Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
This is a great place! Ocean views, a restaurant, a spa, and super clean bathrooms/showers! A great experience. Thank you!
Mar 20, 2018
We always have a great time there. Love the location, rain or shine
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Loud party, in the street blocking traffic, yelling all day long - seems like management of the camp has taken a turn for the worse. Thanks for listening!
Mar 18, 2018
Fantastic time despite the rain. Can't wait to come back and explore all the trails and beautiful facilities.
Mar 16, 2018
It was so much better than I expected.
Mar 16, 2018
Wonderful staff; well located on Hwy 1 within sight and sound of the Pacific; landscaped to blend with nature. Pricey restaurant on site (amazing food), but short drive to other area eateries, multiple beaches, seals, & Santa Cruz. A treat for our senses and needed relaxation.
Mar 14, 2018
cable hookup was stripped, could not get cable. could not call out or e-mail. Had to go home early because I could not get a hold of cat sitters to see if they could take care of our cats.
Mar 13, 2018
we stayed in s21 site our motorhome, great view from the fire pit of the ocean and fairly roomy site. We did not feel cramped to our neighbors like other campgrounds we have stayed in. We will be back in January.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
We loved the location of the campground. The amenities were great. If there was 1 thing I would change it would be how close you are to your neighbors. Making the sites just a little more private would make this even better.
Mar 13, 2018
It was too short, lol. Great campground, well-kept, staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The on-site restaurant is high end, very expensive and prices in the camp store were high as well. Most of the food products in the store were organic which is expensive anyway.
Mar 13, 2018
Always a pleasure. Is a bit pricey��
Mar 13, 2018
great stay, staff superb, price per night too high, thanks for the services, beautigul place, love your garden!
Mar 11, 2018
one of the most relaxing and beautiful locations
Mar 10, 2018
We had a great time! Lots of nice hikes nearby. Easy to get to. Centrally looks cat d between half moon bay and Santa Cruz. Cute towns nearby to explore.
Mar 07, 2018
Great location and a favourite of ours but the pricing now makes it unlikely that we will continue to visit. No longer good value.
Mar 06, 2018
Our time at your campground was top notch!! We will most definitely be back. Thank you
Mar 04, 2018
We found RC very enjoyable the campground was clean well-manicured very clean and tidy restrooms local General Store and restaurant very pleasant. Very well worth traveling to
Mar 02, 2018
The stay was mid week, so very few folks there. You have the ocean and the mountains, good hiking was done. Been here many times and will come again.
Mar 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. Super clean campground. Excellent restaurant. Quiet. Great views. Did not use the comfort stations so I cannot rate them.
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
We love Costanoa! This was the first RV spot we stayed in when we first bought our trailer in 2014 and by pure chance we were put in the exact same spot as our very first visit. Very cool! Costanoa is the perfect place to come and unwind especially off season. Our last trip here was 1 year ago and everything was impeccable as usual. We will definitely be back.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
always enjoy staying, very clean place
Feb 27, 2018
Well-kept, clean facilities. Peace and quiet. RV sites have fire rings. Walkable to the beach (3/4s of a mile each way) for tide-pooling. Everything else is miles away though, so you'll need your car if you want to venture from the campground. Rates are high, and they tack on a nightly "resort fee" to boot, so I can't say this KOA is a great value, but that's KOAs for ya.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Beautiful, well kept grounds. General store doesn't have essentials, like brushes or cables (but it had an amazing selection of games and sweatshirts- I liked the game selection). Only food was an exorbitant restaurant. Waitress forgot orders, drinks, bread and we still paid $100 for 2 adults and a toddler. The dogs aren't allowed past the rv's which means we can't take our dog to watch kids play.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Amazing park! Loved it here and wish we could have stayed longer. Only complaint is the lack of WiFi and cell service which wouldn't have been a problem if I didn't need cell service for work, which I do.
Feb 26, 2018
Bathroom soap dispensers were broken or had no soap. The one with soap dispensed hardly any soap and when I tried to get more, the machine wouldn't dispense more.
Feb 25, 2018
Beautiful grounds generally and nice shower setup with Comfort Stations but the RV sites were quite close together and no landscaping at all, surprisingly. Very expensive with no pool or hottub
Feb 24, 2018
Wonderful spot. Too bad they are becoming less dog-friendly. On previous visits we were able to sit on the Cascade patio with our small dog and have lunch. This time we were told dogs are no longer welcome.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
$126 Presidents Day holiday rate was rather High. $11 senior discount refund for our travel partners but$7 refund for KOA membership for me. Seriously lacking ambience. Would never go back..
Feb 21, 2018
A very clean resort and pleasant staff. We stayed in the second loop with lots of trees, C52. Blocked the wind and gave us great shaded area. The walk to the beach was super far, and we encountered a HUGE elephant seal sunbathing on the beach. Perfect weekend of relaxation. Definitely reserving another weekend.
Feb 21, 2018
We like staying at your campground and will do so again. With that said, based on what you charge per night for the stay, we only received one very fuzzy channel on our tv. If charging the high rates to include cable, it should come with more than one fuzzy channel.
Feb 21, 2018
We arrived after dark and had some trouble with the electric. The gentleman who was called, checked out the electric box and figured out it wasn’t anything to do with the box itself but he was kind enough to try and figure it out along with my husband and our neighboring camper. It was freezing outside, dark and he stuck around! He is a 10! Thank you your help and effort, we appreciate it!
Feb 21, 2018
We had the best camping experience !!!! Beautiful grounds and great customer service !!!!
Feb 21, 2018
The only thing I would say. If you state your rules such as no flags above the height of a RV, no smoking, and no parking on the lawns. Please inforce to all. Respectfully
Feb 21, 2018
I have noticed that some of the RV sites have been converted to cabin sites. Please- don't keep doing this. RV space is tight as it s.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Our family and friends really enjoy the Costanoa Campground. Clean, beautiful, and worth the money. We enjoy it so much, we've made it a family event and visit every year.
Feb 20, 2018
Very nice place to stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Outstanding service from the front office! A beautiful campground that is kept up to perfection. I am impressed with how they went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. A+++
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy