Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
Nice short stay in a pleasant campground. All facilities were there.
Oct 27, 2017
We stayed in a full hook up back in site with our travel trailer. The site had shade trees, and was nice with lots of room. My husband and I , along with our Beagle enjoyed our 2 nite stay.
Oct 26, 2017
Water heater did not seem to be working one of the days we were there... not able to take a warm shower. I reported it to the front desk. For $300 + a night for a cabin this was disappointing. I think we should have been compensated for that. Otherwise we love this KOA, it is clean and has so much for the kids to do. Great location also... a short walk to the beach.
Oct 26, 2017
Awesome! Very nice and friendly.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful Halloween camp. Was surprised that the rates had gone up from last year. Was disappointed that 2 of the sinks in the main bathroom - Womens side were out of order on such a busy weekend.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
**Actually I was very disappointed this time I went. I have been going to your KOA for over 30 years. The upper bathroom at the top of the hill was absolutely awful this time. Only 2 sinks worked , the sensor kept jamming, no hot or warm water at all. The time change for trick or treating-very bad idea, it was way too late-too dark to walk around and see people. Change back to 3pm for this.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
As usual it was great!
Oct 24, 2017
Great time as always!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed in A06 and the unit is showing signs of wear and tear. The toilet was leaking, the lights in bathroom were out, the heater didnt work. The floors were not clean and one of the racks on the fridge door is missing. While itâs a fun unit to use, some of these issues were inconvenient.
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. This is the second time we have been here, and we will probably return. The campground is very well kept. If it wasn't because of the game room, I would give it 5 stars. I would like to see the price/ticket machines gone, the ping-pong tables fixed (both are broken) and maybe a pool table added. Overall, a great location, everyone was polite and nice.
Oct 24, 2017
Great facility but way too expensive if you are just staying there and plan to tour the area around there.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great time for the Halloween Party. Think you need better PA system for the costume contest. Also i think a trophy for the top 3 places, Giant cheesy trophy's like 55 gal barrels topped by 2-3 other smaller one wrapped in alum foil. Delivered before the results are posted and put out when those winners show up the following year. You could mount to a pallet and deliver with a forklift. great time
Oct 23, 2017
I was surprised that prices had gone up from last year!!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Once again we enjoyed a wkend at KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay, CA among Friends and Family. Thank you to all of the friendly and professional staff we who served us this past weekend. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Oct 23, 2017
Our 6th year in a row! Always awesome!
Oct 23, 2017
Trick or Treat!! See you next year!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Super fun Halloween event weekend. Great amenities and staff! We will be back!
Oct 23, 2017
Confirmed reservation was not honored - reserved pullthru 50 Amps site was changed to a very small backin 30 Amps site without prior notification or even explanation/excuse at check-in - our 34 ft RV barely fit in as wide shrubbery all around the site narrowed it even further. Site BBQ wasn't cleaned up, no number at site, no guide. Overall, overly expensive plus a ridiculous extra Resort Fee !
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Always a great time! And thank you for picking up our trash bags every morning! That is one of my favorite things about KOAS! :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback regarding our trash pick up service. You are very welcome. It is our pleasure to help you enjoy your stay any way that we can. We hope you will come stay with us again soon.
Oct 22, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Thanks!
Oct 21, 2017
We love the Halloween event weekend and come every year!
Oct 21, 2017
thank you our stay was very nice.... Very Clean camp sites
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
The couple was friendly. They gave informatie. The campground was Well situated in Montery. There was only one shower, and this was used a lot, so I went there several times before I could use it.
Oct 20, 2017
The pool was closed. Spent a good amount of money for the cabin and was awoken multiple times to an animal on the underside of the cabin digging around and making a lot of noise. At check out I mentioned to the staff and was told it was an animal or the such. A discount or voucher would have gone a long way. Have trouble booking here again to pay a lot to be awoken.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Very clean, spacious campsites. Cordial staff. New large swimming pool. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Oct 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time - Cabin was clean and comfortable - pool and hot tub were fantastic. Kids loved the train and jumping pillow. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back for another stay in the future.
Oct 20, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA property and we had a blast. The cabin was adorable and there were many fun things for the 12 children in our five cabins to do. The five mom's are planning to returning to this or another KOA for spring break!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your kind words. We are so glad that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing all of you again in the future!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Great service and Very Clean! I cant wait for our next trip!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Always love it there! Wish the wifi was better and a more spacious area for the dogs to run. But bathrooms are always super clean, lots of activities, love the cabins, staff are great- and location is a dream.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Been staying at KOA Watsonville for the last 10 years during the Halloween weekend. My family loves every minute of the games, trick or treating and jumping pillow. The pool is a great size and good temperature. We're signed up for next year!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Always a wonderful time when we stay at the KOA!
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay, great place for kids, great staff!! Can't wait to come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award