Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
The place was beautiful and I had a very good time, I plan on coming again and again.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
very nice thank you. But a bit overpriced.
Oct 20, 2017
Very good, lot of space, ocean view! One remark: Please get a yellow koa sign on the road, every koa campground has that(!) and now we drive 20 Miles to far, and returned. We found a dark coloured sign with Old silver coloured letters. Driving 60 Miles an hour, not knowing pescadero at all, we passed it. One koa sign on the highway 1 is not top much question, is it?
Oct 19, 2017
There was No activities for the kids the whole weekend we were their ! No fire pits allowed which should have been told during reservation made !
Oct 18, 2017
Great location. You can walk to the beach and hiking trails. There are activities for kids/adults, and staff are very nice and helpful. Seascape Loop has beautiful ocean views. RV park is not well maintained. Sites are not cleaned well (found trash and ashes and pads not blown off). Bathrooms are clean but ran out of seat protectors and found dust, spider webs, etc. Despite this, great park!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
WE always get a grass spot along the last row and love it. We wish there were more grass areas available.
Oct 17, 2017
We had 5 spots in a row with friends. We paid a lot to stay here so when the cable didn't work at any of our sites that was very frustrating and feel we should be compensated. Also don't like the way you walk out of your RV right into your neighbors sewer line with no place for a mat. Beautiful grounds and nice area.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Love the new outdoor space with live music and a pizza oven. Not sure about the new cabins as they take space away from rv's. One of our favorite places to stay!
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoy this campground, have stayed there a number of times as it is within an hour. The live music was a lot of fun, the upgrades to that area are very nice. Prices have increased since our last stay. One downside was there was no room for trash any of the 3 nights we stayed, had to leave trash out for the local critters to make a mess of.
Oct 17, 2017
Beautiful location with friendly and helpful staff. A band played Saturday night. Everyone had a great time. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2017
To our surprise the rates were changed from our last visit to over $120.00 per night plus tx. The sites themselves were lacking the usual maintain of fresh gravel & bark. However, the garbage was picked up regularly . The beginning of the week we didn't see security presence except at the entrance which was appreciated. Then mid week we did see a regular patrol and enforcement of the 10pm quit
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
When we went to empty our trash at night, the bins were locked and we had to put the garbage to the side of it. When we went to the trash in the morning to add more trash, the bins were overflowing. This is the second trip that this happened to us on. We also had very noisy neighbors. They quieted down around 11pm but were up at 6:30am like the whole campsite was up. Very annoying and rude.
Oct 16, 2017
We paid a lot for a pull through space that was supposed to have an ocean view with cable ... cable didn't work and the space was very narrow, on dirt and didn't have any ocean view. It was dirty and no place to put a chair to sit outside. The advertising for the spot was wrong ... kind of a bait and switch. Should be ashamed our yourself.
Oct 16, 2017
We had such a nice stay. Your grounds were impeccable and your staff was VERY friendly! This is our second time and there will be many more stays in the future. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2017
the staff was very accommodating. The place is well maintained. We loved the new outdoor bar/ restaurant with the live band on Saturday night.
Oct 14, 2017
Had a wonderful stay in the "S" section of the KOA resort. Little bit pricey but all-in-all a great part of our California Coast adventure!
Oct 12, 2017
It was wonderful start to finish. Calm, quiet, relaxed. We needed a wind-down weekend and that is exactly what we experienced. We loved the evening campfire and the ice cream social. Perfect balance of community and respect for the individual. We will be back!
Oct 11, 2017
Too expensive to be packed in like sardines in the whale loop!! Also older lady in office is extremely rude. Too much money to be smashed in and treated rudely
Oct 11, 2017
The sites were very narrow, the price was the most I have ever paid to camp in over 50 years of camping and the older lady in the check in office was very rude. That said we love the park and will come back.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Had a great camping experience with our little granddaughter! My only regret is not staying longer.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice KOA, enjoyed being close to the ocean and having a view from our site. The grounds were beautiful with all the plants and decorated very festive with all the pumpkins. We ate at the restaurant and it was excellent! We look forward to returning.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Our family camps Costanoa every year in Oct. Although it is probably the most expensive campground you'll find, it's worth it. Along with its beautiful grounds and ocean views, it is clean, friendly, and well run. They pay attention to details here. Hundreds of Pumpkins line the entrance in the Fall and decorate the flowery common areas. Butterflys and hummingbirds are all around.
Oct 10, 2017
Costanoa gives you the most relaxating feel! Itâs clean and thereâs plenty to do!
Oct 10, 2017
Arrived on Thursday 10/5. Six of us went over to the restraunt to have dinner. We were asked if we had reservations ? No. Then we were told 45 min. wait with only 2 tables with quests ? We went to the bar to have some drinks. After waiting at the bar for 10 to 15 min., We asked if there was a bar tender. We were told the bar tender is also the only server. We left. No band on Sat.as we were told
Oct 10, 2017
The location is very desireable. I am concerned that the guests are pushing around the staff. I found my site and the neighbor had sued for the table behind my site. Meanwhile had had 2 tables behind his site. He was.intrusive in nature and rude to me. I brought this to the attention of the Costanoa staff. I believe he is intimidation KOA staff. Please withdrawal thier membership.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Excellent Staff, well maintained campground, beautiful setting.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time! The staff is great! The campsites and bathroom are very clean. However, we really miss the ping pong tables!
Oct 09, 2017
we have stayed here many times over the last 7 years that we have lived here and seen the many changes that have taken place at the KOA. This will be out last for many reasons.Your staff is awful, rude, condescending, nagging, nit picking. your prices are outrageous and nit picky (extra to pitch a tent), crammed in spaces, got in trouble for using a hammock,the list goes on
Oct 09, 2017
First time camping with our travel trailer. The over all facilities are clean, staff extremely friendly and a safe and fun atmosphere. Our site was spacious, partial view of the ocean, and plenty of trees for shade. The KOA location to Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay make it a Hwy 1 prime spot. 5 stars and 10 stars if we could. Outstanding experience all the way around. .
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful time with friends, met new friends, beautiful weather!!! We'll be back soon!!
Oct 07, 2017
We have been impressed with the way that the camp is kept clean and staff wants to help with finding the best spot that fits your vehicle.
Oct 07, 2017
Very surprised with the huge rate increase. $112.00 a night is way to pricy. We stayed here 2-years ago for 4-nights and our total bill was around $180. This trip $336.00 for just 3-nights. Not sure if weâll be back. But on a positive side, great camp hosts and staff. Regards, Tony and Diane
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very Nice but, Also very expensive.
Oct 03, 2017
We try to stay here every year. We enjoyed the updated look, the outdoor pub and pizza, and the welcoming atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice place with a view of the Pacific. Don't let the "bar and grill" fool you. It's a very nice and expensive restaurant with good food! The sites are not very big and we had an issue with parking our truck.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I absolutely loved the sites we had but the others looked kind of ugly. We booked tent sites that had green grass and shady trees but if I didn't have a tent site, I would not have liked the others. They had dirt and no trees. Lots of weeds and very close to each other. The people who worked at the KOA check in were very nice and helpful but the actual workers at the restaurants here seemed stress
Oct 03, 2017
Good stay though very busy and what used to be sites are now cabins taking away from the views of the ocean and camping feel. Also need some work to do on the WIFI.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy