Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Had a wonderful stay in the "S" section of the KOA resort. Little bit pricey but all-in-all a great part of our California Coast adventure!
Oct 12, 2017
It was wonderful start to finish. Calm, quiet, relaxed. We needed a wind-down weekend and that is exactly what we experienced. We loved the evening campfire and the ice cream social. Perfect balance of community and respect for the individual. We will be back!
Oct 11, 2017
Too expensive to be packed in like sardines in the whale loop!! Also older lady in office is extremely rude. Too much money to be smashed in and treated rudely
Oct 11, 2017
The sites were very narrow, the price was the most I have ever paid to camp in over 50 years of camping and the older lady in the check in office was very rude. That said we love the park and will come back.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Had a great camping experience with our little granddaughter! My only regret is not staying longer.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice KOA, enjoyed being close to the ocean and having a view from our site. The grounds were beautiful with all the plants and decorated very festive with all the pumpkins. We ate at the restaurant and it was excellent! We look forward to returning.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Our family camps Costanoa every year in Oct. Although it is probably the most expensive campground you'll find, it's worth it. Along with its beautiful grounds and ocean views, it is clean, friendly, and well run. They pay attention to details here. Hundreds of Pumpkins line the entrance in the Fall and decorate the flowery common areas. Butterflys and hummingbirds are all around.
Oct 10, 2017
Costanoa gives you the most relaxating feel! Itâs clean and thereâs plenty to do!
Oct 10, 2017
Arrived on Thursday 10/5. Six of us went over to the restraunt to have dinner. We were asked if we had reservations ? No. Then we were told 45 min. wait with only 2 tables with quests ? We went to the bar to have some drinks. After waiting at the bar for 10 to 15 min., We asked if there was a bar tender. We were told the bar tender is also the only server. We left. No band on Sat.as we were told
Oct 10, 2017
The location is very desireable. I am concerned that the guests are pushing around the staff. I found my site and the neighbor had sued for the table behind my site. Meanwhile had had 2 tables behind his site. He was.intrusive in nature and rude to me. I brought this to the attention of the Costanoa staff. I believe he is intimidation KOA staff. Please withdrawal thier membership.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Excellent Staff, well maintained campground, beautiful setting.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time! The staff is great! The campsites and bathroom are very clean. However, we really miss the ping pong tables!
Oct 09, 2017
we have stayed here many times over the last 7 years that we have lived here and seen the many changes that have taken place at the KOA. This will be out last for many reasons.Your staff is awful, rude, condescending, nagging, nit picking. your prices are outrageous and nit picky (extra to pitch a tent), crammed in spaces, got in trouble for using a hammock,the list goes on
Oct 09, 2017
First time camping with our travel trailer. The over all facilities are clean, staff extremely friendly and a safe and fun atmosphere. Our site was spacious, partial view of the ocean, and plenty of trees for shade. The KOA location to Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay make it a Hwy 1 prime spot. 5 stars and 10 stars if we could. Outstanding experience all the way around. .
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful time with friends, met new friends, beautiful weather!!! We'll be back soon!!
Oct 07, 2017
We have been impressed with the way that the camp is kept clean and staff wants to help with finding the best spot that fits your vehicle.
Oct 07, 2017
Very surprised with the huge rate increase. $112.00 a night is way to pricy. We stayed here 2-years ago for 4-nights and our total bill was around $180. This trip $336.00 for just 3-nights. Not sure if weâll be back. But on a positive side, great camp hosts and staff. Regards, Tony and Diane
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very Nice but, Also very expensive.
Oct 03, 2017
We try to stay here every year. We enjoyed the updated look, the outdoor pub and pizza, and the welcoming atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice place with a view of the Pacific. Don't let the "bar and grill" fool you. It's a very nice and expensive restaurant with good food! The sites are not very big and we had an issue with parking our truck.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I absolutely loved the sites we had but the others looked kind of ugly. We booked tent sites that had green grass and shady trees but if I didn't have a tent site, I would not have liked the others. They had dirt and no trees. Lots of weeds and very close to each other. The people who worked at the KOA check in were very nice and helpful but the actual workers at the restaurants here seemed stress
Oct 03, 2017
Good stay though very busy and what used to be sites are now cabins taking away from the views of the ocean and camping feel. Also need some work to do on the WIFI.
Oct 02, 2017
Lady at registration was super helpful and courteous. Facilities were clean and well stocked.
Oct 02, 2017
Another beautiful weekend at Costanoa!
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Friendly Staff. Great security. Thanks Consotna.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful views. Very clean, well maintained, lovely gardens
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Pull through sites are too close together and the neighbors were very noisy especially the loud music. No staff tried to quiet anyone.
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in Frontier Vilage for the first time. Worked out fine but very close proximity. We were in E-24. Deck is placed behind E-22 and not a great arrangement. Wonât stay in that section again.
Oct 02, 2017
We adore Costanoa, second weekend in a row that we've gone and will be back next month. Outstanding staff on sight and campgrounds well taken care of. Safe & clean for our family. Thanks KOA Costanoa!
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed the location and had friends join us for lunch at Cascade Grill one day. Eucalyptus Lane sites need of attention. Ours was NOT clean upon arrival. Pieces of plastic strapping, bottle caps, miscellaneous junk and a nail were on the ground . The asphalt in the site is incomplete and crumbling. Large tree rounds were left at the next site - used by new campers 4 an all da SMOKEY fire.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Although very busy on the weekend, it never felt crowded. At night you could hear a pin drop it was so quiet. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2017
Doug and Pat are the best camp ground hosts in CA. hands down. They always make us feel at home and are a delight to work with. They should be the trainers for All the staff! The grounds are beautiful and always clean.
Sep 26, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp! It's beautiful and has so much to see and do. The staff is the best of any campground we've been to and we've formed a friendship over the past several years with Kashmir and Julie from Pine Tent. We will be sad to see them go and will miss them!
Sep 26, 2017
It was a great stay. Hopefully next time we stay we can see more. The coast was beautiful at this time of the year.
Sep 26, 2017
Had a great time, nice grounds
Sep 26, 2017
We RV the Costanoa location twice a year. We enjoy the hike to the beach, up the mountain and the not so secret dirt road to a Brewery. The new Pine tent addition outdoor pizza/bar was very well done. I found it odd that there is 10 additional permanent tiny home/cabins in prime RV spots at the end of the Coastal Village loop. I specifically request those spots in the off season for our RV.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice but expensive.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful site, great, helpful, friendly staff. We'll be back!
Sep 25, 2017
We love staying at Costanoa. The whole family was together this weekend, and we explored ano nuevo, the lighthouse, the goat farm, Duartes. At Costanoa, we enjoyed the Pine Tent Restaurant. Two of us stayed in tent cabins, and one in the RV area. The only thing we were disappointed with was our spot next to the new cabins. We thought it was too tight. We miss having that area as RV only.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Out site had a great view but would have loved to have a little grass around the RV sites.
Sep 25, 2017
Great place! The KOA staff was great, the grounds are well kept and the view is amazing! The only thing I would change next time is our site; it was difficult to park our trailer because of posts in front of the site and a tree at the back, but with the help of security, Hurley & Josh (they were fantastic) we got in. The only negative: the male bartender Sat. night was a bit rude & inattentive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy