Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
it was wonderful as always. We love this place!
Sep 18, 2017
It's very nice there but the prices have really gone up, not sure if we will come back anytime soon
Sep 18, 2017
Clean space with great amenities. Staff is extremely kind and helpful. It's a lively, fun campground so keep that in mind if you want something more mellow
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The only drawback is the cost to stay. A lot of people I know would not pay approximately $100 to camp. But it is a great site otherwise, especially for families with young kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great stay, but this KOA is very pricey and does not participate in the KOA special discount offers.
Sep 18, 2017
Every time we stay at a KOA we are so pleased with the facilities, the organization, and the staff!! Always a wonderful experience!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sept. 2017. As others have mention, the campground is pricey. But there is plenty to do and warrants at a three night stay. Very much geared to kids. Everyone was pleasant and the campground is fairly clean. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean and nice. We won't make this a routine get-away due to the cost but maybe a twice a year escape.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Would of liked to have Phone and internet service as well as TV. Not sure why you dont? Kids dont need it but older people do.
Sep 17, 2017
Charming welcome. Stayed mid-week, after summer. Enjoyed a dinner at the restaurant. Comfort stations are rustic-unique and very functional. Had visiting toddlers one afternoon who loved the playground and grass area with ladder golf and corn hole games. Security handled one non registered person who parked blocking our site with supreme tact. Pricey for KOA, but not for lodging in this area.
Sep 17, 2017
Arrived without a reservation at dusk by bicycle and found the after-hours check in easy and convenient. Jan at the store was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and modern and the fireside area was a great place to chat with other travelers. Breakfast the next day was perfect. Thanks for being there in my time of need!!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The location is about an hour south of San Francisco. Large park. No pool. Nice bar & restaurant. Grounds are old and some areas not kept up. Very expensive.
Sep 16, 2017
beautiful scenery, great actifities for all on the weekend, yet far from our campsite so kids and noise not an issue, Good pizza and GREAT band playing on Saturday Sept 9th. Our adult children visited us there for the day and didn't want to leave. Wonderful restaurants, fun to have a choice of two types on site!!!!! Lots of pups and very nice people.... our favorite RV park so far.
Sep 16, 2017
Stayed in the tent camping area in a small tent for one night. Very peaceful.
Sep 15, 2017
I didn't realize the tent camping was in a big lot and no campfires
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice and quiet. But I would like more grass around the sites. We were in a pull-through and not a blade to be found in our area.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Nice park really enjoyed our stay
Sep 12, 2017
Love the restaurant - great food and drinks! Visited the pizza and music last time we were here but the Cascade Grill (?) is awesome! Site was nice - it would have been nice to have been offered what was available rather than assigned. There was one spot open on the end I would have preferred... Otherwise, super stay!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This was our third stay at Costanoa KOA. The setting is beautiful and the amenities on the weekends are plentiful. It's very peaceful during on week days after Labor Day. Prices are beastly, but we will return!
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time it's very nice the only thing that was not good was our tv service was bad they tried to fix it but no it didn't it was so snowy that kinda sucked but other that that it was our 3rd time
Sep 11, 2017
We had a nice time but disappointed in the tv reception. Very staticky and snowie. Your general store is not stocked like most KOA campground stores. Very few tourist type items. Very few t-shirts, hats, trinkets.
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed here several times and will be back in a few more weeks. You have a beautifully kept, quiet and enjoyable campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Very narrow sites. Against rules to use external tv. Very expensive. Won't stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice location, restrooms need more attention, the "Pine Tent" service was below expectations and certainly not adequate for the price. Staff at the reception was very friendly. Campground is dominated by RV's.
Sep 11, 2017
Hospitality was excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable hosts. The restaurant was very good for breakfeast, did not try lunch or dinner,
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful location, well maintained. Great bathrooms. Pine Tent pizza is outstanding. 4 star rating because you an only get the provided internet service is poor.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean and lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
WHEN WE GOT THERE THEY UP GRADED US TO A PULL THRU FOR FREE. THE GROUNDS ARE WELL TAKEN CARE OF. LOVED THE PIZZA BAR AND MUSIC. EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN. THIS KOA IS JUST BEAUTIFUL.
Sep 11, 2017
Campsites and fire rings are too close together.
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful peaceful great staff. Deserves 10 stars.
Sep 10, 2017
A little pricey but well worth it. Had a great four day stay thanks to the friendly helpful staff. Quite, Clean, Close enough to the Beach, Space enough for our 44' Fifth wheel and excellent facilities. We will definitely return.
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly staff, great restaurant, peaceful coastal location, clean, would give it 10 stars if I could.
Sep 08, 2017
While in a beautiful spot, it seems a bit overpriced. There was only 1 working shower in both mens and womens comfort station. We had also requested a pull through, but did not get it,even though there were plenty of empty spaces.
Sep 07, 2017
Park is nice but horribly overpriced. I won't camp there again, especially on a holiday weekend.
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed. And we have stayed at a lot of them. Beautiful and quite. Just fantastic
Sep 07, 2017
Had our class B with full hookups, experienced very friendly hosts and restraunt staff. Great food, enjoyed the clean facilities and sunset with our pups.
Sep 05, 2017
The band Sat night was great. They played a wide range of music. The band on Sun night was not very good.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful site and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy