. Didn't realize that there is a per child fee in addition to the cabin rental. The place is pretty expensive before the additional fees.
Sep 15, 2017
Great stay! Quiet and restful. Just one thing, the skunks... the cabin must have a family under the floor. Not bad but noticeable.
Sep 15, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean and our stay was pleasant. However our first nights stay was on a Monday and we were very much wanting to watch Monday Night Football. As it turns out the campgrounds did not have ESPN and we were not able to watch the double header games that night. We all were highly disappointed and although it's a nice campground, we will never camp there again.
Sep 15, 2017
Awesome koa! Quiet, nice people, great play grounds
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Quite campground as it is miles away from highway. Most spaces are a bit narrow and gravel or decomposed granite.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful, clean place to stay. Close to beaches, Santa Cruz county hills/countryside and shopping. Great place and very friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Santa Cruz/ Monterey KOA and it was excellent! We will definitely return and I have already recommended this location to my friends and family. When I arrived I asked to upgrade my tent site to an electric tent site, the host who checked me in was so fabulous that she upgraded me to a cabin and got me a KOA membership. The staff and facility was awesome.
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely place, very personable and accommodating staff. Location is perfect for sightseeing both Santa Cruz and Monterey. 2nd time we stayed here, will return.
Sep 14, 2017
We had an amazing stay! Super clean! Super friendly and helpful! Super close to all the beaches! We can't wait to return! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2017
Awesome as always, except even better with the new pool, spa n fire pit. We had site 100, very nice, we will be back . Thanks to your great staff, they work very hard keep8ng everything nice n clean
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean kid friendly campground. Employees are welcoming. The best KOA we have experienced.
Sep 13, 2017
It's a nice park It was a lot better after all the kids left on Sunday. They wouldn't get out of our to back in to our spot and didn't look when they were riding there bikes and other things and ran in front of our truck We we worried we would hit them Parents no where around
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly, nice campsites and the spa was awesome!!!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 12, 2017
Our fierst time staying at a KOA, only wish I had checked in sooner. But even with checking in late, it was the best experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award