Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2022
Great place to stay, clean, very well maintained, nice staff on hand to help you.
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 26, 2022
The staff is very friendly, we enjoy are time here it is very peace full and you have a wonderful view of the ocean
Apr 25, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Everything was great from the time I arrived the staff was extremely nice, quick and re-laid information about the park. I was about 1/2 hour early no issues with letting us in. This was my first trip to the park when I come back, I will try for one of the back in sites with the sitting areas if they are available. I would like to thank the staff they loaned me an extra step do to the slope.
Apr 24, 2022
Best KOA I have stayed after 15 other stays.
Apr 23, 2022
Everything was laid out well and the grounds were awesome.
Apr 23, 2022
RV park was awesome but the restaurant wasn’t. Breakfast was great but dinner left much to desire. Got seated by the cold drafty door, and we were the only ones with a reservation. They were out (6pm) of the 2 entrees recommended by the KOA kiosk. Bad restaurant management. The waitress was awesome!
Apr 23, 2022
Great time
Apr 23, 2022
Fantastic location on the coast and such a friendly environment.
Apr 23, 2022
Beautiful resort. Very bad cell phone and wifi service.
Apr 22, 2022
The entire facility is sooo nice. The grounds are beautiful, all is so well maintained , the conveniences are wonderful. All was enjoyed. The only suggestion I would have is to mark the shower doors. Some confusion that there was more than one shower as the beautiful wooden doors were closed and none of us checked them, thought it was storage? I was in disabled shower with people waiting, none i
Apr 22, 2022
Apr 22, 2022
We just found out about it from some friends a few weeks ago; what a jewel!!!!! It was exactly what we were looking for and of all things, it had a great restaurant on the property. We are already planning another trip there; hopefully be able to meet up there with some long time friends.
Apr 21, 2022
Wonderful place
Apr 20, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Your place is very clean, but for the cost that your visitors pay you really need to have operating equipment that works. The dry sauna and hair dryer wasn’t in working order that was by our camp site. Had to walk farther to use both. Other than that we had a very nice stay. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2022
We love coming to Costanoa ! We appreciate how clean it is kept and how beautiful the surroundings are ! Everyone is very friendly! The only reason I didn't give higher rating was because we've noticed that no one really enforces the rules . That's been true for all our stays . But when the park is full , it would be nice if people were help more accountable because of the closeness. Thanks !
Apr 19, 2022
We enjoyed our stay at Costanoa. The staff is friendly but also keeps a handle on things. The campground is clean and the restrooms are spotless. There is something for everyone. It is a great place to stay and just close enough to the beach to enjoy it but not get your rig pelted or full of sand. We will visit again.
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Amenities are great and the staff is awesome. Incident with a tree breaking over our site and the crew was there within 15 minutes and relocating us to another site and comped one night. Love it here, only complaint is all the rules. California loves itself some rules.
Apr 18, 2022
The hosts at the campground were so helpful and delightful. Everything was so clean and beautifully maintained. We are looking forward to returning soon!
Apr 17, 2022
Power went out…. Other than that it was freat
Apr 16, 2022
Apr 16, 2022
Comfortable, clean with friendly staff
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Very nice. Sure wish we could’ve stayed in a nicer, bigger site though
Apr 15, 2022
Very friendly staff!
Apr 14, 2022
Beautiful grounds and we arrived late and the security staff were very helpful. There was a lot to do and we didn’t have time to try out all the facilities but we will be back!!
Apr 13, 2022
Great place! It was a total surprise and fantastic find last minute for us. We were very happy with the grounds and it had lots to offer with amazing sites. We will definitely go back!
Apr 12, 2022
Loved the music/bar and activities. Clean.
Apr 12, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Didn't like the side we stayed on how neighbors sewer was outside RV door. Know better for next time to request side for $20 more.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Beautiful property, such a beautiful location. Very clean restrooms. Loved the fireplaces. The live music was a fun touch at the pine tent. The breakfast burritos were so good too.
Apr 11, 2022
We have stayed with you many times over the years and never been more disappointed by staff. From the moment we checked in to the time we left, we were harassed by staff on golf carts. They were rude and unprofessional. They need to be properly trained in customer service. We will not be returning to or recommending this campground.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 10, 2022
Quiet, natural and secluded, with a beautiful pond in the center. Only complaint: no hooks or bench in showers so no place to put clothes etc.
