Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Nice location clean facilities!
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent campground. Great facilities. Staff were very helpful
Aug 23, 2017
This was our second year of staying at your site for our family get away. We all enjoyed the site and the staff was great. Fun for all ages Loved the Friday night movie. You should have a second showing on Saturday with popcorn. We plan to make it a third next year
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, fab for kids, staff couldn't have done more to keep our site and stay to a high standard including helping us switch sites at our request. Good position to see Santa Cruz and Monterey but further from the beach than thought.
Aug 23, 2017
Well placed campground for enjoying the area. Nice sized pitches with lots going on for kids. The bathrooms could have done with a really good cleaning,
Aug 23, 2017
We had an amazing stay and will definitely be back. A lot for the kids to do. Very clean and friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
good site , clean showers , god childerns playground .Nice ! BUT . WAY TO expensive !!! 65 to max 85 would be in comparison really enough !! The most expensive one I´ve evver been on , and ... basically its just ground , Water and Elec, like everywhere else. Greetz - Hinrich
Aug 23, 2017
not a place where I just visited once ! been coming there for over 25 yrs The place I used to bring my kids now I bring my grandchildren lots of memories and family fun for the whole family where there are activities campfires and barbecues!ð kids enjoy swimming at the pool ðð»well the parents enjoy relaxing time at the Jacuzzi until next time see you soon!!
Aug 23, 2017
Very expensive for a simple tent site. Site no 4 has small fixed tables right next to a fence...boring. Poor Internet connections. Shower cubicles are too small for ease of movement. Why so small when you have all that space available? Very disappointed for what we paid ($67).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Look at what our other guests are saying. "not a place where I just visited once ! I've been coming there for over 25 yrs The place I used to bring my kids now I bring my grandchildren, lots of memories and family fun for the whole family where there are activities campfires and barbecues! kids enjoy swimming at the pool and parents enjoy relaxing time at the spa"
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome stay! The kids and adults all had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Maybe one of the nicest and best run KOAs we have ever stayed at. The staff was professional, the campground was spotless, every kid in the place was having a blast. All around a great place for a family getaway.
Aug 22, 2017
Great park. Very clean. Lots to do. Don't agree with the visitors charges especially if not using any of the facilities
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay. I really like the campground.
Aug 22, 2017
Great trip!
Aug 22, 2017
Was disappointed in the Wifi and cable channel options.
Aug 22, 2017
Best RV vacation time with family from NY. Our family is a regular KOA campers so great experiences are expected
Aug 22, 2017
To expensive, spots are very close together, and small. When I checked out the staff member didn't have the courtesy to say thank you for your for staying with us.
Aug 22, 2017
1st time staying at any KOA camp site. We heard a lot of positive things from friends who have stayed here so we gave it a try. We had a blast. The staff was terrific. the activities they had for our kids 8yrs and 6yrs were great. Also the playground and jumping pillow kept them busy most of the time. The boardwalk was 10 mins away. Everything about it was enjoyable. We will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The Kabin was clean and well kept. Bathroom facilities also clean. I did not get to stay long enough to take advantage of the other amenities, however, the rest of the site looked nice. The Kabin was very cute, met all of our needs, and we loved the porch swing! I could have done with less spiders... Overall it was a lovely stay, just a little out of my preferred price range.
Aug 21, 2017
Had the best time! Will be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Always a ton of fun for the kiddos! Staff is helpful and friendly as always. Campground and kid areas are clean and well maintained. New pool and spa area is great! We'll be back!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very family friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was awesome! Staff was great and very helpful. My two boys had a blast!
Aug 21, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms ever!
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here because of the central location to Monterey and Santa Cruz. We were able to visit Capitola/Santa Cruz and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Manresa Beach is very nice and just a short walk. This campground is very clean, has a lot of amenities, activities for the kids, and a nice pool/spa. Campsites are a little close to each other but, each site has your own little space.
Aug 21, 2017
The check in staff as well as all other personnel were very professional and courteous.
Aug 21, 2017
The area was clean and staff was friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great Campground. Prices too high however.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and great s'mores .....!
Aug 21, 2017
The park is clean and well taken care of. The staff is welcomeing and friendly. A great place to bring the family I would like to especially thank FD!
Aug 21, 2017
It was fantastic. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone (especially families). My two boys had so much fun. Thank you for providing so many things to do during our stay. The KOA was super clean, easy to find, and the facilities were wonderful. ALL the staff were super friendly and helpful. My family will return for sure! Thank you :) Sincerely, Elisa Wilfong
Aug 21, 2017
Wow, great place for kids. Clean , very friendly staff, great location to beach !
Aug 21, 2017
Great fun as always and the kids cant get enough with all the activities
Aug 21, 2017
Camp sites are too close together. Bathrooms were very clean
Aug 21, 2017
We were unable to park in our spot, had to ask people to move their truck out of the way because they were not parked properly as the resort stated. So they were unhappy that they had to move for our benefit. Families used our spot to cross to get to the pillow jump, kids ran right next to our trailer as we were parking, making it dangerous for us and the kids. Dogs were not on their leashes.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
What a great campground, tons of things for the kids to do, and some nice quiet spots on the east side if you don't want to be right on the playgrounds.
Aug 21, 2017
Aside from the very early morning kids running around and our parking spot being used multiple times (both out of your control) the stay was very nice and the employees were very helpful and courteous during our stay, and we will be back soon!
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed here to be near family. Great for them; they have kids. A little noisy for us (we are older).
Aug 21, 2017
All staff were very friendly and helpful. This campground was very clean and well maintained, with lots of activities to keep kids entertained.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice well maintained park. Lots of things to do. A little pricier than some others, but worth it. Just a short drive to the State beach.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award