Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
We love all the choices for Adventure
Apr 27, 2020
Clean, friendly, great view
Apr 27, 2020
Great hospitality from the team in the check-in kiosk and the General Store. We had a very good time
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
We needed a one night family get away and it was perfect. Comfortable and family friendly
Apr 27, 2020
It was beautiful, spur of the moment, staff was amazing, whole place was very clean, food was good... nothing bad to say except we didn't want to leave! Cant beat the view...
Apr 22, 2020
I rested for two days.
Apr 21, 2020
Beautiful location! Friendly staff. Lots of pride in this property. Eucalyptus RV sights are pretty tight but gorgeous. Tent Cabins are so cute!
Apr 20, 2020
Clean, well manicured, and so so quiet. We can't wait to return when we can experience all it has to offer without social distancing restrictions in place.
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
I stayed at a pull through site. It was clean, well landscaped, and the hookups were in perfect working order. The staff was friendly, helpful (as this was my first time with an RV), and accommodating. The overall site was very clean, and I had a great first experience with my new trace trailer.
Apr 20, 2020
Super impressed by the grounds at Costanoa. Will be back!
Apr 20, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. Wife and I were there two nights in our 22’ Airstream. The one thing I would recommend is to place more emphasis on the General Store. I would have liked to see more desserts, pastries and such to go with my wine I purchased.
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
Excellent stay needed this kind of relief from "shelter in place"
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 19, 2020
Loud music next to us and gopher holes everywhere, but the employees are great as always and the grounds and location are beautiful! We’ll be back.
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 15, 2020
Costanoa is the BEST! We have stayed in the Whales RV area several times and love it! Mainly, the KOA staff is fabulous, especially the gentleman (Bryan or Brad? Sorry, can't recall his name exactly.) He is always extremely kind, professional and positive. We will be back!! Thank you!
Apr 14, 2020
Camp hosts and all staff are amazing, clean well kept, friendly
Apr 13, 2020
Campground is clean, great security and friendly people.
Apr 13, 2020
Love it! Love it here! Thank you for staying open! The best ever!
Apr 13, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
This was our first stay at any KOA facility and we were highly impressed! We have already recommended it to others who are planning ahead to have a stay. It was a fabulous experience!
Apr 09, 2020
Rainy evening. Too late to set up tent properly. Rule about no sleeping in vehicles should have Ben posted more prominently, so I could have gone elsewhere before paying you my $45.70. Cold, wet night. Not good.
Apr 08, 2020
Exceeded my expectations
Apr 07, 2020
Beautiful. Clean. Quiet. Would have been better to stagger reservations sites during Covid time though. Made me uncomfortable.
Apr 06, 2020
The campground and staff were great especially during this difficult time. We will be coming back soon.
Apr 06, 2020
This was our first visit to Costanoa and we absolutely enjoyed every minute of it! We can't wait to come back and bring our family and friend with us!
Apr 06, 2020
Everything was perfect and easy. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2020
We are tent campers and inquired about staying on one of the tent platforms that some of the RV sites have. We were told that we must have an RV. I think this is a ridiculous rule. If I'm willing (or foolish enough) to pay the RV price to utilize the tent platform, I should be able to. KOA doesn't lose any money. You should revise this rule!!
Apr 05, 2020
We had a very lovely and relaxing stay at Costanoa. We used our Home away from home during this very difficult time. From the time we arrived until check out the staff was very friendly and went above and beyond. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early and were very pleased that they were able to credit us back the last night. Thank you, we will be back soon!! This was out 6th time and love it!
Apr 05, 2020
Love this cozy place
Apr 05, 2020
Place is awesome & clean- seems the camp internet is working better this year
Apr 04, 2020
We were delighted to have the opportunity to stay at this facility. In light of the COVID-19, when most everything else was closed, we found an oasis. The facilities are meticulously maintained. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We traveled down the Pacific coast highway, dry camping where ever we could find an interesting place to stay. Not easy, all parks and beach parking was closed.
Apr 04, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Even during the COVID-19 pandemic we enjoyed the campsite. Thank you for spacing folks out so we all were able to be properly following social distance. We were able to shelter in place and hear the ocean waves while feeling the cool breeze. We walked along the trail and just took in all the beauty of this campground. We have found a new favorite place to get away.
Mar 30, 2020
Best camping experience of my life. It’s been a long time and it appears camping life is all together different these days!!
Mar 30, 2020
It was awesome! Everyone was really friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I really liked the rustic atmosphere of the amenities, the comfort center was nicely kept and clean. The landscape was very well kept and I think this camp/spa retreat is a place that offers the vacationer the perfect retreat for relaxation. The site offers a variety to choose from and I will be returning soon.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Beautiful grounds, peaceful, great location, nice staff. Loved the grassy dog park. This is the nicest campground we’ve stayed at! Eucalyptus Camp sites are tight but budget friendly, Seascape Village has very roomy site. Appreciated the craft beer/wine selection in the General Store. We will be back and plan on being regulars.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Very enjoyable and relaxing during this crazy time we are going through.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Excellent place for the price it is classy nature.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Love staying at Costanoa. I’ve never been disappointed. Thank you and GREAT JOB!!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.