Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2020
Always a good stay. Staff is great. They really put a lot of work into making it a great family place, with lots of activities. Even during COVID....
Sep 08, 2020
Everything was just perfect.... my only complaint is there is black mold all over the top of the shower in 184... that was kinda gross honestly... it was quite and fun!
Sep 08, 2020
Absolutely wonderful experience, as always! Everything was very clean and well taken care of despite the holiday weekend rush! Thank you everyone for making our stay great! See you in a couple of months �
Sep 07, 2020
Despite many required mask postings only 50% of the guests were wearing masks. This also includes employees who were driving carts and talking to guests. We had no internet during our stay and the groups next to us were very loud and disregarded the quiet noise times. We also were not informed of the pool reservation policy so could not use the pool. Do not stay if you have Covid concerns
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
People smoke in the pool area, it was uncomfortable with kids.
Sep 05, 2020
we had a wonderful time especially in this time of social distancing. we enjoyed our camp site as always (we brought our kids to this campground for many years as they were growing up) we did miss the jacuzzi (but totally understand) wish the pool had been a little more heated since the jacuzzi was closed.
Sep 05, 2020
Bad wi-fi connection and bad TV reception. Shower temperature is lousy. Great place for kids. Loved the set up for BBQ and fire pit.
Sep 04, 2020
We loved our stay at the SC/MR KOA. The facilities were awesome, the campground was very well, professionally organized and the staff members were super helpful. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 is that I had an incident with our neighbor when I politely told him that due to covid, children were not supposed to play in the playground. The reaction of my neighbor made me fear for my life.
Sep 04, 2020
We love staying at the Watsonville KOA. It is truly a slice of heaven for every member of our family. Our last stay was unexpected due to the CZU fire. The staff was very accommodating and made the whole experience so stress free. I almost forgot we were there out Crisis. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
I found the KOA santa cruz to be very accommodating and helpful. I especially enjoyed how friendly the employees were with the children . I also appreciated the front door service of fire wood and appliances . My family is definately going back .
Sep 03, 2020
Great location , employees were very helpful and camping was fun , beach was close by too
Sep 03, 2020
All was great except for bad WiFi
Sep 03, 2020
Awesome, clean and quiet...
Sep 03, 2020
Your staff has been very helpful making sure we have a place to stay while under evacuation. Much appreciated!! Melissa is the bomb!! :-) LT
Sep 03, 2020
This has been my favorite KOA so far. Love the location. Campground is large, very clean and well maintained. Staff is courteous and helpful.
Sep 02, 2020
Our stay was great as always, even with the Covid restrictions we had an amazing stay.
Sep 02, 2020
Your place is very clean Enjoyed
Sep 02, 2020
We were charged a "resort fee" even though everything was closed due to COVID. There was a generator right behind our cabin going off every few minutes but staff refused to move us despite numerous empty cabins, including nearer the restroom as I'd asked. No one could sleep, we were all miserable. A real hotel in Santa Cruz was the same price, we really should have gone there.
Sep 02, 2020
Thank you so much for allowing us to book at the last minute. Cabin 109 was very clean and I felt safe to be there with my family. Wayne was especially helpful with getting us firewood and helping us get it started. We will definitely be back!!! Thanks KOA!! For our first experience , it was a perfect get away!!
Sep 02, 2020
We had a wonderful vacation stay. The campgrounds were clean and the staff helpful. We look forward to going back, especially when we are past the COVID restrictions and more of the amenities are open. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Our airstream stay was great! Never stayed in one before. It was clean compact and suited our needs perfectly. Now having said THAT a couple of things:I wish there was an "instruction sheet" about the airstream and now to turn things on/off. (I've never had a gas/propane stove top before) I realize we could have asked but that seems inconvenient. Also couldn't get all TV channels listed. TY
Sep 01, 2020
great service, great staff! Very clean, organized and incredibly fun campground. We had a wonderful stay, thank you!
Sep 01, 2020
Park is well maintained with lots of activities, most of which are still open during COVID-19. Staff was great. Lots of camping choices from RV spaces, tent sites, and several different cabin types. Loved trash pickup at your site.
Sep 01, 2020
We had the most wonderful time. The camp is beautiful and very well maintained. The sites are very roomy. There was plenty to do, close to attractions, and a great shop for the items we forgot. We will definitely be back.
Sep 01, 2020
Had such a wonderful time we extended our stay another day. The Airstream was fun and comfortable. Thank you for making my birthday week amazing for me, my partner and our family.
Sep 01, 2020
Everything for kids was closed due to COVID, but we still had to pay full price, which I think was unfair. They did have bikes. They need more staff. We stayed in a delux cabin, it was clean, had extra linens & was cute. I just wish my daughter could of played on the playground which was in eye sight & closed. She had a very difficult time with that.
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
We were evacuated from our home due to the SZU Lightening Complex fire and spent several nights here. Staff was accommodating, kind and very helpful with all of our needs. The park was full of evacuees. We appreciate the flexibility provided.
Sep 01, 2020
We were evacuated from our home in Ben Lomond because of the fires, and the staff at the Watsonville KOA were very helpful and accommodating to help us during that difficult period of almost 2 weeks.
Sep 01, 2020
Ordered to evacuate Felton due the CZU Lightening Complex wildfire, my wife and I are very grateful you (Watsonville/Monterey KOA) were able to accommodate us from 8/20 to 8/30. Our heartfelt thanks and gratitude to everyone at this KOA for giving us area evacuees special consideration during the height of the vacation season. Suggestions: upgrade wi-fi service, air compressor station 4 tires
Aug 31, 2020
Had a great time and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 31, 2020
our stay was great. one thing we noticed is that our rv site with the fenced pet patio wasnt cleaned. it had dog poop from previous occupants.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Loved staying in the Airstream trailer. Everything was clean and well cared for. There were nice trees all over, cute blue chairs at the outdoor table, and loved the swinging bench at the fire pit. We had a great time.
Aug 31, 2020
Very nice and clean.
Aug 31, 2020
Facility is well staffed and maintained.
Aug 31, 2020
Our family really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
I had a great time,there was a problem my brother took the person's next me fire pit.i told the lady ,I was sorry.i would like to pay for her fire pit.i was in room 131 ,she had rented the cabin for day use only.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Evacuee. Didn’t feel super welcomed. Cabin wasn’t very clean. Floor was filthy. Until they got called out they would kick out evacuees for weekend vacationers . Not ok! . Lots of unhappy campers !
Aug 31, 2020
Great family friendly campground. Nice site that was quiet at night.
Aug 31, 2020
Met some more of your awesome staff! Michael, Robin & Mike. We're on evacuation orders from Bonny Doon & stressed! They have all been very kind and compassionate. Thank you! Laurie Taylor
Aug 31, 2020
The Watsonville staff was extremely helpful and flexible to the situation of all the Evacuees. I especially wanted to mention Alyssa for her superior customer service. She would get a 10 out of 10 in my book.
Aug 31, 2020
Very disappointed I was charged twice for my stay, not given any kind of a discount for being evacuated, and told I needed to be out by Friday even if I still could not go home. Koa is great for a vacation, but when the community needed help they fell short.
Aug 31, 2020
All employees were helpful. Really appreciate the help with our reservation because we were fire evacuees. Very clean and beautiful grounds. Quiet and peaceful. Fun to watch kids wheeling around.
Aug 31, 2020
We had an absolutely wonderful time! Surrounded by evacuees, so we made time to converse with them and see if we could help! Others were not responsive and were rude but we stayed positive!!! One thing we would recommend is that maybe you have a bike patrol going around park and keep younger children on bikes, from going in and around motorhomes and trailers when they are moving about!!
Sep 20, 2020
As fire evacuees we were extremely happy to have a place to stay during the almost 3 weeks we were displaced. I was extremely impressed with their desire to accommodate so many of us. Having a travel trailer and a place to stay with these friendly folks was so comforting and we will always make a point to stay at this great establishment. Thank you!
- tim mcguire on Google
Sep 10, 2020
We are both Work Kampers at this KOA. We have stayed at many other KOAs during our travels and this is one of the nicest ones that we have seen. Right in the middle of the Monterey Bay coast, close to Santa Cruz and Monterey, there is limitless things to do here.
- Michael Figueroa on Google
Sep 09, 2020
Nice, quiet, clean, close to beach.
- Jay Miller on Google