Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The staff said there was only a few staff there. They had to man the checkin and prep sites for arrival. They seemed stressed and we had to wait in the parking lot. then we were told one site and our car sticker had a different site. The Pine Tent bar was great except the bartenders and counter staff did not wear gloves when handing out the drink cups. Some large groups no masks.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
This was more than we expected in an RV PARK. WOW THIS PLACE was more Like AN RV RESORT !!!! , With class A costumer service and wonderful neighbors.in our area
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
I LOVED the old vinyl records spinning at Pine Tent in the morning for coffee. You guys are always dreaming up fun surprises, little touches that make it a great place to stay. I LOVED it once again. It is one of my favorite places to chill. Also I REALLY appreciated how nice and quiet it is in the morning. You guys really seem to enforce noise levels and it was SOOOOOOO luxurious to sleep in
Jun 27, 2020
Excellent facility. We would have liked to see what the resort is like when fully open and we will be back when that is possible. The beach access was great, and the grounds were well maintained. The only downside was that one of the employees who checked us in had the mask on improperly (nose out) which isn’t state regulation.
Jun 27, 2020
Area clean. Good trail to beach. People distancing. Need mask to go to store or order food out. Me and my 3 grandkids had a great time.
Jun 26, 2020
Beautiful campsite, 2nd time at campsite, made reservations for next year. Friendly and welcoming staff, clean restroom. We ordered on site pizza - best pizza ever.
Jun 26, 2020
Always so nice to stay there! We really enjoyed getting out of the house during this shelter in place! Just an FYI- we had an encounter with several ticks on the trail by your dog park. My daughter was bit by one but we were able to remove it. Guests should be informed. Other than that, our stay was great!!
Jun 26, 2020
Lots of fun! Great family campground with hiking, biking, the beach and good food at the pizza restaurant!
Jun 26, 2020
Would have given it a 5 but was Pretty surprised that our cement patio area was really Dirty lots of food stains etc.. needs to be power washed also noticed spots around us were nicely landscaped with nice Plants and firepits ours was really shabby. Hopefully it will get cleaned up by the time we come to visit again. Cleanliness especially now during Covid is so important. Thank you
Jun 26, 2020
The staff is so friendly! Love the upgrades.
Jun 25, 2020
Super nice people
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Nicest campground I have stayed in ever! Quiet, Ocean view lot.. fantastic, must reserve in advance. Very easy to get in & out of sites with your rig. Good water pressure. They need a new sign on the highway, I drove past it, vegetation growth over the sign and not very noticeable at 55MPH, 1/2 mile warning sign would be appreciated. Overall you will be amazed once you get there... have fun !!!
Jun 24, 2020
It was great due to the situation with COVID it was hard because of not being 100 percent functional,like the spa,Restraunt and having music but it was still memorable and we’re coming back in Jan . Thank you
Jun 24, 2020
Very nice clean campground and in a great location. We got the last site in the whale pull thru area. I would recommend the back in sites near the front as they have more space, but they weee booked. Nice restaraunt, food was great. The rules say you need to wear masks when you are out, but there were a lot of people gathering without masks. Not really campgrounds fault, but we were careful.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
WiFi is horrific which is a major challenge because there’s no cell service at all for anyone other than Verizon. Other than that, the place is fantastic!!!
Jun 23, 2020
The park and setting is wonderful. Facilities are clean. Some security staff can be too pushy at times.
Jun 22, 2020
Nice park . Lots for rules that are signed at the beginning which is good but the rules for noise and quiet time was not followed or enforced.
Jun 22, 2020
Been going to Costanoa for 7 years. Most disappointing trip there. We were hassled often by a young security guy who took his job way too seriously. We are a family that follow rules and felt that we were being picked on by this young security guy, while other guest weren't following the rules, being loud after hours and not following parking rules. Bad business having this guy there, won't return
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Since so many amenities weren't available the price should have been reduced.
