Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2018
Tent camping was just fine. Did a lot of review reading prior, So I knew what I was looking forward too. Honestly the communal style camping was fun. It is friendly, everyone we encountered. The comfort area at night is great. We did a lot of site walking was well as beach walks. I love this KOA, I will recommend and return...
Aug 18, 2018
Had a wonderful stay and Costanoa is an awesome place.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Great place!
Aug 18, 2018
This our new home away from home! Thank you so much for the memories!
Aug 18, 2018
Been to better campgrounds. Staff had you sign a two page rules . No one around park follows those rules. Felt like being in a field and so close to other RVs smelly horse crap and smelled like urine. Everybody thought they were better then others not worth the price. This place was very unpleasant.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Nice walking grounds,with flowers.nice restaurant. Nice store.nice access to beach's.
Aug 16, 2018
Love staying at the Ohlone Garden group tent camping site! This was our 6th time!
Aug 16, 2018
We have never stayed at a koa. Tbe staff was great and very friendly. We will be returning in the future. We loved the tent area but look forward to the tent cabins
Aug 15, 2018
Third return trip. Love the location and grounds are beautifully landscaped and sites well maintained. It sets the standard.
Aug 15, 2018
Expensive-sewer and water hookups were in the next site-could not use our awning because of that excessive extra charges-dirty-
Aug 15, 2018
It’s beautiful coastal and rustic. A nice restaurant and close to the ocean. We were hassled by large dogs off leash, and electric motor bike with a small kid. Made our dog crazy. Several of us asked for control and eventually it came. We cut our tip a day short. At$112 per night not a good value with the above.
Aug 15, 2018
We arrived late, but the tag was waiting for us. The campground was very nice and the facilities were nice too. We would come back again!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Nice campground. Tent field was the coldest part of the campground though. Much more wind and too shady.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The sites are to close together and to much gravel
Aug 14, 2018
The campground is very clean. The amenities are outstanding. The staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We are return campers and were pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations. The Pine Tent, great addition! Only two minor issues. Our fire pit was full of ash upon check-in which was a mere inconvenience. The other issue was charging me $20 to have my friends park their motorcycles in the restaurant parking lot just to visit us for an hour and a half. Probably could have waived that fee.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Ester was very helpful and knowledgeable staff member, thank you.
Aug 13, 2018
Lots for kids to do. Especially enjoyed the nature talk and the nature walk.
Aug 13, 2018
Arrived at 2 pm and had to wait for our reserved space, but staff was both apologetic and helpful. Suggest you monitor 12 noon check out more carefully so that incoming guests aren’t forced to wait.
Aug 13, 2018
I highly recommend camping at Koa in costanoa, I rented a tent cabin for my daughter which is separate from Koa they definitely weren't nice at all, not worth the price for sure. I will definitely stay at the KOA part again for sure, lots to do and nice people
Aug 13, 2018
The sites are way too close together. The beach is about a mile hike across a major highway and over the sand dunes. For the price, you would expect them to have way more amenities and things to do at the campground.
Aug 13, 2018
Perimeter trees and cool weather. Store is nice, didn't try the restaurant. Campground is questionable...Whale South is a parking lot. No room for picnic table or fire pit. One ridiculous "privacy shrub" between spots. We ate next to our neighbors sewer...nice! Beach is 3/4 mile walk, including a hair raising run across Hwy 1. Dogs not allowed on trails. Not worth $120 per night, maybe $50.
Aug 13, 2018
Beautiful, very nice grounds.
Aug 13, 2018
We recognize we had one of two sites still available but it was very expensive for a site where our door opened to neighbors sewage. There are some sites that were not as bad but this was bad not likely to go back.
Aug 13, 2018
Best camping trip ever!
Aug 12, 2018
Worst campsite ever. Loud stereos, parties, drug use, no security, and management doesn't care. This place says it's non smoking but someone chainsmoked next to our trailer and when we complained they did nothing. The last straw was when a child pulled a knife on my 8 year old daughter and threatened to kill her. This place is awful for families. Waste of money.
Aug 12, 2018
Awesome place- many things to do! And the staff is the best!!!
Aug 12, 2018
Terrible shower all very dirty!!!!! And the smell Comparing other koa site like lost Hill or petaluma This was terrible the price true the roof 112 dollars for 1 Knight we experted more for This Price. The told us regulation is 10.00 Pm ssstt Well the till deel midknight a lot of noise were not coming back for sure!!!!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
A wonderful, even though very expensive, reprieve from the heat and smoke of the Sierra foothills.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Liked our site overlooking ocean. Neighbors had dog on a very long leach that he was able to come right to our picnic table. Several Years ago I had a serious dog bite in similar situation, this time we had our young grandkids so so I was VERY worried.
Aug 10, 2018
The tent cabins, RV & central area's of the park are warm during the day & early evening, but the camping North end has howling winds & was very cold morning and night. Others in our area complained also & it was the high 60's elsewhere. Everything was wet outside when we woke up in the morning in early August! Restaurant service was very slow in the morning & only one server.
Aug 08, 2018
Horrible Sunday with a large wedding on Sunday that played extremely loud music until 10 pm. Could not even have a conversation outside of our trailer due to the noise of music, screaming and yelling. Could not enjoy a campfire or ocean sunset. Very disappointed. On Saturday they also allowed a DJ at the kiddie area for 6 hours that ruined a peaceful stay.
Aug 08, 2018
Very friendly stuff, we found all things, what we need
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We were looking for a campground just to stay the night when we came across this KOA. We thought we had found the perfect spot and wished we could have stayed longer. We were in a tent and the areas for tents were awesome...they were flat perfect for sleeping. The restrooms were clean and they also had a dry sauna which felt great on our tired bodies. I would stay again.
Aug 07, 2018
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Pine Tent restaurant is a very nice addition.
Aug 07, 2018
Tent site is walk in. But KOA didnt notice it. I had to move camping equipments at night. Its hard time There is no activity.
Aug 07, 2018
Need to have a second cleanings of the bathrooms each day on the busy weekends.
Aug 07, 2018
Clean grounds, friendly staff
Aug 07, 2018
I absolutely love Costanoa! There is something for everyone to enjoy. You just can't go wrong.
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful campground, little pricey.
- Penny Potter on Google
Aug 12, 2019
Nice Family friendly place
- Rishabh Keshari on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Great place to take the family. This year they had a falconry show, petting area with goats, and horse back riding. Great time.
- Ryan Fugate on Google