Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Way over crowded! Camp sites to cramped for the price.
Jul 08, 2019
It was fun to explore all that Costanoa had to offer! From adults, to toddlers to schoolage kids, everyone was satisfied and had alot to keep them busy.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice place. ... BUT...Too many LARGE speed bumps when coming and leaving. Spaces much too narrow right on top of each other. Tried to charge for my pet until I showed the documents for my service animal.
Jul 08, 2019
All top notch. I was slightly concerned when hiking that i might be consumed by a Mountain Lion, but hey, thems the breaks.
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful! Will definitely stay again. Wish we new what amenities were included in our stay. We saw lots of interesting things on the property: horses, lodge, etc but we weren't given any info about them.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
They gave the spot away I reserved one year ago, and charged us at a higher rate, because they stated they increased the rate when they took over the camp site
Jul 07, 2019
We arrived late, so we set up camp and decided to to have dinner at the restaurant. The food was delicious but the service was a little off, I assume they were not expecting so many people at the restaurant on a Wednesday night.
Jul 07, 2019
Lovely park, in a beautiful setting overlooking the coast. RV spots are nicely laid out and not too close. Only complaint is that they restrict dog walking to the confines of the RV area. When the park is much larger. No dog run area for off lease. When they do have room to do this.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
First time at the facility, we were amazed with the environment you have all created. ONE OF A KIND!!! Will be back!!
Jul 05, 2019
Very elegant and quite. 8 min walk to the beach area..
Jul 05, 2019
Very nice stop along Highway 1. Nice and clean. Poor wifi.
Jul 05, 2019
Very fun property for kids and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2019
Nice location. Close to a beautiful beach. The kids enjoyed seeing the animals.
Jul 03, 2019
It is a hidden gem. We and our friends who have lived in the Bay Area most of our lives never knew this was so close to home. We plan on making many more trips in the future. This was our first in our new trailer.
Jul 03, 2019
This was our first rv trip as a family. We originally booked a stay at a different rv park further north. When we arrived there we were very disappointed and felt this wasn’t for us. We found Costanoa and it was so great. Clean friendly and plenty to do with the kids. This felt like RVing might be something we could do regularly with the family. Thanks so much it was a great adventure!
Jul 02, 2019
I was there for 3nights and we so enjoyed it. The park and facilities are clean and very well maintained. We were happy to see that they have started a night security review of the camp grounds. All staff is kind and courteous. Skinks are an issue that needs to be addressed. They were in around the cabins and tent platforms at night. We were startled by them on two nights. Not good.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
We absolutely LOVE this place!! Very clean and quiet. Staff are friendly and take the time to make your camping experience delightful! Good spacing between sites, some with grass. Activities galore for kids. Great food at restaurant. A live band played one of the nights and everyone looked like they were having fun. No pool, but the ocean is nearby. Close to Santa Cruz + Boardwalk.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
My favorite RV park, but having a real problem with gophers and skunks. Having to think real hard about returning?
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Wonderful site!! Friendly KOA people. Great dinner at the restaurant. Beautiful views....just wish it was warmer!
Jun 29, 2019
We loved the layout and the open areas. So much to do at the campground itself. The beach was also nice and close which was nice. Having activities and a playground for the kids was so nice.
Jun 29, 2019
Very nice facilities. Beautifully-maintained camp. We have reservations for 2 more stays during July and August.
Jun 29, 2019
The location is beautiful and the back in sites are very nice. The pull through sites are sub-standard, especially for $100/night! Pull through sites are narrow, about 10' between rigs, no grass and little vegetation between sites. The grading is wrong as your RV sits lower than the sewer dump access, therefore your drain line does not flow well. -They should space out RV's when not sold out
Jun 29, 2019
Love this KOA. The campground is clean and well maintained. The convenience of the little store and the amazing Cascade Restaurant are a bonus.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Location was beautiful and very well-kept. The staff was always friendly when we interacted. The only downfall was that there are families of skunks that live underneath each deck and come out at night and rummage through your trash, so that’s just one thing they should probably mention when you check in because we had to learn it from another camper.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Great location, nice facilities, friendly and accomodating staff. I will be booking my campsite for next summer!
Jun 28, 2019
Had a great time, but was shocked to see that the rates had DOUBLED.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The stay was ok, but the price was outrageous. If I had known the price I never would have booked it.
Jun 26, 2019
Never expected such a beautiful resort! Arrived early. Only possible thing bad I can come up with - is that there is an early arrival fee! But the people pointed out, I could just go up the coast and see a beautiful lighthouse! Took their advice, must have thanked then several times! Quiet, clean, huge! So many different ways to enjoy the area!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Besides the fact that the advertised saunas did not work, it was relaxing and beautiful. The camp sites are small and crowded but the setting is nice.
Jun 26, 2019
Very nice!
Jun 26, 2019
A great facility.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Beautiful place, nice quiet and very relaxing. only thing was no cell service for my husband
Jun 25, 2019
Love seascape Only down side is quiet time in evening is ten but kids can wake up and make tons of noise at 6 am What happened to quiet time til 8 am?
Jun 25, 2019
So peaceful and such a beautiful area. The restaurant was amazing.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
The best!
Jun 24, 2019
First let me say your staff are wonderful, your restaurant had delicious well prepared food. The reason I will Not be telling friends or family to stay there are your bathroom showers, You have stalls for privacy for the toilets but you have only 1 shower and that is a disgrace. Woman were lined up to take a shower, the curtain didn't go all the way across and the floor was soaked. Sad so sad
Jun 24, 2019
We are business owners and we’re taking a mini 3 day vacation with friends. Total enjoy this place. Peaceful and clean. Disappointing that one of your employees made someone take down there American flag�
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Love this place. We are going to be back real soon. I am looking forward to it. We are bringing our neighbors.
- Rebecca Clare on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.