Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful as always
Jul 09, 2017
We had a great stay! We loved the pancake breakfast.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice staff
Jul 09, 2017
The variety of activities, the available and friendly staff combined with a clean, safe, quiet campground make this location a superior vacation spot for families! Highly recommended for a "glamping" experience.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff were great.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was very nice. Facilities were clean. Pool area is great
Jul 08, 2017
The place was located approximately 25 mins to Santa Cruz. The place is kept very clean, and staff is very nice. Only 3 stars, b/c they have a run down game room that is there to just get as much $ as possible from kids. Every machine that isn't broken, is to gamble to get tickets. Nothing is for the fun of playing. There is only one pinball for 75cents/game. It is broken, but kids can pay & play
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Took my 2 grand kids to KOA it was a blast for them and relaxing for me. totally enjoyed it
Jul 08, 2017
Best campground ever we will be back our grandkids had a ball
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice place only problem was people came in at 1am and they were loud woke us up
Jul 08, 2017
We were assigned spot 221. The smallest and tightest available. We have a 32 foot travel trailer with 4 slides. We couldn't even have a camp fire as one of the slides hung over the fire pit. We had no parking for our one vehicle and had to park on the street. Staff were very sympathetic. Site would have been ok for a much smaller trailer. Not happy.
Jul 07, 2017
Way too much dirt and the property was poorly maintained. It seemed like it was much nicer last year but has not been kept up. Not happy about staff letting transients and to use the facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our campers are saying; "It's a great place to bring family & friends. You'll have a great time I would really recommend this place to anyone & if you have kids bring them along too because there's activities they can do as well. There's also showers & who doesn't want to feel clean while their out camping? It's a great place loved it.
Jul 07, 2017
Thanks so much for again having such a great, high quality campground that you clearly take good care of. We like that you are continually upgrading the amenities, and even though we didn't get to use the new pool, we're already looking forward to next summer. See you then!
Jul 07, 2017
Would have been nice if the swimming pool was open during our stay, but this was a great KOA to stay at. Not a lot of complaints at all.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in tent site #8. Across in cabin #149,a large party kept us up partying past the quiet Hrs. Next to us in site #9,They had children that started screaming at 4:30 AM and the adults started talking loudly at 5AM Had a terrible nights sleep B4 a long day driving. The KOA campground itself is one of the best layed out with some of the best ameneties,However,security has to step up on noise.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was great. The campgrounds were very well kept up. I love that they deliver anything you purchase directly to your site for you. So handy when it comes to heavy items like firewood. So many activities for the kids too, they had a blast. I loved my stay here.
Jul 07, 2017
Loved it.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 07, 2017
We appreciate that the campground is well-run and rules enforced. It is ridiculously expensive.
Jul 06, 2017
Frustrating when people walk through our campsite at all hours to get to the Sand Shack/Bounce Pillow....perhaps consider reminding people at check-in that there are designated paths to use to get to those areas. There were many campsites who put rope up along the front of their campsites to prevent this from happening. Other than that - we LOVE to stay at this facility!!!
Jul 06, 2017
We stay here all the time and usually everything is great! Campground was full on this trip and bathrooms were not serviced often enough.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great location and staff this was our 2nd stay at this KOA and we were not disappointed. Best KOA in this area.
Jul 06, 2017
I camped here many summers as a kid. Now that I'm all grown up I've brought my own kid. A lot has changed and a lot is the same. Ill continue to spend my summers here with my family.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean, staff were helpful and very friendly, loved the activities for my grandkids, will come back again for sure!!! Thank you...
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Holiday weekend understood. .the showers and bathrooms needed more attention. ..but besides that very nice site. .
Jul 06, 2017
Outstanding venue and lots of fun but cost vs. activity especially for a 4 bed no bath wasn't as valuable as some other KOA's. Dog fees seem to high as well for just sleep cabins.
Jul 06, 2017
Overall place was great for families with kids! The only complaint we have is we have 4 children under 8 and the jump pillow didn't seem to have much staff overseeing the horseplay with the older kids wrestling and cussing. Both our 6 & 8 year old were injured. I believe it's the parents responsibility overall making sure the kids folllow the rules. There should be an employee watching.
Jul 05, 2017
We love coming. The safety. Weather. All you offer for the family. I would love to see more detail to tree trimming and ground care. We were over run by stickers. The prices keep going up and up. How about holding a steady fee for a while? Thanks again for all you do.
Jul 05, 2017
We have been coming annually for the last 20 years. Great place for families. A little on the pricey side. Hopefully the price does not increase too much so we can continue to come.
Jul 05, 2017
Over all my family enjoyed our stay and our camp site was great. The staff was very nice and great. Bathrooms were ok, little dirty feeling in showers and toilets. The activities planned for kids were amazing. The crowd leading up to the 4th a little rough and rude but didn't stop our great time.
Jul 05, 2017
New pool is nice and a great improvement. Staff is friendly and great. Bathroom by play ground shower needs to be repaired.
Jul 05, 2017
Have stayed befor and it was good this time 5 nights in our RV in a spot that should be for Tents only, woke up with the occupants tent in front of our front door and the chopping of wood at 5:15a. Spot was so small and not comfortable at all. We made the best of it and now know not to stay in that section again. Packed in like Sardines 👎
Jul 05, 2017
I was staying in a deluxe cabinet but the house keeping is not good.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome site and great workers. Would love to have trash can around our site as the trash bin in our airstream unit is abit small. Please extend the wifi reception as the area near airstream units does not have reception 98% per our stay. Larger pool would be greatful as the pool was pack when we where there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We have the best wi-fi system available in our area, it will slow down with hi-demand. Thanks for noticing our new pool and all our the guests enjoying it. There is a larger pool at Manresa Beach.....It provides plenty of space to swim.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA is the best we've been to!! Excellent facility and very well managed and run! The activities were great and every employee we encountered was helpful and friendly. The grounds were constantly being maintained and the new pool was AMAZING!! I can't wait to plan our next visit!
Jul 04, 2017
It's a great place to bring family & friends. You'll have a great time I would really recommend this place to anyone & if you have kids bring them along too because there's activities they can do as well. There's also showers & who doesn't want to feel clean while their out camping ? It's a great place loved it.
Jul 04, 2017
Another great weekend. We love this KOA and all it has to offer for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, friendly campers. The new pool and hot tub are great. We love the cabins. We love the stocked store. This place is perfect for families.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great place!! Very clean. Friendly staff!!
Jul 03, 2017
Fabulous!
Jul 03, 2017
I was super bummed that the pool was closed and that we weren't told that it would be but other than that we had an amazing time.
Jul 03, 2017
Love this campground. Had so much fun. All of the staff were so nice and so helpful. Can't wait to go back and enjoy the new pool!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, many activities some with pay should be free price per night is getting very expensive. Only com plane on this cabin we got the shower was EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to regulate it went from freezing cold to boiling hot in seconds. The biggest negative was we book for a week to enjoy the pool but it being removed a discount should be offer since it wasnt mention web
Jul 03, 2017
It was great as always the only disappointing parts were that online there weren't sites for our friends to join us but there were empty sites while we were there. It was also hard since it was considered a holiday weekend & needed to be a 3 night stay. Lastly we got out of our site an hour early to go to the wharf for lunch but it was an extra $25 dollars to park our trailer in the grass area. :(
Jul 03, 2017
This is our 17th year staying at the Santa Cruz KOA. We had about 50 people with us this year and everyone had a wonderful time as we always do. The staff were great! very friendly and efficient. We are already looking forward to next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award