Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Soak up the sunshine with one of our many seasonal Hot Deals!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
The 10:00 pm quiet time was not enforced. Loud music blaring in our area on Saturday night until after 11:00.
Oct 16, 2019
Halloween Camp is so much fun. We really enjoy the time there. Our only complaint is that the music from camp sites is going well past the 10 PM curfew. I'm fine with 11 PM on these special occasions, but both nights the music was going well past midnight.
Oct 16, 2019
Third year in a row spending a Halloween weekend at SC KOA. Enjoyed the various improvements/upgrades installed since last year. Main feedback is need to step up your game on recycle containers. Only saw a couple of recycle containers. Recycle containers should be placed with each trash can. Also think quiet hours should more enforced. Thanks for the great upkeep!
Oct 16, 2019
Excellent and we enjoyed it
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful camp grounds, friendly staff, super dog friendly and close to the dog beach. We'll be back.
Oct 15, 2019
Go every year for the Halloween celebration. Gets better each year. I don’t mind paying more when I see the money is re-invested to make the community better. This KOA does this over and over. Love the new dog park but the updated cabins rival upscale hotel rooms. Keep the money in the park and I will keep coming back! Great job KOA!!!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
I started coming to KOA in 2001 until 2016 ,but have started back with my family this year, you guys do a great job, one of the best times of the year ( keep up the good hard work ),I know you all work very hard to make things great for us ...GOD BLESS KOA)
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I have been coming here for 35 years and I see the pricing go up at an alarming rate. I also don't think it's right to increase even more on the themed weekends. The homes are very plush and luxurious but the more you bring in the more cabins seem to disappear. You are making it a little tough for the next generation to keep up the traditions. Please keep this in mind.
Oct 14, 2019
Way to expensive. But the events are nice
Oct 14, 2019
As always everything was great. As for the Halloween festivities, we wish some of the old ways would return, such as holding the competitions a little later and giving families a break between the costume contest and trick or treating so we can feed the kiddos dinner. Having the contest at 3:00 immediately followed by trick treating meant the kids filled up on candy before eating dinner. NOT good.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It is getting too expensive
Oct 14, 2019
We have been coming to your Halloween extravaganza for 11 years now and your resort never disappoints. Thank you for all the great memories over the years �
Oct 14, 2019
It was a blast! The campgrounds are always clean and the staff is friendly and professional.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Had not been there in 35 years. They have a really nice park and all the employees were great.
Oct 12, 2019
EXCELLENT VERY WELL MANAGED KOA PARK! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Oct 12, 2019
Friendly efficient professional service, great campsite for families with a variety of accommodation types.
Oct 12, 2019
love that you are so close to state beaches
Oct 12, 2019
Wish it was for a longer stay. enjoyed it! Will be back.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Weather was beautiful, Deluxe Cabin was Clean and perfect for our stay! Staff was so pleasant and helpful , love all amenities , pool, laundry , activities. Booked the cabin for a week for Next June can't wait to come back :)
Oct 11, 2019
Great campground. Will definitely come back!
Oct 11, 2019
We had a great time as usual. Everyone was friendly and courteous. Park was very clean and staff was great.
Oct 11, 2019
Started out bad when an employee stopped me from checking in with my service dog which enraged me. After contacting the front desk I was informed that the gentleman was wrong and came in to check in. The camp ground was quite and beautiful which is what I needed
Oct 11, 2019
Wonderful
Oct 10, 2019
We had so much fun!! It was a family affair for Halloween, we had five cabins and one camp site. The Toy Story gang!! We had a blast decorating and being in the parade and just the overall fun of KOA�ϋ�
Oct 10, 2019
Great spot, perfect weather, lots of activities.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Have stayed here twice. Overall grounds are good. But the sites for our ‘40 Bus are a little awkward. Electric and water/sewer hookups are about 10’ apart. Had long enough cord and hose while parked. Had to move the bus to dump. Sites are close, especially the ones next to sites w/ fenced yard for dogs. Watch out for kids on bikes, many live in the park full time. Price is double most KOA’s.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Most staff and personnel are very friendly to both myself and children. The activities and games are great! We love this place, but hope prices do not go up or we won’t be able to afford our trips.
Oct 09, 2019
The 1st Halloween weekend stay was good. Plenty of activities. Down fall if you want to make reservations for following year if you don’t have your own site you can’t make reservations till end of month. Been camping at SC Koa for over 40 yrs. always first come first serve. many folks unhappy about reservation policy for month of oct. every camp ground around is 1st come 1st served.
Oct 09, 2019
Great stay. All staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great time staying in your airstream Murch we stayed at airstream or a 06 there was only small little issues the steps that were going in and out of the trailer was really unstable Somebody’s going to fall the other issue is that I reported the remote control for the TV doesn’t work I had to do the TV manually but besides that everything was great we love camping up at the KOA thank y
Oct 08, 2019
An amazing experience for the adults and the kids, a family tradition that we will continue.
Oct 08, 2019
As much as we love visiting.... it’s getting rather expensive.
Oct 08, 2019
Thank you so much for a wonderful event. We had a fabulous time!!! My one suggestion is that I really hope the pancake breakfast will be on Sunday next year, because it is nice not having to cook on the morning that we pack up and check out. Thanks for all of your hard work helping to create such a positive experience for your guests. :)
Oct 08, 2019
It was great! Would love for the Wifi to be upgraded to work better throughout the campground. Also would love for a separate line for check-in/reservation questions. It takes too long to purchase items from the general store when there's 1 line for everything and 1 person working the desk. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2019
Lots of fun and clean:)
Oct 08, 2019
3rd cost— staff helpful and friendly, grounds clean and dog friendly, restrooms spotless and well stocked.
Oct 08, 2019
Very clean bathrooms
Oct 08, 2019
We had a fantastic time, and the kids loved Halloween Month. Thank you for extending it for the full month of October! We loved it so much, we took advantage of the offer to come back next year. Our deluxe cabin was clean (no bugs, thank you!) and the amenities/facilities were great. This was definitely a memorable trip with family and friends!
Oct 08, 2019
We LOVE this place. The one complaint is your "extra" charges. For example, charging for any "extra" kids over the 1 is ridiculous. Your place is geared toward kids and most families have more than 1. Also, charging a NIGHTLY fee of $10 to pick your site. I get charging a one time $10 fee for picking a site - but not making it nightly, that is also ridiculous and doesn't make sense.
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome
- Madalyn Custer on Google
Oct 23, 2019
super fun and friendly campground. we have been going there for over 7 years
- gary sorci on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Such an amazing and fun place to go trailer camping. This KOA is loved by my whole family. The staff is helpful and friendly. The grounds are well cared for and clean. Lots of stuff for everyone to do: ping pong, ride bikes, hike, rock climbing, trampolines, arts/crafts and a bunch of other stuff. They have a well stocked store with lots of groceries and camping stuff, should you forget anything.
- Anthony Rhoades on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.