Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2018
Very good, nice area! Only complaint would be bathrooms weren’t very close and no electricity.
Nov 25, 2018
Terrific!
Nov 24, 2018
We‘be been here for the third time (2x RV, once in a tent cabin) and maybe we’ll swing by again on our way back. It’s just a very nice place and all amenities are well kept. Love it. The only thing I‘d like to see improved is Wifi service - it’s practically impossible to even read an email which prevents us from staying for longer periods of time.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Great sites with great people.
Nov 21, 2018
We had an emergency with our son who was involved in an accident and was in the hospital late in the evening.No one could get a hold of us for 3 hours due to the wifi. You guys bill this as one of your amenities but it's a feature that's non existent. Please reevaluate this so this does not happen to other people who are camping there.
Nov 21, 2018
Beautiful! Loved this spot and already have booked again for next year!
Nov 21, 2018
Fantastic location and people we had a great time. Pull through sites are narrow and in need of ground cover to control the loose dirt and debris
Nov 21, 2018
I enjoyed the wonderful setting and the tent camping area was acceptable. My only criticism is that I called the KOA office earlier in the day and asked about power hookups in the camping area. I understood from my phone conversation with a staff member that the tent camping area would have a 120V receptacle for me to use. Next time I will know to reserve a trailer camping spot with power.
Nov 20, 2018
The gardend are beautiful.. Love the added pumpkins...
Nov 20, 2018
Really enjoyed the family attractions such as the goats, horses and falconry. We stayed in E12 and the grassy area behind the spot was very nice and comfortable. Property was well cared for and the camp store was nicely stocked. Overall we had a very nice stay and have plans to come back in the next few weeks.
Nov 20, 2018
What a pleasant surprise this KOA was. Beautiful, clean, well managed. What a gem. This goes straight to the top of our list of favorites. Can’t wait to return and try the restaurant and dry sauna at the comfort station. In a world of disappointments this was pure satisfaction.
Nov 19, 2018
We are new to the RV camping life and this was our first time at a KOA spot. We were so surprised at how amazing this place is! There are so many amenities that make it so easy to enjoy time with your family just hanging out here. It felt like a luxury camp ground. Very clean, the staff is so friendly, the grounds are gorgeous - it's amazing! This will be a place that we'll come back to!!
Nov 19, 2018
We always have the best time here. The staff are helpful and friendly, the grounds are clean, safe and nice to be at. The sites are beautiful and the relaxation is bountiful.
Nov 19, 2018
This was our first trip with our travel trailer. The staff was very friendly, the facilities clean and the grounds are beautifully festive!
Nov 19, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Terrible experience, the noise and drunkenness from the neighbors on my last night, 11/17 was more than I could tolerate. Security did nothing, Party raged on until 1 am, on a Thursday night!! Not only was I annoyed but I also felt threaten by the unpredictable drunken mob. I purchased a KOA membership thinking I was going to utilize Costonoa quite frequentlybutaftermylastexperienceillneverbebac
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
WE ALWAYS ENJOY THE WELCOMING STAFF AND CLEANLINESS OF YOUR KOA. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK TO STAY WITH YOU AGAIN!
Nov 14, 2018
Despite telling staff that cable didn’t work at 4 camp sites, nothing was done or a discount offered. We were told at 7:30pm to quiet down because at 10pm there was a noise restriction.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at Costanoa. Its always a quiet and relaxing time for us.
Nov 13, 2018
Such a great stay! Sites are roomy, staff is friendly and the restaurant was amazing! Five stars all the way!!!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Great campground. Nice RV Spots and cabins; clean, pet friendly, and a great place for family camping.
Nov 13, 2018
We camped with a group (7 sites). The grounds are very nice, but the RV spots are too close together. My neighbor’s power box, water & dump were within a few feet from my front door! Fortunately, our neighbors were friends. I wouldn’t camp here unless it was with a group. Otherwise you’re sandwiched between strangers. Just an odd layout of the slips & space behind them, esp for the high pri
Nov 13, 2018
Beautiful resort! Beautiful beaches! Beautiful weather! Only one complaint..... the dogs should be allowed on the trails, that nice of a resort I would think guests would naturally know to pick up after their pets ���� Thanks so much for the nice stay �
Nov 13, 2018
Beautiful facility in great location, well maintained, very clean, perfect for children. We also loved all the programs they have offered. However the tent camping area is not great. It's an unnaturally fenced area without your own fireplace and it feels like an afterthought that doesn't really fit in the overall theme.
Nov 13, 2018
We stayed for three nights in the Eucalyptus loop and had a great time. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. My only wish was that the sites were not sooo close together. Stepping out of my motorhome, I practically stepped on the sewer and water lines to the neighbors coach.
Nov 13, 2018
We loved our stay and loved everything about this campground!!! Clean facilities, family friendly activities, great staff and beautiful grounds! We will be back many many times!
Nov 13, 2018
Got the last spot at the last minute but I would t recommend trying that since this is an amazing location and we were really lucky. Crowded but very well organized so you don’t notice it and tons of green space so room to roam.
Nov 12, 2018
Loved the Falcons! Nice surprise. Wonderful KOA. Clean...just hope rates don't go up
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Beautiful campground with good hikes and beaches nearby. The bathrooms are nice and many have dry saunas. There's a spa on site at the Main lodge if you want to treat yourself. Two things to know: Dogs are very restricted to just the RV loop, not allowed on any hiking trails or the main area. There is No phone service and wifi is not high bandwidth. Rated 9, not 10, due to cost.
Nov 11, 2018
Beautiful grounds, peaceful environment. Just what we needed!
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
We had a great time. The campground and restrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 09, 2018
Only one night but it was great. The weather was perfect. Had dinner in restaurant. Very good.
Nov 07, 2018
Excellent place to stay for a few days!
Nov 06, 2018
It was beautiful and relaxing. We came during the week, so it was very peaceful. We love coming here year after year!
Nov 05, 2018
Our favorite campground!!!
Nov 05, 2018
Stay was excellent. Will absolutely return. Our only wish is there were a few more things for kids. The play ground equipment is fine but more for younger kids. Ours are 6 & 10 and were looking for more things for their age - that didn’t cost $20 per kid to climb a wall or do flips. Bathrooms and showers were terrific. The retail store was excellent.
Nov 05, 2018
Everything was great except internet service, very weak service
Nov 05, 2018
Clean, quiet and beautiful place.
Nov 05, 2018
We stayed two nights. Have already made reservations for another visit in 6 months for four nights.
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Love this place. We are going to be back real soon. I am looking forward to it. We are bringing our neighbors.
- Rebecca Clare on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.