Jun 22, 2020
Great views. Good hiking. Water pressure is too high.
Jun 22, 2020
Our stay was awesome! We love this place and come here a lot! The food was amazing both in Cascade restaurant and Pine Tent yum�
Jun 21, 2020
Brian is a big help
Jun 21, 2020
Very disappointing with the staff. We been coming here for 7 years. Worst trip there so far. Was constantly harassed by a young man in a golf cart taking his security position to the extreme. He harassed my family more than any other guest. We were very compliant with rules and policies, while other guests were loud, parking more than 1 car per site, but that was okay by security guy. Ruined trip!
Jun 21, 2020
very nice place, friendly and clean
Jun 21, 2020
Sight are nice we had a view of the ocean it was very nice. Staff was very helpful and nice a check in. Our boys purchased a pizza at the picnic tent.
Jun 21, 2020
Since so much is not available right now due to Covid 19 I felt that I really overpaid for a campspot
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Enjoyed our first stay! Beautiful campground and loved the ocean view. We hope to be back soon.
Jun 20, 2020
We camped in our motor home. Everything around the campgrounds was well cared for and the paved areas were great for our grandkids who brought their bikes along! Only wish the store carried fresh produce!
Jun 20, 2020
The site was clean and spacious. The views were beautiful, as was the weather. We rode bikes and played on the grass. We didn’t want to come home!
Jun 20, 2020
Great area, friendly staff, clean facilities. Watch out for ticks though.
Jun 19, 2020
Everything was wonderful except that our site was narrow and odd shaped. Otherwise it was a beautiful area and very nice grounds.
Jun 19, 2020
Excellent all around. The area is beautiful, wild blackberries everywhere, and the grounds where kept very nice. Will be back for sure!
Jun 19, 2020
Although we had to leave early for personal reasons, we are already planning our return stay. Really great place!
Jun 19, 2020
Super fun even with Covid restrictions. Great staff. Can’t wait to get back.
Jun 18, 2020
great
Jun 18, 2020
Nice, clean campground, but very pricey.
Jun 18, 2020
Due to covid-19, many things were unfortunately closed. Hopefully, our next stay they are open so we can have a full experience. However, the short trek to the beach was cool. Bathrooms where nice and clean. Employees were all wonderful. Drink cart was an awesome plus.
Jun 18, 2020
Camp site clean. Public areas clean, supplied. Loved the bar car! No problems at all.
Jun 18, 2020
Although not a huge fan of KOAs,(expensive and RVs packed closely together) Costanoa has very pleasant trails and grounds around it. Very organized set up, well maintained and clean.
Jun 17, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We love it here. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Great restaurants and accommodations to suit most people's needs
- Kathie Fitch on Google
Jul 28, 2020
This might seem on the pricey side for a KOA, but there is definitely a spa resort feel to it. The restaurant uses produce from the garden and there are lots of organic treats in the general store. It is across the street from the gorgeous seascape of the Año Nuevo State Park.
- Sarah Lacasse on Google
Jul 21, 2020
Our final destination on our 26 day COVID - RV Road trip was at Costonoa. Perfect end to a great trip! As soon as we pulled in we knew we would like it. If you are into glamping this is the place for you. There are many different options for accommodations but my review is for the RV section. During our 3 night stay we enjoyed the beach. It’s not too far of a walk from the campground. It is not a swimming beach. It is not a dog friendly beach however it is so quiet everyone brings their dogs down. We also hiked and biked. Word to the wise - when they say there are ticks they mean it. Our dog who was on leash for our hike was covered in ticks after our hike. We even found some on us. So beware! I would have loved to have dined indoors at the sit down restaurant but it was closed for dine in service due to COVID. We did get food from Pine Tent on more than one occasion. Food was tasty and hit the spot when we were burnt out from cooking. Costonoa is not cheap but the amenities and location make it all worth it. Of course we happened to have amazing weather which I’m sure added to the experience.
- rwheeler1977 on Trip Advisor