Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Not sure if there is new management or new owners but this is the first time ever we got a lot of attitude from staff. We had specifically 2 female employees that were not super friendly and one male that was not super helpful. Bummer.. you guys usually do such a great job!
Nov 27, 2017
Definitely coming back
Nov 27, 2017
rates are high but good stay.. l like to see it to be cheaper
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
My family and I always enjoy staying at this KOA! So much to do and the staff is always fri badly and keeps the park looking great.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful! Tons of stuff to do for kids and so close to the beach. Will continue to go back for years!!
Nov 26, 2017
Always a fun and pleasant experience. The weather was unbelievable for November. See you next year!
Nov 26, 2017
This was our fourth year of a family gathering in the cabins. Everyone had a great time. The kids always enjoy the jumpy and other activities. The new pool area is fantastic. All four families have made cabin reservations for next year.
Nov 26, 2017
Wonderful place for kids. The campground is very clean and the staff is always so friendly and helpful.
Nov 26, 2017
Third stay over Thanksgiving at your park. Wonderful. Already booked next year.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Great place!! We had a wonderful time!
Nov 26, 2017
You guys are the nicest, most professional hosts! Everything was done very well. We will see you soon!
Nov 26, 2017
My kids had a blast and were intertained the entire stay. The pool and spa area were perfect for the entire family. The staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating. The entire facility was spotless. Our family couldn’t of picked a better place to spend our thanksgiving holiday. Thank you
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
dog poop problem. Maybe a few more signs telling folks to be responsible. wife told staff about a big pile of crap on the road near campsite and was told "later" and then told maybe she should pick it up to keep others from stepping in it. Really! For $100.00 a night. Don't think so Bubba. Kids playroom in poor repair, table tennis busted and left there busted.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Even though we dont have kids we can tell this is a great park for kids. We enjoyed the Thanksgiving with the friendly staff and park attendees. Took the railway walk to the beach and really enjoyed both with our puppy. We did not have another vehicle and felt there was no need. The store had a toothbrush and olive oil waiting for us so we did not miss a thing.
Nov 26, 2017
We had a great stay! Thank you!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nice facility, but very expensive compared to others. Holiday rate was extremely high for an electric and water only site.
Nov 25, 2017
Wonderful time!!!
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
First time there. Very nice park, kids/scooters out of control on the roads throughout park. No supervision, other than that it's a good clean park.
Nov 25, 2017
Had a great stay, enjoyed our week!
Nov 25, 2017
I was there because I was taking my 15 year old son to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Your staff gave us directions and my son liked the bicycles and we both really enjoyed the facility. We made use of the fire ring that was adjacent to the cabin and we really had a nice pleasant time.
Nov 25, 2017
Great staff response to all of our questions and requests. Great location. Loved the deluxe cabin.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
We had an awesome time at the KOA!, everyone was so friendly and helpful!. We’re definitely coming back!
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
The BEST campground for families with young kids!
Nov 23, 2017
Staff were so nice, pool and hot tub were great. Kids had a wonderful time. Stayed in same deluxe cabin we have enjoyed several times before. The location of that cabin was perfect for us and the kids. (Had hoped the sofa bed mattress would have been replaced by now...pretty thin at this point...). We love this KOA and will come again.
Nov 23, 2017
We like the pull through sites the lower loop... it’s far enough away from the play area that it remains peaceful. It’s a beautiful park with something for everyone! Also, great location...pretty much midway between Santa Cruz to the north and Monterey to the south...
Nov 23, 2017
The workers were so helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. Most importantly my family had a blast!
Nov 23, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. We were very happy with the campground, the staff, and the amenities. We wanted to stay an extra night in the staff made accommodations so that we could stay an extra night. Had a great time will make this a yearly trip.
Nov 22, 2017
Nice RV sites.....requires minimal leveling, clean sites, friendly, attentive and accessible staff, nice activities for the kids.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
It was a fabulous trip! Your camp is so clean and welcoming. Plenty of activities for the children, and we didn’t even have to go anywhere. We rented bikes, the girls climbed the palm tree, and we had hours of fun on your jumping pillow. Our pull through site was large and we enjoyed the extra table that came with it. I will be writing a review on yelp a five star review for sure. Thank you for
Nov 21, 2017
We were at eased, relaxed, and felt safe. Bathrooms are very clean. Many fun activities for the kids. We loved this place a lot, recommended it to our friends and relatives, and we're planning to come back again. Thank you, KOA, for maintaining such a fun and awesome place!!
Nov 21, 2017
Everyone was really helpful and kind and there was so much fun stuff to do! We will definitely be coming back!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
My only complaint is that in site 174 a stone sticks up from the walkway and I tripped several times
Nov 21, 2017
Clean, kid friendly, and great updates. The pavers by the RV sites are a great addition and the pool area is beautiful!
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed for five nights in our travel trailer. It was pretty quiet for the first few nights and then lots of families showed up. We loved seeing all the kids play and would like to bring our grandchildren next time we come back. It’s a great proximity to Santa Cruz and other areas. We have stated other KOA’s and this is by far the nicest.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award