Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2019
Very friendly staff. Weather was bad and our stay was short, so reserving judgement for another stay. Expensive, though.
Mar 03, 2019
Quite park. Every thing worked I loved the heated clean bathrooms. 3rd visit and our friends 1st. It’s their new favorite KOA. Beautiful view out the back.
Feb 26, 2019
Costanoa continues to be one of our favorite campgrounds - anywhere! A great location, a great restaurant on the grounds, a FANTASTIC general store filled with regular, organic, and gluten-free gourmet goods of all sorts. The staff is pleasant and attentive, and the guests - of every age and type - have always been friendly and respectful.
Feb 26, 2019
Beautiful place, Great Staff, landscaped spaces, gorgeous ocean view from our space. Waking up to singing birds, and looking out at the green grass&trees, an Oasis!
Feb 26, 2019
Lovely campsite. Clean restrooms with fires -seating-outside. Nice store and great restaurant. Near lovely Davenport and interesting Pescadero.
Feb 25, 2019
We loved it! The only feedback I would give is it would be great to have either complimentary coffee in the am and water throughout the day in the main lodge. While there is a basket of fruit, a chilled canister of water would make sense.
Feb 25, 2019
First time here, certainly not the last time!
Feb 25, 2019
We had a great stay .everyone that works there is very nice and helpful . beautiful surroundings , great restaurant. We will definitely be back...
Feb 25, 2019
Very beautiful place, very well taken care of, clean, very friendly stuff, spacious, beautiful nature, massive eucalyptus trees, fresh air.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 24, 2019
Nice place. Very nice staff. Wish the wi-fi was stronger.
Feb 19, 2019
The property is beautiful and kept up nicely!! The sites are tiny, especially considering the price, very expensive!!!
Feb 19, 2019
Loved the view, definitely paying for the view. Staff at the KOA Kiosk and security were kind and helpful. Staff at the general store, not so much. NOTE: all KOA transactions need to go through the KOA Kiosk. The store staff told me this several times in a 5 min conversation when I asked if I could get quarters for the laundry after the kiosk had already closed for the day.
Feb 19, 2019
At check in Amanda was very nice and moved us from E-14 to E-28, but E-28 was right in the middle of two other campers. The spaces are so tight my wife and I were very disappointed. We would definitely recommend properly spacing the sites.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
It was raining most of time but we still enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and our site had a great view of the Pacific Ocean. We really did enjoyed our stay.
Feb 15, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Great time - rain and all! Friendly staff upon arriving. Friendly staff overall
Feb 12, 2019
Perfect as always!
Feb 10, 2019
ALWAYS friendly, clean and a beauty of a spot right on the coast!!
Feb 09, 2019
Location was beautiful. Not much more to say that is positive. Campsite was extremely small. Property was in bad condition. One shower in the "comfort station" without any kind of privacy to service our area. Way too expensive! Hidden fees! They say $77 a night. $284 for a 3 night stay. Conservation Fee? Silly!
Feb 06, 2019
Awesome
Feb 05, 2019
Wonderful and restful stay with an ocean view from the window of our RV! Soap dispenser in nearby bathroom didn't work the entire time.
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Raining, but still had a good time..............Heading back this summer:)
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
good stay but we just don't rate parks any higher than a 9 or 4 because you can always make inprovements.
Feb 01, 2019
We stayed 2 nights the end of January in our new (used) trailer. Pretty much had the place to ourselves.Friendly staff. Beautiful location and surroundings. We dined at the Cascade restaurant one night. It was delicious! We would highly recommend this location.
Jan 29, 2019
Beautiful campground! Nice plantings, grounds very well kept. Very good (if a bit expensive) food at the Cascade restaurant. Excellent hiking nearby. Wish the bathrooms were a little better kept up tho. Some of the showers didn’t work, broken towel hooks, a little dirty. That said, we’ll be back as soon as we get the chance.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Nice, quiet mid-week. Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Wish it had AT & T cell tho.
Jan 28, 2019
Costanoa is the best KOA in California and possibly the whole nation! We have been to several KOA's from California to Alabama and so far Costanoa is at the top of our favorites list. The location is beautiful, grounds are maintained, staff is friendly, and the food at the restaurant is delicious! We also love the beaches near by and typically visit Costanoa twice a year.
Jan 27, 2019
Jan 26, 2019
This was our third visit, beautiful facility. Everything is so we'll manicured and kept very clean. The only negative is the price at the restaurant, especially the drinks at the bar.
Jan 26, 2019
We love Costanoa. But there are two things that I think could be improved. The first is the WiFi, it doesn’t work very well. The other is the cable TV, the channel selection is minimal and the quality of the picture is low. Other than that, we love it.
Jan 25, 2019
Super service, friendly helpful staff. Grounds are spotless and well kept. Heated bathrooms! Spectacular coastal location. Lovely areas to walk and explore. The cascade restaurant is excellent too, we had an exceptional lunch, very fresh. Check in and services were super with friendly people. We will come again!
Jan 25, 2019
Great campground ...but a little on the pricey side...helpful and friendly staff.
Jan 23, 2019
Jan 23, 2019
Such a GREAT place to stay. People are welcoming, everything is clean and quiet. So many things for kids to do. This is a yearly visit for our family. We love Costanoa.
Jan 23, 2019
Awesome place!
Jan 22, 2019
It was great.
Jan 22, 2019
Easy check in. Our site was very uneven but not so much that we couldn't use our Anderson Levelers (at the very end). Space between sites is narrow, basically just a little wider than the space for the picnic table they provide, but they did warn about the narrow sites up front. The campground was beautiful and quiet, and we're looking forward to returning.
Jan 22, 2019
Great people great rv sites
Jan 22, 2019
Amanda in the office was so great at check in.....our first stay...didn’t like the site we reserved but Amanda took care of us and we got moved. Only possible improvement would be more that one shower inthe comfort stations.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
Love this place even in the pouring rain!
Jan 15, 2019
Definitely plan on returning
Mar 11, 2020
Best KOA with a lot to offer. They are always booked, make reservations now. Restaurant is excellent,the gift shop has a bit of everything. One of my favorite places to go
- Allison Zuber on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Clean and well maintained RV park that is close to the ocean!
- Becky Peterson on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Great campground. Camp hosts were very nice and accommodating.
- Dave Kern on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.