Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
We go every year and will continue to go but this was the first time that we did not appreciate the worker asking us to move our car while unloading our belongings. I understand other campers will be coming for their spot, but they didn’t come until the next day. We drove 2 1/2 hours and needed to stretch our legs, unload and then move car... we were asked 4 times to move within a half an hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Security drives around the resort every one to two hours. If a car is improperly parked we will ask you to move it. We make it very clear at check in that parking in unoccupied sites is not allowed. The resort has policies to insure a great stay for all and we ask our guests to respect those policies. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your return.
Oct 21, 2019
We love staying every October when the facility is decorated with so many pumpkins! We love the live music and dining at Cascades!
Oct 21, 2019
Really fun.
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful setup and lots of amenities. We would definitely come back.
Oct 20, 2019
Our first time at a KOA. And we were shocked at how small the camp sites are. So expensive too. Limited channels with the cable. Very disappointing.
Oct 19, 2019
Love this place
Oct 19, 2019
We stayed in seascape RV area It was lovely! Grounds are meticulous! One issue - Tuesday 10/15 - the bartender working that night was extremely unpersonable. We were the only ones enjoying a cocktail at bar and he seemed more annoyed then pleased to have company Find a better more friendly and personable bartender!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Great facilities, but terrible cell reception. That was very disappointing. Restaurant was a little understaffed Monday morning ( Columbus Day)
Oct 18, 2019
Overall, a nice RV park and in a nice coastal area. We found the Whales site narrow and unlevel side-to-side but otherwise ok.
Oct 17, 2019
Wish there was better internet or cable. Would go again, loved it!
Oct 17, 2019
I am deeply sorry about take the green check put card away��everything is perfect....My trip must go on so I can not return it back��sorry
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We arrived after dusk and the power was out. Everyone did a great job to improvise. This was only our 2nd time camping with our new sprinter van so it was a little tricky setting up in the dark. A huge 35 ft trailer came in Friday next to us. Space between sites was very close. C46 is set up awkward and we were on top of each other. We would chose a different site next time. Would like more space
Oct 15, 2019
On the day we arrived...we lost power to PG&E shutoff. I wasn't impressed with the facility and will probably not stay there ever again. It was a very expensive 4 nights and we definitely did NOT get our money's worth. It is located far from both Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay and there were no activities for Senior citizens to participate in. No power, no discount offered..not good
Oct 15, 2019
It was awesome the campground was clean and well Maintained and they had just gotten power back after 2’days of being in the dark!
Oct 14, 2019
Only recommendation is to make it more dog friendly by adding a doggy play area.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Noisy being next to motorway. Bright camp light shining directly into our RV.
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome, thanks. Great people, great food and service. As my friend Arnold once said “I’ll Be Back “”. Rog & Shari Rickett ��������
Oct 13, 2019
great campground!!
Oct 12, 2019
We have stayed at Costanoa a lot and we love it there. The landscaping is beautiful and well maintained, the restrooms are very clean. I would like to complement Amanda and Shane for their excellent service and assistance. Amanda was very helpful in us booking our next trip and we really appreciate that since we have had problems in the past with other staff members that have changed our sites.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
We have been going to Costanoa for several years now and love it. Perfect location to unwind.
Oct 09, 2019
Our pad wasn't level and our site was filled with dead grass & dirt - not a blade of grass to be seen anywhere even though other sites did. We were happy with the location right next to the beach, but not pleased with how our campsite looked.
Oct 09, 2019
Overpriced for what you get. Staff didn’t feel warm and welcoming. Didn’t like our site - no space between our spot and the one next to it. Felt like the table and pit were next to road coming in. Spent our time at our friends site that was bigger but it was all dirt and sticker weeds that get everywhere. Couldn’t let dogs out to hang w/us on their leash b/c their fur would be filled w/wee
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I will stay again. I love it but will probably stay in a different loop. The spots are tight for the size of my rig
Oct 08, 2019
We have been to KOA’s across the nation, we have seen what is rated as the best in Tennessee and what was number three in Arizona! Yours beats them all, they may have the Opry and the Grand Canyon but you have the Pacific Ocean and one of the most incredible sites with great amenities, friendly staff and the best run KOA we have seen! Thanks
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
One of the nicest camping facilities I have stayed at. Great place for families to enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Our family, especially the kids, adore Costanoa KOA and we visit often with our extended family & friends. Ms. Amanda at the check-in desk greets us always with a warm smile and was a great help to us this weekend getting future reservations setup. Her patience was above and beyond, we truly appreciate her. We look forward to many more nights spent at this fabulous campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice park very user friendly
Oct 07, 2019
Fantastic place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. All of the campsites are beautiful, comfortable and clean.
Oct 07, 2019
Great spot, highly recommended. Terrific RV sites, views and amenities.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We were assigned to a drive through location and discovered once we opened up our slide we had no room to walk around our coach without being in someone else’s assigned space. While walking our dogs we experienced multiple small dogs who were not being controlled by their owners who rushed up and started snipping at our two dogs. I also have a hard time paying $50 for a piece of toast.
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful !! Happily had a campsite & were delighted to be near the goats & w/ a view of the ocean, amidst the eucalyptus trees. Were pleased & enjoyed the local band at the Pine Tent w/ varied instruments, keyboard, guitars, vocals... Used the Comfort Station fireplace, dry sauna & had breakfast at the restaurant. Were impressed w/ the wild birds presentation,Yoga, trails. Stay affordable...
Oct 05, 2019
Service 10/10 Facilities 10/10 Cleanliness 10/10 Views 10/10
Oct 04, 2019
We had a great time hiking the trails, the camp grounds were clean and well maintained. A very beautiful area near the beach and rustic coast line. We will be back, and recommending KOA North Costanoa to our family and friends.
Oct 04, 2019
Unfortunately this last stay was packed and there was a very large group that was very loud. It would be great if there was a area where travel trailers under 20ft could reserve. We were in between 50-60ft which blocked all our views. We love coming here but after this last experience we will think twice. We ended up leaving a Day early.
Oct 03, 2019
Loved our stay.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Truly a resort! Everything to keep you and your family busy with the exception of not having a swimming pool. They have beautiful sites with views of the Pacific Ocean and the views of the sunsets are also a bonus.
Oct 01, 2019
We totally loved our stay there I would think the most amazing thing that I did besides the yoga class was took my grandchildren to the video of all the animals that were seeing up in the mountains I learned so much and appreciate her.we stayed in campsite E18 I was disgusted by the trailers parked across from me that were not even washed i felt like i was in trailer trash! Wash the rv’s At lea
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
The only thing that needs work is the parking for trailers and RVs is so tight there is no space to even get in and out of the trailer. We had to maneuver it to get out and then stepped right onto the sewer line of our neighbors. Way too tight of spots to have any space to get in and out of our trailer.
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent site, with good space between RVs, picnic table, patio, sun, shade and we were very lucky being on the end we had a great view. Well set out camp and best KOA Ive been too so far across Canada and Pacific highway.
- Fran Owen on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.