Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2018
Beautiful grounds generally and nice shower setup with Comfort Stations but the RV sites were quite close together and no landscaping at all, surprisingly. Very expensive with no pool or hottub
Feb 24, 2018
Wonderful spot. Too bad they are becoming less dog-friendly. On previous visits we were able to sit on the Cascade patio with our small dog and have lunch. This time we were told dogs are no longer welcome.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
$126 Presidents Day holiday rate was rather High. $11 senior discount refund for our travel partners but$7 refund for KOA membership for me. Seriously lacking ambience. Would never go back..
Feb 21, 2018
A very clean resort and pleasant staff. We stayed in the second loop with lots of trees, C52. Blocked the wind and gave us great shaded area. The walk to the beach was super far, and we encountered a HUGE elephant seal sunbathing on the beach. Perfect weekend of relaxation. Definitely reserving another weekend.
Feb 21, 2018
We like staying at your campground and will do so again. With that said, based on what you charge per night for the stay, we only received one very fuzzy channel on our tv. If charging the high rates to include cable, it should come with more than one fuzzy channel.
Feb 21, 2018
We arrived after dark and had some trouble with the electric. The gentleman who was called, checked out the electric box and figured out it wasn’t anything to do with the box itself but he was kind enough to try and figure it out along with my husband and our neighboring camper. It was freezing outside, dark and he stuck around! He is a 10! Thank you your help and effort, we appreciate it!
Feb 21, 2018
We had the best camping experience !!!! Beautiful grounds and great customer service !!!!
Feb 21, 2018
The only thing I would say. If you state your rules such as no flags above the height of a RV, no smoking, and no parking on the lawns. Please inforce to all. Respectfully
Feb 21, 2018
I have noticed that some of the RV sites have been converted to cabin sites. Please- don't keep doing this. RV space is tight as it s.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Our family and friends really enjoy the Costanoa Campground. Clean, beautiful, and worth the money. We enjoy it so much, we've made it a family event and visit every year.
Feb 20, 2018
Very nice place to stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Outstanding service from the front office! A beautiful campground that is kept up to perfection. I am impressed with how they went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. A+++
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Website explanations of the campground do not match, "comfort zones" had 1 shower and 2 toilets, way too little for the number of people that were supposed to be sharing. Wifi was no existent. If something is listed as a amenity it should be as listed. Have been to other KOAs and was really surprised with this one.
Feb 18, 2018
Fantastic grounds with very friendly staff. Love the proximity to the beach and Pigeon Point. We walked from our site, all the way to the lighthouse, which is about 4 miles each way. Much of the walk is along Hwy 1, so I wouldn't recommend it with kids or if it's a bit dark out. Amazing sunsets from the campground or a short walk to Franklin Point as well! We'll definitely be back.
Feb 18, 2018
My family and I have been enjoying this campsite for years now. The prices have gone up. Understanding it is the bay area, it seems high for rv spots, especially for our pop up camper. Also, why are cabins being built in rv spots? Is the owner getting greedy?
Feb 17, 2018
A truly beautiful place, and very clean and well-maintained. Also , very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back���� Pat & Mary Tunney
Feb 17, 2018
We had a great experience! Fire, sauna, beach, good s'ervice, just excellent!
Feb 16, 2018
Love this place. It’s beautiful the host are very nice and friendly. Love, love love it!
Feb 16, 2018
Very clean campground and the staff were all very friendly.
Feb 16, 2018
We enjoyed the campground and especially how clean and nice the bathrooms are kept.
Feb 16, 2018
Excellent facilities on a beautiful, well-maintined property
Feb 15, 2018
We had very friendly and attentive service and enjoyed our stay as a Girl Scout troop. The campground manager was actively checking that we were comfy.
Feb 14, 2018
A very beautiful and relaxing place to stay! Enjoyed the green grass and the view of the Pacific Ocean. Really enjoyed the Saturday evening and Sunday morning shows! We'll definately be back! Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Feb 13, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great hiking trails, great walk to the beach, wonderful employees. Loved the sauna. Beautiful grounds. We were there for 5 nights and did not touch on all the things there are to do there. Will be back in May to dine with the French chef.
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed 3 nites check in was pleasant our site was ready and clean and everyone was very nice
Feb 13, 2018
We have been here before. Always have a great time. Stayed in Whalers north great views! Management was great from the time we checked in. Thanks David. We will be back.
Feb 13, 2018
Too pricey
Feb 12, 2018
We were looking for a campground near Ano Nuevo and were there with 4 other families. We all had separate camping spaces, yet were sharing meals. It was a big bummer to have only 2 small BBQs up near the wash station, and no where near our camp spot. Also, we were disappointed that the communal place to have a fire is more like a fireplace between the bathrooms, than a fire pit.
Feb 12, 2018
We like the campground and have been coming for years, mostly due to tradition at this point, but we'll be reconsidering due to prices.
Feb 12, 2018
We love this place. We live in Santa Cruz and it's a short hop for us in our RV, we really enjoyed the fine trails and the beach and the great food and service at your restaurant. We took some friends for their first time and they were so impressed will be bringing their whole family for their annual get away! Big thanks to your fine and courteous staff, we will be back soon, indeed.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
We have been there many times and have enjoyed our stay every time. Everything is very clean and all the people are friendly.
Feb 12, 2018
General campground was nice, but I will never go tent camping again without a fireplace at my campsite. Was way too cold and very difficult to cook dinner.
Feb 10, 2018
Stayed for work but wished I was off the area is beautiful and the services are great great location I highly recommend it
Feb 09, 2018
We have been going to there for many years and are never disappointed!
Feb 08, 2018
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Feb 08, 2018
Wonderful and relaxing. This park is one of our favorites.
Feb 06, 2018
The half off Tuesday and Wednesday in January deal was appreciated. Also there were very few other campers at this time and it was nice.
Feb 06, 2018
Great place, great location, friendly, pleasant staff. We attended two great wildlife talks while there. We will go back.
Feb 05, 2018
Our favorite KOA. So clean and beautiful. Had dinner at the on site restaurant. Quiet and relaxing .
Feb 05, 2018
very enjoyable. staff was friendly and helpful, grounds/comfort stations were very well maintained. Wish the tent sites (lighthouse) each had their own firepit and that dogs were allowed.
Feb 05, 2018
We have been camping at Costanoa for over 7 years. We are always impressed how every time we stay there we find new improvements made by the resort.
Feb 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy