Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful location!
Jun 06, 2017
Really nice place!
Jun 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! We did not know that this koa existed!we are so excited! We will be back! it's going to be our little vacation getaway for weekends from now on! Staff is wonderful! Park is beautiful!
Jun 05, 2017
I would like to start off by saying the location is great. As for the amenities not so much the community bathroom at whale south has only 1 shower and the day I did want to shower there was no HOT water!!!! This slowed our trip day down completely! We didn't get to visit the places that we wanted and it was my wife's birthday don't know if I'll come back again. 😔
Jun 05, 2017
Campground was very nice, but the ladies in the"office" were very rude. They acted like having a successful business was a burden for them. We arrived a little early for check in,and were rudely told"leave the property because we have 100s of campers to get moved out of here and you cant be in the way"The campground was very well maintained,but for the price of over $100 a night it wasn't worth it
Jun 05, 2017
This site is awesome! This would be a great location for a family reunion. The site / facilities are very clean. The employees are very friendly. We cannot wait to return!
Jun 05, 2017
the spots have gone down hill and it's becoming too expensive ... we felt nickled and dimed to pieces!
Jun 03, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet, ocean views, easy access to coastal exploration
May 31, 2017
We liked the staff who were very nice and helpful. One issue was that it would be helpful to let visitors know that the beach is not easily accessible.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time!
May 30, 2017
Great if you are in an RV. Not so great if you are in a tent.
May 30, 2017
This KOA has a gorgeous setting and the staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that the restrooms were dirty and garbage cans needed to be emptied.
May 30, 2017
Always have a good stay here. Clean bathrooms and showers. Only wish you didnt have to use a Tent platform and could just pitch tents on grass.
May 30, 2017
Wood for camp fires smoked like mad, couldn't enjoy camp fire with kids or do snores. Other than that perfect!
May 30, 2017
Everything was awesome about the place except one thing. At coastal village loop the sewer, water and electric hookups are right in front of your next door neighbors trailer door. Made for an uncomfortable disconnecting experience. Other than that clean, family friendly and what a location next to the beach!
May 30, 2017
Love Costanoa. Only had 2 issues, need to come up with visitor parking solutions. My family couldn't join us until the next day and they took a chance of parking. There is room for 2 cars at a site. I watched as they gaveparking passes to others yet I was told you don't give them out. When I asked for other options, the elderly man was very short and not willing to help. He was new.
May 29, 2017
The location is lovely and the facility is well maintained. Our trip was unfortunately soured by an unpleasant experience with the check-in staff who balked and argued about our vehicle configuration which had been previously cleared via telephone prior to reserving the spot.
May 28, 2017
Clean facilities, easy access, and the campsite was great. No problems.
May 28, 2017
A dog park would make this the perfect place.
May 27, 2017
A lovely site this one. Slightly irritating that because they are super eco friendly I had to buy an adaptor for the tank dump pipe that was only needed for this site. And that after we'd already been charged an extra $10 eco fee of some sort anyway
May 27, 2017
The campground is absolutely gorgeous, and in a nice secluded area. The tent spaces are at the very back, in somewhat of a fenced in area, which didn't prevent the skunk from roaming around near our tent. That was a bit freaky, but everything turned out fine. The bathrooms are very nice, and well kept!
May 26, 2017
Worth every penny. Great staff. I've been coming here for years and I will continue to.
May 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Campgrounds are clean and the staff is friendly.
May 25, 2017
Great place to camp. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2017
I had to get a 2 night minimum but only needed one. My spot was given away when I showed up on Saturday. I even called in advance to let them know and still they have away my spot #46 which was on the reservation comments.
May 23, 2017
loved the location and was central to our day trips. have only one suggestion. The trash bins on the roundabout in the C sites could be pushed back a bit further. I clipped the edge of one with my trailer and got a ugly scratch. (NEWBIE MISTAKE)
May 23, 2017
Loved the beautiful views and well kept grounds. Location was quiet and offered all the amenities we were looking for, along with some extras - Like having a fire pit delivered to our site!
May 23, 2017
It was very clean and only a 15 minute walk to the beach. I did think it was quite expensive compared to the other campgrounds we've stayed at but very nice.
May 22, 2017
Clean campground and helpful staff. The onsite store and restaurant prices are outrageous however. Make sure you buy your supplies elsewhere before you go there.
May 22, 2017
No dog run, jammed tightly together, utility connection to far away, not worth the price, stayed at other KOA's with better amenities for a cheaper price.
May 22, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, very nicely maintained.
May 22, 2017
The weeds in the pull thru spots could have been cleaned out. I will definitely take an grass spot on the north end next time. The grass look really good
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Site was not very level side to side. sites block ocean view when full. Sites are a bit close to each other side to side. Felt like I was back in a Mobile Home Park. Will come back because of amenities. and location. Wireless good when park attendance low. Cable tv good.
May 22, 2017
Este es un lugar muy limpio y organizado. Son muy cordiales a tu llegada y atentos a tus necesidades. Lo recomiendo altamente y seguramente regresaremos pronto. Gracias por su atenciĆ³n!
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
Always love staying with you. BUT, for the price per night and the number of employees you seem to have. I would think you would clean the campsites better after each stay. We picked up lots of little bits of trash when we checked in. I know it is a campers responsibility to do that, but some people are just jerks and think that is your job.....in a way it is. That being said, thank you.
May 19, 2017
Nice park but expensive
May 19, 2017
Koa was great. Restaurant was horrible.
May 18, 2017
We love Costanoa KOA!! Can't wait until the Pine tent is finished, we miss the BBQ & breakfast. Thanks for having such a great place to camp.
May 18, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and very clean and kept up. Will keep coming back.
May 18, 2017
super
May 17, 2017
The stay was great but the booking process is a little confusing, apparently after booking online you're supposed to call and get more details especially if you have a tent on your site but other than that which they remedy easily we had fun except for the weather
May 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay, nice amenities. Grounds were well kept. I felt that my RV space was a bit limited on space though and found there were a few in the park which were much more desirable
May 17, 2017
We found this KOA to be extremely expensive. Granted, it's on the California coast, but more than $100/night is a bit pricey.The area is very quiet, especially at night when sleeping.There is a restaurant on site which is a good feature; however, that's a different review.The rules on dogs is a bit extreme. You can only walk them in the RV area. Lot more could be added.
May 17, 2017
Was a busy weekend but the space made it feel wide open. Beautiful grounds and view!
May 17, 2017
It seemed to me that the longer coaches like ours could be placed in the longer spots, instead of the very short rv's put in those places.
May 16, 2017
Great experience. People at check-in and registration are very nice & helpful. Only feedback is that it is odd how the sewage/water/elect hook-ups seem to be off. coming out of our RV into our patio area put us right at our neighbors hook-up.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had stayed in July,2016 and it was fabulous. Restaurant, store & campsite. This time the site had horrible tanbark. The tanbark needs to be raked and cleaned. It had critter poop each night. Skunks
May 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy