Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2018
Really enjoyed the family attractions such as the goats, horses and falconry. We stayed in E12 and the grassy area behind the spot was very nice and comfortable. Property was well cared for and the camp store was nicely stocked. Overall we had a very nice stay and have plans to come back in the next few weeks.
Nov 20, 2018
What a pleasant surprise this KOA was. Beautiful, clean, well managed. What a gem. This goes straight to the top of our list of favorites. Can’t wait to return and try the restaurant and dry sauna at the comfort station. In a world of disappointments this was pure satisfaction.
Nov 19, 2018
We are new to the RV camping life and this was our first time at a KOA spot. We were so surprised at how amazing this place is! There are so many amenities that make it so easy to enjoy time with your family just hanging out here. It felt like a luxury camp ground. Very clean, the staff is so friendly, the grounds are gorgeous - it's amazing! This will be a place that we'll come back to!!
Nov 19, 2018
We always have the best time here. The staff are helpful and friendly, the grounds are clean, safe and nice to be at. The sites are beautiful and the relaxation is bountiful.
Nov 19, 2018
This was our first trip with our travel trailer. The staff was very friendly, the facilities clean and the grounds are beautifully festive!
Nov 19, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Terrible experience, the noise and drunkenness from the neighbors on my last night, 11/17 was more than I could tolerate. Security did nothing, Party raged on until 1 am, on a Thursday night!! Not only was I annoyed but I also felt threaten by the unpredictable drunken mob. I purchased a KOA membership thinking I was going to utilize Costonoa quite frequentlybutaftermylastexperienceillneverbebac
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
WE ALWAYS ENJOY THE WELCOMING STAFF AND CLEANLINESS OF YOUR KOA. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK TO STAY WITH YOU AGAIN!
Nov 14, 2018
Despite telling staff that cable didn’t work at 4 camp sites, nothing was done or a discount offered. We were told at 7:30pm to quiet down because at 10pm there was a noise restriction.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at Costanoa. Its always a quiet and relaxing time for us.
Nov 13, 2018
Such a great stay! Sites are roomy, staff is friendly and the restaurant was amazing! Five stars all the way!!!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Great campground. Nice RV Spots and cabins; clean, pet friendly, and a great place for family camping.
Nov 13, 2018
We camped with a group (7 sites). The grounds are very nice, but the RV spots are too close together. My neighbor’s power box, water & dump were within a few feet from my front door! Fortunately, our neighbors were friends. I wouldn’t camp here unless it was with a group. Otherwise you’re sandwiched between strangers. Just an odd layout of the slips & space behind them, esp for the high pri
Nov 13, 2018
Beautiful resort! Beautiful beaches! Beautiful weather! Only one complaint..... the dogs should be allowed on the trails, that nice of a resort I would think guests would naturally know to pick up after their pets ���� Thanks so much for the nice stay �
Nov 13, 2018
Beautiful facility in great location, well maintained, very clean, perfect for children. We also loved all the programs they have offered. However the tent camping area is not great. It's an unnaturally fenced area without your own fireplace and it feels like an afterthought that doesn't really fit in the overall theme.
Nov 13, 2018
We stayed for three nights in the Eucalyptus loop and had a great time. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. My only wish was that the sites were not sooo close together. Stepping out of my motorhome, I practically stepped on the sewer and water lines to the neighbors coach.
Nov 13, 2018
We loved our stay and loved everything about this campground!!! Clean facilities, family friendly activities, great staff and beautiful grounds! We will be back many many times!
Nov 13, 2018
Got the last spot at the last minute but I would t recommend trying that since this is an amazing location and we were really lucky. Crowded but very well organized so you don’t notice it and tons of green space so room to roam.
Nov 12, 2018
Loved the Falcons! Nice surprise. Wonderful KOA. Clean...just hope rates don't go up
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Beautiful campground with good hikes and beaches nearby. The bathrooms are nice and many have dry saunas. There's a spa on site at the Main lodge if you want to treat yourself. Two things to know: Dogs are very restricted to just the RV loop, not allowed on any hiking trails or the main area. There is No phone service and wifi is not high bandwidth. Rated 9, not 10, due to cost.
Nov 11, 2018
Beautiful grounds, peaceful environment. Just what we needed!
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
We had a great time. The campground and restrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 09, 2018
Only one night but it was great. The weather was perfect. Had dinner in restaurant. Very good.
Nov 07, 2018
Excellent place to stay for a few days!
Nov 06, 2018
It was beautiful and relaxing. We came during the week, so it was very peaceful. We love coming here year after year!
Nov 05, 2018
Our favorite campground!!!
Nov 05, 2018
Stay was excellent. Will absolutely return. Our only wish is there were a few more things for kids. The play ground equipment is fine but more for younger kids. Ours are 6 & 10 and were looking for more things for their age - that didn’t cost $20 per kid to climb a wall or do flips. Bathrooms and showers were terrific. The retail store was excellent.
Nov 05, 2018
Everything was great except internet service, very weak service
Nov 05, 2018
Clean, quiet and beautiful place.
Nov 05, 2018
We stayed two nights. Have already made reservations for another visit in 6 months for four nights.
Nov 05, 2018
it was very good overall,from the loaner elbow on the dump connection we got to the overall exp. the main downside is no internet service for verizon cell phone users. this is one of the few places where verizon does not work that we have ever been on the west coast or east coast. wifi did not work. but overall all the sites were a little close together. stil very good exp.
Nov 05, 2018
I’d like to see more kid friendly things, but overall it’s a great place
Nov 05, 2018
It was great to be out on the coast for a visit again after being away for 2 years. We lived along the coast in San Mateo county for 10 years. The visit to Costanoa reminded us of fond memories.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
As always, so happy to be here!
Nov 03, 2018
It was a last minute change in plans. We had seen this location on the Web and were very curious. It is a beautiful spot. Very clean, staff very friendly, both campground and restaurant. The only point for improvement that I saw was the comfort station closest to the North Lodge needed attention and around the outdoor fire place the furniture had lots of cobwebs.
Oct 31, 2018
absolutely amazing. clean grounds, polite staff. We're coming back!
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Wireless/Internet connection was awful. Not kid friendly, staff wasn’t pleasant. Over all the view of the ocean from camp was beautiful, camp ground very clean.
Oct 30, 2018
Enjoy this park every time we come. We did get to the park 2 hrs early and was told it would cost $25 to stay. We left and came back. Was not happy about that.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We always look forward to our stay and enjoy how clean it is.