Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Love the pool
Apr 23, 2018
This place is super nice and clean. For those of you who plan to stay I would make sure I spend most of my time there. There is so much to do. And with the price to stay there. It would be better to able to use and enjoy everything :) we got there at 5 PM and left at 11 am so we didn't get to enjoy everything there.
Apr 23, 2018
Bathrooms were filthy, clogged and your broken toilets, no quiet time control, kids allowed to run wild at night and early morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what your neighbors had to say." Great KOA Campground. The new pool area is very nice and the Campgrounds are extremely clean and well kept. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have been coming to this KOA for years and it's never looked better. Looking forward to our next visit."
Apr 22, 2018
The park is always clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Love that the beach is close by.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
We took our granddaughters to this KOA specifically because it has great amenities for kids. However, we were disappointed that not all the amenities were available during the week, specifically, the palm tree climbing. Please have those available all the time as kids love them. Also, the bathrooms can use some updating. They were fairly clean but they show signs of aging. Dumpsters would be great
Apr 21, 2018
Kim was exceptionally friendly and helpful
Apr 21, 2018
Very relaxing
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
I rate the KOA Santa Cruz high since it offers so much for kids. But referring it to others not so high because it is pricey although it offers a lot! We enjoyed our stay and the kids loved the pool and hot tub. Kid oriented with lots for them to do.
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice environment. A bit pricey.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
My kids had a wonderful experience at KOA. There were different activities to do that our kids enjoyed, the trampoline, pool and playground area. Additionally, the beach was less than a mile away, we were able to bike there. This was truly an amazing experience!
Apr 18, 2018
Our group had a great weekend and staff continues to meet and exceed assistance for our stay.
Apr 18, 2018
awesome
Apr 18, 2018
Love the pool. Deluxe cabins are great but the fold out couch matress is not sleepable on in 109.
Apr 18, 2018
Neat campsite, actieve team, nice location.
Apr 17, 2018
Great KOA Campground. The new pool area is very nice and the Campgrounds are extremely clean and well kept. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have been coming to this KOA for years and it's never looked better. Looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 17, 2018
My son and Grand kids came for a visit and had a great time. They like it so much that they will camp in the future.
Apr 16, 2018
LOVE the amenities for the kids! And the clean sites. Not too happy about the lawn mowing on a BUSY Friday morning!! Maybe a less occupancy day would be more suited.... like Monday.
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice spot, loved it.
Apr 16, 2018
Really cute and cozy accommodation (Airstream). It was a fun stay. Thank you.
Apr 16, 2018
I have been going to this koa for a few years now and once again I had a fabulous weekend. My girlfriends enjoyed their first stay and found all the services and facilities to be wonderful. Three out of the six of us have future reservations for this koa. Thank you for the good time
Apr 16, 2018
We loved our stay! The activities are great for the kids, and the place was clean with staff visible (which is important). Thank you for heating that pool and for having a large spa.
Apr 16, 2018
I like the fact this rv Park is kid friendly. It’s well kept and perfect for the adults too. A beautiful place. Will definitely come back.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Beautiful facility, well maintained and super family friendly. We'll be back!
Apr 16, 2018
We reserved a spot next to the preserve. But the lady at check in put us in #230. 3 roads where kids rode their bikes till dark. Both the neighbors had at least a couple of dogs, which were left in the trailers all day while they went sightseeing. If leaving a dog in a car is illegal, how is it o.k. to leave a dog in a locked trailer all day?Of course the dogs barked all day. The park wasn't soldo
Apr 16, 2018
Been coming here with my family since I was 10 years old and now I get to share it with my family as an adult. Always a 5 star stay!!
Apr 16, 2018
The amenities here were fabulous. I was disappointed with our campsite though. We had constant light streaming into our tent and noise from maintenance started just after 6AM. The picnic tables were bolted to the walls and just very awkward to use in general. Overall we loved the experience!
Apr 16, 2018
Always a great stay! Love how clean this park is! The staff always goes above and beyond! They always remember your name. Definitely will be back. They accommodated every need we had.
Apr 15, 2018
Fantastic staff and accommodating in every manner!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Had a great time. Pullthru sites need new BBQ's. These are premium sites and the BBQ's are really bad. KOA should get new ones or don't provide them. This a great KOA and needs a little "TLC". Site 225 was so bad that Sheri at front desk gave me a different one. Hope FD is feeling great......GM&MM
Apr 13, 2018
Very enjoyable, great helpful staff
Apr 13, 2018
It was our first time at this campground. It was nice, clean, well maintained. Staff was friendly. Pool and jacuzzi were nice, it would be better though if there was an adult only jacuzzi or adult only jacuzzi hours. Also, would be great if they campground offered a snack bar and drinks (sinilar to the San Diego Metro KOA).
Apr 13, 2018
Always a fun time!!! This KOA is amazing...from all they have and are doing around the park to the nicest people ever!!
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
This is a beautiful KOA with activities for all ages. The grounds are well kept and the staff is friendly and willing to help in any way.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
I rented a cabin for 6. They changed it to another cabin. Okay, but the twin beds weren't made up the couch bed wasn't made up, the towel supply was for 2 people so they delivered more, but still having a packet with a sheet and blanket delivered isn't what I call hospitality. We made our own beds, and for the price I would expect better. Staff is great and the park is exceptional!! Loved it
Apr 11, 2018
Campground was fine but glad there was room because sites were small. Was disconcerting that security did not answer the phone when we called in so we had to wait for another camper to let us in.
Apr 10, 2018
Our three kids had a great time! Which means that we got to enjoy our vacation!
Apr 10, 2018
Great place drainage could be better for rainy days but other than that great!
Apr 10, 2018
Kids had a blast. Very clean and fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award