Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
We loved it! The site was well maintained. We appreciated the live band. The restaurant food was amazing. We were seated at the bar and enjoyed the service by the bartender. He was great. We loved everything about this location especially the beach views and easy access to the beach.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We had a big group with a lot of kids... it was a nice place for the kids to play and explore but i think a few kid activities would have been nice. This KOA isn’t like others that i have been too that hav a lot if kid activities but we still had a great time.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Such a beautiful gem to stay. Wish to stay there longer. Will go back again!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Met 12 other family members with 3 trailers, my husband and I pitched a tent. Lighthouse tent camping area was great, close to one of the comfort stations. Great safe place for kids. This was our second time and we will definitely be back again and again.
Oct 15, 2018
Only a two night stay. Very well kept, nice sized space. Like most KOA very kid friendly. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Did not try the restaurant
Oct 14, 2018
This is our favorite camp ground.
Oct 14, 2018
Too expensive for the location.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
The campground is absolutely gorgeous. I try and come whenever I get a chance. The unfortunate thing is the KOA staff here is incredibly rude and unhelpful.
Oct 12, 2018
Had a good stay. A little pricey. It would be great if more campsites had grass. Nicely decorated for fall. Pet friendly but very limited on where you can walk your dog. Nice staff.
Oct 12, 2018
Beautiful grounds, delicious restaurant, friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2018
Everything was great. Campgrounds nicely maintained and friendly staff. Our family meets here every first weekend in October. We were a little disappointed when there were no pumpkins all around this year.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice experience as always but the fees have really gone up now that peak season is extended. Nearly $400 for a 3 night stay in October is pretty stiff
Oct 10, 2018
This is one of the best campgrounds ever.
Oct 09, 2018
Tent pads poorly maintained. RV sites not paved to rear and water faucets not high enough to accommodate regulators and filters. The price payed should guarantee adequate accessibility. Phone system is terrible. Lots of room for improvement!!!
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great time on our first RV outing, and our first stay at Costanoa. The resort itself is very nice, and the KOA kiosk people were friendly and helpful. The pull-through spots are a little tight, not much room to spread out a rug and chairs, but still worked fine. Our next visit will be at a back in site, much more room and not as close to neighbors. Highly recommend the resort.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
TOO EXPENSIVE, WE WILL NOT RETURN
Oct 08, 2018
This is the cleanest, prettiest campground. Wonderful amenities and the staff is great!
Oct 08, 2018
Park is wonderful as always. The rule enforcements have gotten rediculous. My not return..
Oct 08, 2018
Cabins should hav been at the other end. Why is the grass all dead???
Oct 08, 2018
The width of the space was so narrow we had to push the table on the dirt to be able just walk by to pay $ 106 per night because we are not members I could have stayed in a hotel and pay the same amount
Oct 07, 2018
Our stay was amazing! The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. We were there for 6 days with our three boys and their families for my husbands 60th birthday. Staff was extremely accommodating; special thanks to Angela for making our family trip unforgettable!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Cable tv did not work
Oct 06, 2018
We had a great time, we didn't know this koa cite would have so many amazing amenities!
Oct 05, 2018
Excellent in all respects. Beautiful site with great restaurant. Thanks for making our stay special.
Oct 05, 2018
Great tanks to Angela for boking our net stays at KOA-Campgrounds
Oct 04, 2018
The grounds were beautiful and immaculate. Loved the landscaping! Staff was wonderful; special thanks to Angela who helped make our family trip amazing!
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Had a fantastic stay except the skunks that bothered us a few times
Oct 03, 2018
we were only there for one night - longer, and we would have asked to move to some of the vacant spots away from the big/noisy RV's. Would be awesome if you had some smaller-only van space. Apart from that, staff were super friendly, and a night at Costanoa is always a good night! Thanks
Oct 03, 2018
Beautiful place will be back
Oct 02, 2018
Everything was great!! If there had to be a con it would be the 25 dollars extra to come in a hour before the two check in!! But Other than that the people were great nice place was nice they had a band on Saturday and they were pretty good! So overall it was nice!!
Oct 02, 2018
We arrive 1 hr. early and were told to pay $25.00 or park by the restaurant. Come on, the prior guests had already left!
Oct 02, 2018
We could not bring our dog anywhere meaningful. ie. Hiking. We won't be back.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Amazing!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Our site in the deluxe RV Seascape Village loop was large and clean with had a nice firepit. The campground and restrooms were clean and well designed.Lots of trails and areas to walk dogs, however, dogs were not allowed on the beach.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
My only comment was that the loose dirt on the sides of my spot were a little bit of a mess. Otherwise, great spot.
Oct 01, 2018
We went with two other families and had a great time. The surroundings are beautiful and well maintained. The kids had a blast riding their bikes all around and the best part was we felt safe letting them do so. The comfront station were well maintained and close to all the sites. They had fresh and local coffee and pasteries at the little general store which was a nice treat.
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Love this place. We are going to be back real soon. I am looking forward to it. We are bringing our neighbors.
- Rebecca Clare on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.