Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Guide was super polite, enthusiastic, accommodating and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend it.
Nov 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Costanoa. Everything is always clean and cared for and the staff are really nice. We'll be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Incredibly beautiful and peaceful.
Nov 12, 2017
I did not like experience with the Cascade restaurant where they cut short the breakfast hours at 10:50 am when the breakfast hours were posted to last until 11:00 am. The employee’s attitude was “take-it-or-leave-it” with no concern for the customer. This really took away from the enjoyment of our stay.
Nov 12, 2017
Great place for tent camping. Very clean and plenty of room for tents.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations
Nov 09, 2017
Absolutely beautiful, staff very courteous and efficient. Beautiful surroundings, clean sites, we received everything promised.
Nov 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay despite RV spots being tight and lack of privacy (no hedges for boundaries between units), and stark landscape. Some other negatives were: rundown look of some buildings and most picnic tables; pet owners not observing rules. Positives: good access to sight seeing in area, friendly and helpful staff, and good grounds keeping. We will consider staying here again on future trips.
Nov 09, 2017
Dirty showers, irregular trash removal, overpriced for value received
Nov 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Although it rained a couple of days, the experience was great. We are certainly coming back again.
Nov 07, 2017
Great location and very helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay with family and friends!
Nov 07, 2017
The only big problem is the location of the sewer access at the sites. They are located so far back they don't allow any RV with mid-trailer drains to access the sewer unless they have an extremely long drain hose. Bad planning. Other than that it's a great place to stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Comfortable
Nov 06, 2017
Just a weekend recharge near home. Many improvements at the park - all good.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
This has been our favorite place until this last stay. In the Coastal.Village loop large wooden monolithic cabin have been installed in the most primo spots at the end of the loop - blocking the ocean view. Let's say that again "blocking the ocean view "...at 100$ a night this is wrong. Second thing for.that price they could not have soap in the.restroom....even after being informed?
Nov 06, 2017
Beautiful spot. Super clean with excellent friendly staff
Nov 06, 2017
We would have liked to known of the coliform notice sooner. We noticed it on our last night posted somewhere inconspicuous. Should be posted at water sources.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Rude overpriced Dirty bathhouse Overcrowded Etc
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Great place with good atmosphere and lots to do. Staff is always helpful and friendly!
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nice camp grounds except for not much grass - the stickers in the dirt & the wood chips were hard to keep brushed off my dogs.
Nov 01, 2017
Was not aware we would be in a fenced in area fit for 10 tents. We were expecting sometime more open. A bit of a bummer that there were no fire pits near our tent since the restaurant was pricey and had a small selection of food. We would look into the guidelines more in terms of bringing our own grill. Overall, we enjoyed our night stay and would consider coming back to give it another try.
Oct 31, 2017
For the past 4 years the one thing then we enjoyed most was the amount of grassy areas that were available and the grass around the campsites this year that was all gone mostly dirt hope that when we come next year the problem has been resolved outside of that as always it was a wonderful stay
Oct 31, 2017
It is a great campground. The property and campsites were clean, and the staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. I have already recommended it to serval friends, and we planning our next trip there.
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful campsite and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 31, 2017
The only thing wrong about this place is the price. Well, my dog and I were bit up by wasps but staff quickly located the nest and took care of that problem. It is a beautiful KOA and the staff are great but this is not my first choice of KOA to stay at because it is pretty secluded and the price is prohibitive.
Oct 30, 2017
It was really great! Pumpkin carving, games, nice, respectful neighbors. The staff was so, so polite and helpful; couldn't ask for better folks! Thank you, and we will be back!
Oct 30, 2017
When I made my reservation I told them I needed a handicap safe spot. When we arrived to a sold out camp and our site was full of roots that my electric scooter would not go over. The whole grass area behind our site was dead and full of holes and ruts. Way to expensive to not be able to enjoy our site or the area around it.
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful place
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice Campground, will definitely use again.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice facility. Great location.
Oct 30, 2017
The grounds are clean. The bathrooms got dirty at times. Pull thru sites are small. You have 8 ft between your neighbors. The road into camp needs painted speed bumps.
Oct 30, 2017
This was the most amazing KOA that we have ever stayed at! We will definitely be returning soon!
Oct 30, 2017
Neat, clean and wonderful views from various areas of the campground.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Clean, beautiful campground with lots of amenities. Located close to the beach. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 27, 2017
I requested a campfire smoke and bbq smoke free location, if possible, to avoid migraines. The one neighbor on our loop was two empty rv spots away but had a campfire each night and the smoke came our way! With Global Climate Change I think KOA should be planning to soon offer some clean air camping/rving! The bathrooms should also be fragrance chemical free as the chems are toxic.
Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful stay - lovely people managing the phones, kiosk, etc. Beautiful park. Playground is terrific for young kids. Landscaping is gorgeous. Two of our adult children arriving by car were 'chased' by security, which was very unpleasant for them. Pricing is high.
Oct 24, 2017
Good place to stay on the coast. Not for everyone because it is quite expensive!
Oct 24, 2017
Great weather, beach days, good service, grill was open, nice hiking trails, met some nice people
Oct 24, 2017
Excellent as always! Love coming to this KOAA!
Oct 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy