Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2019
Very nice park very user friendly
Oct 07, 2019
Fantastic place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. All of the campsites are beautiful, comfortable and clean.
Oct 07, 2019
Great spot, highly recommended. Terrific RV sites, views and amenities.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We were assigned to a drive through location and discovered once we opened up our slide we had no room to walk around our coach without being in someone else’s assigned space. While walking our dogs we experienced multiple small dogs who were not being controlled by their owners who rushed up and started snipping at our two dogs. I also have a hard time paying $50 for a piece of toast.
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful !! Happily had a campsite & were delighted to be near the goats & w/ a view of the ocean, amidst the eucalyptus trees. Were pleased & enjoyed the local band at the Pine Tent w/ varied instruments, keyboard, guitars, vocals... Used the Comfort Station fireplace, dry sauna & had breakfast at the restaurant. Were impressed w/ the wild birds presentation,Yoga, trails. Stay affordable...
Oct 05, 2019
Service 10/10 Facilities 10/10 Cleanliness 10/10 Views 10/10
Oct 04, 2019
We had a great time hiking the trails, the camp grounds were clean and well maintained. A very beautiful area near the beach and rustic coast line. We will be back, and recommending KOA North Costanoa to our family and friends.
Oct 04, 2019
Unfortunately this last stay was packed and there was a very large group that was very loud. It would be great if there was a area where travel trailers under 20ft could reserve. We were in between 50-60ft which blocked all our views. We love coming here but after this last experience we will think twice. We ended up leaving a Day early.
Oct 03, 2019
Loved our stay.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Truly a resort! Everything to keep you and your family busy with the exception of not having a swimming pool. They have beautiful sites with views of the Pacific Ocean and the views of the sunsets are also a bonus.
Oct 01, 2019
We totally loved our stay there I would think the most amazing thing that I did besides the yoga class was took my grandchildren to the video of all the animals that were seeing up in the mountains I learned so much and appreciate her.we stayed in campsite E18 I was disgusted by the trailers parked across from me that were not even washed i felt like i was in trailer trash! Wash the rv’s At lea
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
The only thing that needs work is the parking for trailers and RVs is so tight there is no space to even get in and out of the trailer. We had to maneuver it to get out and then stepped right onto the sewer line of our neighbors. Way too tight of spots to have any space to get in and out of our trailer.
Sep 30, 2019
We had the best time. We love close by in Santa Cruz and we had our family who lives in the Bay Area down for the weekend. The tent cabins were perfect for them and our camp site was perfect for our pop up trailer. The grounds were clean and safe for our kids to ride bikes around. The outdoor eating restaurant was great for drinks and coffee Can’t wait to go back.
Sep 30, 2019
Beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 30, 2019
Beautiful EVERYTHING! Only thing I would recommend would be to relax on so many rules. I understand the rules are in place for a reason but there was limited space for dogs, they were busting our group for accidentally hanging something from a tree...
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice campground, very unlevel site. Expensive, I thought we'd be closer to the ocean. Had a good time though.
Sep 30, 2019
Food at Pine Tent can be improved. Way too expensive.
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed at site E10, it was tight getting in, but with all the room at the back of the RV, and the deck provided, there was plenty of room to spread out and enjoy our family and friends. It is a lovely park.
Sep 30, 2019
This is one of the best well run camp sites we have been to. It is exceptionally clean, the beautiful grounds are well kept, flowers blooming every where and the staff is friendly. Watching the sea lions surfing the waves is always a treat! Peaceful and relaxing place. Nice sea breezes provide an opportunity for a cozy campfire adding the additional ambience. Love it!
Sep 30, 2019
Great stay. Just wish you recycled propane canisters.
Sep 30, 2019
We loved it. Trip was too short. We will be back. Everything was perfect.
Sep 29, 2019
Very clean, nice ocean view, beautiful weather, quiet, Lots of space between rigs, friendly staff, and enjoyed the restraint. Will be staying again.
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful campground and restaurant
Sep 28, 2019
My first time at a KOA campground, just happened to have a spot free when we needed it... I loved it! Now I’ll try to book their first my next travels!
Sep 28, 2019
The entire grounds were very clean. The beach was a short walk from our site. Our kids loved the park and there was plenty of space for them to run around and play. The communal fire place was very nice and bathroom/showers were spacious and clean. Every staff member we dealt with was very friendly and helpful to answer any questions we had. We will definitely be camping here again in the future.
Sep 27, 2019
Beautiful KOA! The mini store was also! We didn’t get a chance to check out the restaurant yet, we were on our shakedown trip, but will return.
Sep 27, 2019
A clean and friendly campground.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
The personal were very helpful. However, the tent camping spot was too hard to get a steak in. (Bent 3 steaks in the process) also, y’all have a serious bug problem. Thousands upon thousands of tiny flies forming a thick cloud around you as your trying to pack up is not relaxing. I couldn’t wait to get out of there. Just to get out of the bug storm.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Miserable flies on the grass and campsites. The animals are a plus but bring with it a miserable experience swatting 5-10 flies constantly landing on your body and food at campsites. Maybe the grass needs to be treated, or be more proactive in waste removal at the stables. We love Coastanoa, but everyone we spoke to had the same issue. People smoking cigarettes a lot. Thought it was no smoking.
Sep 25, 2019
Good showers and laundry, however the tent sites are horrible and small
Sep 25, 2019
Excellent. Well maintained, well managed and quite. Loved the comfort stations.
Sep 25, 2019
Due to an emergency at home, we had to leave a day early. We appreciate the refund for that nite, no hesitation!
Sep 25, 2019
Great spot with every amenity you could imagine in a beautiful setting.
Sep 25, 2019
Overnight. It is a lovely park but expensive
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Love this KOA but some of the RV spots are quite dusty!!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Everything was very good! We were bit unlucky with neighbors(they were very noisy at night) but apart from that - all good.
Sep 23, 2019
The grounds are awesome and we’ll kept. The staff is VERY accommodating. We thought the new Pine Tent bar was great until we saw prices. Pre-made drink prices are outrageous!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Loved everything about our trip. Beautiful scenery, tons of accommodations, great food, and wonderful people!! We will be back for sure!!
Mar 11, 2020
Best KOA with a lot to offer. They are always booked, make reservations now. Restaurant is excellent,the gift shop has a bit of everything. One of my favorite places to go
- Allison Zuber on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Clean and well maintained RV park that is close to the ocean!
- Becky Peterson on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Great campground. Camp hosts were very nice and accommodating.
- Dave Kern on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.