Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2018
Great and beautiful property! Golf cart cops are misguided and enforce rules they don’t follow themselves. They speed more than 5 mph to enforce an unreasonable rule they established. Like a dog off leash in an isolated area with its handler not bothering anyone. Or speeding to stop people from leaving the property to walk to the brewery. Or making you move a vehicle that is park of the group.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
3 day business pleasure stop over Eucalyptus camp definately a minus 0 We moved and were happy
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Camp sites needed attention. Need to rake the campsite between campers. Raised patios & picnic tables all disorganized - couldn’t figure out where our picnic table was. Hair balls in the shower were gross.The shower bench needed a little scrubbing due to soap scum. Overpriced.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
We stayedSat. Sun. Mon. We enjoyed our stay very much.I had to be taken to the hospital Tues. morn,But I will be fine. We will be back soon. Thanks Marv.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful area, but no grass only dirt at site. I twisted my ankle from so many, many, many gopher holes!!! No sufficient lighting for safely going towards the comfort station. There was only one dog station that was not easily accessible, should be at every comfort or refuse station. Our party of 6 spaces were not happy!!!
Sep 25, 2018
Very clean camp ground. Staff was super nice and very helpful. Our stay was very relaxing. Nothing to complain about.
Sep 25, 2018
I was hoping for more room between RVs
Sep 24, 2018
Always a fabulous & relaxing stay for our family and friends. Staff here is the best!!! We are frequent visitors and it's always a delight. Thank you KOA Costanoa!
Sep 24, 2018
Our neighbors must not have gotten the message about the 10:00pm QUITE time. It's was after 1am when they finally got QUITE. Also what is the $10.00 conservation fee for. Your rates are so high we will never stay there again.
Sep 24, 2018
Our first time camping at Costanoa, we had warm sunny days all 4 days of our stay in September. The resort is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked future dates for next year.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice central coastal location. Very clean restrooms. Would have been a 5 but the cable tv wouldn't work. There seemed to be a problem in the pedestal.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Facilities were extremely clean...throughout the day. the staff was very friendly and helpful. And, we really enjoyed the Cascade restaurant
Sep 24, 2018
The actual grounds & eco resort were absolutely beautiful. We camped at the grass tent site in towards the far end of the resort adjacent to the farm and could hear the ocean as we fell asleep and had a lovely buffet breakfast in the am. Unfortunately our enjoyment here was a bit marred by a staff member who rudely asked us if we were staying there when we walked back to our car after eating.
Sep 24, 2018
Campground was well maintained. Nice landscaping throughout. Big trees and green areas were refreshing. Campsites for the RV were tight. Neighbors on top of neighbors felt crowded.
Sep 24, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff. Well kept gounds. Loved being able to see the ocean from out RV site.
Sep 24, 2018
We love visiting Costanoa KOA. This trip was the maiden voyage of our brand new motorhome and you even made the weather perfect for picture taking. The only issue we had was that the cable TV didn't work very well. It was hard to tell if the problem was with our TV or your cable. It turned out to be your cable. See you again! Holly Hossack
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We had the walk in site. I thought the sites were quite close together, but was okay for the one night we stayed. Surprised the comfort station had only one shower per gender, with so many campers sharing the bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2018
Mostly everything I loved. Staff was great, grounds incredible, amenities vast. I tried to schedule a regular tent site 2 days before I arrived, I get they book fast, and was told their were none left and i could book a multiple tent site for about $30 more. Same night two people got the last tent site in a walk-in. Waiting list would have been nice if it came up.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Just a one night stay during a trip to SF and on CA-1. Nice location, clean and okay. But the price for a tent area is rated much too high.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The trash and recycle units should be better marked for ease of use.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Perfect weekend. Great site and fun time. Enjoyed the music on Saturday night and especially enjoyed our breakfast Tuesday morning in the Cascade. We'll be back in February 2019
Sep 19, 2018
We love this KOA. Its so beautiful here. We always stay at KOA's they are clean, nice and friendly people.
Sep 19, 2018
Wonderful
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great friendly staff. We stayed in the Eucalyptus section with the grassy site and the platform. I wish the sites were delineated a bit more as neighbors constantly wander through the site visiting with one another. Not sure what might help, maybe planting some low bushes?
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean and friendly and family orientated. Only issue.... we were not able to tie our dog out side of the resturant to have breakfast. We had to leave. Maybe some skunk repellant ideas....Otherwise, great place to stay !!!
Sep 18, 2018
Great campground, great weather - we had a wonderful visit. It's fun to see all of the families enjoy your park. We'll be back there soon!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We noticed an increase in security and appreciate the extra protection afforded us during our stay. The only suggestion we have is that the sites need some attention as the ground cloth is starting to come up around the site and is a trip hazard.
Sep 17, 2018
Always a pleasure. This time I gave gift of massage to a friend and they LOVED it!! There were a couple of things, none of which would keep me or my friends from returning. 1. Breakfast Cascade grill sep 15. Too little staff. Waited 30 min at the front desk and no one acknowledged us, As people left, they said "good luck". We left 2. Lots of spider webs on the cabin patio near park entr
Sep 17, 2018
This was our first trip to a KOA, and it was epic. The location, cleanliness, and kid friendly atmosphere make it a place we will visit many more times.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
the campground was gorgeous, we had a wonderful time exploring & greatly enjoyed the peace. the only disappointing part of our stay was the restaurant-cascade. we made a reservation for breakfast and were disappointed when they had no idea what we were talking about. despite this they did seat us at a table, where we were completely ignored for twenty minutes at which point we left.
Sep 16, 2018
The campground is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The view of the ocean from the campground is spectacular! The staff is friendly and helpful. We’ll be back for sure!
Sep 16, 2018
Noisy. Vehicles are packed in very closely. I find it ironic that I was charged a five dollar conservation fee to be relegated to an asphalt strip squeezed in between two enormous RV's. This after being charged $128 to stay one night. Definitely not good value for money.
Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful location with friendly staff. Very clean and well cared for. General store well stocked with a great selection of wine.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
It was nice to have a bit of luxury at the end of our camping trip. The facilities were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downside would be the lack of shelter surrounding the tent site- it was very windy and made for a rather chilly couple of nights!
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Love this place. We are going to be back real soon. I am looking forward to it. We are bringing our neighbors.
- Rebecca Clare on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.