Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
What a great place to stay! Staff friendly, sites well maintained, grounds clean, and perfect location. The new pool area looks awesome. No lighting for dog area so bring a flashlight for night use.
Aug 26, 2017
This is a nice clean park. Great place for family and kids. Hope to bring grandkids some days. Not much phone signal :(
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
It was fun and my toddler son really enjoyed it. He loved the train and bouncy pillow and even"climbed" the palm tree. A heated pool would be nice so that my 5month old and husband could also participate. The trash was picked up almost immediately and the staffs were all very friendly. We especially liked Christy as she interacted with us the most.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful, quiet campground. It has wonderful play equipment for children. We didn't spend much time in the campground itself, but went out every day to do things in Monterey and Santa Cruz (hiking and biking), which it was a bit of a drive to go either direction, but nice to be sort of in the middle. There is not much in Watsonville itself. Love that they pick up your trash every day!
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground. We especially enjoyed the wonderful live music from the classical guitar musician. He is not only very versatile and entertaining (knew every song we liked), but also very personable. What a great touch and it made our time there so much more memorable.
Aug 25, 2017
This was our very first camping experience with our kids and it was the perfect introduction to camplife! We stayed 3 nights in one of your airstream trailers (we don't have our own trailer or RV so this option was great!). Our kids loved all the free activities and made use of those daily a d the banana bike rentals were so much fun for them to ride around the campground. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Desk was quick and looked up answers to questions we had about the area. We have been to this park before.
Aug 25, 2017
This is our first time camping, KOA certainly made it a pleasant experience! We loved the cabin, the swing and the fire ring. The campground was quite nice. We loved the pool and the trampoline. Wayne is a friendly and helpful guy! Overall, our stay was great. The only issues I had were, the showers are so tiny, very uncomfortable. The bench thing fell with a bang and hurt my husband's knee.
Aug 24, 2017
Our first ever site in an RV! Well maintained site in very pleasant surroundings. However, not as close to the coast as we expected from the website.
Aug 24, 2017
Have stayed there several times when my kids were young, now I'm bringing my Granddaughter. We love the location, close to everything. Your staff does a wonderful job keeping the facility clean. Everyone one we dealt with was nice and greeted us with a smile!!! Thank you.
Aug 24, 2017
I felt like your staff treated us like a criminal! There was a little mix up and the letter on the door is all we needed. I just pulled in with my auto and two of your staff cane at me. You were suppose to be out of here my 11. I told them we always leave Sunday by 11. I hope I don't run into this again! I will find some where else to stay! The prices for renting a space is outrageous
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
wonderful, beautiful, clean place. The deluxe cabin was awesome!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice location clean facilities!
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent campground. Great facilities. Staff were very helpful
Aug 23, 2017
This was our second year of staying at your site for our family get away. We all enjoyed the site and the staff was great. Fun for all ages Loved the Friday night movie. You should have a second showing on Saturday with popcorn. We plan to make it a third next year
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, fab for kids, staff couldn't have done more to keep our site and stay to a high standard including helping us switch sites at our request. Good position to see Santa Cruz and Monterey but further from the beach than thought.
Aug 23, 2017
Well placed campground for enjoying the area. Nice sized pitches with lots going on for kids. The bathrooms could have done with a really good cleaning,
Aug 23, 2017
We had an amazing stay and will definitely be back. A lot for the kids to do. Very clean and friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
good site , clean showers , god childerns playground .Nice ! BUT . WAY TO expensive !!! 65 to max 85 would be in comparison really enough !! The most expensive one I´ve evver been on , and ... basically its just ground , Water and Elec, like everywhere else. Greetz - Hinrich
Aug 23, 2017
not a place where I just visited once ! been coming there for over 25 yrs The place I used to bring my kids now I bring my grandchildren lots of memories and family fun for the whole family where there are activities campfires and barbecues!ð kids enjoy swimming at the pool ðð»well the parents enjoy relaxing time at the Jacuzzi until next time see you soon!!
Aug 23, 2017
Very expensive for a simple tent site. Site no 4 has small fixed tables right next to a fence...boring. Poor Internet connections. Shower cubicles are too small for ease of movement. Why so small when you have all that space available? Very disappointed for what we paid ($67).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Look at what our other guests are saying. "not a place where I just visited once ! I've been coming there for over 25 yrs The place I used to bring my kids now I bring my grandchildren, lots of memories and family fun for the whole family where there are activities campfires and barbecues! kids enjoy swimming at the pool and parents enjoy relaxing time at the spa"
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome stay! The kids and adults all had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Maybe one of the nicest and best run KOAs we have ever stayed at. The staff was professional, the campground was spotless, every kid in the place was having a blast. All around a great place for a family getaway.
Aug 22, 2017
Great park. Very clean. Lots to do. Don't agree with the visitors charges especially if not using any of the facilities
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay. I really like the campground.
Aug 22, 2017
Great trip!
Aug 22, 2017
Was disappointed in the Wifi and cable channel options.
Aug 22, 2017
Best RV vacation time with family from NY. Our family is a regular KOA campers so great experiences are expected
Aug 22, 2017
To expensive, spots are very close together, and small. When I checked out the staff member didn't have the courtesy to say thank you for your for staying with us.
Aug 22, 2017
1st time staying at any KOA camp site. We heard a lot of positive things from friends who have stayed here so we gave it a try. We had a blast. The staff was terrific. the activities they had for our kids 8yrs and 6yrs were great. Also the playground and jumping pillow kept them busy most of the time. The boardwalk was 10 mins away. Everything about it was enjoyable. We will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The Kabin was clean and well kept. Bathroom facilities also clean. I did not get to stay long enough to take advantage of the other amenities, however, the rest of the site looked nice. The Kabin was very cute, met all of our needs, and we loved the porch swing! I could have done with less spiders... Overall it was a lovely stay, just a little out of my preferred price range.
Aug 21, 2017
Had the best time! Will be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Always a ton of fun for the kiddos! Staff is helpful and friendly as always. Campground and kid areas are clean and well maintained. New pool and spa area is great! We'll be back!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very family friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was awesome! Staff was great and very helpful. My two boys had a blast!
Aug 21, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms ever!
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here because of the central location to Monterey and Santa Cruz. We were able to visit Capitola/Santa Cruz and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Manresa Beach is very nice and just a short walk. This campground is very clean, has a lot of amenities, activities for the kids, and a nice pool/spa. Campsites are a little close to each other but, each site has your own little space.
Aug 21, 2017
The check in staff as well as all other personnel were very professional and courteous.
Aug 21, 2017
The area was clean and staff was friendly
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award