Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Overall good. Planters with trees at space 197 made it hard to park the trailer and planters across from space hard to see and caused me to break a rear window in my truck. Never park in those spaces with planters present.
Aug 10, 2017
very nice place, nice and helpfully peoples, near the sea
Aug 10, 2017
clean and the kids had a good time.
Aug 10, 2017
We took our grandkids for a little vacation before school starts. We visited Santa Cruz and the Monterey Bay aquarium and had a great time at the KOA Monterey/Santa Cruz.
Aug 10, 2017
No trains passing by at night and walking distance to the beach. This is a prime location.
Aug 10, 2017
It was great! The Wi Fi could be greatly improved.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our family always has such a great time, we cannot wait until our next stay!!
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful KOA. The cabins could use some fresh lacquer. Our cabin really needed to be mopped. It was all sticky. But otherwise a very nice setup and they do a great job of accommodating all the visitors with the showers and bathrooms. It would be great if the store opened earlier or at least a coffee station could open earlier. There was a long line waiting to get in for coffee.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was awesome and the cabin and bathrooms were kept clean. Hot water for showers and pancake breakfast on Saturday loved it!
Aug 09, 2017
I called months ahead for a specific spot and then found out I was moved after all. I was disappointed as we come every summer and the kids look forward to staying and the drive is long. If this happens again next year, I will consider staying somewhere else. Love all the activities but expect to stay where they said we would be.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Another great stay at your KOA. Grand Daughter playing in her soccer tournament again. This time it was great now that the pool was open. Second time there and still found new things to do. Great staff and clean place. Thank you for another great trip.
Aug 09, 2017
This is one of the very best campsites, and we have stayed at a lot. Very good concierge service, great pool, Hot tub, jumping pillows for kids, pet friendly, bikes and close to beach. We've stayed here many times and have a family get together every few months. This is a great KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
great camp ground very kid friendly !
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Love coming here with our grandkids. So much for them to do. The only problem we had was our site 221 was muddy and several times we could smell the sewer and we were not using the sewer line. Wonder if sewer line is cracked.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were kept up ALL NIGHT on one side by very inconsiderate drunk neighbors. They were loud and obnoxious. On the other side was a "camper" that directed the smoke from his fire so it went right into our tent ALL NIGHT LONG. There is no one in management to complain to about these rude people since it is ALL NIGHT LONG and they're asleep. The worst KOA experience with a bunch of low lifes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what our other guests are saying."Another great stay at your KOA. Grand Daughter playing in her soccer tournament again. This time it was great now that the pool was open. Second time there and still found new things to do. Great staff and clean place. Thank you for another great trip."
Aug 09, 2017
Great place and great service
Aug 09, 2017
Large campground. Has the highest price of all KOAs of our journey -over 100$ per night. So the expectations were high. But it's not worth it. We had a lot of nicer campgrounds for almost half the price each. Strange thing is that they are selling postcards in the store but no stamps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests are saying. " This is one of the very best campsites, and we have stayed at a lot. Very good concierge service, great pool, Hot tub, jumping pillows for kids, pet friendly, bikes and close to beach. We've stayed here many times and have a family get together every few months. This is a great KOA."
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time! The campground staff was helpful and the facilities were super clean! The kids had a great time on the bouncer! We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2017
Very well kept grounds, Family friendly and super nice staff.
Aug 08, 2017
everything was good, how ever barbecue at space 226 didn't work. we just used our own
Aug 08, 2017
I would suggest basic up keep from items looking old and rusted.... grills, handle sets, shower curtains Staff was considerate
Aug 08, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. Loved all of the summer activities for the kids. The new pool is beautiful and, having small children, I appreciate that it is not super deep. Very nice pool deck for sitting and visiting. Facilities are always clean and the staff is wonderful. Always able to help and find a solution if there is a problem. They are kind and courteous! Love this KOA!!
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay. Great camp ground. Wld hv liked a visual of the cabins before arrival. Better pictures maybe?
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. Our kids had a blast.
Aug 08, 2017
Perfect location and we loved renting the Airstream!
Aug 08, 2017
The customer service at this KOA was absolutely terrible from check in to check out. They completely disregard any concern and only cared about the $$. It was overpriced and unaccommodating. Our family has stayed at many KOA across North America and have thoroughly enjoyed all but this one. We will not be coming back and I will be letting our often travelling friends and family know to avoid this

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests are saying about their stay."Always a wonderful stay. Loved all of the summer activities for the kids. The new pool is beautiful and, having small children, I appreciate that it is not super deep.Very nice pool deck for sitting and visiting. Facilities are always clean and the staff is wonderful.They are kind and courteous! Love this KOA"
Aug 07, 2017
The koa was clean and organized. Love that the firewood was delivered to our campsite. Do not like the extra person fee. I assumed the site could have up to 6 people but apparently the price is only for 2. That's confusing way to do prices. Also I believe there was a propane truck filling things up I the middle of the night. Very loud and annoying as we were in a tent. Overall it was pretty good.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed here for a family trip and loved it. There are so many things for kids to do and the camp sites were great!
Aug 07, 2017
Spent most of our time at the beach. Nice safe place to stay. Enjoyed the guitar player and live music.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time even though the weather wasn't great. Just too expensive.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights, the activities for the kids were the best. Keeping kids busy was great. Banana bikes, bouncy pillow, campfires, train rides, crafting. Thank you KOA for providing all this for our kids. And oh yeah, the staff, was amazingly friendly. Btw, we apologize for causing maybe a little too much noise our last night stay, we were just celebrating our soccer triumphs with soccer fam.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Camp grounds extremely clean and well taken care of. He amount of kids activities is amazing. Only wish we had more time for the scheduled events. Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Stay was ok, but we made the reservation almost a year before and booked a specific spot. We received confirmation by mail but at check-in all the best spots including the one we reserved were handed out to staff.
Aug 06, 2017
I thought that this KOA had a lot of great activities for the kids which was the main reason I chose it. Wished the bathrooms had a step stool for the kids to reach the sinks, but otherwise, loved the movie, the pool and hot tub, the jumpyg thing, putt putt on site!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Had a great time, mostly because of the location. But you should not charge so much for the bike rentals.
Aug 06, 2017
Great for kids, so much to do! Friendly staff and beautiful location
Aug 06, 2017
We brought several people, as young as 6 and as old as 99. We can't wait to come back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award