Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
our stay was so relaxing and everyone there at the KOA was so very nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground. Too expensive.
Aug 22, 2017
We love the peace and quiet of the beautiful well kept grounds. We appreciate the helpful staff & their commitment to provide a safe enviro. Our only disappointment is the spike for the extra car fee fr $10- $20 & lack of space to pk. It's unrealistic to expect a family to all arrive at the same time, in the same car when they come from several different locations. This is extremely discouraging!
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground...we stayed in the Whales section but found out the back in sections are nicer with grass and roomier outside area. The set up of those makes it easy to back in also on an angle.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great stay 3nt stay. The campsites were basic, clean and spacious. We appreciated the cleaning station located nearby with electricity. Bathrooms were also close. This particular area of the resort is a bit of a wind tunnel so it was colder than anticipated. With no campfires in the camp, we took advantage of the nightly fires at the Comfort Station. Great stay for our family of 3!
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was a little dissapointing. The restaurant as always was top notch - but expensive. Irrigation has been reduced and dirt, dust and haphazard bark has replaced lawn. Understandable if due to drought, but we did not get that impression. Overall landscaping and comfort stations were just not as crisp as in years past. Love Costanoa, will return, just remembering yesteryear.
Aug 22, 2017
Security guard was super friendly. We arrived early so he told us where to park. The registration lady was not friendly and kind of rude about us being early but we blew it off. Friends came up the next day and she was very rude to them. Restaurant prices are too high $20.00 for a bacon burger (no cheese) and only one piece of bacon, fish n chips was very small. Not worth the money at all.
Aug 21, 2017
We have been coming here for 5 years and 10 stays. This past weeks experience was at an all time low for service and hospitality. The KOA Staff (that have been here for years) were HORRIBLE, RUDE and NON WELCOMING. We spent over $1200 for our 3 RV sites for 3 and 5 nights and could not believe the way that our group and others were treated. This KOA does NOT reflect KOA Values and needs help!!
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, safe for the kids riding their bikes, good water pressure, stable electricity AT&T no service , Verizon was ok. Grounds are well maintained, you get what you pay for.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was nice but needs maintenance. Sites are tight. Cell phone connectivity is nearly nonexistent.
Aug 21, 2017
great location. easy stay. so clean. tough to book but happy we were able to make it work.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. We had one issue with a dog barking across from us. I believe that may have been a rental cabin, as it was only occupied the first night of our stay. This was around 7:30 am . no attempt by owner to quiet the dog. That being said, we LOVED our site. We were in the Eucalyptus site 32. Best views. grounds are BEAUTIFUL. 2nd stay here. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful stay! Well maintained and the kids loved all the fun games and playground.
Aug 21, 2017
Will not return to this KOA. Very small rv spaces, smallest ive been in in my last 20 excursions. No ammenities and staff were there to do their job, but customer courtesy was not on their list. More posted rules and regs than any where ive been aqnd tv etc. was awful. I could go on but you get the drift. Also one of the priciest KOA with the least .
Aug 20, 2017
The location is fantastic: you are just a few minutes away from the Pacific and a one hour drive from San Francisco. The campground, the showers and toilets are very clean. The hook ups are too far back, so it is hard to connect the sewer. Further, the WIFI is unstable and extremely slow.
Aug 20, 2017
The grounds around the park are lovely. I took many picture of the landscaping so that I might be able to copy just a little of it. It was fun to watch the kids ride their bikes around and around. We had a great time and we can recommend the restaurant all our foody friends.
Aug 19, 2017
We were treated very rudely by the manager, Dave. Our dog was barking at a passing dog, and then again while playing with a dog in a neighboring campsite. Dave rode into our site on his bike and, without introducing himself, told us in no uncertain terms that we need to control our dog or he would call security and have us kicked out. Very unprofessional. The security guard calmed the situation.
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice campground. I had three issues are 1) the site was not level, 2) the dump tank was uphill from the pad and, 3) the WIFI was virtually unusable at our site.
Aug 18, 2017
Great for kids perhaps but not for adults only. Overpriced with sites too close together.
Aug 18, 2017
2 nights in tent grounds Very clean and friendly
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, great hiking trails, facilities very clean( tho I was surprised at the litter)
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Good stay but this camp ground is expensive. Good facilities but having paid a fairly high premium for the RV hire the nightly rate is too high. Could stay in hotel for the same price.
