Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2018
the campground was gorgeous, we had a wonderful time exploring & greatly enjoyed the peace. the only disappointing part of our stay was the restaurant-cascade. we made a reservation for breakfast and were disappointed when they had no idea what we were talking about. despite this they did seat us at a table, where we were completely ignored for twenty minutes at which point we left.
Sep 16, 2018
The campground is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The view of the ocean from the campground is spectacular! The staff is friendly and helpful. We’ll be back for sure!
Sep 16, 2018
Noisy. Vehicles are packed in very closely. I find it ironic that I was charged a five dollar conservation fee to be relegated to an asphalt strip squeezed in between two enormous RV's. This after being charged $128 to stay one night. Definitely not good value for money.
Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful location with friendly staff. Very clean and well cared for. General store well stocked with a great selection of wine.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
It was nice to have a bit of luxury at the end of our camping trip. The facilities were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downside would be the lack of shelter surrounding the tent site- it was very windy and made for a rather chilly couple of nights!
Sep 12, 2018
We have stayed here multiple time and are avid KOA users. We were disappointed with the unfriendly security officier that came to"enforce" new rules that didn't allow small children to use battery operated riding toys. He was rude and disrepective to our entire party on more than one occasion. It seems that they are more interested in maintaining the resort image than the kid friendly KOA.
Sep 12, 2018
We heard good things before we went... and then had a very mediocre time. Most KOAs are pretty good. This one had lots and lots of rules. Very spotty enforcement of the rules. Staff were snobby. When I showed up the rules were read to me and we were made to sign them. It was an overpriced experience I won't repeat.
Sep 11, 2018
The family loved the camping and natural resort feeling:)
Sep 11, 2018
The location and campground was beautiful. The rules have become increasingly stringent and the security officer enforcing them was rude. It’s unfortunate that power wheels have been outlawed thanks to an extreme act by another camper. I also understand that there are rules, but when enforcing them there is a way to communicate without being offensive and rude.
Sep 11, 2018
It was a very enjoyable experience. The grounds and facilities are impeccably maintained and the staff are friendly. We enjoyed the hiking trails and costal access.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Very enjoyable. The only complaint we have is the Restaurant seems understaffed. Twice we attempted to dine there and was surprised that even though it was not at all crowded we had to wait to even be noticed. This also happened a time time before when we stayed there. Also the menu seemed overly fancy. It would be better to ALSO offer a somewhat simpler variety of food.
Sep 11, 2018
Esther was amazing from reservations to check in. Grounds sparkle clean and all the enmities were a special treat
Sep 11, 2018
We stayed in Coastal Village. The site was narrow and long with a private deck. Very close to neighbors. Grounds are beautiful. Resort like feel.
Sep 11, 2018
We love this place. It’s beautiful and well maintained. We went for a couple of hikes with our little one. We are definitely coming back. Staff is wonderful.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Wonderful time at Coastanoa. Ocean views and easy walk to the beach.
Sep 10, 2018
Our family adores this KOA. We were able to stay in our trailer hosting our large extended family. This KOA is always family friendly, has a great staff and clean campgrounds. Five stars for sure!!
Sep 10, 2018
I was greeted by "You know you are early for your reservation and you can be charged $25.00 ( I was 45 minutes early). I would have liked to be greeted by hello and welcome back! The registration person then read all the rules of the park for me then asked me to sign the paperwork that I understood. I found the site to be close to my neighbors and very narrow. The park appeared overused and tired.
Sep 10, 2018
This campground has been one of our favorites since we started camping 8 years ago. The park was alway green and beautiful, but this time all of the grass toward the ocean side of the campground was all dead and full of gopher/squirrel holes. Conserving water? Management saving $? Also, no longer allowed to fly flags above the height of your RV.... Disappointed.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We always enjoy coming here. The staff is very friendly and the property is well kept. The only issue we had involved other guests. The two men who stayed in site E16 have an alternative lifestyle, which is okay; however, they were playing their music loud and were "sexually" dancing with each other in front of several children. One man had is hand in his pants rubbing his genitals.
Sep 10, 2018
Great location, very friendly staff, facilities jept very clean.
Sep 10, 2018
Campground was very clean and well maintained. The spaces were quite close together and this typically is not an issue, but the people next to us were blasting music for 7 hours straight in the late afternoon/evening. The camp security did not seem to care much about it as they drove by a number of times without addressing it. Once that couple left, the stay was wonderful.
