Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We had a great time. Amazing facility that was kept in great shape. We had an amazing time and are already on planning to come back.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Had a fantastic camp site! Walked the dunes to the ocean in the evenings to watch the sunsets. Cruised Hwy.1 to visit the beaches and redwood groves nearby. What a wonderful experience! My only complaint is that it is very expensive to stay here compared to any other state we have traveled in.
Mar 31, 2018
Wonderful KOA- quiet, peaceful & beautiful ocean views
Mar 31, 2018
Very nice sites and facilities. I would rate 5 stars for rule enforcement because the stay was anything but peaceful and serene while we were there. Barking dogs, screaming kids and adults well into the night, and some people had so much stuff outside their campers it looked like a yard sale. Took away from the experience and natural beauty of the area in my opinion.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Camped in our RV in your park.............1.beautiful, and spotless grounds.............2..the natural beauty of the area was a huge plus, and the manicured gardens were an extra delight...........3..the comfort stations were wonderful!!...very clean, and warm inside!!! (a nice surprise from other state parks' bathrooms/showers!!!) 4. Our grandchildren enjoyed the recreation areas........
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
I loved it. Amazing location, very clean & orginized
Mar 30, 2018
Beautiful, peaceful location! Check in staff set the tone right off the bat! We will absolutely return!
Mar 30, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly. Phone service and wifi not good. Very clean. Wish they had door on showers instead of curtain, but was just fine. Beautiful area had a great time.
Mar 30, 2018
Outstanding KOA and the hosts were very helpful. 3rd visit and will definitely return for more visits
Mar 30, 2018
The RV pull through spaces are too close & we will not return if pull through spaces are all that’s available.
Mar 29, 2018
It rained for four days, so we were disappointed, but may return in the Summer months. We left two days early, due to the non-stop rain.
Mar 29, 2018
Our stay was great! The people at check in and out were very helpful and personable. The campground is very clean and was very quiet at night. The comfort stations were also very clean and warm. The views of the ocean were fantastic in various locations around the campground. The food at the Cascade restaurant was outstanding. We will definitely be back!
Mar 29, 2018
We love it here and always have excellent service and amenities!
Mar 28, 2018
The facility is great just the staff is not a top performer. Upon checking in, I was told to go back in my truck because she was dealing with her, rude. Diesel trucks need to cool down before shutting the engine off, the sign said turn engine off. This is no good for a turbo diesel when pulling heavy trailers. Staff was also rude when walking dogs in areas they were not allowed. Respect
Mar 28, 2018
We rented a motorhome and stayed 3 nights at Costanoa. We loved it!!!!! Definitely planning to return.
Mar 28, 2018
We loved the location! The one disappointment was that only the buffet brunch was available in the morning and we were unwilling to pay $19.95 for breakfast. The tent area is really fun and we made a lot of friends.
Mar 27, 2018
Cell service with AT&T is weak. Better WiFi would be nice.
Mar 27, 2018
The site was great but expensive. The comfort station only had one shower per gender. Sites were quite close together.
Mar 26, 2018
Having a wider slab would of been nice. It rained and having to step out onto the soaked grass every time, left my feet wet. The picnic table seem far away so once again in the grass in the rain far enough away from my rig.. made it difficlt. I was not a happy camper for the over priced facility. No bang for the bucks I spent to stay there. I've seen better.
Mar 26, 2018
Loved this campground. It has so much to offer and the area is clean and well organized. Will be coming back a lot.
Mar 26, 2018
sites slots are to close together and not large enough. The parking and entry to RV site pads is very narrow and there are vehicles parked in back of there rigs so it doesn't allow much if any room for maneuvering your RV to try park it. We found it to be impossible to back our motor home up to get it into it's assigned space without asking people to move there parked cars.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Every person that we dealt with that worked there was awesome...From check in to the restaurant. Had a great experience and will def be back!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Love this campground! I would like to recommend that if you are suggesting to your campers to use a regulator to protect their pipes in their rigs from the high water pressure, that you might want to sell them. I love your gift shop-don't change it-but you might want to create a designated area for your KOA customers. Things break or wear out+need replacement as well as groceries run out.
Mar 21, 2018
had to leave early Saturday am our old dog was in bad shape after having a seizure after arriving, so we didn't really have a chance to look around, we told the office at check out about our situation, they wished us well no offer to refund our money or a possible discount for our next trip, It cost me over $300 for a one night stay, I bought my daughter and son in-law their space, they did stay
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
This is a great place! Ocean views, a restaurant, a spa, and super clean bathrooms/showers! A great experience. Thank you!
Mar 20, 2018
We always have a great time there. Love the location, rain or shine
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Loud party, in the street blocking traffic, yelling all day long - seems like management of the camp has taken a turn for the worse. Thanks for listening!
Mar 18, 2018
Fantastic time despite the rain. Can't wait to come back and explore all the trails and beautiful facilities.
Mar 16, 2018
It was so much better than I expected.
Mar 16, 2018
Wonderful staff; well located on Hwy 1 within sight and sound of the Pacific; landscaped to blend with nature. Pricey restaurant on site (amazing food), but short drive to other area eateries, multiple beaches, seals, & Santa Cruz. A treat for our senses and needed relaxation.
Mar 14, 2018
cable hookup was stripped, could not get cable. could not call out or e-mail. Had to go home early because I could not get a hold of cat sitters to see if they could take care of our cats.
Mar 13, 2018
we stayed in s21 site our motorhome, great view from the fire pit of the ocean and fairly roomy site. We did not feel cramped to our neighbors like other campgrounds we have stayed in. We will be back in January.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
We loved the location of the campground. The amenities were great. If there was 1 thing I would change it would be how close you are to your neighbors. Making the sites just a little more private would make this even better.
Mar 13, 2018
It was too short, lol. Great campground, well-kept, staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The on-site restaurant is high end, very expensive and prices in the camp store were high as well. Most of the food products in the store were organic which is expensive anyway.
Mar 13, 2018
Always a pleasure. Is a bit pricey��
Mar 13, 2018
great stay, staff superb, price per night too high, thanks for the services, beautigul place, love your garden!
Mar 11, 2018
one of the most relaxing and beautiful locations
Mar 10, 2018
We had a great time! Lots of nice hikes nearby. Easy to get to. Centrally looks cat d between half moon bay and Santa Cruz. Cute towns nearby to explore.
Mar 07, 2018
Great location and a favourite of ours but the pricing now makes it unlikely that we will continue to visit. No longer good value.
Mar 06, 2018
Our time at your campground was top notch!! We will most definitely be back. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy