Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground, great staff. Pat at the reservation kiosk was super nice and accommodating. Everyone in the staff at KOA Costanoa is 5 star, very friendly and helpful. 10/10.
Sep 25, 2017
We've got a very nice Campsite with oceanview. Everything was clean and all employees werde so kindly.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Loved the location and everyone was wonderful to work with. The only negative is that the sites are narrow for larger units.
Sep 23, 2017
Well maintained and clean campground. Grass around RV campsites, very friendly staff. Short walk down to Ano Nueavo State Park and the ocean. Beautiful.
Sep 22, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Great sites, clean restrooms, and a fantastic restaurant on site. Worth the money & staff was excellent.
Sep 21, 2017
The camp staff is very helpful-thank you!
Sep 20, 2017
Very disappointed that this KOA does not participate in member appreciation weekend! Lots of improvements were noticed. Unfortunately we probably will not be returning due to the excessive price for RV spots and the limitation on points usage per stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful place. 5 star. Restaurant a great surprise
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was great. Would simply recommend filling in spots protected by trees first on windy days. Particularly days that are quite empty.
Sep 19, 2017
We where not allowed to check in until 2pm so had to leave the RV site and return after lunch. We were given a site next to 3 families on a site that was 80% empty so had to endure all the noice and lack of privacy that entails. We were then awoken at 1.30am with a new arrival reversing badly into the site next to camp next ours! Not at all a great experience for our 1st time camping in an RV!
Sep 18, 2017
it was wonderful as always. We love this place!
Sep 18, 2017
It's very nice there but the prices have really gone up, not sure if we will come back anytime soon
Sep 18, 2017
Clean space with great amenities. Staff is extremely kind and helpful. It's a lively, fun campground so keep that in mind if you want something more mellow
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The only drawback is the cost to stay. A lot of people I know would not pay approximately $100 to camp. But it is a great site otherwise, especially for families with young kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great stay, but this KOA is very pricey and does not participate in the KOA special discount offers.
Sep 18, 2017
Every time we stay at a KOA we are so pleased with the facilities, the organization, and the staff!! Always a wonderful experience!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sept. 2017. As others have mention, the campground is pricey. But there is plenty to do and warrants at a three night stay. Very much geared to kids. Everyone was pleasant and the campground is fairly clean. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean and nice. We won't make this a routine get-away due to the cost but maybe a twice a year escape.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Would of liked to have Phone and internet service as well as TV. Not sure why you dont? Kids dont need it but older people do.
Sep 17, 2017
Charming welcome. Stayed mid-week, after summer. Enjoyed a dinner at the restaurant. Comfort stations are rustic-unique and very functional. Had visiting toddlers one afternoon who loved the playground and grass area with ladder golf and corn hole games. Security handled one non registered person who parked blocking our site with supreme tact. Pricey for KOA, but not for lodging in this area.
Sep 17, 2017
Arrived without a reservation at dusk by bicycle and found the after-hours check in easy and convenient. Jan at the store was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and modern and the fireside area was a great place to chat with other travelers. Breakfast the next day was perfect. Thanks for being there in my time of need!!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The location is about an hour south of San Francisco. Large park. No pool. Nice bar & restaurant. Grounds are old and some areas not kept up. Very expensive.
Sep 16, 2017
beautiful scenery, great actifities for all on the weekend, yet far from our campsite so kids and noise not an issue, Good pizza and GREAT band playing on Saturday Sept 9th. Our adult children visited us there for the day and didn't want to leave. Wonderful restaurants, fun to have a choice of two types on site!!!!! Lots of pups and very nice people.... our favorite RV park so far.
Sep 16, 2017
Stayed in the tent camping area in a small tent for one night. Very peaceful.
Sep 15, 2017
I didn't realize the tent camping was in a big lot and no campfires
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice and quiet. But I would like more grass around the sites. We were in a pull-through and not a blade to be found in our area.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Nice park really enjoyed our stay
Sep 12, 2017
Love the restaurant - great food and drinks! Visited the pizza and music last time we were here but the Cascade Grill (?) is awesome! Site was nice - it would have been nice to have been offered what was available rather than assigned. There was one spot open on the end I would have preferred... Otherwise, super stay!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This was our third stay at Costanoa KOA. The setting is beautiful and the amenities on the weekends are plentiful. It's very peaceful during on week days after Labor Day. Prices are beastly, but we will return!
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time it's very nice the only thing that was not good was our tv service was bad they tried to fix it but no it didn't it was so snowy that kinda sucked but other that that it was our 3rd time
Sep 11, 2017
We had a nice time but disappointed in the tv reception. Very staticky and snowie. Your general store is not stocked like most KOA campground stores. Very few tourist type items. Very few t-shirts, hats, trinkets.
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed here several times and will be back in a few more weeks. You have a beautifully kept, quiet and enjoyable campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Very narrow sites. Against rules to use external tv. Very expensive. Won't stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice location, restrooms need more attention, the "Pine Tent" service was below expectations and certainly not adequate for the price. Staff at the reception was very friendly. Campground is dominated by RV's.
Sep 11, 2017
Hospitality was excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable hosts. The restaurant was very good for breakfeast, did not try lunch or dinner,
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful location, well maintained. Great bathrooms. Pine Tent pizza is outstanding. 4 star rating because you an only get the provided internet service is poor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy