Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Great stay! We will definitely be back many more times.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very family friendly and a beautiful location!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We absolutely love this koa!! Normally we camp here with rv in fall or spring. This time in July and had a wonderful time. Very family oriented. Everyone is having a blast. The staff work so hard to keep this place clean daily and they are friendly. Each year there are beautiful improvements to this place. We will continue to camp here for sure!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you and your family had a great time! Your kind feedback is very much appreciated. See you next year!
Jul 16, 2017
The cabin was fine, and my daughter liked the bounce pillow. The campsites are tight and can get noisy. The internet was horrible and rarely worked correctly.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place. Super service! This KOA is the Bomb!
Jul 16, 2017
Well laid out and maintained campground and facilities. They do a good job. The new pool is very nice. Nice quiet location away from major roads. Very restful.
Jul 16, 2017
one of our first trips in our new trailer! Location, staff, accommodations, and amount of available showers was excellent!
Jul 16, 2017
I was very disappointed at the record keeping system during my stay at this KOA. I reserved with a deal of buy 6 nights get the 7th free. On check in it was not in the system and the lady checking me in did not want to honor the deal. After 10 minutes of back and forth she contacted a manager that honored it. A few days later we were given a hard time again about it.
Jul 16, 2017
Great stay. We stayed in the Airstreams and loved it. Our kids had plenty to do and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Our family of four absolutely loved our stay at the KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey! We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the resort and the plethora of activities for the kids (and adults)! The new pool area is beautiful. We especially enjoyed our site with the balcony/deck. Great space between the sites - didn't feel like we were packed in!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice friendly workers - clean camps -great family place
Jul 16, 2017
Lots of kids playing on the roads, lots of campfire smoke, very pricy unless you just want to let your kids run wild. Site not level .
Jul 15, 2017
This was our fifth year at your wonderful campground. We love it. My daugheter, age 8, loves it. Beautiful setting and wonderful staff. We love the wood chips and new bricks under fire pits. We always get site 30, best in park. Already have rez for 2018. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2017
Reservations were canceled before we could stay Due to poor management.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice space and thing for kids to do. Very clean. Great for family reunion
Jul 15, 2017
Had a blast..as usual. The new pool was awesome! We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great to have the comforts of home.....kind of a bummer, but the bathroom smelt really bad. The kids love the bikes, train, and games. The bouncy balloon was over-run with older kids doing gymnastic tricks so our littles were a bit bummed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We plan on being back again next year!
Jul 15, 2017
This was the best stay we've had yet! The new pool is great. The staff is kind, quick to respond and definitely KARES about our comfort! Thanks again for the great memories!
Jul 15, 2017
Men's bathroom had a broken shower, running hot water for all the time we were there. Poor condition of this building. People walked through our campsite continuously to reach the playground. Lack of privacy as compared to other campgrounds. Grandson enjoyed the pool and bouncing area. Courteous and friendly staff. Pricey for our stay. Close to attractions.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean. Great for kids too
Jul 15, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time here at Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay KOA. There was so much to do that we had a blast just hanging around the campground and enjoying all the amenities. Very clean, with happy/ helpful staff. We will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Our site was great, plenty of space for our 40" ft 5th wheel. The only challenge was backing in, but that goes with the territory. All of the amenities were beneficial: Store, pool, spa, games, bikes. Your staff was outstanding. I witnessed a young girl that was injured in the playground and your staff was on it. They had the fire dept. there immediately and monitored the situation the whole time.
Jul 15, 2017
Excelente, todo servicio de calidad
Jul 15, 2017
The campground is beautiful however the sites are very close together. You don't have any privacy if you're sitting around camp fire and everyone one is right on top of each other. It's like they are trying to cram too many people in one place. I don't think it is worth the price they charge at all. We won't be coming back.
Jul 15, 2017
Stayed in a loft cabin and we were glamping!
Jul 15, 2017
The kids had a great time. Wonderful clean park. 2 enclosed dog runs. Spotty AT&T cell service.
Jul 15, 2017
For me as an European tourist, this exerience was a great view into American camping culture.
Jul 14, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. We had our family reunion here and it was the perfect place. Our RV sites were very large to accommodate a big group, lots to do at the campground, very friendly staff, super clean restrooms, and lots of cabins and tent sites met all our needs. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 14, 2017
There is so much to do at the campground, and it's within reasonable driving distance to the typical touristy things. It was so quiet during quiet hours, and the staff was super friendly. Everyone had a great time! The cabin was better than I expected. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 14, 2017
Are à family of five and stayed for 3 nights in an airstreamer. Great service and coosy to stay in à retro RV. A lot of bunkspace but we understand now why it is for four people. Chairs and kitchen utilitiies are for four
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great stay although I must admit the children were a little out of control riding their rental bikes. One of the workers Mike was wonderful, very helpful and very friendly, great for customer relations. Will stay again for sure,
Jul 14, 2017
Our deluxe cabin is clean and cozy ( a little bit pricey though) but we had so much fun. Love the pool, hot tub and nice staff. Activities for the kids are just right, maybe more next time to keep them busy and entertained. Our first time and we'll definitely come back:)
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice place with very helpful staff. I loved the curbside garbage pickup! The kids loved the pool and I loved how close we were to the beach!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great park for the kids and well kept. I would suggest a few things: the cell service is horrible in the campground, please boost the wifi for those that need to be connected. A few of the spots looked like the person lived there and needed some maintenance. It doesn't look good for us visitors that are there for a few days. Staff was great as always. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 13, 2017
I had another wonderful stay at Santa CRuz KOA with my grandsons. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the 1 st time. It was Awesome! I brought my kids and now bringing the next generation we had a blast! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Love the new pool!!
Jul 13, 2017
The beds in our one-room cabin were VERY uncomfortable. Wood delivery, and trash pickup was always on point and cheerful. Pool was great, and I know that it is new, but it was still too small. Mike was a great help with our awning. The mens shower by the playground has a faucet that leaks non-stop (at least 10 gal/hr). The ceramics painting was really fun, and the lady was awesome.
Jul 12, 2017
We had such a great time! Many family members joined us we had three cabins and three trailer spots. All the improvements that have been made since last year were awesome! The staff are all wonderful. Our kids loved all the activities! We'll be back for sure. Thank you Santa Cruz KOA!
Jul 12, 2017
My family always has a great time at this KOA! There is plenty to do here!
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful experience except for check in. Mistakes were made and there was resistance to correct them. But after that our stay was fantastic and we will return
Jul 12, 2017
We had never been to a KOA before. We loved it!! We've already booked our next stay for Sept. GREAT activities for the kids, my 6 & 9 year old loved it!!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful 👍
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time can't wait to do it again
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. I was unable to fit my rig into the campsite first offered, and I was able to simply slide into the adjacent site with plenty of room to spare!
Jul 11, 2017
The site was perfect, and the staff were all friendly. It's definitely one of our favorite destinations.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award