Apr 10, 2022
Great location. We stayed in the Seascape loop and liked our site except the “grass” area was full of Fox tail weeds instead of grass. We looked at other sites and ours was the only one like that. Couldn’t use it for our dogs. The main restaurant was very nice but the morning crew needs some help with customer service, they were snobby, short, dismissive and my was shushed by one when she ta
Apr 10, 2022
Apr 09, 2022
Just over an hour from San Francisco and 25 minutes from Santa Cruz, you are in an idyllic setting about a quarter mile off the Pacific Coast Highway and have views and sounds of the ocean from the park. Older growth pine and eucalyptus trees, great landscaping, coastal trails, light houses, and a myriad of activities for families.
Apr 09, 2022
We had a very nice time, warmer than usual. Staff was friendly and the park clean, but a tad crowded.
Apr 09, 2022
Apr 09, 2022
Fabulous!! Amazing facilities
Apr 09, 2022
Apr 09, 2022
Apr 08, 2022
Everything was fantastic except the Wi-Fi. Sometimes we like to get away but still have to log on for work. We were unable to get a signal most of the time.
Apr 08, 2022
Love the view and most of the staff. The restaurant has excellent food. Wish the spa would reopen.
Apr 08, 2022
We had a wonderful time here, hiking the bluffs along the ocean and enjoying a good meal at the restaurant. Our only complaint was that it was very noisy. But that was our mistake in not realizing it was still spring break for some families. As retired people we prefer to travel when the kids are in school. Still, we had a lovely time and it’s a beautiful well cared for campground.
Apr 16, 2022
One of the best KOA I have been too. They even have a tarvren that has a delivery cart awesome! They have rules like no smoking. People still smoke even though it says no smoking. There are lots of screaming kids there but alot of activities for them todo.
- Jazelle S on Google
Apr 09, 2022
The Costanoa/Santa Cruz North KOA is the 64th stop and we stayed for 7 nights. If you are on a tight budget or looking to save money, this is not the place for you and is the most expensive park for us to date. But I have to say that this is one of the best KOAs we have stayed so far. Just over an hour from San Francisco and 25 minutes from Santa Cruz, you are in an idyllic setting about a quarter mile off the Pacific Coast Highway and have views and sounds of the ocean from the park. Older growth pine and eucalyptus trees, great landscaping, coastal trails, light houses, and a myriad of activities for families (on the weekend off-season). Sites are nicely laid out and there is space between you and your neighbor. Some nice grass areas including the dog park. Initially, leveling was an issue as it was off 4 degrees to the front of the rig. Have not used the facilities other than the washer/dryers – only knock is how few there are. Have not interacted with many of the staff but the registration couple is friendly and the maintenance staff and house keeping always smile and wave. Would recommend this park and rate it a 4.5. The public wifi was weak except mid-day. During peak times, it was a struggle to pull up emails and basic social media. There is no T-Mobile service at all. Verizon 3.4 down/0.1 up at 5:45 pm. WiFi 0.74 down 0.14 up. For streaming, used a Verizon jet pack with an antennae booster and worked adequately.
- NTF007 on Trip Advisor
Apr 09, 2022
The Costanoa/Santa Cruz North KOA is the 64th stop and we stayed for 7 nights. If you are on a tight budget or looking to save money, this is not the place for you and is the most expensive park for us to date. But I have to say that this is one of the best KOAs we have stayed so far. Just over an hour from San Francisco and 25 minutes from Santa Cruz, you are in an idyllic setting about a quarter mile off the Pacific Coast Highway and have views and sounds of the ocean from the park. Older growth pine and eucalyptus trees, great landscaping, coastal trails, light houses, and a myriad of activities for families (on the weekend off-season). Sites are nicely laid out and there is space between you and your neighbor. Some nice grass areas including the dog park. Initially, leveling was an issue as it was off 4 degrees to the front of the rig. Have not used the facilities other than the washer/dryers – only knock is how few there are. Have not interacted with many of the staff but the registration couple is friendly and the maintenance staff and house keeping always smile and wave. Would recommend this park and rate it a 4.5. The public wifi was weak except mid-day. During peak times, it was a struggle to pull up emails and basic social media. There is no T-Mobile service at all. Verizon 3.4 down/0.1 up at 5:45 pm. WiFi 0.74 down 0.14 up. For streaming, used a Verizon jet pack with an antennae booster and worked adequately.
- N and C Farrell on Google