Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
It was ok
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA location many times..this is the first time (Labor Day weekend) that the weather was actually HOT...very hot one day. Usually slightly cool to warm. Location is great, equipment/RV sites in good order, staff very friendly and professional with customer interactions.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean campground. Loved being close to the beach.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything would of been perfect if it weren't for the power outage. Mainly how the staff handled it was terrible. My wife calls front desk and their response was they are working on it than they hang up on her. ???? Had to buy bags of ice had to fill propane to keep my 2 year olds milk cold in the fridge etc.... feel like nothing was compensated for all this. Other than that it was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Take look at what our other guest are saying about their weekend."We love it there. Locked in our trip for next year. This stay was by far the most difficult though. The area had record breaking heat, the campground lost its transformer, along with the cable, but the staff was courteous, professional and tried their very best to keep us informed. Well done!"
Sep 05, 2017
Power continuously went out throughout the weekend for our travel trailer and many others. Due to the heat wave this made our experience difficult to enjoy.
Sep 05, 2017
We loved every minute of our stay! If we could have changed one thing that would be to have stayed at camp the entire time and not venture into Capitola and Santa Cruz, it was too crowded and we missed some fun things at the camp, Our daughter was busy having fun all day, it is safe and we could all relax!
Sep 05, 2017
Labor Day weekend during the heat wave of 2017! The place was kept clean, excellent bath, staff - plentiful and present. Packed! Our electric grid kept turning off all day. Outside all day in the 112 degree heat 10-8pm because our trailer was not accessible due to electrical failure and extreme heat. The pool was also packed. Bring a generator for extreme temps.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed several times in the past & had a great experience. This time was different. With the power issue, the ice shortage & the people smoking pot next to us, plus the loud party across the way our experience this time was disappointing. It's hard to pay over $100/night & leave feeling really annoyed.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The new pool is great! Clean campground with lots of activities for the kids. We'll be back!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time thank you. The pool is wonderful, staff very friendly, good location. We would love to stay again. Our son had a wonderful birthday, thank you for the cabin it was very comfortable. 10/10 ð
Sep 05, 2017
Great spot, clean, and accessible. The only problem we had, which is unusual in this KOA, was most of the staff were quite short tempered, and cranky! We got short, snarky answers to our questions, and yelled at by an attendant in the pool area. I understand that it was a busy weekend, but this was out of character for this place. This is our home KOA, we come here a lot, kind of disappointed!
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean facility, excellent and friendly staff. We will definitely go back.....
Sep 04, 2017
By far one of the best KOA's.
Sep 04, 2017
We have stayed with you many times over the years. In years past with our R.V and since selling we have stayed in the cabins. Our last trip we found there not to be much relaxing or quiet time. The tent area across from us seemed to be filled to well beyond capacity with an unbelievable number of people of whom had no consideration of anyone around them. After blaring music for 3 hours we departed
Sep 04, 2017
Had no power for an entire day at 100 degree weather and I'm pregnant.. some people were refunded for the day we were not... we had to leave the camp and drive around in our vehicle with a/c to keep cool.. the next day power went out again and we had to come home.. not a good first experience there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We sure are sorry about the electric issues caused by the excessive heat. We hope you and your family have a safe and wonderful life. Look forward to seeing you again under cooler circumstances.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoyed taking our grandchildren to KOA campground.
Sep 02, 2017
We're from the Bay Area and were camping with family from the UK. It's the second time we've visited Santa Cruz KOA and have had a wonderful time. There is so much to do, particularly for children. The site is very well maintained and the staff are very helpful. Everything is set up for families to have a great time.
Sep 02, 2017
Pet friendly. Pet showers ,sherri and staff are awesome people. Looking forward on coming back in the winter âï¸
Sep 02, 2017
There are no shower rooms big enough for family...or more than 1 person for that matter. Ants in shower rooms. No hot water.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Should have a sponge in cabins for dishes.
Aug 31, 2017
We were only there for one night, but it was a clean, posh site with very good facilities - wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 31, 2017
It was great clean very nice park people were great and you will see us again
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The facility was so clean!!!! Everyone we encountered was so friendly. It is a beautiful and fun facility. We will be back!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Un Koa d'assez bonne facture, avec de la verdure et un espace personnel suffisant. Quelques mauvaises odeurs à signaler, dues probablement aux vents tournants et à la proximité de sanitaires. Rather good, despite bad odors probably due to toilets + winds.
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was great except for the overcast weather which is not your fault. I am always astonished by the bill with the extra charges, etc. Wish we were given a larger discount as members.
Aug 30, 2017
I was a little disappointed that the pool was closed one day and the microwave did not work.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice place, clean and friendly!!! I love this place.
Aug 29, 2017
Horrible experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! "Check out what other guests think of us "What a wonderful place to stay! Close to the ocean and Santa Cruz/Monterey. We met many very nice people. It is an amazing place for children to stay. So many things to do. The new pool and hot tub were so great. Nights were quiet despite all the people. The staff were all wonderful and happy!"
Aug 29, 2017
Great visit and the staff was great and friendly
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
First night in an RV! All staff very friendly and helpful. Clean site, would recommend.
Aug 29, 2017
It was great! There could be more poop bag stations. The gate on the dog play area needs the hole under it fixed. Other than that we had a blast!
Aug 29, 2017
Best KOA around. Seems really expensive per night vs other KOA's. Everything else is great, pool looks amazing.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Always clean, the staff is fantastic, and really overall it's a great experience. We have stayed there for years!
Aug 29, 2017
We rode the fun train, the kids played ping-pong and jumped on the bouncy pillow. We love the new pool! I enjoyed the music at the pool and the sand shack.
Aug 29, 2017
It's our favorite KOA! We always look forward to our yearly visit to Santa Cruz area and KOA. We don't travel with kids and still find it enjoyable and entertaining. See y'all next year!
Aug 28, 2017
This place was AMAZING!!!! Our kids didn't want to leave after 7 days. The campground is very nice and the staff is awesome. We will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2017
In general we like the Santa Cruz KOA, but this time it was over-overwhelmingly loud and crowded and got little sleep. We camped next to a group from Fremont that filled 9 tent sites, plus 3 cabins. They initially filled our site as well, until we politely asked them to move out. However, they took our table and refused to return it. I had to get help from management to get a new table.
Aug 28, 2017
We had an awesome time the staff was friendly and helpful the site was great. Looking forward to coming back for another visit
Aug 28, 2017
Park is very, very nice-but too many kids for our taste. Nice thing they did for us was to put us towards the backside of the park where it was nice and peaceful. I would stay there again if put in the same area.
Aug 28, 2017
We love this place! It is very clean and family friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
We've stayed here a few times and every time we have a great experience. The staff is always extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay immensely. There were plenty of activities for everyone and all went very smoothly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award