Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
WiFi is horrific which is a major challenge because there’s no cell service at all for anyone other than Verizon. Other than that, the place is fantastic!!!
Jun 23, 2020
The park and setting is wonderful. Facilities are clean. Some security staff can be too pushy at times.
Jun 22, 2020
Nice park . Lots for rules that are signed at the beginning which is good but the rules for noise and quiet time was not followed or enforced.
Jun 22, 2020
Been going to Costanoa for 7 years. Most disappointing trip there. We were hassled often by a young security guy who took his job way too seriously. We are a family that follow rules and felt that we were being picked on by this young security guy, while other guest weren't following the rules, being loud after hours and not following parking rules. Bad business having this guy there, won't return
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Since so many amenities weren't available the price should have been reduced.
Jun 22, 2020
Great views. Good hiking. Water pressure is too high.
Jun 22, 2020
Our stay was awesome! We love this place and come here a lot! The food was amazing both in Cascade restaurant and Pine Tent yum�
Jun 21, 2020
Brian is a big help
Jun 21, 2020
Very disappointing with the staff. We been coming here for 7 years. Worst trip there so far. Was constantly harassed by a young man in a golf cart taking his security position to the extreme. He harassed my family more than any other guest. We were very compliant with rules and policies, while other guests were loud, parking more than 1 car per site, but that was okay by security guy. Ruined trip!
Jun 21, 2020
very nice place, friendly and clean
Jun 21, 2020
Sight are nice we had a view of the ocean it was very nice. Staff was very helpful and nice a check in. Our boys purchased a pizza at the picnic tent.
Jun 21, 2020
Since so much is not available right now due to Covid 19 I felt that I really overpaid for a campspot
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Enjoyed our first stay! Beautiful campground and loved the ocean view. We hope to be back soon.
Jun 20, 2020
We camped in our motor home. Everything around the campgrounds was well cared for and the paved areas were great for our grandkids who brought their bikes along! Only wish the store carried fresh produce!
Jun 20, 2020
The site was clean and spacious. The views were beautiful, as was the weather. We rode bikes and played on the grass. We didn’t want to come home!
Jun 20, 2020
Great area, friendly staff, clean facilities. Watch out for ticks though.
Jun 19, 2020
Everything was wonderful except that our site was narrow and odd shaped. Otherwise it was a beautiful area and very nice grounds.
Jun 19, 2020
Excellent all around. The area is beautiful, wild blackberries everywhere, and the grounds where kept very nice. Will be back for sure!
Jun 19, 2020
Although we had to leave early for personal reasons, we are already planning our return stay. Really great place!
Jun 19, 2020
Super fun even with Covid restrictions. Great staff. Can’t wait to get back.
Jun 18, 2020
great
Jun 18, 2020
Nice, clean campground, but very pricey.
Jun 18, 2020
Due to covid-19, many things were unfortunately closed. Hopefully, our next stay they are open so we can have a full experience. However, the short trek to the beach was cool. Bathrooms where nice and clean. Employees were all wonderful. Drink cart was an awesome plus.
Jun 18, 2020
Camp site clean. Public areas clean, supplied. Loved the bar car! No problems at all.
Jun 18, 2020
Although not a huge fan of KOAs,(expensive and RVs packed closely together) Costanoa has very pleasant trails and grounds around it. Very organized set up, well maintained and clean.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
We like the site very much and would certainly suggest it to friends and also come back, one day. Our ratings are reflective of a bit of hesitancy as we do not feel that Covid guidelines were adhered to strongly enough. Guests were walking all over without masks and were not socially distancing to a degree set forth by local laws. This should be tightened up and monitored.
Jun 17, 2020
My stay was great and staff were very polite. There was some loud tree maintenance going on at wee hours of the morning which I thought should be done between 11am and 2pm when campers are coming and going. But otherwise a very pleasant experience. I love the mobile bar! Great idea.
Jun 17, 2020
Needed strong internet for business. Had to leave by 6:00 am to go into Half moon bay and park in a Safeway parking lot to acquire internet strength.
Jun 17, 2020
This was our first time here and unfortunately because of Covid-19 many areas were not accessible. We enjoyed our stay but thought the price was a bit high especially with amenities closed. We also wished that there was breakfast food offered either at the restaurant or the Hut kiosk.
Jun 17, 2020
Es nuestro lugar favorito en e Norte de California! Favor de agregar musica en vivo cuando sea possible !
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
We loved it! Going back as soon as they have space available!
Jun 15, 2020
Wonderful place. Always improving every little aspect of your camp ground
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Disappointed at the staff. Not as friendly as the first few times we’ve been here.
Jun 15, 2020
We have 0 complaints, the staff are very accommodating and friendly. The park itself is beautiful and well kept and are constantly upgrading the sites. We love this park and can’t wait to get back there!!
Jun 15, 2020
Very clean facility. The staff is very accomodating. The location is ideal for a great vacation.
Jun 15, 2020
Safe outdoor activities, restaurants converted to take out
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
It was great other than being spoilt by some nasty people staying in S22. We had to get up at 11:20pm to ask them to turn the music down.
Jun 15, 2020
Had a great time. Nice staff.
Jun 15, 2020
We loved this location! The short walk to the beach was so nice. Having the restaurant and outdoor fresh pizza parlor made it so easy for our last minute trip. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2020
Service was outstanding. I thought the grounds could use some weed trimming and maybe some paint on the buildings. Overall it’s a great place.
Jun 13, 2020
Was very nice, had good weather bathrooms very clean, very friendly staff
Aug 12, 2020
Best KOA I've been to. It's near a lighthouse and not far from the Santa Cruz boardwalk. They have a garden and great views of the ocean. Bring a camera.
- James Nixon on Google
Aug 10, 2020
(Translated by Google) Good place to cool off (Original) Tempat yang baik untuk menenangkan diri
- Semuel Lentho on Google
Jul 30, 2020
We love it here. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Great restaurants and accommodations to suit most people's needs
- Kathie Fitch on Google