Aug 17, 2017
Randy at the front desk was super helpful not only with our campsite but when our stove wasn't working he even gave us some stove mantles for free!
Aug 16, 2017
Extremely overpriced for what's offered. Slow WiFi, rather not very clean "comfort stations", loud groups, expensive firewood. No pool. Would be okay for $40. Worst place we've stayed in four weeks.
Aug 16, 2017
Sehr freier, schöner, natürlicher Platz zum Zelten unter den groÃen, duftenden Eukalyptus-Bäumen, Adler flogen umher, Pferdeställe, schön gepflegte Gärten mit Artischocken usw... Nähe zum See-Elefanten-State-Park, schöner Weg zum Ozean, allerdings über den gefährlichen Interstate ohne Ãberweg!! Etwas zu wenig Duschen, Restaurant eher gehoben, für Luxuscamper, Nähe zum Meer, Meersic
Aug 16, 2017
we would have like to have our phone service
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed at the Ohlone Garden Group Tent Camping site and it was great! The fire pits were nice but we only really needed 1 of them. The site should really have at least 1 (if not 2) grills. Having to walk over to the Rossi Rd. first-come, first-serve picnic site to cook dinner wasn't too much fun because the group didn't have the comraderie of cooking meals together.
Aug 15, 2017
We've been here several times and never had a problem before. This year there was a group playing music after midnight, lighting up the area with bright lights to play horse shoes at almost 1am, drinking, arguing, and being loud. We tried to find employees to deal with it and they were nowhere to be found. Very disappointed.
Aug 15, 2017
My stay was good over all. Iam over 3 hours away so it is hard to judge traffic so we arrived early. Checking in the lady was looking at the clock I said are we too early she said yes check in is at 2:00 it was 12:25 she said it will $25.00 ok we can come back. She reprimanded me and told me it was a safety issue I said ok so to leave and come back we would have to pass our site then go out?
Aug 15, 2017
A bit noisy but the food was great and the Saturday night band was fantastic. I do recommend better coffee, though, as both site restaurants had weak coffee.
Aug 15, 2017
Upon arrival were disappointed with our campsite spots. Very narrow spot in the middle with barely enough room to set a couple chairs. Asked if we could be moved and was told sites were booked full. At night it did not appear to be true. However, to be honest the park its self is beautiful and close to the ocean. Would of liked having a concrete pad for the nightly cost of rental. Nice Park..
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice Grand kids had a great time
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean RV park. The live band on Saturday night was awesome. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
First trip to Costanoa. Site 18 - end space in Whales South which was great as it had a full ocean view. Other pull through locations seemed to be located very close to each other. Friendly, well staffed and clean location. Didn't see any skunks. Only issue was we encountered was the trailer was slightly lower than the septic system drain making it hard to flush. Seascape is the larger nicer loop.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
HAD A GREAT STAY MY FAMILY AND I LOVED IT
Aug 14, 2017
Heavy RV focus - would be nice if you could focus on making tent camping as beautiful. No fire pits is a shame and the tent area seems an afterthought.
Aug 13, 2017
The check in staff were rude. The old man was grouchy. When I couldn't find the recreation building the lady at check in said, "REC is written in big letters on the side of the building (the tone implied STUPID". At rec, a lazy young man informed me they had no sand buckets or shovels (too lazy to get off his stool to look) as my little 3 year old grand daughter found one on the shelf and
Aug 12, 2017
Over priced! Sewers are uphill, you have to go out and lift the line regularly. I watched several other campers doing the same routine with the sewer hose. One camper had a break in the line from the pressure causing sewage to gush all over the place then he just drove off gushing all the way. If it wasn't for the sewer problem and the over priced rates and food it would be a great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2017
It was great despite the wind and hard ground. It was difficult to set up our tent because of the wind and ground. All in all it was a great facility and great location. We look forward to our next stay.
Aug 12, 2017
The "management" made me take down my hammock after I had had it up in plain view for four days. It wasn't against their rules however, they stated since they said no clothes lines that it also meant hammocks...why did they wait till my last day to make me take it down? Inaddition when i went to the kiosk to ask who was the management they made rude comments about my raiders sweatshirt. RUDE!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Alright place. Only KOA I've stayed at that fenced in all the tents on top of each other. Otherwise alright place.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy