Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2018
We had a great time, we didn't know this koa cite would have so many amazing amenities!
Oct 05, 2018
Excellent in all respects. Beautiful site with great restaurant. Thanks for making our stay special.
Oct 05, 2018
Great tanks to Angela for boking our net stays at KOA-Campgrounds
Oct 04, 2018
The grounds were beautiful and immaculate. Loved the landscaping! Staff was wonderful; special thanks to Angela who helped make our family trip amazing!
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Had a fantastic stay except the skunks that bothered us a few times
Oct 03, 2018
we were only there for one night - longer, and we would have asked to move to some of the vacant spots away from the big/noisy RV's. Would be awesome if you had some smaller-only van space. Apart from that, staff were super friendly, and a night at Costanoa is always a good night! Thanks
Oct 03, 2018
Beautiful place will be back
Oct 02, 2018
Everything was great!! If there had to be a con it would be the 25 dollars extra to come in a hour before the two check in!! But Other than that the people were great nice place was nice they had a band on Saturday and they were pretty good! So overall it was nice!!
Oct 02, 2018
We arrive 1 hr. early and were told to pay $25.00 or park by the restaurant. Come on, the prior guests had already left!
Oct 02, 2018
We could not bring our dog anywhere meaningful. ie. Hiking. We won't be back.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Amazing!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Our site in the deluxe RV Seascape Village loop was large and clean with had a nice firepit. The campground and restrooms were clean and well designed.Lots of trails and areas to walk dogs, however, dogs were not allowed on the beach.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
My only comment was that the loose dirt on the sides of my spot were a little bit of a mess. Otherwise, great spot.
Oct 01, 2018
We went with two other families and had a great time. The surroundings are beautiful and well maintained. The kids had a blast riding their bikes all around and the best part was we felt safe letting them do so. The comfront station were well maintained and close to all the sites. They had fresh and local coffee and pasteries at the little general store which was a nice treat.
Oct 01, 2018
Great and beautiful property! Golf cart cops are misguided and enforce rules they don’t follow themselves. They speed more than 5 mph to enforce an unreasonable rule they established. Like a dog off leash in an isolated area with its handler not bothering anyone. Or speeding to stop people from leaving the property to walk to the brewery. Or making you move a vehicle that is park of the group.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
3 day business pleasure stop over Eucalyptus camp definately a minus 0 We moved and were happy
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Camp sites needed attention. Need to rake the campsite between campers. Raised patios & picnic tables all disorganized - couldn’t figure out where our picnic table was. Hair balls in the shower were gross.The shower bench needed a little scrubbing due to soap scum. Overpriced.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
We stayedSat. Sun. Mon. We enjoyed our stay very much.I had to be taken to the hospital Tues. morn,But I will be fine. We will be back soon. Thanks Marv.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful area, but no grass only dirt at site. I twisted my ankle from so many, many, many gopher holes!!! No sufficient lighting for safely going towards the comfort station. There was only one dog station that was not easily accessible, should be at every comfort or refuse station. Our party of 6 spaces were not happy!!!
Sep 25, 2018
Very clean camp ground. Staff was super nice and very helpful. Our stay was very relaxing. Nothing to complain about.
Sep 25, 2018
I was hoping for more room between RVs
Sep 24, 2018
Always a fabulous & relaxing stay for our family and friends. Staff here is the best!!! We are frequent visitors and it's always a delight. Thank you KOA Costanoa!
Sep 24, 2018
Our neighbors must not have gotten the message about the 10:00pm QUITE time. It's was after 1am when they finally got QUITE. Also what is the $10.00 conservation fee for. Your rates are so high we will never stay there again.
Sep 24, 2018
Our first time camping at Costanoa, we had warm sunny days all 4 days of our stay in September. The resort is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked future dates for next year.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice central coastal location. Very clean restrooms. Would have been a 5 but the cable tv wouldn't work. There seemed to be a problem in the pedestal.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Facilities were extremely clean...throughout the day. the staff was very friendly and helpful. And, we really enjoyed the Cascade restaurant
Sep 24, 2018
The actual grounds & eco resort were absolutely beautiful. We camped at the grass tent site in towards the far end of the resort adjacent to the farm and could hear the ocean as we fell asleep and had a lovely buffet breakfast in the am. Unfortunately our enjoyment here was a bit marred by a staff member who rudely asked us if we were staying there when we walked back to our car after eating.
Sep 24, 2018
Campground was well maintained. Nice landscaping throughout. Big trees and green areas were refreshing. Campsites for the RV were tight. Neighbors on top of neighbors felt crowded.
Sep 24, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff. Well kept gounds. Loved being able to see the ocean from out RV site.
Sep 24, 2018
We love visiting Costanoa KOA. This trip was the maiden voyage of our brand new motorhome and you even made the weather perfect for picture taking. The only issue we had was that the cable TV didn't work very well. It was hard to tell if the problem was with our TV or your cable. It turned out to be your cable. See you again! Holly Hossack
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We had the walk in site. I thought the sites were quite close together, but was okay for the one night we stayed. Surprised the comfort station had only one shower per gender, with so many campers sharing the bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2018
Mostly everything I loved. Staff was great, grounds incredible, amenities vast. I tried to schedule a regular tent site 2 days before I arrived, I get they book fast, and was told their were none left and i could book a multiple tent site for about $30 more. Same night two people got the last tent site in a walk-in. Waiting list would have been nice if it came up.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Just a one night stay during a trip to SF and on CA-1. Nice location, clean and okay. But the price for a tent area is rated much too high.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The trash and recycle units should be better marked for ease of use.
Sep 19, 2018
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent site, with good space between RVs, picnic table, patio, sun, shade and we were very lucky being on the end we had a great view. Well set out camp and best KOA Ive been too so far across Canada and Pacific highway.
- Fran Owen on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.