Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Great park and our views of the Pacific Ocean were very nice.
Jul 11, 2018
Beautiful scenery, clean campground. We liked it very much!
Jul 11, 2018
Overall, the facility is well taken care of, however, I stayed in the "bring your own tent" area. There seemed to be no rules as far as quiet hours or number of people per site. there were fire works set off (just a few) after 10pm on a Monday evening. So if your intention is to have some peace and quiet in nature do not stay in this spot. It was an absolute circus.
Jul 10, 2018
We found your facility to be very overpriced for the amenities. Additional costs for all the kids activities, unfriendly rec staff, and yard games in poor condition made for a disappointing lack of options for the kids. The bathroom facilities were great and usually clean.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice stay along the cool coast. Very busy place and the trash cans should be emptied twice a day. Some of the rest rooms ran out of toilet paper.
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful location with a clean and friendly campground!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We had a great time enjoying the beautiful KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Oscar went out of his way to allow us to pet the goats and horses. This made my 2 year olds dreams come true. Thank you
Jul 10, 2018
Could not be happier. Great site. Great weather. Fantastic staff. Awesome restaurant. Will go again soon!
Jul 10, 2018
Bathrooms needed more attention
Jul 10, 2018
They bent over backwards to help us.
Jul 09, 2018
The campgrounds & weather are beautiful and the area is so nice. However, we felt that as tent campers we sure got the short end of the stick. We were shoved in the back corner of the campgrounds (right next to the skunks home - the brush and trees). There were no camp fires allowed (but we did see other tent campers carry over fire pits from other camp sites and had a fire... hmmm)
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Beautiful landscape friendly staff. Nice facilities. Bike rental way overpriced. 3 people for two hours 90 dollars. For the price of a nites stay. Only feel should have a pool and hot tub as part of the KOA. This is priced as a resort. Top end camp ground. For the record. I have been camping at commercial campgrounds for 35 years. I have plenty of income. Prefer staying the upper end campgrou
Jul 09, 2018
Bathroom showers could use some work. Don’t drain.
Jul 09, 2018
We love Costanoa KOA! We camp there at least twice a year and always have an amazing time. We have a travel trailer and the Seascape area is our favorite. The entire campground is beautiful, huge but very well maintained. The landscaping is amazing and the views are spectacular. The beach across the road is a huge plus, It's a hike but well worth it.
Jul 09, 2018
FUN FUN PLACE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK AGAIN....
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
We had RV troubles and had to stay an extra day on a holiday, we know this put out the incoming campers but the park was so kind and helpful, they managed to get the campers at least into our RV section as they were camping with another family until we could get a repair man out the next day to get us on our way. Great folks at the KOA kiosk!
Jul 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. We enjoyed the Castanoa Restaurant, and ate all our dinners at the restaurant. We would like to see seperate fenced doggie play areas, and all your Dog Sites fenced. . We didnt take our Bassett’s to the furthest one after we found a tick on her. We only took them to the nearest one’s We would definitely come back with our Bassett’s or just me and my wife.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice place but to ecpencive and poor bathroom .
Jul 08, 2018
Visiting from the UK and did not know what to expect. The reception team were really friendly, welcoming and helpful. The site is very pretty with alot of effort going into gardening and upkeep. Great site!
Jul 07, 2018
We arrived the 4th of july, Which Made us unable to check-in. We still would like to claim our 10% cruise america discount.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Our site was tight and dirty...Some of the back-in sites had Grass. One of the Employees was pleasant... That being said; there is Nothing about the campground that warrants $145.00 a night!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We LOVED this resort last year but this year it was very different... (not positive). Not sure we will go back!!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Very expensive! $5 to do a load of laundry, don’t get me wrong it’s nice but you’ll pay for it!
Jul 06, 2018
We had an amazing visit, we will definitely be back. The Park was well kept and very clean. Tons of activities for all ages. We enjoyed the band in the afternoon while playing yard games. Loved walking around looking at all the flowers. The farm area in the back was very well kept. The sitting areas throughout were perfect to sit at and look at the beautiful view. Loved our time here.
Jul 05, 2018
2nd year in a row with 3 other couples. We all had different accommodations. Bathrooms nice and clean, heated and have hot water in showers. Only drawback was number of ticks attached to our group during a hike from your property. Should be more warning signs before accessing trails. Otherwise a fun time and great stay
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Staff was wonderful, and going above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay! We will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2018
Great resort! General Store, 7.99 for a bag of sugar (organic, raw, blah blah) would be nice if there where a handful of i teams campers might need. Coffee creamer, sugar, salt, matches, toothpaste.....just some essentials.
Jul 04, 2018
Very good enjoy the location , and people were working ggrtr
Jul 04, 2018
We loved the openness and the space between RV's. The grassy areas were very well kept with room to spread out. We enjoyed our walks with our dog and would definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
We stay here a few times a year, never disappointed. CLEAN! Friendly staff! Great views. Amenities and utilities are top notch.
Jul 03, 2018
Enjoyed my stay at this camp. Well maintained. Landscaped nicely. Nice extras at the baths. Price was still rediculously high for a night at a tent site. 65.00? Offered NO discount for AAA.
Jul 02, 2018
The gentlemen in spot E13 needs to go. Walking quietly with my daughter to go see the goats and he spraying water to make mud where we need to walk and scolded us for making paths. The rest of our experience was wonderful. The staff was very polite even when needing to tell our group to quiet down after quiet hours. Purge out the long term tenants with shabby rigs and get bigger fire pits!
Jul 02, 2018
We have stayed with you several times over the years. Nice camp in general. Room for improvement: 1. The speed bumps throughout the park are terribly over the top! I dare say punitive. No speed is slow enough to avoid excessive jolts. 2. The WIFI still stinks, after all these years. Lack of cel service makes a decent WIFI a necessity
Jul 02, 2018
Very Nice!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Our first time here and we had a great time! Very nice campground. Close enough to hear the ocean waves!
Jul 01, 2018
Wonderful campground with an amazing and friendly staff!
Jul 01, 2018
The rv spaces with the wood platforms are fantastic. Although we don't bring a tent, it's a great space for chairs or for the kids to play games in a contained area. Aside from the smell of animal urine in the mornings - which we understand can't usually be controlled - we loved our stay at Costanoa. We would most definitely come again, but would stay further from the main trash receptacles.
Jul 01, 2018
Had a great time with with the grandkids, park very clean weather was great
Jul 01, 2018
We were really bummed about tenting and no fires. The whole fun of camping. When we arrived a lady told us we could use fire puts in common area if they were lite. We kept going back and checking first night and nothing walked around even checking if other areas were lite. Nope. Second night we tried again to find them crowded and full. After awhile a family let us in to finally roast our Smores.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy