Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Loved it all the way around!
Jul 14, 2017
Very relaxing, and pleasant. Had a problem and needed a jump, was surprised that the Office would not help out. Little disappointing.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, professional staff, nice view
Jul 14, 2017
Great spot. A bit pricey, but very nice!
Jul 14, 2017
Liked everything. Need a few paths so people stop walking thru others camp sites. Especially with the new cabins. Those folks don't get it. Camping 101. Help them please, the noise is going to get bad.
Jul 14, 2017
Way too many rules concerning where you are allowed to walk your dog or in our case service animal. The prices a bit high for what you get but in a pinch it worked for us.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
My family and I were brand new to RV's. Going to this camp ground was a great experience for our first time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will go back. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
Located on the beautiful California coast. Near the redwoods. Not geared towards little kids, so there are not so many kids running around like there are in the Santa Cruz KOA. SC KOA is great, but if you don't have little ones, this one may be better for you. The coast north of SC is sometimes colder, but less populated.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place. The restaurant was a little too expensive and the pull through sites where too small.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was extremely Awesome. I can only think of one draw back it is very pricey. oh and one other thing the Restaurant definitely needs some work. other then that it was great and we will be planning to come back.
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was extremely clean. The landscaping is maticulous, not a dead leaf amywhere. View of ocean great.
Jul 07, 2017
Disappointed when paying for full hook ups and drive through, which is as expensive, that our campground was a concrete strip. Bummed that dog could only be in RV section.
Jul 07, 2017
Very quiet and clean campground. Not many activities for kids during the week. Prices are way too high !!!
Jul 07, 2017
Great
Jul 06, 2017
Loved it. Clean and kid friendly, lots of family activities with a cool bird show. Loved the new Pine Tent. Wished it was open more on the holiday weekend. A must go for families.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff is hostile and rude. Customer service is a foreign concept to them. I was trying to inquire about my site reservation and the woman tried to pick a fight with me. Shouting after me when I walked away! It is a still a beautiful location even though the grounds have been in decline since the new owners took over about 18 mo ago.
Jul 05, 2017
Family friendly, my only comments, that goes to many locations is how close they have the sites from each other....
Jul 05, 2017
Loved having the Pine Tent food options. The calzone was delicious!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well run. Place where fun goes to die. Old fuddy duddies run this place like a nazi concentration camp. In particular, the campgrounds manager's husband goes around snarling and shouting rudely at campers. The people who run this place are more concerned about running this place according to the rules and ignoring the purpose of why the campers are there! need young blood!
Jul 04, 2017
Our new favorite koa to visit! Clean, well kept, beautiful views!
Jul 04, 2017
Very expensive and the drive though camp spots are to close. $134 a night in your own RV is a lot to pay, even with cable TV.
Jul 04, 2017
Muy completo
Jul 03, 2017
Would have given 5 stars except that the staff is really unfriendly and unwelcoming with the exception of the 2 women who were working in the stables running the horses back rides on Sat, 7/1 from 2-4. They were great! Hire more people like them.
Jul 03, 2017
clean,near by the sea,good shop,very expensiv on weekends
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to escape from the heat of the valley very cool and quite
Jul 02, 2017
Great location, clean campsite.
Jul 01, 2017
If you can get passed the rude lady at check in, our trip was perfect! When you excitedly arrive for vacation you expect a friendly welcome but that lady makes you feel like you are ruining her whole day by being there! Not to mention she has no clue what she's doing. I hope the management gets rid of her! We heard others who had the same experience! Kinda starts your vacay off on the wrong foot!
Jul 01, 2017
Did not like the ticks in the tall weeds next to dog walking area.
Jun 29, 2017
Easy access to campsite and nice shade. Campground hosts were very friendly and informative. Very peaceful site.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very neat. RV's a bit too close to each other
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we're glad we chose Costanoa! We learned from talking to others campers met when getting food that there two KOA experiences in the Monterey were really bad. We were close to the sites next to us but the patios were lovely. The grounds are beautiful and sparking clean! We booked to return for Thanksgiving.
Jun 27, 2017
Love the campground. The only issue is there is a lady working there named Donna who is SUPER rude. She was rude to multiple family members at different times. Other campers next to us and across from us said the same thing, that Donna is a cranky women. She may be a good worker, but she should not have contact with the general public. She's too angry of a person to be dealing with customers.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful campground. We stayed in an ocean view site. Our 5th wheel is a rear living floor plan with a big back window- we had gorgeous views from inside our rig. Lots of trees for shade and movable fire pits. Hiking trails to the beach was great. Nice, clean bathrooms. Restaurant menu was too fancy for us. But Duarte's Tavern in Pescadero was excellent! I could have done without the skunks.
Jun 27, 2017
The hook ups need to be closer to their spots. We had our neighbor's sewer line by our door. Other than that it was a beautiful facility.
Jun 27, 2017
My family loves costanoa. Only yhis time out spot was very small. We had a nice time but wish we had the space some oth the other sites had. We felt like the apartments in the neighborhood.
Jun 27, 2017
Expensive, but it's all about the location! Lots of changes going on here. We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The nicest K O A campground we stayed at,by far. I highly recommend it!
Jun 26, 2017
The campground is beautiful, clean, and is in a great location. My only complaint is the price. We paid $240 for two nights. It's just a tiny paved site with a picnic table, not the Ritz Carlton!
Jun 26, 2017
We camped with family in two sites and we had a great weekend!! Awesome memories made!
Jun 26, 2017
Customer service needs some work. A courtesy call when getting move from one site to another would be nice. So we have the option to decline the new spot or still come. Other than that it is alright
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful location would have appreciated info about kids activities being told to us.
Jun 26, 2017
is a very nice place, but there's an extra charge for everything, too expensive!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy