Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
I would bring up two issues: • Even though there is Wi-Fi signal throughout the campground the internet access is almost non-existent;. • On Saturday morning (Nov 2) we went to for breakfast at the restaurant. We ended up leaving after waiting a long time without getting seated; no hostess or no one to inform us about the long wait time or the short staffed workday.
Nov 04, 2019
It is always a pleasure to visit Costanoa. The staff are friendly, the grounds are clean, and the food at the Cascade is beyond delicious.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Beautiful property But it’s very pricey for RV camping
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
We evacuated the kincaide fire and the staff here were amazing and very accommodating! They were even willing to cut our reservation shorter and refund us so we could return home. We actually left early because my water broke and we had our daughter 12 hours later. The place itself is pristine...the nicest place we’ve ever stayed and we will definitely be coming back many times!
Nov 01, 2019
A couple nights with my husband then he left and 2 girlfriends came down. Lovely resort. Well maintained. Bathrooms were clean. Midweek we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The site was pretty level (C57) and only took minor leveling. The area is very quiet and we didn’t hear the highway at all. It’s expensive compared to other KOAs and RV campgrounds but you get what you pay for.
Oct 31, 2019
This KOA is VERY over-priced. No grass, just piles of dirt that tracked into the RV all the time. No wifi and no cell service. I understand they can't fix the "no cell service" but they should definitely make people aware at the time of booking. Multiple people, diff carriers all had the same problem. Non-existent wifi. Sites are full of gopher holes, with gophers.
Oct 30, 2019
Even though we lost power two days we enjoyed every minute. We’ve been doing this trip for 11 years and will continue doing this. I’d like to thank the staff for an amazing job and keeping campground beautiful as always. Thank you
Oct 30, 2019
Love that the RV area by Eucalyptus road have tent pads for our friends that don't have RVs. The only issue was there was a skunk under the tent pad, so our friends moved their small tent next to our RV. The area is super nice, comfort stations are awesome! Its nice its walking distance to the beach. the campsite was part of the power outage but it was still ok :)
Oct 30, 2019
We love staying at Costanoa. This time, there was a fire nearby, and the power went out, so we had to cut it the trip short. It was so beautiful, and we had a lovely dinner at Cascade. The pumpkin decorations everywhere were great. It inspired us to carve pumpkins and bake cookies that night. Unfortunately, the fun was interrupted when they came and told about the fire. See you soon!
Oct 30, 2019
I thought for the money there is little to offer. No pool like other KOA but you charge top dollar. To me, you should brand it as an adult KOA and tie in deals with the spa and restaurant. Won’t come back here as a family. I understand no camp fires but at that price I would provide everyone with a fire extinguisher.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
All in all it was a great stay. Through no fault of the park we chose to evacuate one night due to a fire in close proximity. However the park was very accommodating. Only two issues of concern. Both my wife and I got very sick after eating at the Cascades restaurant, we shared the deviled eggs. Also, at some point someone stole the connection pins between the motorhome and pickup.
Oct 30, 2019
I realize that it was not your fault but when the power went out, the generator at the restaurant was on all night. We were in Seascape S18 and it was really loud.
Oct 30, 2019
Power was turned off (bummer) , no wood fires (bummer) but the bar staff at the restaurant were really rude to us . Are campers no real guests???? We spend a ton of money and tipped them well. :(
Oct 30, 2019
Extremely overpriced. Camping shouldn’t be 120 a night for a spot. I thought the guy in reservation said 160 included both nights. I was extremely shocked when I got receipt. Also the power got shut off due to ca wildfire scam by PGAND E. Nothing more than a pad to park. Camping used to be reasonable. I had my rv for 21 years. europeans renting Rvs has drove prices out of reach.
Oct 30, 2019
The location here, near the beach and state parks, is incredible. We LOVED the dry sauna and bathrooms--super nice, warm, and clean for a campground, which made camping in late October much more comfortable. Also, the staff were very friendly!
Oct 27, 2019
Cigarette butts all over our site (thought this was a non-smoking campground?). Also beer caps! I paid $100 + for this? Power out (due to area fire danger) but no one told us. We were gone all day and Security said nothing when we returned. Power back on at midnight but another camper near us kept loud generator on until 8 am! Well-kept grounds but definitely a party campground on the weekend.
Oct 23, 2019
Beautiful location. Very clean campground. But watch out for the skunks.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
One of your best, nice if you had seasonal rates. I wouldn’t
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Had a great time!! Campsites are well maintained and clean....camp staff are very accommodating and courteous....we love this place and are definitely coming back!
Oct 22, 2019
Was a wonderful weekend. This campground has something for everyone. Always clean and the staff is very friendly. We will be back next year!
Oct 22, 2019
Outstanding Campsite, we will be back soon!!!
Oct 22, 2019
The campground exceeded my expectations! Such a fun place with lot’s to do. Great for a family with kids or a group of friends. We will definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2019
The reason I have rated average was because there was a lot of noise after 10pm, we were in the middle of several families that had come together so therefore a lot of shouting, laughing and music. My husband did go to the security guard to explain about the noise and he was extremely helpful and said that should not happen and I think he did sort it out. Recommend a site for adults only.
Oct 22, 2019
We go every year and will continue to go but this was the first time that we did not appreciate the worker asking us to move our car while unloading our belongings. I understand other campers will be coming for their spot, but they didn’t come until the next day. We drove 2 1/2 hours and needed to stretch our legs, unload and then move car... we were asked 4 times to move within a half an hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Security drives around the resort every one to two hours. If a car is improperly parked we will ask you to move it. We make it very clear at check in that parking in unoccupied sites is not allowed. The resort has policies to insure a great stay for all and we ask our guests to respect those policies. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your return.
Oct 21, 2019
We love staying every October when the facility is decorated with so many pumpkins! We love the live music and dining at Cascades!
Oct 21, 2019
Really fun.
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful setup and lots of amenities. We would definitely come back.
Oct 20, 2019
Our first time at a KOA. And we were shocked at how small the camp sites are. So expensive too. Limited channels with the cable. Very disappointing.
Oct 19, 2019
Love this place
Oct 19, 2019
We stayed in seascape RV area It was lovely! Grounds are meticulous! One issue - Tuesday 10/15 - the bartender working that night was extremely unpersonable. We were the only ones enjoying a cocktail at bar and he seemed more annoyed then pleased to have company Find a better more friendly and personable bartender!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Great facilities, but terrible cell reception. That was very disappointing. Restaurant was a little understaffed Monday morning ( Columbus Day)
Oct 18, 2019
Overall, a nice RV park and in a nice coastal area. We found the Whales site narrow and unlevel side-to-side but otherwise ok.
Oct 17, 2019
Wish there was better internet or cable. Would go again, loved it!
Oct 17, 2019
I am deeply sorry about take the green check put card away��everything is perfect....My trip must go on so I can not return it back��sorry
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We arrived after dusk and the power was out. Everyone did a great job to improvise. This was only our 2nd time camping with our new sprinter van so it was a little tricky setting up in the dark. A huge 35 ft trailer came in Friday next to us. Space between sites was very close. C46 is set up awkward and we were on top of each other. We would chose a different site next time. Would like more space
Oct 15, 2019
On the day we arrived...we lost power to PG&E shutoff. I wasn't impressed with the facility and will probably not stay there ever again. It was a very expensive 4 nights and we definitely did NOT get our money's worth. It is located far from both Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay and there were no activities for Senior citizens to participate in. No power, no discount offered..not good
Oct 15, 2019
It was awesome the campground was clean and well Maintained and they had just gotten power back after 2’days of being in the dark!
Oct 14, 2019
Only recommendation is to make it more dog friendly by adding a doggy play area.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Noisy being next to motorway. Bright camp light shining directly into our RV.
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome, thanks. Great people, great food and service. As my friend Arnold once said “I’ll Be Back “”. Rog & Shari Rickett ��������
Oct 13, 2019
great campground!!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.