Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
Beautiful Park, great weather. Clean facilities
May 29, 2020
The Whales section is to narrow and dirty. Won’t ever stay in that section again.
May 29, 2020
The customer service has SIGNIFICANTLY improved. Checking in the staff is so much nicer than a couple years ago. The grounds are always well kept and it’s just a beautiful place to stay. I’m so glad they’ve been able to stay open during the pandemic. I’m a healthcare worker and need to have my getaways for my own well being and to take care of myself. Love this place
May 29, 2020
Very nicely run campground. I could have done without the church music blaring from the pizza place. Why aren't they held to the same standard of music only so loud as to be heard by people in the vacinity?
May 29, 2020
We loved it! Due to the county shelter in place we couldn't enjoy all the amenities but we will be back. Beautiful grounds and friendly staff!
May 29, 2020
Way over priced. 131.50 seems like a Covid 19 price gouge.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Our stay during SIP was great!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
We love staying at Costanoa. My only complaint was that we had a family that was traveling together on either side of us so they walked through our campsite non-stop. Would have made more sense to have them next to each other than have us stuck in the middle.
May 27, 2020
Love it there
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
WiFi was very slow
May 26, 2020
We were moved from our previously reserved site, reservations were made over a year ago. New management was nice, but our site had been given to others with a variety of stories as too why. We were put in the midst of large group, our picnic table and fire pit was a major pass thru, both sides of us had very loud music until late into the night. Security never came by to shut it down.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
loved it! very clean and beautiful grounds
May 26, 2020
We have always loved Costanoa and the campground is very nice but too expensive for me to recommend to others. Raising the price by $50/night was a bit much.
May 26, 2020
Despite the RV sites being very tightly stitched together, we loved the overall experience. The grounds are beautiful and there’s clearly a lot of attention given to maintaining the amenities. Plus, you can’t beat the views. We’ll definitely return to this coastal retreat.
May 25, 2020
This would have been 5 stars, but the space we reserved was under construction and not available. We were given another spot in a different area that was very tight.
May 25, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The campsites were not very level and that would improve immensely if they were fixed.
May 25, 2020
Beautiful area and so close to home!
May 25, 2020
Great staff. Great location. Great RV park. Major price increase and new 3 night minimum stay raises expectations as well. Gofer holes everywhere, the lawn is dead and needs mowed. For the new prices consider planting, watering, and mowing the grass. Then get rid of the gofers.
May 23, 2020
Very happy. Everything was clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay again.
May 23, 2020
Lovely grounds, great people!
May 23, 2020
Always a Beautiful Stay :) Wonderful Staff . Brian and Katrina !
May 23, 2020
We had a great time we will come back the park was very well maintained and clean�
May 23, 2020
Excellent!
May 23, 2020
Nice sprawling mixed use property. Classy/rustic. Many glamping tent cabins Beautiful flower beds and trees, large garden. Must be used at restaurant. Sites close together of course. Very nice staff at campground. Windy. 20 minute walk to beach
May 22, 2020
Staff very friendly and clean.
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
It was our first time in our new rig and first time here! We had a fabulous time!
May 21, 2020
Everything was perfect. Carrie and Brian at the front desk are wonderful welcoming people and the entire staff is helpful and kind. Facilities are clean and easy to access. Property is beautiful.
May 21, 2020
Great time. I just wish sites were a little wider.
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
The best part of the stay, besides the beauty, was the kindness of your staff!!!
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Costanoa KOA is one of our favorite places to stay . We booked three nights and had a nice relaxing time. We appreciate all the hard work the staff is putting in to make Costanoa one of the best KOA's. We are very impressed with the pavers going in at each campsite and the improved Wi-Fi. The landscaping is absolutely eye appealing as well as the vegetable garden area. Thank You.
May 19, 2020
Really nice campground, but entirely too expensive. We enjoyed it but we thought it was way too expensive. The location is great and the facilities are top notch, just too costly. We would consider coming back if we had a group that wanted to stay near the coast, but would not come back otherwise.
May 19, 2020
love staying here so calm and peaceful
May 19, 2020
Awesome facility, very clean, always doing updates to the campground, and very nice staff.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Beautiful place, great food and store. More like a little resort than a campground. Stayed here twice. Next to the beach and very neat. See you again!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
We had an amazing trip!! Weather was perfect, the coupgrounds was perfect. Everyone was so nice and helpful!! We already booked our next trip back for in August!!!
May 18, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately due to pandemic, not all amenities were available, it is a little pricey and we did not understand why we couldn’t fly our flag above the trailer. The security guard also could not tell us the rationale.
May 18, 2020
Nice weekend getaway for the family. Face masks were necessary for adults when walking around the campground, however enforcement was inconsistent. As of May 15th the hiking trails and beach were open for use. Parking was limited to one vehicle at the KOA site and most offsite/beach parking was closed.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Very clean, staff is so courteous and helpful, coming back in 2 weeks. see you then!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.