Sep 10, 2018
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here and had a wonderful time! Please thank the staff for being very accommodating and very nice! The Head of Security did an awesome job taking care of an insane non guest and I would like to thank him a lot over that situation.
Sep 10, 2018
Loved it!
Sep 10, 2018
Great stay. A bit pricey though
Sep 09, 2018
Nice, clean place. Campsites are too close to each other for our liking. Went with a group of friends so it was ok. Loved the gazebo/patio sites in each campsite and the comfort facilities. First time in a KOA and while I wouldn’t camp there every time, we will be back. Love the close proximity to the ocean.
Sep 09, 2018
Had a wonderful time, very clean. Really enjoyed our stay and will come back for sure!!
Sep 09, 2018
Campground is expensive. I received a lower cost site in the older part near horse corrals which was not level. Ranch itself is picturesque and nicely landscaped. Nice and quiet at night even though near highway.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
I tent camped and enjoyed the facilities, although I bought the ground was very wet and saw that it was being watered the next day. Maybe a little excessively. The registration staff were extremely helpful and friendly. 5 stars for Angela and Esther. The dry sauna is a nice touch and the bathrooms and grounds are well maintained.
Sep 05, 2018
Grounds are beautiful and we have loved coming here for years but I can no longer recommend this campground because of your security. They harassed our entire party all weekend and the final straw was Sunday evening when your guard started screaming at us for absolutely no reason.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Not pet friendly, although they claim to be Dogs aren't allowed on walking paths No dog park available, on leash in the camp site only Granddaughter was told she could ride her battery operated Jeep by the younger Security Guard. Then the older Security Guard told us to put it away, the 1st guard was wrong We've gone yearly but after this over priced horrible weekend we won't be returning
Sep 05, 2018
Though a lovely location, the staff is not well trained, does not communicate as a team, and lacks customer service skills. And, though dogs are allowed, they are not welcome. Not a single dog park or run though there is plenty of land available. Much too expensive for ambiance alone.
Sep 05, 2018
The woman in the kiosk balked at my van (very nice VW Eurovan with a pop up).After some grimacing and lip biting she "allowed" me to stay despite my unworthy vehicle. (I had a reservation!) Afterward, she grilled me about what breed my dog was (40# collie mix, probably).Later, dozens of fifth wheels with generators, barking dogs and flood lights swarmed the place. Skunks everywhere. Won't be back.
Sep 05, 2018
Everything was clean and professional, with one caveat: The wireless was unreliable... it worked occasionally but was slow to the point of useless most of the time. Remember, this is a premium-priced campground.
Sep 05, 2018
Beautiful great people very family friendly
Sep 04, 2018
My 5th stay at Costanoa. We love it, however, the camp check in lady could be more pleasant. I am an adult and do not require the entire rules list read to me aloud. Restaurant and bar were fantastic. We were very disappointed the the Pine Hut was not open this year. The live music was great, please keep that going. We love staying in E loop, but the resident camp spots could be better maintained
Sep 04, 2018
Love the campground and location. No question. The kids love it. Here is the rub. These guys are all about money and rules. They charge a fortune for RV spaces (most I have ever seen) and then bombard you with a 2 page list of do's/don'ts. You even have to sit through them reading them off to you before they make you sign off on them. They then patrol the campground looking for infractions.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We are very disappointed by our stay. Firstly our allocated site for a small trailer (pull through area) was not needed and overall we felt that it was like a Safeway parking lot (no vegetation). Secondly we were reprimanded for having a rooftop tent, this was not communicated at any stage in booking process. Taking into account the cost compared to other private camping, this was not worth it.
Sep 04, 2018
Nice place but way too expensive.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
RV sites are a little to close, can hear your neighbors conversations. Should be some warning to unseasoned campers, regarding wildlife, people leaving trash out kept us up most of the night. Hiking is nice, bathrooms are comfortable and clean.
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
We like Costanoa so much that we stayed 10 days on this trip. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. We explored the coast and enjoyed the cool weather. If we didn't feel like cooking, we walked over to the Cascade restaurant where they serve the most amazing meals.
Aug 29, 2018
Space was a little small & cramped. Were told to not move the firepit but it was in an unusable location. otherwise great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy