Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Soak up the sunshine with one of our many seasonal Hot Deals!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Awesome place especially for families with small children.
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice staff, clean grounds and bathrooms
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Husband & I stayed in the glamping cabin, w/ our 13lb multipoo for 1 night. Cost almost $250, $211 for the room & $25 for our dog, a bit pricey for the dog. Room was beautiful done w/ modern bedding & decor. Room did look clean, my only problem was the spider webs on the ceiling. Also community bathrooms could use someone checking on them more often and possibly and update. All in all $$$
Nov 07, 2019
The weather was very nice. The park is very clean and maintained. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Thank you.
Nov 06, 2019
It was awesome. It’s the Disneyland of RV parks and we don’t have kids!
Nov 06, 2019
No fall activities , no s'mores ,movie night at least a pancake brkfst would be nice but not even that no discount rate pay the same price as summer also bike rental julie was very rude and unhelpful to us
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nice place, clean not far from Moss Landing
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice area. Lovely pool. Wide spaces for the RV’s and nice nature!
Nov 05, 2019
Everything was super clean! All of the activities for the kids were super fun and well organized. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to return!
Nov 05, 2019
Amazing place. All the common areas are very well kept up and the activities were great for the kids. Our only complaint was 2 employees running activities weren’t very personable & looked completely miserable.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We had a great time.
Nov 05, 2019
I love the location! I love all the onsite activities! I love the campsite and entire campground! I will be back!!
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice location close to all the good stuff Capitola and Santa Cruz have to offer. Will look to stay here again.
Nov 05, 2019
1st time here, I like the facility and the layout, very family friendly. Tried to talk to management about a late night disturbance but they were too busy. The kids love the air bag jumper.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We try to come every year and we enjoy it every time! Everyone is always so nice and helpful and the grounds are beautiful and top-notch!
Nov 04, 2019
This was our 5th Annual Family Camping at KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay and it was wonderful as usual. Even though the weather got down to 44 at night, we had plenty of wood for the fire. Our grandkids had a blast riding bikes and skateboards down the hill in front of our tent campsite. Thank you KOA
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Everyone was extremely helpful and patient. It was yet another great KOA experience.
Nov 04, 2019
Friendly/attentive staff & well maintained campground.
Nov 04, 2019
This is in French. I speak English. Love the camp ground. Everyone was wonderful.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Such a great time over the Halloween weekend! We love the campground, staff & activities for all. I do have one concern of a disruptive family that was in a physical fight! ...not ok-especially at a family oriented affair with many children around!�...otherwise everything wss WONDERFUL! Thank you�
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice park, lots to do. Very friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2019
I love the staff and how hard they work to make rach stay a dream vacation. This is our central coast Disney land. We stay in a deluxe cabin evrry month!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Always Amazing!!!!
Nov 02, 2019
Nice for kids with lot of activities for them. Showers are ok. Sites are pretty large in length but cramped in width, Picnic table very close to the neighbor's site. Had to pay an additional "Resort Fee" upon arrival, mentioned nowhere in the booking process. I assume it is legal in the US (Probably wouldn't be in Europe) but to me it's a total ripoff.
Nov 02, 2019
We were evacuated from Santa Rosa. From the first day the team made us feel welcome and special. My family and I had the best week, considering all the was going on at home. My husband and I felt that our kids were safe to roam the park and explore or engage in daily activities. We literally had the best week exploring the different beaches, produce stands, and making family meals on the bbq/ tab.
Nov 01, 2019
Everything was good, the only thing is that our cabins blinds were really dusty and so was the top of the microwave. But other than that out stay was perfect!
Oct 30, 2019
Our family has been there the last 4 yrs. This KOA campground has become our families (28 of us) new tradition, celebrating HALLOWEEN. Always enjoy...
Oct 29, 2019
Thanks to Sherri with our reservations and being such a smiley and happy force. See you next year. Love Halloween weekends Duane
Oct 29, 2019
I've been attending over 20 years for the Halloween activities and have always enjoyed the weekend. I understand supply and demand but please work on keeping the cost of the cabins down. Thank you.
Oct 29, 2019
Everyone was great so friendly and nice!! We love the Santa Cruz KOA Thank you
Oct 29, 2019
Fun! Loved the street dancing DJ after trick or treating! Always clean, love beach pad area but please have an employee monitor behavior on bounce pad. Flips, football throwing, etc are dangerous and were constants this weekend. If you charge for children, maybe you should have them wear wristbands for accountability. Honestly, why charge for them... I’m paying a lot just to camp already.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We had a great time. However. The group that has been next to us (space 71) for two years running we’re out of hand. There’s a woman who is very foul mouthed and shows this skill on the regular. The group also plays music and talks loud all night. This year it was 3 A.M. and before koa staff came bye. Apparently they were told to be quiet that evening already. Not good
Oct 29, 2019
My first overnight in my brand new camper - staff was wonderfully helpful and kind even when I parked backwards in the camp site. I look forward to returning again soon.
Oct 28, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome
- Madalyn Custer on Google
Oct 23, 2019
super fun and friendly campground. we have been going there for over 7 years
- gary sorci on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Such an amazing and fun place to go trailer camping. This KOA is loved by my whole family. The staff is helpful and friendly. The grounds are well cared for and clean. Lots of stuff for everyone to do: ping pong, ride bikes, hike, rock climbing, trampolines, arts/crafts and a bunch of other stuff. They have a well stocked store with lots of groceries and camping stuff, should you forget anything.
- Anthony Rhoades on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.