Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Nice place but $100 $dollars a night is a little pricey for a camp site. and the constant smell of horse manure is annoying.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Restaurant had some of the best food I have eaten in the area. Well worth the money!
Jul 16, 2017
Great location, but I would describe Costanoa KOA as overpriced mediocrity. Cascade site was so narrow that the neighboring site's sewer hookup was literally 3 feet from the side of our trailer. Seascape site was better, but the two sites next to us where packed with people, and party central. WiFi was intermittent in Cascade, nonexistent in Seascape.
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect! Nice spot to camp on the coast.
Jul 15, 2017
Exceptional grounds and facilities. Well maintained.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Loved it all the way around!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very relaxing, and pleasant. Had a problem and needed a jump, was surprised that the Office would not help out. Little disappointing.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, professional staff, nice view
Jul 14, 2017
Great spot. A bit pricey, but very nice!
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for one night only while driving up the coast of California. It was a very nice campground with nice clean amenities.
Jul 14, 2017
Liked everything. Need a few paths so people stop walking thru others camp sites. Especially with the new cabins. Those folks don't get it. Camping 101. Help them please, the noise is going to get bad.
Jul 14, 2017
Way too many rules concerning where you are allowed to walk your dog or in our case service animal. The prices a bit high for what you get but in a pinch it worked for us.
Jul 12, 2017
My friend and I stayed for one night at a tent site on a Monday and I wish we had stayed longer. The grounds are well-maintained and have great amenities. The only thing I wish it had was a grill at each site. We didn't bring our own so we used the communal grills by the wash sink, but fortunately no one else was using that area. we'll definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
My family and I were brand new to RV's. Going to this camp ground was a great experience for our first time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will go back. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and facilities were nice. My problem was with staff. Check in was very rude to my family and to me. Everyone in my family had a bad experience with check in. Then staff at pizza place were insulting. I knew pizza place was new so I had no problem with waiting or some confusion, but that was not the issue - they were just plain rude and treated us like we were stupid
Jul 11, 2017
Located on the beautiful California coast. Near the redwoods. Not geared towards little kids, so there are not so many kids running around like there are in the Santa Cruz KOA. SC KOA is great, but if you don't have little ones, this one may be better for you. The coast north of SC is sometimes colder, but less populated.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place. The restaurant was a little too expensive and the pull through sites where too small.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was extremely Awesome. I can only think of one draw back it is very pricey. oh and one other thing the Restaurant definitely needs some work. other then that it was great and we will be planning to come back.
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was extremely clean. The landscaping is maticulous, not a dead leaf amywhere. View of ocean great.
Jul 07, 2017
Disappointed when paying for full hook ups and drive through, which is as expensive, that our campground was a concrete strip. Bummed that dog could only be in RV section.
Jul 07, 2017
Very quiet and clean campground. Not many activities for kids during the week. Prices are way too high !!!
Jul 07, 2017
Great
Jul 06, 2017
Loved it. Clean and kid friendly, lots of family activities with a cool bird show. Loved the new Pine Tent. Wished it was open more on the holiday weekend. A must go for families.
Jul 06, 2017
I can't believe the new Pizza place called the "Pine" charges $22 for pizzas. You do not expect to pay these prices when camping.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff is hostile and rude. Customer service is a foreign concept to them. I was trying to inquire about my site reservation and the woman tried to pick a fight with me. Shouting after me when I walked away! It is a still a beautiful location even though the grounds have been in decline since the new owners took over about 18 mo ago.
Jul 05, 2017
Family friendly, my only comments, that goes to many locations is how close they have the sites from each other....
Jul 05, 2017
Loved having the Pine Tent food options. The calzone was delicious!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well run. Place where fun goes to die. Old fuddy duddies run this place like a nazi concentration camp. In particular, the campgrounds manager's husband goes around snarling and shouting rudely at campers. The people who run this place are more concerned about running this place according to the rules and ignoring the purpose of why the campers are there! need young blood!
Jul 05, 2017
Our friends with 2 small children were turned away and not allowed to camp with us. They were first told it's because that would put our campground at 8 rather than 6 alloted campers per site. The irony is there were open sites all around us, some were never filled overnight. Also, badly designed camp area (no campfires) plus so many ticks. Heartbroken for friends + ticks?! Nope
Jul 04, 2017
Our new favorite koa to visit! Clean, well kept, beautiful views!
Jul 04, 2017
Very expensive and the drive though camp spots are to close. $134 a night in your own RV is a lot to pay, even with cable TV.
Jul 04, 2017
Your staff was sarcastic, combative, rude, and utterly unhelpful. I was embarrassed that my friends who I invited to join me for this trip were treated so rudely. I will not return to a KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
Muy completo
Jul 03, 2017
Would have given 5 stars except that the staff is really unfriendly and unwelcoming with the exception of the 2 women who were working in the stables running the horses back rides on Sat, 7/1 from 2-4. They were great! Hire more people like them.
Jul 03, 2017
Very windy and freezing at the location, very limited camping facilities. Bathrooms and fireplace area were very nice.
Jul 03, 2017
clean,near by the sea,good shop,very expensiv on weekends
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to escape from the heat of the valley very cool and quite
Jul 02, 2017
Great location, clean campsite.
Jul 01, 2017
If you can get passed the rude lady at check in, our trip was perfect! When you excitedly arrive for vacation you expect a friendly welcome but that lady makes you feel like you are ruining her whole day by being there! Not to mention she has no clue what she's doing. I hope the management gets rid of her! We heard others who had the same experience! Kinda starts your vacay off on the wrong foot!
Jul 01, 2017
Did not like the ticks in the tall weeds next to dog walking area.
Jun 30, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Costanoa KOA. We delighted in apps and drinks at Cascade, made s'mores and new friends at the communal fire pit and our 4 mo daughter slept the best she ever has!
Jun 29, 2017
Easy access to campsite and nice shade. Campground hosts were very friendly and informative. Very peaceful site.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very neat. RV's a bit too close to each other
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy