Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Very nice Grand kids had a great time
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean RV park. The live band on Saturday night was awesome. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
First trip to Costanoa. Site 18 - end space in Whales South which was great as it had a full ocean view. Other pull through locations seemed to be located very close to each other. Friendly, well staffed and clean location. Didn't see any skunks. Only issue was we encountered was the trailer was slightly lower than the septic system drain making it hard to flush. Seascape is the larger nicer loop.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
HAD A GREAT STAY MY FAMILY AND I LOVED IT
Aug 14, 2017
Heavy RV focus - would be nice if you could focus on making tent camping as beautiful. No fire pits is a shame and the tent area seems an afterthought.
Aug 13, 2017
The check in staff were rude. The old man was grouchy. When I couldn't find the recreation building the lady at check in said, "REC is written in big letters on the side of the building (the tone implied STUPID". At rec, a lazy young man informed me they had no sand buckets or shovels (too lazy to get off his stool to look) as my little 3 year old grand daughter found one on the shelf and
Aug 12, 2017
Over priced! Sewers are uphill, you have to go out and lift the line regularly. I watched several other campers doing the same routine with the sewer hose. One camper had a break in the line from the pressure causing sewage to gush all over the place then he just drove off gushing all the way. If it wasn't for the sewer problem and the over priced rates and food it would be a great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2017
It was great despite the wind and hard ground. It was difficult to set up our tent because of the wind and ground. All in all it was a great facility and great location. We look forward to our next stay.
Aug 12, 2017
The "management" made me take down my hammock after I had had it up in plain view for four days. It wasn't against their rules however, they stated since they said no clothes lines that it also meant hammocks...why did they wait till my last day to make me take it down? Inaddition when i went to the kiosk to ask who was the management they made rude comments about my raiders sweatshirt. RUDE!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Alright place. Only KOA I've stayed at that fenced in all the tents on top of each other. Otherwise alright place.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The amenities are top notch. That does come at a hefty price though. The biggest drawback and the reason we wouldn't return, the RV spaces are extremely close. Ridiculously close. We took friends for their 1st time camping and had to tell them you rarely come across campsites this close together. Particularly for the price.
Aug 11, 2017
We had a nice time with a number things we would like to see in a better KOA stay. First thing is NOT to have the RV site so close together. Our neighbor was so we had very little privacy our total time. The other reason is the way the write-up on the camp site that we would have a number of thing to do with out leaving the campgrounds. Well this was not to be. We will not be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Love this camp ground this is our second stay, we love the Seascape Village are, the only problem here is their Wifi. I was hoping they had taken care of it since last year. Our neighbors left earlier due to the fact he couldn't get any work done.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff at check in was rude and other campers also had issues. I had to check in early to go visit a good friend in the hospital, she asked why I didn't call before hand, she said staff were cleaning the sites... ha I never saw one staff clean anything. Koa Watsonville is crawling with staff cleaning. My site I couldn't even tell where I should pull into.... poor service so I almost left!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. Even though the location is well away from everything, having a store and a restaurant and bar on site really helps. Wish there was a pool to visit instead of a loooong walk to the beach. And the sites were pretty tight although the wooden enclosure around the power/water/sewer hookups moderated the tightness a bit.
Aug 09, 2017
Liked the campground, really beautiful area. The campsite itself wasn't level at all, so for the price it should be level. We'll probably return someday though, nice that it's right by Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! The grounds are clean and well kept, and the amenities are great. Unfortunately, there were a couple of things not divulged prior to our visit (the need for a specific fitting for the waste pipe, or a water pressure regulator, which they'll sell you from the office). Also that no tents can be placed by your RV, as was allowed in the past. Otherwise, it was great!
Aug 09, 2017
Obviously this is a special location for KOA, and quite magical. It would be nice to have a bit more space for tent camping and the ability to build a fire buy the tent. Other than that, I was very impressed and will return!
Aug 09, 2017
Spot 26 was horrible Will go back but for 122 a night that's spot had not even a tree our partial view of ocean.. almost all the the spots look worth the price but not spot 26
Aug 09, 2017
Great location for entertaining 6 th graders. Going to Ano Nevro for a hike and learning and then to Duartes for dinner
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and relaxing evironment. Helpful staff. Had a great time.
Aug 07, 2017
Love Costanoa! Great place for families.
Aug 07, 2017
It was our 3rd time and we brought our kids and grand kids, they loved it. We will be making this one of our yearly outings for sure!!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it. This was our first time at this KOA. Loved that it is dog friendly. The grill and on site restaurant was awesome. I can think of anything negative to say.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
one of the best KOAs!
Aug 05, 2017
Way too expensive for 2 adults and RV.
Aug 05, 2017
Pull thru sites are too narrow, but will use Park again and state in a back in site
Aug 05, 2017
Great place for family and kids
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome campground
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
More to do than any campground for the kids!
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, ocean view... Great location to beach out, explore, hike, travel.
Aug 04, 2017
The grounds are pretty and well maintained, and our site had an ocean view, which was great. I also appreciated the added security element. We came in late one night and we greeted by a security guard who made sure we were allowed to be there.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place! Very clean and the kids loved it!
Aug 03, 2017
Beautifully maintained & landscaped campground! Our families had a wonderful time exploring the surrounding beaches. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2017
This is our "go to" for a quick getaway. The facility is always very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
The large grass sites are amazing
Aug 03, 2017
Only snuck in for one night. Delightful, peaceful, beautiful, excellent staff...loved having a restaurant... Next time hope to get a massage! Now this is my style of camping 😊
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful place and good view. Very friendly staff
Aug 02, 2017
Great place! Booked it again for the same time next year.
Aug 01, 2017
we love Costanoa but the campsite was way too cold and windy, while the rest of the resort was not, no fire ring either, some trash left behind too
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy