Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful place, friendly staff and clean facilities! Perfectly located near beautiful State Parks.
Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful location, friendly staff, all amenities you could want. Will definitely go back.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Have been here before. My favorite campground. The restroom is clean and heated. Sites are large. People are so friendly.
Apr 23, 2018
Not really my kind of "camping", but very well done as "RV social parking". Great job if this is what's desired
Apr 23, 2018
Great weekend - see you next time!
Apr 22, 2018
Staff greeted us with smiles and were efficient Laundry worked well for us. Great general store Enjoyed surrounding area
Apr 21, 2018
We have stayed here multiple times in the past, however, we found new staff that lacked knowledge of the campground and trails, claiming they are new to working there. The grounds seemed unkempt with high grass and weeds, very different from our previous stay. It was difficult finding an empty trash bin. The WIFI and cellphone service is very poor in comparison to the other KAOs we stay at.
Apr 21, 2018
This was our first KOA experience and overall it was positive. We visited with our motorhome. The staff was super helpful, especially when we needed to relocate to a different RV space. The amenities were nice and the campground was well maintained. Our only complaint was the poor Wi-Fi signal which was needed for email and limited web browsing. No cell towers nearby so this was a challenge.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
This is one of the best maintained RV parks we have stayed in.. Grounds are beautiful and comfort centers are clean. people are friendly. Very nice. We have already booked our next stay.
Apr 19, 2018
I appreciated the working sauna while tenting on somewhat cold nights. The shower/restrooms were clean, as was the whole site.
Apr 18, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Only reason I didn’t rate it 5 stars is that the nightly rate is too expensive.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We have stayed here many times, I was put off by new management. We love the Seacape loop for several reasons, Dogs must be on a leash at all times, yet it was not enforced for all. Most places we have been, some/a lot of campers put festive lights up - we were in the process of putting some strings fm tree to tree, when an associate came by in a golf cart and stated security wouldn't like it:-(
Apr 17, 2018
I feel that the comfort stations should be open to all not just the bungalow campers. The spots were a little to close to one another for us. However the customer service was great, and the facility was very well kept, we will definitely stay again.
Apr 17, 2018
The facility was great! We enjoyed the grounds, play structures for kids, and the restaurant. We'll be back soon!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice grounds and staff. Seems like the prices went up quite a bit over the past year to get an RV spot. Restaurant was especially expensive. I paid $24 for a small Caesar salad - the salad itself was $14 and then they had the audacity to charge $10 to add chicken to it.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Everything was great except the onsite restaurant -food was sub-par for the cost, and the service was not good -it took almost 2 hours to serve a party of 8 in which 4 ordered just soup.
Apr 16, 2018
Awesome campsite and amazing amenities
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Nice clean campground. Showers were nice and hot and the staff were wonderful. There was a nice playground for the kids as well. My only minor inconveniences were that the sites don't have much privacy and the wifi barely worked, but overall I was satisfied and would stay again.
Apr 15, 2018
We had a wonderful time. It is super to have views of the ocean from so many places on the property. We enjoyed the updated restaurant and bar and the hikes. The grounds are kept tidy.The bathrooms are up to date. The only thing is we wish there were more showers near E10. There is only one available. We will certainly be back.
Apr 15, 2018
Delightful!
Apr 15, 2018
Nice facility. Fancy restaurant onsite. General store is upscale as well.
Apr 14, 2018
Most amazing Glamping I have done! The grounds are landscaped beautifully, the views are fantastic, and it was so quiet and peaceful! We loved it!
Apr 14, 2018
Location and facilities were great. Did not like that they charged us an unexpected additional conservation fee upon arrival.
Apr 14, 2018
Nice and clean park and restrooms. Didn’t appreciate grass being cut during my stay. Also didn’t appreciate one of the campers/employees smoking marijuana at their campsite.
Apr 13, 2018
The Cascade restaurant at the KOA was amazing. The camp staff were friendly and they go out of their way to be helpful. Definitely a great experience. We will be going back.
Apr 13, 2018
Rough check-in process; no clear explanation why certain RV equipment was permitted over others ("Owner preference that Westy's not allowed in Seascape"); ultimately, we were relegated to the Eucalyptus area. We did appreciate the friendly staff throughout the site but will likely not stay here again.
Apr 12, 2018
Everything was good.
Apr 11, 2018
Beautiful grounds, lovely atmosphere and great location! Loved the fireplace at the comfort station! What a great amenity!! Enjoyed our lunch at the restaurant, too! Convenient and delicious!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We loved the setting and the staff. Conveniently located near many state parks.
Apr 10, 2018
Oversized diesel pushers shouldn’t be allowed in the lower campsites. They block the view and there is no place for their cars. We had a 45’ one next to us which blocked most of our and several other sites views
Apr 09, 2018
Beautiful campground. The sites were spacious and clean and the location is impeccable.
Apr 09, 2018
Perfect setting and the Cascade restaurant has wonderful food and service.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Clean a friendly people. I like the sites with grass and how there are always a ton of kids for ours to play with.
Apr 07, 2018
We love it’s but we’re we stay I think there should have more Barbecue to cook
Apr 06, 2018
Amazing!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy