Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Prima facilities and diverse activities. Lovely surroundings. Close to perfect. But a completely failing internet connection drags the rating down. Lastly I would recommend office hours to commence no later than 8 am. We had to postpone our departure.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect place to disconnect. Quite, peaceful surroundings.
Jul 19, 2017
2 pull through slots with trailers.Friday and Saturday nights a group of 25 or more campers were partying til 11:30 pm.Contacted security Saturday they said call them.we called they showed up 1 1/2 hours later and quieted the group.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathrooms were nice. Tent camping could be better. Check in could be less rude
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed at this KOA in 25' RV with flat tow. Made reservation 3 weeks prior to stay. Overall appearance of camp good. Restaurant on property overpriced. Spots were clean, not at all level so recommend bringing extra blocks to level. Staff at gate rude. Site that I requested to be moved to remained open the entire visit after I was told it would be occupied.
Jul 19, 2017
Neighbours on the tent platform are too near at the mobile home
Jul 18, 2017
The employees are rude. From the person in the KOA registration to the lady working in the store. It is such a great place to camp and then to have employees be rude does not make sense. It is as if they dislike their jobs.
Jul 17, 2017
A security employee at this Coastanoa/KOA site threatened to call the cops and have me arrested for no reason and went on multiple homophobic rants to members of a wedding party. When several people filed complaints with the staff, they seemed unbothered and defended the actions. Very disturbing for a California campground catered for celebrations and families.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff is rude and the manager has a problem with rolling her eyes.
Jul 17, 2017
Costanoa was beautiful, clean and had all the amenities one could possibly need. The restaurant Cascade was phenomenal, get the short ribs and the breakfast was great too. Games for the kids, hiking from the site...the comfort stations had great fire places, we'll be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Not our first stay nor will it be our last. We enjoy everything about this place. Only wish it was closer to beach, but even that won't keep us from coming back,
Jul 17, 2017
when my we were backing into our campsite we were told by the camp officials not to un hitch and that we had a refund waiting for us .At this time I simply asked why and they said because of our dog we had to leave not even asking to see his service dog records ( for my disability).All in all we were being discriminated against the breed of our dog,what a horrible experience for my family to witne
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place but $100 $dollars a night is a little pricey for a camp site. and the constant smell of horse manure is annoying.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Restaurant had some of the best food I have eaten in the area. Well worth the money!
Jul 16, 2017
Great location, but I would describe Costanoa KOA as overpriced mediocrity. Cascade site was so narrow that the neighboring site's sewer hookup was literally 3 feet from the side of our trailer. Seascape site was better, but the two sites next to us where packed with people, and party central. WiFi was intermittent in Cascade, nonexistent in Seascape.
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect! Nice spot to camp on the coast.
Jul 15, 2017
Exceptional grounds and facilities. Well maintained.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Loved it all the way around!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very relaxing, and pleasant. Had a problem and needed a jump, was surprised that the Office would not help out. Little disappointing.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, professional staff, nice view
Jul 14, 2017
Great spot. A bit pricey, but very nice!
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for one night only while driving up the coast of California. It was a very nice campground with nice clean amenities.
Jul 14, 2017
Liked everything. Need a few paths so people stop walking thru others camp sites. Especially with the new cabins. Those folks don't get it. Camping 101. Help them please, the noise is going to get bad.
Jul 14, 2017
Way too many rules concerning where you are allowed to walk your dog or in our case service animal. The prices a bit high for what you get but in a pinch it worked for us.
Jul 12, 2017
My friend and I stayed for one night at a tent site on a Monday and I wish we had stayed longer. The grounds are well-maintained and have great amenities. The only thing I wish it had was a grill at each site. We didn't bring our own so we used the communal grills by the wash sink, but fortunately no one else was using that area. we'll definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
My family and I were brand new to RV's. Going to this camp ground was a great experience for our first time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will go back. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and facilities were nice. My problem was with staff. Check in was very rude to my family and to me. Everyone in my family had a bad experience with check in. Then staff at pizza place were insulting. I knew pizza place was new so I had no problem with waiting or some confusion, but that was not the issue - they were just plain rude and treated us like we were stupid
Jul 11, 2017
Located on the beautiful California coast. Near the redwoods. Not geared towards little kids, so there are not so many kids running around like there are in the Santa Cruz KOA. SC KOA is great, but if you don't have little ones, this one may be better for you. The coast north of SC is sometimes colder, but less populated.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place. The restaurant was a little too expensive and the pull through sites where too small.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was extremely Awesome. I can only think of one draw back it is very pricey. oh and one other thing the Restaurant definitely needs some work. other then that it was great and we will be planning to come back.
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was extremely clean. The landscaping is maticulous, not a dead leaf amywhere. View of ocean great.
Jul 07, 2017
Disappointed when paying for full hook ups and drive through, which is as expensive, that our campground was a concrete strip. Bummed that dog could only be in RV section.
Jul 07, 2017
Very quiet and clean campground. Not many activities for kids during the week. Prices are way too high !!!
Jul 07, 2017
Great
Jul 06, 2017
Loved it. Clean and kid friendly, lots of family activities with a cool bird show. Loved the new Pine Tent. Wished it was open more on the holiday weekend. A must go for families.
Jul 06, 2017
I can't believe the new Pizza place called the "Pine" charges $22 for pizzas. You do not expect to pay these prices when camping.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff is hostile and rude. Customer service is a foreign concept to them. I was trying to inquire about my site reservation and the woman tried to pick a fight with me. Shouting after me when I walked away! It is a still a beautiful location even though the grounds have been in decline since the new owners took over about 18 mo ago.
Jul 05, 2017
Family friendly, my only comments, that goes to many locations is how close they have the sites from each other....
Jul 05, 2017
Loved having the Pine Tent food options. The calzone was delicious!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well run. Place where fun goes to die. Old fuddy duddies run this place like a nazi concentration camp. In particular, the campgrounds manager's husband goes around snarling and shouting rudely at campers. The people who run this place are more concerned about running this place according to the rules and ignoring the purpose of why the campers are there! need young blood!
Jul 05, 2017
Our friends with 2 small children were turned away and not allowed to camp with us. They were first told it's because that would put our campground at 8 rather than 6 alloted campers per site. The irony is there were open sites all around us, some were never filled overnight. Also, badly designed camp area (no campfires) plus so many ticks. Heartbroken for friends + ticks?! Nope
Jul 04, 2017
Our new favorite koa to visit! Clean, well kept, beautiful views!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy