Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
Grounds are very clean, staff are friendly except the lady who yelled at me about having my dog near the store (no sign from where i came from.) too expensive for not having a pool or hot tub like most koa’s but beautiful location and although i love having no reception some may not enjoy being this out of touch
May 29, 2018
Pretty good! Only complaints/suggestions: Need more showers in the comfort stations (only have 1 in each comfort station). Some kids had noisy buzzing electric bikes that they circled around and around our campsite.(olone garden).
May 29, 2018
Everything was great with the stay and we have been staying here for years, the cost of the sites just keeps getting more expensive.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
KOA is a beautiful campground with Sauanas, showers, a restaurant, a general store, and other amenities that are nice however, there are no separater’s between campsites if you tent camp (one giant open field), and expect to be surrounded by countless children as if it was a church camp almost. If you’re looking for an adult time, this KOA is not the KOA for you. Also, no fire pits..?
May 29, 2018
We loved it. It’s beautiful, clean and peaceful!
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very clean well maintained restrooms. Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. RV/trailer sites too close together, as with all KOA, but quiet hours were strictly observed, at 10 pm even on the weekend it became silent and peaceful, even the groups that were sitting around their fires and talking. I would be happy to stay here again. Beautiful location, (longish) trail to the beach.
May 27, 2018
Loved it
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
We love the location. The staff was immediately responsive to our concerns about another camper who was shouting expletives repeatedly (OK he was a Warriors fan) in front of young children. The grounds are immaculate. The choices of upscale experiences as a camper was wonderful. We have already made reservations for a week in August!
May 25, 2018
We love the saunas and we had a fabulous Anniversary dinner. Oysters Rockefeller, Rack of Lamb, Duck three ways.....all 5 star. Only negatives this trip were the ticks, the weather and so many Ca beaches being non-dog friendly. All of which, Costanoa can do absolutely nothing about!! Mother Nature prevails. We'll be back but not during tick season.
May 25, 2018
First venture with first trailer. Great! Staff helpful, thank you.
May 24, 2018
Enjoyed visit. Grounds clean. Restaurant was great. Rec Center was helpful for maps and questions. Yoga was great! Feedback on improvement ... bathrooms untidy (I am sure due to all the kids running around unsupervised though), same kids thinking sauna was a hang-out, reserved Coastal Village, given Eucalyptus. Booked 6 mos out and arrived at 2pm. Not sure why the change of location.
May 24, 2018
Other than the ticks, the facilities were #1! Loved the views!
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
No cable and no internet. Beautiful place if you had cable and Internet that worked.
May 23, 2018
Great as usual. Always so clean and quiet.
May 23, 2018
This was a wonderful find! The facility was immaculate with the cleanest restrooms we’ve ever seen in a campground. The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful. We ate dinner at the onsite restaurant and it was excellent. We loved our stay and will definitely be back.
May 22, 2018
Our stay was very pleasant. The original campsite that we were placed in was flooded, but after speaking with the attendant we were able to get a campsite that was dry and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and we enjoyed the various lawn games in the recreation area. We hope to come back soon!
May 21, 2018
The ticks were a big problem this time.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
While pricey, Costanoa has room between the RVs in comparison with other parks in the area. The location is great as there are many things to do nearby.
May 21, 2018
Sites were too close together. I walked outside of my trailer to see my neighbor's sewer pipe flushing right below our step. Not fun being that close to other people.
May 21, 2018
Lots of variety in activities and eating. Also love how beautiful the site is. This is a resort in a beautiful place.
May 21, 2018
Comfortable stay. There is nothing to do for a minimum of a 20 mile drive. I can not stay again at this campground with no cellphone, or phone data. Internet was too slow for my needs. Poor site for motorhome, as I opened front door into next site's sewer hookup. Site was to small. Staff was very nice.
May 21, 2018
All the staff who worked at the KOA campground provided a superb camping experience. They were extraordinarily nice, respectful and fun to interact with. In addition we had outstanding massages at the Inn.
May 21, 2018
Great location. Everyone had a great time.
May 19, 2018
Out campsite nearby didn’t end up working out so we frantically tried to find somewhere to stay around 10pm. Found the KOA and Hurley greeted us. He was a lifesaver and helped us out all night. Facilities were amazing and location was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2018
Little pricey but really nice spot during the weekdays
May 17, 2018
Very nice campground but not much space for tent campers and without fire ring on the tent site. But I have to say the tent site are very flat and grassy so it’s very comfortable! There is wifi which is not always strong and big fireplace next to the restroom which was very nice! Overall it was a nice stay
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Peaceful is a good way to describe this site. Much fun going on during the day inside the campground and close to beaches. Night is quiet and relaxing! It’s very clean and beautiful!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Outstanding, beautiful site, great staff, couldn't be better!!!! Well done!!!
May 15, 2018
Wonderful Mothers Day for our family. Loved the bird show and brunch - we will definitely return to enjoy more of the high quality amenities.
May 15, 2018
The tent site was very cold compared to rest of the property.
May 14, 2018
Although all sites in the loop we reserved were empty, we were not allowed to check in early nor allowed to stay in parking lot to wait for check in time. When we returned at check in time, three trailers had already check in early! Had to sign paper work that we understood the rules. Was told "no smoking on grounds" did not apply to individual camp sites. Clean and maintained sites and restrooms.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful time with our 2 year old granddaughter. The campsite, grounds and Cascade Restaurant were superb. My only complaint would be that the bathroom are starting to look a little long in the tooth.
May 14, 2018
We had an excellent stay!The store is not as large as other KOA’s, but had a good selection of items. This KOA was a little more pretentious then other KOA’s we’ve stayed.When trying to leave the bird show staff and attendees blocked our way out. Any chance they could do the show in the middle on the lawn and not along the roadway for those trying to check out Sunday morning?
May 14, 2018
Very family friendly. Love this site; will come back for sure! What can be improved: beach access crossing hwy 1 is a bit scary:)
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend of hiking, playing on the beach, and running around the campground with our toddler and dog! The campground is beautiful, easy to get into, the facilities were clean, and there was live music on Saturday night at the grill and bar. It was a great mix of getting away from everything and also meeting new people and having a fun time.
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful time yet again. Very kid friendly atmosphere and clean stations really allowed us to feel the elements of nature with the comforts of home. We will be back.
May 14, 2018
First time here. Unhappy with the dog rules. We take our dog camping with us and were very disappointed to find out he was only allowed in a very small section of the park. For this reason we will probably not come back as often as we would if he was allowed all over the park.
May 14, 2018
A+++
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
Very pleasant. Attentive reservation staff. Beautiful setting first rate amenities. Will definitely return
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy