Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay, great place for kids, great staff!! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent "first time" stay at this KOA. Pancake breakfast was great, but wished for some milk to drink. Small cups for water and OJ were "thimbles". Mentioned to staff that two of the four faucets in the men's restroom by Site 125 didn't work and think that should be added to the daily inspection. Like to see "10PM quiet time" better monitored. New pool is awesome.
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great Halloween weekend. Would like the time of trick-or-treating to go back to starting at 4 instead of 6. It got dark too soon.
Oct 17, 2017
We love the this campground the staff and the pool are great, but the bathroom need some TLC.
Oct 17, 2017
We were lucky enough to get a cabin last minute for the annual trick or treat weekend. My 9 y/o had the best time being free riding around and enjoying all the activities the KOA provides. We are looking forward to next year!! Thank you KOA!!
Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay during the Halloween weekend!
Oct 16, 2017
I have stayed here for the past 4/5 years. I have always received excellent staff service and enjoyed the clean fully operating bathrooms. In the past I have always given a 5 star review sadly this year I will not be. Upon arriving to the campground we did not have the Passcode for entrance, security was rude, 2 or 4 sinks in the bathroom are broken, no tp, and front desk was rude.
Oct 16, 2017
This KOA is very family oriented. There are fun things for the young, old and everyone in between. All of the employees are very friendly and helpful. I feel very happy and safe here.
Oct 16, 2017
We have been coming for over 15 years for Halloween camping! Trick or treating is MUCH better earlier- like 3 or 4pm. Families can trick or treat and then go back to their camp for dinner. When it's at 6pm, it gets dark while going around and tough to keep track of your children in the dark and dinner has to be mich earlier than normal or too late for kids.
Oct 16, 2017
This was our fifth (and certainly not the last) year coming to KOA for your Halloween weekend of family fun! When we purchased our RV 5 years ago this was our very first trip and was so impressed with EVERYTHING that it has become our family tradition! Thank you for providing so much fun (and safety) for our entire family! Can't wait for next year! We're already booked! Sites #105 and #106. ð
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome time at our annual group Halloween camping trip
Oct 16, 2017
Staff is always outstanding. Campground is always kept clean, gargage pickup at site is prompt. Lots of activities for the kids, this is our favorite KOA.
Oct 16, 2017
Our annual Halloween stay. So much for the kids to do. Love the staff who are always so pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to next year already.
Oct 16, 2017
We come to the Annual Halloween Camp and enjoy the event with many friends. If it wasn't for this, I wouldn't come as it is overpriced for what is provided, particularly the lack of care with the restrooms. That's a true turn off and something we hesitantly have to deal with each year. New pool, but can't fix and upkeep the restrooms!?!?!? Terrible priorities. Campfires would be great too.
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent! Halloween event is always a success!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
I'd give a much higher rating if the bathroom weren't so disgusting. Often broken, run down and dingy and only not cleaned often enough (according to your posted cleaning sheet). Can't the people who pick up trash bags, deliver ice/wood and clean the fire pits clean the bathrooms?!? I don't need the fire pits cleaned. I need a clean toilet. If I'm paying over $100/night- bathrooms should be clean.
Oct 16, 2017
Halloween weekend camping was amazing we all had a blast!
Oct 16, 2017
Great pull through site. Very clean and well maintained. We will be back! Thanks
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful place and friendly people. We have stayed with you over 25 years.
Oct 14, 2017
Relaxing getaway for my wife's birthday
Oct 14, 2017
Awsome! Nice sites and great and friendly help.
Oct 14, 2017
Fabulous campground. Loved the kids activities!
Oct 14, 2017
Prix trop élevé por ce terrain. Wifi n'était pas accessible de notre site, les douches n'étaient pas très propres et presque pas de pression et de l'eau froide seulement dans les éviers de la salle de bain des hommes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous ! Écoutez ce que nos invités américains disent : "Bel endroit et la gentillesse de ses habitants. Fabulous camping. J'ai adoré le activités pour enfants !
Oct 14, 2017
Les toilettes n'étaient pas propres. La robinetterie était brisée. On doit faire couler l'eau longtemps avant de pouvoir prendre une douche. Wifi est lent et le prix est trop cher. 68$ avec rabais

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous ! Écoutez ce que nos invités américains disent : "Bel endroit et la gentillesse de ses habitants. Fabulous camping. J'ai adoré le activités pour enfants !
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
I am one of the 1000âs of refugees from the Sonoma county fire. We both told management this. All over the north and South Bay help for those experiencing the life threatening effects of this fire are being helped. Here at the Santa Cruz koa NOTHING. NO OFFER we werenât even given a cup of coffee. In order for us to continue to stay we had to move our tent. is an excuse? We are still here.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Love this place...
Oct 12, 2017
Just what we were looking for. Peace and quiet. We stayed in cabin 142. The only thing I can suggest are better mattresses. The staff weee very friendly and considerate towards are needs. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2017
Campground was very full, and spaces were a little close. Our spot was hard to get into. Wi-Fi was non-existent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and noticing how extremely popular our campground is. Sure sorry about the wi-fi, we are working on an upgraded wi-fi system now, hope to have that in soon.
Oct 12, 2017
The cabin was perfect, the staff friendly, perfect getaway with the kiddo.
Oct 11, 2017
Attended a family reunion and stayed in one of your cabins and we found it to be very comfortable. The campground was very well maintained and was in a great location. Really enjoyed out stay!!
Oct 11, 2017
Grandkids really enjoyed this place. My only objection was the cost of our stay. Other than that, the grounds are kept very clean, staff is very friendly. The Rv sites are comfortable and spacious.
Oct 11, 2017
There is no privacy on the back row. #44 When you sit at the picnic table or Firepit you look right into your neighbors sewer line etc
Oct 11, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for over 25 years. It is a very nice park.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
To out of control with all the kids running around someone is going to get ran over. Very noisy would not recommend for anyone with out children. If you have kids I would recommend lots to do for them.
Oct 09, 2017
We were last here 20 or more years ago and it was not a pleasant stay, so bad that we didn't even consider it for RVing until recently (and we live 90 minutes away). I read some reviews and decided to give it another chance. We had a great time! They have really done a lot to make this KOA special. Kudos to the people that made it happen!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place for kids to play and have fun. Looking cu revisit. ðð
Oct 09, 2017
I wish my husband and I were told that a whole school of kids and their parents were going to be staying at the same time as us. It was super noisy all day and night. And the bathrooms were dirty because of so many people. I told the front desk about being disappointed that there were so many people there, and they said it's like that almost every weekend because this KOA is set up for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! KOA is about families and that includes kids. Bring your kids next time, join in on the fun. Take a ride on the train, bounce on the pillow, take a bike ride, KOA can bring out the kid in everyone. Thanks for noticing how popular this KOA is.
Oct 09, 2017
Loved our pull through deluxe patio spot!
Oct 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award