Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed here several times and will be back in a few more weeks. You have a beautifully kept, quiet and enjoyable campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Very narrow sites. Against rules to use external tv. Very expensive. Won't stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice location, restrooms need more attention, the "Pine Tent" service was below expectations and certainly not adequate for the price. Staff at the reception was very friendly. Campground is dominated by RV's.
Sep 11, 2017
Hospitality was excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable hosts. The restaurant was very good for breakfeast, did not try lunch or dinner,
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful location, well maintained. Great bathrooms. Pine Tent pizza is outstanding. 4 star rating because you an only get the provided internet service is poor.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean and lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
WHEN WE GOT THERE THEY UP GRADED US TO A PULL THRU FOR FREE. THE GROUNDS ARE WELL TAKEN CARE OF. LOVED THE PIZZA BAR AND MUSIC. EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN. THIS KOA IS JUST BEAUTIFUL.
Sep 11, 2017
Campsites and fire rings are too close together.
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful peaceful great staff. Deserves 10 stars.
Sep 10, 2017
A little pricey but well worth it. Had a great four day stay thanks to the friendly helpful staff. Quite, Clean, Close enough to the Beach, Space enough for our 44' Fifth wheel and excellent facilities. We will definitely return.
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly staff, great restaurant, peaceful coastal location, clean, would give it 10 stars if I could.
Sep 08, 2017
While in a beautiful spot, it seems a bit overpriced. There was only 1 working shower in both mens and womens comfort station. We had also requested a pull through, but did not get it,even though there were plenty of empty spaces.
Sep 07, 2017
Park is nice but horribly overpriced. I won't camp there again, especially on a holiday weekend.
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed. And we have stayed at a lot of them. Beautiful and quite. Just fantastic
Sep 07, 2017
Had our class B with full hookups, experienced very friendly hosts and restraunt staff. Great food, enjoyed the clean facilities and sunset with our pups.
Sep 05, 2017
The band Sat night was great. They played a wide range of music. The band on Sun night was not very good.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful site and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great Campground. Friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed both the Cascade Restaurant and the outdoor kitchen. Too bad the scheduled band cancelled at the last minute but not Costanoa's fault. The only improvement would be better WiFi coverage and bandwidth, especially since ATT wireless almost non-existant for cell phones.
Sep 04, 2017
We enjoyed staying on this campground although this was the most expensive campground we stayed on this holiday and the pitches are quite small. Also the showers and restrooms were not quite as good as we are used to at European campsites. But that applies to almost all campsites we stayed on in the US.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
I loved your campground, but the cost was pretty high for us and would be for many of my friends. I hope we can splerge and come back again because we loved it.
Sep 03, 2017
Great facility! Beautiful location! Strange restrictions for dogs....
Sep 01, 2017
If you are a tenter, do NOT go here. The tent sites are in the very back of the KOA by the stables. You get about 2 hours of sunshine and high winds in this area. Fire pits are not allowed for tenters yet all the RV spots and cabins have them. There are two bar-b-ques at the end of the area for ten campsites to use. The sink for washing dishes does not have hot water. Bathrooms are nice.
Aug 31, 2017
We love the location and resort at Costanoa. We wish the rv sites were a little wider (so close you can practically reach out and touch the rv next to you). The resort is immaculate and beautifully maintained, the RV section...just ok. We stayed in the Whales section.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have a 2 year old daughter and she absolutely loved the campground, especially the play ground. Just one recommendation: please fix the extremely tall drop-off on the play structure! I witnessed a little boy fall/jump off and it looked like he hurt his leg. All the parents were talking about how dangerous that spot was and were nervous about their children playing near it. Thank you :)
Aug 29, 2017
Place is a blast. Lots to do for kids and adults. Campground itself is amazing. The general store is the only thing that could use a little more stuff. Can't wait to return.
Aug 29, 2017
Pure heavenly relaxation
Aug 29, 2017
Great site! Clean, friendly with easy access.
Aug 29, 2017
We were in a van and stuck between a lot of RV's. Campsights are very close together. Would have been nice if there was a designated area for smaller camping vehicles and/or bushes/trees between the parking spots. Green grass was nice, bathrooms were very clean and kids loved the playground.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed for two nights. The campgrounds were spacious and clean. Bike rentals were reasonably priced. We did not like that wifi was not strong and no phone service. Overall it was a nice stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground. Expensive! Now if it sat on the beach it would be worth the money; but it doesn't.
Aug 28, 2017
4 stars only because internet was non-existent in our spot and cable did not work. Staff was great. Pizza at the re-modeled restaurant was fantastic!
Aug 28, 2017
I stayed two nights because it was my 38th wedding anniversary, however the spot was so small I couldn't get my awning all the way down, the beach is not just 15 minutes away as advertised, more like 30 minutes with heavy sand that both gives you a workout and sunburn. The cliffs are hard to navigate and we found it hard to climb back up once you got down. There's really not much to do. $$$$$$$$
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I am a dry camping low density mountain type of person. Every now and again for specific reasons I have to compromise and hang out at high density extremely busy campgrounds. For a high density campground this is one of the best I have been to. Nice touch with the portable fire pits. I will be back one day.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Never knew there was so much to do at Santa Cruz North. The camp ground is always neat and clean and the bathrooms are very nice.
Aug 26, 2017
Doug was very helpful and tried to accommodate us every time he could
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
best week off in two years , nice clean camp , even full to max plenty of room for all
Aug 24, 2017
The one large negative experience happened upon our arrival-This is what I was greeted with word for word-"You're two hours early(not even a hello) I need to have someone see if there is anyone in your site(there wasn't and hadn't been overnight if he had looked at his computer.)That's $25.00 if you want to check in early-huh?-never heard of such a policy in 40 yrs.Very bad vibe to start w
Aug 24, 2017
nice place, friendly staff, well organized but I felt it was over priced. new cabins crowded our site with our side pullout. lots to do in area and interesting activities in campground. would probably still go back again.
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy