Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful time. Excellent staff, helpful and kind. Other campers also nice and friendly. We love staying at this KOA.
Jan 16, 2018
Picturesque and very clean. It is a great environment for families. We plan on coming back every year. Thanks!
Jan 16, 2018
It was very clean, quite at night. Staff was very friendly. Easy access to the Beach. Will recommend it highly.
Jan 16, 2018
What an amazing place! This KOA hits all the marks and then some for fun, family, amenities, setting, experience, and everything else that one could hope for when going camping at a KOA. The staff went way out of their way to ensure we were informed, taken care of, and had a great time. Our family could not recommend this place any more than we are. We will absolutely be back!!!!!
Jan 16, 2018
Had trouble with TV reception, very snowy picture. Facilities brought a TV to check reception, had some snow on the old TV has used. When disconnecting my cable from your system found the connector was not tightly fastoned in your box. Space was e24. Turned on TV when we got home, had a great picture. Otherwise great facility.
Jan 16, 2018
1st time staying at costanoa, very nice grounds and nice staff, loved the campground and cascade restaurant, I did have massages at the lodge and i have to say the staff at the front counter was not as friendly as the rest of the staff at costanoa. Both were on the phone and did not even acknowledge we were at the counter, we walked out and returned the next day with better results.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
It's always such a treat to stay at Costanoa! Everyone working there is SO friendly and helpful (except maybe some of the restaurant staff). The grounds are beautiful and there are so many amenities at this campground that you can use or not. Such a beautiful, quiet and uncrowded part of the California coast.
Jan 16, 2018
this was our first KOA experience and overall really enjoyed it. the bathrooms and showers and sauna were nice. we loved having a playground there. my ONLY complaint would be that we chose our sight online and were in that last back row with a lot of really big RVs, and i felt like we were in a trailer park. $90 a night felt a little steep for that kind of scenario.
Jan 16, 2018
AMAZING place to stay at!
Jan 16, 2018
All in all it was a good stay. We were a little disappointed that the pull through sites were very narrow and very close to the neighbors, it was to say the least a little tight. The comfort room door locks did not work all the time which was also a little annoying. Otherwise the staff was super friendly, knowledgeable and courteous! Gourgeuos backdrop and very clean facility.
Jan 16, 2018
We were on a bike tour around the coast of California and we stayed at the Costanoa campsite. The facilities are outstanding and the customer care is excellent. I will definitely recommend this campsite and I am sure I will going back myself!
Jan 16, 2018
Dirty bathroom. No wood comfort station. Litter on campsite
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Costanoa KOA is 1 of our favorites! We really like the new mgmt. for 2018, they're friendly, welcoming, efficient and quickly addressed any need we mentioned! Whenever we saw them, they were out & about busy taking care of things around the complex. Not happy this KOA chg's $100 more per nite during holidays than regular camp rates but will continue to come & enjoy the beautiful coast facility!
Jan 11, 2018
Our guests were charged $10.00 and told to park behind the restaurant and WALK to E32 during Mon. night's continuous first downpour of the season. They found this to be unacceptable so they parked in our camp anyway. There were only 2 other campers on Eucalyptus. Cutting a little slack would go a long way in public relations. Sure, in summer I'm all for this new plan. Do a seasonal tweak.
Jan 09, 2018
This is one our favorite spots to stay. A pleasure as always!
Jan 09, 2018
This was our first outing with our new travel trailer. The campsite, with a view of the ocean, and the restaurant were really great. Everyone was friendly. Our only complaint was the rain, but it is not like we didn't know ahead of time. We will be back.
Jan 09, 2018
Security was waiting for us and our late arrival. It's a clean a beautiful location. Close to the Ocean. We loved it. Thanks
Jan 08, 2018
Clean campgrounds and facilities. Staff apprised us of construction project with sewage treatment so it did not impact our experience. Delightful to hear the rain on our roof!
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
They are pretty pricey but staff is great and grounds are kept very clean
Jan 07, 2018
Great location, we will definitely be back. It was off season So the park was uncrowded and quiet. Close to the beach and hiking trails.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Love this place. Beautiful Would have given it 5 stars if it had a pool and hot tub
Jan 04, 2018
This was our 4th or 5th stay at your establishment. Unfortunately we will not be staying at your establishment again. Too many issues to list in 89 characters. I will be informing management. S Eggleston
Jan 04, 2018
always an amazing time
Jan 04, 2018
As we drove out we were already planning our next stay! We absolutely loved it, wish we could have stayed longer. Incredibly family friendly, clean, easy, great location!
Jan 04, 2018
Always great
Jan 03, 2018
This was our 3rd stay this year. With new ownership some nice items were noticed. Nice to have fire pits at each site. The lodge was very busy and each time we ate was very good. The only challenge was the Wi-Fi. A year ago I was able to do a bit of work online but this year was not. Seemed to be the same occupancy. Not a dealbreaker but just wondered if service had been changed.
Jan 03, 2018
We had an amazing stay and can't wait to come back !!
Jan 03, 2018
I highly recommend staying clear from this KOA. Their own sewer issues they try to fine campers leaving official looking $350 notices on you door while you spend $400 at their New Year's party. Security that chases you down in the a golf cart to see your parking papers. Extremely expensive everything. In short, the worst run KOA I have ever been to. Spent thousands and could not wait to go.
Jan 03, 2018
Wonderful time! A bit expensive, but very very friendly staff! Thank you
Jan 03, 2018
Nice an clean.A little pricey on the sites .My family had a great time
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Our second stay at Costanoa, and we enjoyed it immensely. You do a great job!
Jan 02, 2018
Restrooms were not clean. No coffee in the morning. No clubroom with TV or local info. No dog beach. Very expensive for what you get. Will not stay here again. They allow dogs, but not near restaurant, what are you to do with dog. Most places have outdoor seating for just that purpose. Very disappointed, won't stay here again.
Jan 02, 2018
Stay was great, but overpriced. Felt like price gouging. We won't be back for holidays.
Jan 02, 2018
Very deceiving web site. Way overpriced! Not pet friendly at all. Called for a cable issue more than once and they never came. Water line had pinholes in it. Water spraying everywhere! Tics all over my dog! No beach access. Don’t go!!
Jan 01, 2018
Me and my wife and grandchildren had a great time, very clean, beautiful weather, and beaches very close by, plan on coming back soon.
Dec 31, 2017
We stayed at this park over the Christmas holidays to be near our family in Santa Cruz. We travel in a 45ft motorhome and find few RV parks in the area that can accommodate our size. This KOA is 25 miles away but the drive along the coast to get to our family never got old. The sites are spacious and the WiFi was excellent. A final note, the staff were very friendly.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Our "go to" for a great coastal vacation
Dec 30, 2017
No internet. Too few trails and pets where not allowed on the two trails you did have. Too pricy for what you had. Park was clean and people were friendly.
Dec 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff. 5 ���� . Extremely beautiful location could use updates in almost every space. Ie: common spaces, Showers, Restrooms,Store...Restaurant way overpriced. So, it’s a sweet spot, they know it is and are taking full advantage of that.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy