Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2018
Skunks scratching at my tent , and at my feet while in camp chair , but didn’t spray ���, but this is a beautiful area and having brewery next door is a plus in my book .
Aug 20, 2018
Apres vérification de ma réservation au retour de mon séjour, la personne à l'accueil m'a escroqué de 10 $ (elle m'a demandé 56 $ au lieu des 46 de ma réservation). De plus ce camping KOA Santa Cruz est à 50 km de la ville et les prises de courant fonctionne quand elles le veulent. Désagréable expérience.
Aug 20, 2018
It's been years since I've gone camping but I don't remember campgrounds and comfort stations as nice as at Costonoa. The bathrooms were wonderful--warm and clean and not too far from the tent sites. Happy we could also charge our electric car while there. Loved that there was a spa and restaurant too at the site. Hoping to come back, with our friends and family!
Aug 19, 2018
The ladies at registration were so nice to us! When we arrived there were people already in our tent site so they upgraded us into a beautiful grassy area free of charge. So sweet and accomodating! The whole campus was just beautiful and so well maintained. I feel like i was staying at a luxury resort. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2018
Tent camping was just fine. Did a lot of review reading prior, So I knew what I was looking forward too. Honestly the communal style camping was fun. It is friendly, everyone we encountered. The comfort area at night is great. We did a lot of site walking was well as beach walks. I love this KOA, I will recommend and return...
Aug 18, 2018
This our new home away from home! Thank you so much for the memories!
Aug 16, 2018
Love staying at the Ohlone Garden group tent camping site! This was our 6th time!
Aug 16, 2018
We have never stayed at a koa. Tbe staff was great and very friendly. We will be returning in the future. We loved the tent area but look forward to the tent cabins
Aug 14, 2018
Nice campground. Tent field was the coldest part of the campground though. Much more wind and too shady.
Aug 13, 2018
Lots for kids to do. Especially enjoyed the nature talk and the nature walk.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
The tent cabins, RV & central area's of the park are warm during the day & early evening, but the camping North end has howling winds & was very cold morning and night. Others in our area complained also & it was the high 60's elsewhere. Everything was wet outside when we woke up in the morning in early August! Restaurant service was very slow in the morning & only one server.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We were looking for a campground just to stay the night when we came across this KOA. We thought we had found the perfect spot and wished we could have stayed longer. We were in a tent and the areas for tents were awesome...they were flat perfect for sleeping. The restrooms were clean and they also had a dry sauna which felt great on our tired bodies. I would stay again.
Aug 07, 2018
Tent site is walk in. But KOA didnt notice it. I had to move camping equipments at night. Its hard time There is no activity.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great tent camping site. Clean, enjoyable, easy access to water and restrooms. Lots to do and see, respectful campers.
Aug 05, 2018
I celebrated my birthday there and spend two nights and it was the best time ever I love you all God bless you all
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Really good experience for stay,will come back again
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Very family friendly, clean and all around special place. We were tent campers and loved the comfort stations and the fact we could charge our devices nearby. This is our second time, once without kids and once with. The versatility of being romantic and family friendly is a hard balance, one you achieved! Also the restaurant deserves its own separate 5 stars, most delicious food, well done!
Jul 30, 2018
Even thought the Costanoa campground has good amenities etc, the campground we got allocated was really not good. It was so windy in that section of the campground that installing the tent , cooking, eating was a nightmare. It seemed like a whole different world of wind tunnels out there compared to the rest of the Costanoa campground !! Costanoa should not sell that section of the campground.
Jul 28, 2018
No one in the campground area respected the “Quiet Time” and there is a tree branch that is about to fall down that creaks all night long
Jul 27, 2018
...well...what a blow...should of been flying my kites all nite...the tent camping was not really that great...it was like you were in a backyard...other than that the comfort station lay out could of been designed better with a central courtyard with a round firepit...the fireplace was nice but one or two camps of people took up all the space...it was cold and the 2nd nite couldn't get near it...
