Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2017
The resort is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We are in the process of booking a trailer rally there.
Dec 02, 2017
We had a great site with great features. Tables, chairs, and a gas grill that we used twice. We stayed 2 nights with our new 5th wheel and enjoyed this KOA very much. This place is clean , quiet, and friendly. We got along great with our neighbors,we and put this KOA at the top of our list for RV camping on the central coast.
Dec 01, 2017
So relaxing and enjoyable. We loved the playground, and meeting all the well-behaved dogs people brought. Would have liked window coverings to block early morning sun in the loft cabin - but what a nice complaint to have. Too much sun, and quiet enough for sleep-ins!
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
awesome place! will be back again!
Nov 30, 2017
Lovely staff and free upgrade to a cabin from a tent site, so I can’t complain. One little thing would be if the store carried a few more items such a large fruit/veg as it is 7 miles from the nearest centre. Just a thought.
Nov 29, 2017
There should be an adult/child minimum for each cabin before charging. $7 per adult per day is excessive- on top of renting cabin, plus a resort fee? Our cabin is in disrepair/ shower water not properly working and cupboard doors off hinges
Nov 29, 2017
Nice campground. Overpriced if you don't have younger children. No activities for adults. No snack bar not even fresh pastries in the morning. Worse TV reception we've had at any campground. Pescadero KOA more adult friendly
Nov 29, 2017
The bathroom in the cabin smelled horrible (urine in the wood floors) to the point we didn't want to use the restroom...we called housekeeping came and sprayed febreeze but said she didn't have any to leave us. also the water heater needs to be turned down... my mother in law burned her hand pretty badly. Other than that we had fun!
Nov 29, 2017
Having a heated pool available at Thanksgiving was the deciding factor to stay at this terrific KOA. However, Bathrooms needed mopping. Grounds were nice. Kamp hosts were very nice and helpful.
Nov 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The park is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay next month
Nov 28, 2017
Tons of fun for the kids and whole family! The campground was clean. Employees were super helpful and friendly. A five minute drive (at the most) from the beach. Definitely will stay there again!
Nov 28, 2017
This was our second time staying in the Airstream. Not really camping but it was a great glamoing experience. Will definitely return.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nice clean friendly campground in a great location just minutes from the dog friendly manresa state beach. Our campsite was very narrow so too close to neighbors. Lots to do for kids- but we did not bae. Kids with us so a little too crazy busy for us with lots we did not use. High price.
Nov 27, 2017
Since new management has taken over there has been a noticeable change,and not for the good. The upkeep of the grounds are not maintained as in the past, and the staff is definitely not as helpful and kind as past staff and management . The arcade got broken into and the gentleman that was on duty was yelling angrily at our children to get out, my husband was upset at the lack of unprofessional!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Campground amazing! Grounds beautiful and all staff helpful and friendly!
Nov 27, 2017
The campground was great for our group of 18! However, when staff was asked sbout assigning RV spots closer for our 4 different RVs, there was no consideration given and we were told “can not do”. No one told us any sites were requested or previously assigned. We made our reservations in March and that was our first ask for being closer. Staff was very unaccomodating. Will not stay again
Nov 27, 2017
This was our first stay at your campground. We had a great time. The cabin we stayed in was really awesome. We loved how stocked it was with dishes, kitchen tools, towels, bedding, etc.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a skunk living under our cabin that sprayed my dog and truck,I let the office know and nothing was done about it, they didn't even offer to move us to another cabin,witch they could have done because half the cabins were empty, so probably won't be going back
Nov 27, 2017
Not sure if there is new management or new owners but this is the first time ever we got a lot of attitude from staff. We had specifically 2 female employees that were not super friendly and one male that was not super helpful. Bummer.. you guys usually do such a great job!
Nov 27, 2017
Definitely coming back
Nov 27, 2017
rates are high but good stay.. l like to see it to be cheaper
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
My family and I always enjoy staying at this KOA! So much to do and the staff is always fri badly and keeps the park looking great.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful! Tons of stuff to do for kids and so close to the beach. Will continue to go back for years!!
Nov 26, 2017
Always a fun and pleasant experience. The weather was unbelievable for November. See you next year!
Nov 26, 2017
This was our fourth year of a family gathering in the cabins. Everyone had a great time. The kids always enjoy the jumpy and other activities. The new pool area is fantastic. All four families have made cabin reservations for next year.
Nov 26, 2017
Wonderful place for kids. The campground is very clean and the staff is always so friendly and helpful.
Nov 26, 2017
Third stay over Thanksgiving at your park. Wonderful. Already booked next year.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Great place!! We had a wonderful time!
Nov 26, 2017
You guys are the nicest, most professional hosts! Everything was done very well. We will see you soon!
Nov 26, 2017
My kids had a blast and were intertained the entire stay. The pool and spa area were perfect for the entire family. The staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating. The entire facility was spotless. Our family couldn’t of picked a better place to spend our thanksgiving holiday. Thank you
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
dog poop problem. Maybe a few more signs telling folks to be responsible. wife told staff about a big pile of crap on the road near campsite and was told "later" and then told maybe she should pick it up to keep others from stepping in it. Really! For $100.00 a night. Don't think so Bubba. Kids playroom in poor repair, table tennis busted and left there busted.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Even though we dont have kids we can tell this is a great park for kids. We enjoyed the Thanksgiving with the friendly staff and park attendees. Took the railway walk to the beach and really enjoyed both with our puppy. We did not have another vehicle and felt there was no need. The store had a toothbrush and olive oil waiting for us so we did not miss a thing.
Nov 26, 2017
We had a great stay! Thank you!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nice facility, but very expensive compared to others. Holiday rate was extremely high for an electric and water only site.
Nov 25, 2017
Wonderful time!!!
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
First time there. Very nice park, kids/scooters out of control on the roads throughout park. No supervision, other than that it's a good clean park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award