Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great stay although I must admit the children were a little out of control riding their rental bikes. One of the workers Mike was wonderful, very helpful and very friendly, great for customer relations. Will stay again for sure,
Jul 14, 2017
Our deluxe cabin is clean and cozy ( a little bit pricey though) but we had so much fun. Love the pool, hot tub and nice staff. Activities for the kids are just right, maybe more next time to keep them busy and entertained. Our first time and we'll definitely come back:)
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice place with very helpful staff. I loved the curbside garbage pickup! The kids loved the pool and I loved how close we were to the beach!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great park for the kids and well kept. I would suggest a few things: the cell service is horrible in the campground, please boost the wifi for those that need to be connected. A few of the spots looked like the person lived there and needed some maintenance. It doesn't look good for us visitors that are there for a few days. Staff was great as always. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 13, 2017
I had another wonderful stay at Santa CRuz KOA with my grandsons. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the 1 st time. It was Awesome! I brought my kids and now bringing the next generation we had a blast! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Love the new pool!!
Jul 13, 2017
The beds in our one-room cabin were VERY uncomfortable. Wood delivery, and trash pickup was always on point and cheerful. Pool was great, and I know that it is new, but it was still too small. Mike was a great help with our awning. The mens shower by the playground has a faucet that leaks non-stop (at least 10 gal/hr). The ceramics painting was really fun, and the lady was awesome.
Jul 12, 2017
We had such a great time! Many family members joined us we had three cabins and three trailer spots. All the improvements that have been made since last year were awesome! The staff are all wonderful. Our kids loved all the activities! We'll be back for sure. Thank you Santa Cruz KOA!
Jul 12, 2017
My family always has a great time at this KOA! There is plenty to do here!
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful experience except for check in. Mistakes were made and there was resistance to correct them. But after that our stay was fantastic and we will return
Jul 12, 2017
We had never been to a KOA before. We loved it!! We've already booked our next stay for Sept. GREAT activities for the kids, my 6 & 9 year old loved it!!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful 👍
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time can't wait to do it again
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. I was unable to fit my rig into the campsite first offered, and I was able to simply slide into the adjacent site with plenty of room to spare!
Jul 11, 2017
The site was perfect, and the staff were all friendly. It's definitely one of our favorite destinations.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Our favorite place to take the kids. So safe for them to run around by themselves. Just wish more shade in sites and picnic table/fire pit farther apart from others camp.
Jul 11, 2017
Super site, nice bathrooms/showers and the best shop we have seen at a KOA
Jul 11, 2017
If you don't have kids...don't stay near the gigantic inflatable babysitter. If you want a peaceful camping experience, don't stay near the gigantic inflatable babysitter. Ill be choosing something in the 30-60 # range next time.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendy, helpful staff. We want to thank FDR for all his help. This man loves what he is doing and he love people. Thank you
Jul 11, 2017
Great facility. Very clean with helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
It was wonderful! We come each year for the magic. We love this KOA!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and can not wait to return.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, facility, activities.... would stay here again
Jul 10, 2017
Family had a great time. Recreational staff had its of activities. Campground was well maintained. Everyone we spoke to on staff was pleasant.
Jul 10, 2017
Park is really nice and clean and the new pool was amazing. 😊
Jul 10, 2017
The location couldn't be better, very central (30 mins) to just Bout everything. Nice that manressa is super close. Only bad point the wifi is horrible and the cell reception almost non existent. Could use some boosts to these.
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome family friendly campground
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful, quiet, safe and clean! Everyone was so nice!!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time, the campground was pointless, an obvious effort to keep all areas clean. Staff was helpful and a special thank you to Barbara who helped with our reservation hic up on arrival. She ironed out the wrinkles and we were happy campers ⛺️. We booked our reservation for next year and look forward to another fabulous time.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA and my family had the best time. The delux cabin with the loft was awesome for the kids. Everything provided in and outside the cabin was everything we needed. Great Staff. The pool was fabulous. I am looking forward to our next time! KOA4EVA
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time, I had some first timers in my group so the various ways to camp was great to share.... Petaluma KOA in August!!
Jul 10, 2017
WiFi connection is practically not usable, and it's not due to overloading, we stayed on full days and days with lots of empty sites, same thing. Very inconvenient. Clean showers with hot water - a plus. Doggie area is a joke, super small. all sites including cabins are so densely concentrated (to accommodate up to 600 people) you don't have privacy no green spaces in between, everywhere asphalt.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We brought our grandson to come camping with us and we all had a wonderful time. With all the activities for kids and the wonderful cond. of the grounds we couldn't ask for anything else. We will be back soon.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. Nice grounds but each site is too close to one another for our idea of camping. We reserved 3 nights and stayed for 1. Convenient for those who are making a long road trip to take advantage of the facilities provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Check out what these guests said about staying in a cabin. "This was our first stay at this KOA and my family had the best time. The delux cabin with the loft was awesome for the kids. Everything provided in and outside the cabin was everything we needed. Great Staff. The pool was fabulous. I am looking forward to our next time! KOA4EVA"
Jul 10, 2017
Always a highly anticipated family get away. The new pool was great! Staff was as friendly as ever.
Jul 10, 2017
Site was uneven grade and hard to level my trailer,but otherwise fantastic
Jul 10, 2017
Fantastically fun!!
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the short distance to local beaches and local stores!
Jul 09, 2017
Our first time at a KOA. Employees were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful as always
Jul 09, 2017
We had a great stay! We loved the pancake breakfast.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice staff
Jul 09, 2017
The variety of activities, the available and friendly staff combined with a clean, safe, quiet campground make this location a superior vacation spot for families! Highly recommended for a "glamping" experience.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff were great.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was very nice. Facilities were clean. Pool area is great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award