Jul 25, 2018
We were so disappointed when some teen age boy what worked there came by and doused our fire with water. Didn’t say anything just did it and walked off. So unprofessional. When we asked why he said it was against protocol and kept walking away. We were told... the check in desk, the shop that if we wanted a fire in that particular pit we would need to start it. We did it and I want $ back.
Jul 24, 2018
Everything so clean and very good staffs.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice location. Well maintained. Close to beaches. Great for get away from work. Lot of grass area & game structure for kids to play within campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2018
This KOA was a pleasant and unexpected surprise. Nice bathrooms, very good general store and ocean view from the common grounds. It was remote though not for from Santa Cruz. The beach was not crowded and very serene.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoyed the store and restaurant very much. Restrooms and showers disappointing. Nice to have so many fire pits and wood available at night.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
We had a great time! We will definitely be back. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2018
Restrooms are about 100 yards away. Water is not near. It’s a tent village.
Jul 15, 2018
Visiting friends in the Bay Area. Traveling by motorcycle and tent. Very nice location, walking distance to the beach, if you dare walk across Rt 1. The Tent Park is kind of nice, especially for kids and groups of families vacationing together. A diner and wine tasting in Davenport, and close enough to Santa Cruz for a good visit. Not many shower stalls, but the rest is fine. 2 hrs from Oakland.
Jul 12, 2018
Tent Camping Pros: clean restrooms, quiet environment, nice location, good general store, safe for kids, wifi! Cons: no camp fire pit at site, tying lines to hang dry clothes is prohibited, alot of skunks
Jul 11, 2018
Overall, the facility is well taken care of, however, I stayed in the "bring your own tent" area. There seemed to be no rules as far as quiet hours or number of people per site. there were fire works set off (just a few) after 10pm on a Monday evening. So if your intention is to have some peace and quiet in nature do not stay in this spot. It was an absolute circus.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The campgrounds & weather are beautiful and the area is so nice. However, we felt that as tent campers we sure got the short end of the stick. We were shoved in the back corner of the campgrounds (right next to the skunks home - the brush and trees). There were no camp fires allowed (but we did see other tent campers carry over fire pits from other camp sites and had a fire... hmmm)
Jul 05, 2018
2nd year in a row with 3 other couples. We all had different accommodations. Bathrooms nice and clean, heated and have hot water in showers. Only drawback was number of ticks attached to our group during a hike from your property. Should be more warning signs before accessing trails. Otherwise a fun time and great stay
Jul 03, 2018
Enjoyed my stay at this camp. Well maintained. Landscaped nicely. Nice extras at the baths. Price was still rediculously high for a night at a tent site. 65.00? Offered NO discount for AAA.
Jul 01, 2018
We were really bummed about tenting and no fires. The whole fun of camping. When we arrived a lady told us we could use fire puts in common area if they were lite. We kept going back and checking first night and nothing walked around even checking if other areas were lite. Nope. Second night we tried again to find them crowded and full. After awhile a family let us in to finally roast our Smores.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
most beautiful koa I’ve ever seen
Jun 26, 2018
I loved that everything was well manicured and clean. Bathrooms were great and loved the saunas. Especially liked the activity area with Pine Restaurant/Bar, the music saturday night with cornhole games next to playground were perfect for my family! The one thing that was lacking was a firepit area in the tent campsites, just didn't feel like camping without one.
Jun 25, 2018
The place is beautiful and well kept. The beach is breath taking. The kids enjoyed playing in the playground. We feel safe staying in the place. The only thing that kept us from enjoying the place full blast was the wind that is so cold. And we cannot build a fire in our area for smores because we are under the eucalyptos tree. Otherwise, KOA Costanoa was one of the best place we have been to.
Jun 23, 2018
We arrived at 1 pm before check in but were allowed to check in which was nice We discovered the bathrooms we’re never cleaned during our stay at all. Camp site was nice and clean with nice grass next to eucalyptus grove. Amenities like sauna were nice but only one shower near us for a lot of people.
Jun 19, 2018
Perfect group site and the staff was very accommodating.
Jun 19, 2018
Only complaint is that we weren't able to have a fire at our tent space. Kinda put a damper in our adult time.
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, great facilities, beautiful area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy