Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Staff was wonderful, cabin was beautiful. Wish the master bed was more comfortable.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice en calm place to stay and a clean bathroom!
Aug 20, 2017
Came here for the 1st time 8 yrs ago took a 5 yr break & came back this trip. Sadly it has declined in service, cleanliness, quality of accommodations & kids activities. It is extremely over priced & you still have to pay to do most of the activities. Was substantially better when the Sunshine Kids came for the summer to lead the kids activities. Undercover Boss turned this place into a CASH COW

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guest that stayed with us have to say about their stay. "The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were amazing! The park is the Disney Land of RV Parks for your children. At 10:00pm the park is so quiet and peaceful. A Wonderful Family Park."
Aug 19, 2017
We were there for a group event, paid for useage of the rec room, had to ask each morning for the doors to unlocked in order access the area, communication seems to be lacking, some staff were very accommodating and friendly, while others were lacking customer service skills. Cabins were clean and comfortable!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything very good, nice location, plenty of room, very friendly and helpful service.
Aug 19, 2017
Great KOA for kids. Staff was helpful. Cabin was a bit run down and not as clean as you would expect for $300 a night. Light bulbs out, light switches greasy with fingerprints, hair on the linens right out of the bag, shower didn't drain properly, and the stairs had not been vacuumed in a while. Guests did not obey the 5 MPH speed limit nor did I see any KOA staff enforce it.
Aug 19, 2017
The sites are large the deluxe site we stayed in was clean and had a grill however the lighter on the grill did not work so had to use a lighter singed a few hairs but not bad. Also this place is large and roads and maps hard to read should have an escort to your site, we sat and also watched other travelers going round and round trying to find site. Check-in was easy and friendly a little pricey
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
All staff we dealt with are awesome! The grounds are well kept and beautiful! Light by our site was out, mentioned it at least twice daily, never fixed. A few guys looked ð . Would have been nice to have. I pd for 4 adults, only 2 stayed. My son's family only came on Sat and pd for 2 adults $14 and $5 for parking by someone in a cart when they asked directions to our site. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2017
The shower bath is annoying,you cannot get the right water temperature .While adjusting it, water is all over the outside door of the shower door. The sofa bed is not good for your back.Its soggy and when you wake up .Your back will hurt. Other than that, the place is great.I m planning to come back .
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great week long stay in a deluxe Kabin at this KOA. The kids loved the jump pillow, mini golf and banana bikes. Sherri, Shey and Dawn really shined in the customer service they provided. It is one of the most expensive KOA in the nation close to many different local activities however there is plenty to keep you busy on-site, some for an additional fee of $1-$25. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time. The kids LOVED the beach area. Everything was clean. We were first time campers and the staff was always nice and helpful. We cant wait to come back!
Aug 17, 2017
This place is always a blast , we have 11 year old girls who play competitive soccer. Our soccer family has extended and we like to all stay there. The kids enjoy the bounce pillow, the sand, playground, banana bikes and their absolute favorite the free Smores. We will be back to sit back and enjoy the area soon.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time! 2 moms and 2 kids - easy, fun, clean, friendly = loved it!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and it is over priced. Afraid your going to price yourself out of the market.
Aug 17, 2017
It was full capacity. The bathroom had 2-3 backed up toilets over a 24 hour period. Staff did their best to unclog, but was a definite inconvenience.
Aug 17, 2017
Next time i stay there i probably will get a cabin with a restroom. The bathrooms were just bad. Not the camps fault but just horrible a lot of them. People were just not clean. Some bathrooms kept getting stopped up and filthy.
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
ahmazing
Aug 16, 2017
Overall our stay was enjoyable. We were a little disappointed in the cabin we were given as we requested when we booked it several months ago that we not get the end one #205. It also seemed like there were less staff members manning activities & less activities overall. However, we loved the new pool/spa area!
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin at the KOA in Petaluma in the past and we enjoyed our stay. Our cabin floor was dirty. When we walked in, our socks were black and the bathroom smelled bad. The cabin layout was different. The train only ran 2x a day where we missed out. There were no planned activities for the kids like the Petaluma site other than the scavenger hunt at 4 pm. i.e., Arts and Crafts,
Aug 16, 2017
Always a great time!
Aug 16, 2017
The Wi-Fi was a joke
Aug 16, 2017
First timers, so great, kids had a blast, will foot again, thanks
Aug 16, 2017
The entire Staff was Outstanding! Clean Park and Super Quiet at night.
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful trip, will be back soon.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very wonderful time our only draw back was cost of sites and items in store products. wish we could have stayed a lot lot longer . Anyway keep up the outstanding work that your staff is doing. If all possible we will try to come to the KOA again. Thanks Rudy Martinez
Aug 15, 2017
loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Resort
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, spacious spots, kids had a blast!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time. So close to everything and staff were all very nice. Bathrooms were clean and they had their own fire pits. I will definitely be coming back
Aug 15, 2017
We love KOA! The staff is so friendly and the facilities are great for our kids and so much fun! Outdoor movies and activities are great!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The hide-a-bed in our camping lodge was in very poor condition and uncomfortable. One porch step was higher than the others. I had to rely on the hand rail to climb the steps. We had trouble getting adequate hot water.
Aug 14, 2017
Really nice, family friendly KOA. The services are really great and we appreciated the trash pick-up services and the firewood delivery service. The kids loved the play areas and especially the jumping pillow.
Aug 14, 2017
Great
Aug 14, 2017
You should let customers know when they book a stay, they are only paying for one night, it's a rude awakening to find out when you arrive that they need to come up with more money.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice place. Lot of space. Good waste facilities (pick up)
Aug 14, 2017
Multiple families throughout a week long stay. Great place for kids offers an opportunity for adults to relax between meal prep. Alternated trips to the kid friendly pool and the beach which is a short drive away.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent staff, with well groomed and clean grounds.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time! It wad my son's 8th birthday, he invited friends and everyone was very accommodating, welcoming and great to us all!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful and safe place to bring our grandchildren. Met lots of new friends and the kids exchanged addresses so they could write to each other. Hope to arrange to be here next year when their new friends are hear. We all had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was GREAT!! The only thing that negatively impacted us was the cleanliness of some of the restrooms. Some people were disrespectfully gross in the restrooms, the staff just didn't get to them fast enough to clean it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award