Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Great place for adults and kids to relax and take part in the KOA activities. Best part of all was the great views of the ocean from our site. Got to whale watch while drinking a beer from outside the trailier
Aug 05, 2017
I did give 4 stars because we had a great time and we went with my family who had 2 additional cabins. We spent most of our time with them in their site area which was lovely. However, our bathroom door was broken and we did not have cabinet doors on our cabinets. our cabin cost as much as my families and they had working doors.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice resort and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The price by comparison to other RV parks was very expensive for the overall experience. Gravel sites not very level, only 30 amp site not enough power to get through breakfast. Will not be back!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
For this price, there should not be any sand or gravel in spaces, it should all be paved!
Aug 04, 2017
Ultra expensive with a lot of tick tacky charges. For example, $1 for mini golf?? After the base camp rate, extra persons fees, resort fees, seemed like gouging. Game room needs a refresh. Still, our kids loved the place. Kids running everywhere. Very nice pool and pool area. Sites were ok and nicely equipped. Would have stayed longer, but couldn't afford to. Great central location
Aug 04, 2017
Great family vacation spot with an abundance of kid activities so the adults can relax too.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We had another perfect vacation getaway. The new pool is absolutely beautiful. Grounds are kept up and always clean. Friendly staff. Our favorite place to stay
Aug 04, 2017
Love the new pool!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We were there 25 years ago three times in a row, so we wanted to bring our daughter and her children and I must say we all totally enjoyed our stay! We will come back next July 25, 2018!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Everyone was so helpful
Aug 03, 2017
Such a great home away from home. My family and I will be visiting every year from now on.
Aug 03, 2017
KOA is always our first thought for vacation! We love coming here!
Aug 03, 2017
We love KOA thanks
Aug 03, 2017
Too cold and foggy the day we were there. Mattress in the one room cabin has no support for mature backs and the smoke from fire pits was too much in the evening.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff was very helpful! We missed the college counselors/team members that you had in the two previous years. The kids missed the multiple tree climbing. Other years had more opportunities to climb.
Aug 02, 2017
Tons of things for kids to do. Yet relaxing for the adult. Wonderful walk to the beach. And not far from a grocery store. Nice and cool
Aug 02, 2017
Bathroom #2 center of camp needs serious remodel, stalls are very small and falling apart. The rates are Too High for what you get and charging extra for more than two occupants is reddiculous for a family camp when the rates are already exorbitant .
Aug 02, 2017
All amenities in good shape. Great service from the staff. Near the beach. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2017
This was a great place to camp.
Aug 02, 2017
Love KOA! My kids had a great time and they want to now have an annual camping trip every year! Thank you KOA for a wonderful time! Everything was so clean - your staff was amazing!
Aug 02, 2017
Our site #176 was awesome and the atmosphere was amazing. The kids had a great time and made a lot of new friends. We will definitely keep going back.
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed two nights. Great area. Well maintained. Not far from a beach. Fairly close to Santa Cruz and Monterey. Only draw back is that it is a little expensive for tent camping.
Aug 02, 2017
We had another great stay at Santa Cruz KOA! Kids loved all the activities and the pool has been nicely redone. We'll be back again soon.
Aug 01, 2017
This is our 4th time staying here. Campgrounds are clean,and staff are friendly.my grandkids love it
Aug 01, 2017
Very kid friendly KOA, big and spacious as well
Aug 01, 2017
Camp sites are a good size and easy to get into, I had no issues getting into campsite 38 with a 35' class A Motorhome. Sites are clean
Aug 01, 2017
The 1 room cabin we had was clean, our site was awesome. We rode our bikes everywhere! My 7 year old loved jumping on the inflatable jump pad and the playground is nice. we were able to drive to the beach in minutes. The bathrooms and showers were clean!! loved it!!
Aug 01, 2017
Great Campground for families! Even though it was only my husband and I this time we still enjoyed ourselves. We can't wait to come again...next time we will have a trailer.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was amazing!! Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Environment was always clean despite it being really busy and crowded. My dog LOVED the walking trail and dog park. The scheduled activities were also great. Would definitely go back and also recommend this place to others!
Aug 01, 2017
Super family friendly KOA. Staff was very helpful and always available. Clean campsites and facilities. Very convenient to dog friendly beach. Great weekend getaway for the family! Planning to come back in fall and maybe stay in one of their cabins.
Aug 01, 2017
A little expensive but well worth it,,very clean and plenty of activity for kids..!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Nicely kept and clean campground. Many children here. No problem with noise after 10pm.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
This Koa is Fantastic. So much to do for the kids. Cant wait to go back.
Jul 31, 2017
Non stop family fun. Helpful, professional staff. Staff members always available.
Jul 31, 2017
Only one small problem, we were in the swimming pool area and noticed a small dog near the tables. A KOA staff member walked by the people and the dog and kept going. The next day we were by the gate entrance area and were told to keep our dog out of the pool area!!
Jul 31, 2017
We were quoted one amount for our stay and had to pay a higher amount once we arrived.
Jul 31, 2017
The deluxe cabin was perfect. My 5 year old loved the bunk beds!
Jul 31, 2017
This was our favorite koa until this year. The grounds were dirty and the grass looked horrible. I think too much effort went into the pool and the rest of the park has been forgotten

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what our other guests are saying."This KOA site is wonderful - clean, roomy, and there are great amenities for all the family, but especially young children; the new pool and spa are fantastic, just the right (warm/hot) temperatures. The staff are all marvelous, and couldn't be more accommodating. accommodating".
Jul 31, 2017
You need some grass, and make better trails instead of letting people walk through the trailers which is very madding
Jul 31, 2017
The kids were totally entertained. loved the train. Wished we had a site that was more private like we did before. Overall a great experience. Met people from Ireland, Germany and Tazmainia.
Jul 31, 2017
You truly are family members at this KOA. Our family reunions are always held here because this KOA is just like extended family. Love our KOA 'cousins'.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award