Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Another beautiful weekend at Costanoa!
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Friendly Staff. Great security. Thanks Consotna.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful views. Very clean, well maintained, lovely gardens
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Pull through sites are too close together and the neighbors were very noisy especially the loud music. No staff tried to quiet anyone.
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in Frontier Vilage for the first time. Worked out fine but very close proximity. We were in E-24. Deck is placed behind E-22 and not a great arrangement. Wonât stay in that section again.
Oct 02, 2017
We adore Costanoa, second weekend in a row that we've gone and will be back next month. Outstanding staff on sight and campgrounds well taken care of. Safe & clean for our family. Thanks KOA Costanoa!
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed the location and had friends join us for lunch at Cascade Grill one day. Eucalyptus Lane sites need of attention. Ours was NOT clean upon arrival. Pieces of plastic strapping, bottle caps, miscellaneous junk and a nail were on the ground . The asphalt in the site is incomplete and crumbling. Large tree rounds were left at the next site - used by new campers 4 an all da SMOKEY fire.
Sep 30, 2017
Ground very uneven where we stayed with a tent I asked if we could change area but was told no. We stayed by the big trees it was very windy that night every where else was beautiful. not the tent area I will never stay there again! I stayed In other KOAs before and I liked it. Not this one!
Sep 28, 2017
California's Hwy 1 from Half Moon Bay to Santa Cruz is beautiful, and Costanoa is in a grand location. This was our second visit, and there will be many more
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Although very busy on the weekend, it never felt crowded. At night you could hear a pin drop it was so quiet. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2017
Doug and Pat are the best camp ground hosts in CA. hands down. They always make us feel at home and are a delight to work with. They should be the trainers for All the staff! The grounds are beautiful and always clean.
Sep 26, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp! It's beautiful and has so much to see and do. The staff is the best of any campground we've been to and we've formed a friendship over the past several years with Kashmir and Julie from Pine Tent. We will be sad to see them go and will miss them!
Sep 26, 2017
It was a great stay. Hopefully next time we stay we can see more. The coast was beautiful at this time of the year.
Sep 26, 2017
Had a great time, nice grounds
Sep 26, 2017
We RV the Costanoa location twice a year. We enjoy the hike to the beach, up the mountain and the not so secret dirt road to a Brewery. The new Pine tent addition outdoor pizza/bar was very well done. I found it odd that there is 10 additional permanent tiny home/cabins in prime RV spots at the end of the Coastal Village loop. I specifically request those spots in the off season for our RV.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice but expensive.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful site, great, helpful, friendly staff. We'll be back!
Sep 25, 2017
We love staying at Costanoa. The whole family was together this weekend, and we explored ano nuevo, the lighthouse, the goat farm, Duartes. At Costanoa, we enjoyed the Pine Tent Restaurant. Two of us stayed in tent cabins, and one in the RV area. The only thing we were disappointed with was our spot next to the new cabins. We thought it was too tight. We miss having that area as RV only.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Out site had a great view but would have loved to have a little grass around the RV sites.
Sep 25, 2017
Great place! The KOA staff was great, the grounds are well kept and the view is amazing! The only thing I would change next time is our site; it was difficult to park our trailer because of posts in front of the site and a tree at the back, but with the help of security, Hurley & Josh (they were fantastic) we got in. The only negative: the male bartender Sat. night was a bit rude & inattentive.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground, great staff. Pat at the reservation kiosk was super nice and accommodating. Everyone in the staff at KOA Costanoa is 5 star, very friendly and helpful. 10/10.
Sep 25, 2017
We've got a very nice Campsite with oceanview. Everything was clean and all employees werde so kindly.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Loved the location and everyone was wonderful to work with. The only negative is that the sites are narrow for larger units.
Sep 23, 2017
Well maintained and clean campground. Grass around RV campsites, very friendly staff. Short walk down to Ano Nueavo State Park and the ocean. Beautiful.
Sep 22, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Great sites, clean restrooms, and a fantastic restaurant on site. Worth the money & staff was excellent.
Sep 21, 2017
The camp staff is very helpful-thank you!
Sep 20, 2017
Very disappointed that this KOA does not participate in member appreciation weekend! Lots of improvements were noticed. Unfortunately we probably will not be returning due to the excessive price for RV spots and the limitation on points usage per stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful place. 5 star. Restaurant a great surprise
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was great. Would simply recommend filling in spots protected by trees first on windy days. Particularly days that are quite empty.
Sep 19, 2017
We where not allowed to check in until 2pm so had to leave the RV site and return after lunch. We were given a site next to 3 families on a site that was 80% empty so had to endure all the noice and lack of privacy that entails. We were then awoken at 1.30am with a new arrival reversing badly into the site next to camp next ours! Not at all a great experience for our 1st time camping in an RV!
Sep 18, 2017
it was wonderful as always. We love this place!
Sep 18, 2017
It's very nice there but the prices have really gone up, not sure if we will come back anytime soon
Sep 18, 2017
Clean space with great amenities. Staff is extremely kind and helpful. It's a lively, fun campground so keep that in mind if you want something more mellow
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The only drawback is the cost to stay. A lot of people I know would not pay approximately $100 to camp. But it is a great site otherwise, especially for families with young kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great stay, but this KOA is very pricey and does not participate in the KOA special discount offers.
Sep 18, 2017
Every time we stay at a KOA we are so pleased with the facilities, the organization, and the staff!! Always a wonderful experience!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sept. 2017. As others have mention, the campground is pricey. But there is plenty to do and warrants at a three night stay. Very much geared to kids. Everyone was pleasant and the campground is fairly clean. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean and nice. We won't make this a routine get-away due to the cost but maybe a twice a year escape.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Would of liked to have Phone and internet service as well as TV. Not sure why you dont? Kids dont need it but older people do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy