Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Looking forward to seeing you once we re-open! Check back often for opening date.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
We have stayed here multiple times and always enjoyed our stay.
Feb 13, 2020
We had a great time! I grew up staying here with my family and have so many wonderful memories. Now I get to make new memories here with my kids. Looking forward to our next trip!
Feb 13, 2020
Had terrible experience when trying to make reservations by phone when directed to do so by the online app. I understand the problems due to the terrible wind storm over the weekend But the following next 2 days b-4 we checked out NO peace or quite due to 4 to 5 chain saws going all day long. I do not believe we will be back.
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Its a wonderful resort with tons of stuff to do, my grandkids thought they were in heaven and the staff was so kind and accommodating 5 stars A+++.... I see now why so many people rebook reservations a year in advance
Feb 11, 2020
We had a blast. Campground is clean and there is so much to do for the kids.
Feb 11, 2020
Been coming there for 15 years...great place.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
The last time we were there was 20 years ago. Still a great place. Lots of changes. My only concern is the rates. A bit high but I guess you get what you pay for
Feb 10, 2020
wonderful family fun
Feb 10, 2020
Campground is nice, but the road is terrible in and out
Feb 10, 2020
We stayed only one night this time but plan to return soon and often.
Feb 08, 2020
Very clean. Lots for families to do. Surprisingly quiet. We are a single couple & were a bit nervous about all of the kids/noise, but is was quiet from 10pm on.
Feb 07, 2020
The people are very friendly, the facility is top notch. We enjoyed the KOA very much. Thank you.
Feb 07, 2020
Everyone was very helpful! Really enjoyed our time there! thanks
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
Love it here! Close to all the beach towns and shopping! Great staff, always willing to help out!
Feb 05, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Employees not very friendly, lodgingwas closest to bathroo not working instead of whar was closer. No fridge in this one or heater. Noisy w equipment. I stay at many koa not my first chice. Mold in shower no sign for co ed showers but it was happening in women shower. No garbage cans near lodges.
Feb 04, 2020
Loved it, will be back soon. Thanks!
Feb 04, 2020
I was a little disappointed that during our stay alot of the KOA activities were between the times of 9-1 and check in time is at 2 and check out the next day is at 11. We missed out on almost all the activities and we only stayed one night. I guess that's the "catch" to get you to stay multiple nights. Positives: clean,friendly,safe,fun,pool,hot tub,activites.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Our group had 17 people. The KOA staff were all extremely helpful and accommodating for us, and very willing to work with us to help us have an absolutely spectacular weekend!! Location is great, and the grounds are terrific. We had a wonderful time!!
Feb 03, 2020
Great...clean, nice, and easy to get to!!!
Feb 02, 2020
The dead flys in the first cabin we were supposed to stay in were very gross and off putting. We were moved to a new cabin which was nice. Overall we were happy. Cleaner floors would have been nice. There were some animal hairballs on the floor.
Feb 01, 2020
2 nights were not enough. We’ll be back
Feb 01, 2020
Always such an awesome place to stay!
Jan 30, 2020
I always enjoy staying at KOA. Just want to let you know the heater unit at cabin 111 does not work properly and the air was cold instead of heat. That was the only issue with our stay. We can’t wait to go back. Thanks
Jan 30, 2020
Really enjoy staying here! Everyone is nice and love the hot tub. Wish the cabin mattresses were more comfortable though.
Jan 30, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
everything was great except the sewage flow hook up at the sight was clogged and back flowed on us. We had to go to the dumping station to release the waste. It was reported to the front desk upon leaving so the next guest didn't have that problem.
Jan 29, 2020
Perfect place to stay we were able to go to the city then down the coast with the easy of knowing that our trailer was in between. Your staff was incredible smiling always and willing to help if needed.
Jan 29, 2020
we have stayed several times, but this time was disappointing. Everything was being rebuilt. the nearest bathrooms were torn out. We were always being serenaded by the sounds of heavy equipment or cement mixer-trucks right outside our RV. None of this was mentioned on the Website when we booked-- a real failure on your part. I should have been offered a big discout for having to endure this chaos
Jan 28, 2020
A very great time we'll remember a long time. Can't wait to get the grand kids here with us next time.
Jan 28, 2020
Everyone was very friendly. It was clean and well taken care of.
Jan 28, 2020
Very nice RV park. A little pricey but lots of family activities
Jan 28, 2020
Had a great spot , very clean and quiet. Staff was great.
Jan 27, 2020
We brought our own wood this time, so we actually had a fire both nights, which made our stay even better. Thank you.
Jan 27, 2020
Very Nice and Clean with a great variety of camping options and activities. The staff here is Absolutely Awesome:)
Jan 27, 2020
Excellent amenities.
Jan 26, 2020
It is a great location. Close to lots of attractions with the campground being a great home base. Clean and quiet!
Jan 24, 2020
Beautiful campground, well kept, staff members always very nice and offered help. However .... Children riding bicycles over the rope fences and breaking the rope and the poles. No supervision at all, with staff members near by. Lots of full timers in large loud groups, children wander into peoples campsites. Can't leave items out safely. Will return again to a quieter part of park.
Jan 24, 2020
The campsite was spacious and had a great deck and fire ring. The bathroom near us was under construction but appears it will be done soon. Great whirlpool.
Jan 24, 2020
What can I say-it feels like family.
Jan 24, 2020
Constant construction noise, smoke from burning brush blowing into campsite, no garbage cans anywhere.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
We love this KOA. This stay we had to change cabins due to the full side bed having a slat cracked making the bed feel unstable. Our new cabin was closer to the restroom which was our request. The only issue with this cabin was it smelled like wet dog. Despite these small inconveniences I highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 10, 2020
Very nice all around
- Cole Cameron on Google
Feb 11, 2020
You will love it here...Beach is close and Santa Cruz boardwalk is only 20 minutes away.
- Angela Willsey on Google
Feb 29, 2020
Liked it. Way off the beaten path
- Ron Roe on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.