Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
The overall campground was beautiful and in a great location. It was well-kept and clean. The dog area was great with lots of bags for accidents. The specific site we were in, however was so tight, even the picnic bench (provided) didn't fit. There was really no opportunity to sit outside because there was no place to sit.
Aug 27, 2018
Nice campground. Lots of things to do, especially for kids. EXCEPT FOR THE SKUNKS! Skunks in our camp every night. A few in daylight. Neighbors forced inside. We had 5 skunks the first night. The more people, the fewer skunks as on weekends. Will never go again or recommend. Set traps during middle of week (cages) and relocate. Call San Mateo County animal control. I should demand a refund.
Aug 26, 2018
we loved staying in Seacape area, then we had to move over to Costal it was ok but a lot of children
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Very cute for little kids. Easy camping.
Aug 25, 2018
4 nights. Loved the location and the amenities. We really didn't need our tow car since the park has a great restaurant, hiking trails and beach trails which we utilized. Our dog also loved the large dog area with lots of smells and new friends to meet. Really enjoyed the special events like the Falcon and Bird show on Sunday.
Aug 25, 2018
Very clean and beautiful location
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Did not care for this koa, as we have been to several over the last month. Not a good tenting situation and just didn't get good vibes pulling in. There were skunks running around, rummaging through our neighbors things as they slept. The bathroom only had one shower for the tenters and it was gross. If you are tenting, stay away!!
Aug 24, 2018
Very clean. Had a great time.
Aug 24, 2018
Great service, friendly, knowledgeable and attentive staff, good food, nice set-up.
Aug 24, 2018
The property is beautiful and has a lot to offer. Our site in the "Eucalyptus Camp" had grass, trees and a distant ocean view. The only issue with that location is when you turn the corner it looks like skid row with RV's we assumed belonged to property personnel. Also on the negative, we were charged $25 for an early arrival. They could have let that slip since the site was empty.
Aug 24, 2018
Great views, very clean and well cared for, get ready to pay for stay $$$, need to allow 2nd car guest to unload and load there vehicles @ RV sites. only one car on any RV site allowed.
Aug 24, 2018
We had a beautiful peaceful relaxing stay! Our dogs first time & she enjoyed herself - wonderful walking trails. Beautiful grounds , gardens .
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Skunks scratching at my tent , and at my feet while in camp chair , but didn’t spray ���, but this is a beautiful area and having brewery next door is a plus in my book .
Aug 21, 2018
Our favorite campground! The staff is super friendly and helpful. Was a bit disappointed with the menu change at the pine tent. We usually eat there at least once but didn’t this time cause all our favs were gone :-( wish there were benches or chairs near the playground for parents to sit and watch their kids play.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
We had a nice stay plenty place to walk,play, shop or eat. All staff were very nice and friendly.
Aug 21, 2018
First time campers at your facility. Recommended by our neighbors. We enjoyed the grounds, our camping spot and all the facilities available. We enjoyed our dinner but thought it was a little pricy for camping. We will be back and hopefully with our friends.
Aug 20, 2018
Excellent stay the staff very friendly and everything For my husbands 80th birthday went so perfect because of them
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Apres vérification de ma réservation au retour de mon séjour, la personne à l'accueil m'a escroqué de 10 $ (elle m'a demandé 56 $ au lieu des 46 de ma réservation). De plus ce camping KOA Santa Cruz est à 50 km de la ville et les prises de courant fonctionne quand elles le veulent. Désagréable expérience.
Aug 20, 2018
It's been years since I've gone camping but I don't remember campgrounds and comfort stations as nice as at Costonoa. The bathrooms were wonderful--warm and clean and not too far from the tent sites. Happy we could also charge our electric car while there. Loved that there was a spa and restaurant too at the site. Hoping to come back, with our friends and family!
Aug 20, 2018
We had a nice space in the Seascape Village loop with a view of the ocean. I would like a better understanding of the dog policy. Why are no dogs allowed on the east side of Rossi Road? We enjoy long walks with our dogs, and the space in which they're allowed is surprisingly small.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Very well maintained and organized. Very clean. Very quiet. Great food at the restaurant... can't say enough.
Aug 20, 2018
If there’s better spots to put your customers then I would offer it to them!
Aug 20, 2018
Beautiful place to cool off. The music on Saturday was an unexpected bonus
Aug 20, 2018
Beautiful campground in beautiful area we stayed a weekend could have easily stayed a week.
Aug 19, 2018
Have stayed there several times over the last few years. Always great !
Aug 19, 2018
The ladies at registration were so nice to us! When we arrived there were people already in our tent site so they upgraded us into a beautiful grassy area free of charge. So sweet and accomodating! The whole campus was just beautiful and so well maintained. I feel like i was staying at a luxury resort. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2018
My second time here and we had a great time, even if we only stayed one night. This time we were in an RV. The first time was in a tent cabin. That was amazing also. Love that there is a general store and restaurant. Glamping at its finest.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
The Restrooms very clean...but we had an Place for our little RV only direkt at the Restrooms ...not nice....we are very disappointed...for so many Money...so a bad Place...never ever!!
Aug 18, 2018
Absolutely fabulous slice of heaven, very hospitable staff, very accommodating, and great services. Not for you if you need cell service or wi-fi but getting away from the electronics was great. We will definitely return. One thing that was strange was the permitting of wood burning fires being that CA is so prone to fires.
Aug 18, 2018
The campground is very nice, clean, well laid out. Restrooms were nice and clean as well. I would have rated it higher but the internet was terrible. Most times I couldn't connect at all. When making reservations I specifically told the person we were camping there so that we could walk our dogs on the beach. The beach was a long ways away and dogs are not allowed on that particular beach.
Aug 18, 2018
Tent camping was just fine. Did a lot of review reading prior, So I knew what I was looking forward too. Honestly the communal style camping was fun. It is friendly, everyone we encountered. The comfort area at night is great. We did a lot of site walking was well as beach walks. I love this KOA, I will recommend and return...
Aug 18, 2018
Had a wonderful stay and Costanoa is an awesome place.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Great place!
Aug 18, 2018
This our new home away from home! Thank you so much for the memories!
Aug 18, 2018
Been to better campgrounds. Staff had you sign a two page rules . No one around park follows those rules. Felt like being in a field and so close to other RVs smelly horse crap and smelled like urine. Everybody thought they were better then others not worth the price. This place was very unpleasant.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Nice walking grounds,with flowers.nice restaurant. Nice store.nice access to beach's.
Aug 16, 2018
Love staying at the Ohlone Garden group tent camping site! This was our 6th time!
Aug 16, 2018
We have never stayed at a koa. Tbe staff was great and very friendly. We will be returning in the future. We loved the tent area but look forward to the tent cabins
Aug 15, 2018
Third return trip. Love the location and grounds are beautifully landscaped and sites well maintained. It sets the standard.
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Love this place. We are going to be back real soon. I am looking forward to it. We are bringing our neighbors.
- Rebecca Clare on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.