Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2019
We love bringing our RV to the Costanoa KOA. It’s a very well maintained facility with great landscaping, a well stocked store and a restaurant that’s very satisfying all wrapped up with ocean views.
Jul 30, 2019
Kid friendly, clean and hot showers.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Clean and well managed! Great place!
Jul 29, 2019
Beautiful KOA. Very well maintained and operated. The spots were a little snug for our trailer but I would look at the site map first next time. Loved it!!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Had a pleasant stay, very clean but the camp sites are very small. I have a thirty foot fifth wheel with slide outs on both sides they first gave me a site I couldn’t fit, the staff was very accommodating and gave me a new site. The skunk population needs to be addressed.
Jul 29, 2019
great location and close to the beach
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice and clean. Well managed. Very quiet.
Jul 29, 2019
Excellent
Jul 29, 2019
A little expensive but great layout and activities. Clean and quiet!
Jul 28, 2019
Beautiful campground. If you have a family then make sure to try and get the seascape circle. My kids found what it means to have independence. They could ride there bikes around the circle or simply walk to the middle of the grass and always find a new friend wanting to play.
Jul 28, 2019
Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2019
this was recommended to us and it was as it was said to be. we are already planning are next visit!
Jul 27, 2019
Best RV park on the coast.
Jul 26, 2019
Only thing was that the big double sink in the tent section was clogged and dirty. Other than that it was beautiful and a great stay
Jul 26, 2019
We wanted a place to just relax for a week and Costanoa is that perfect KOA campground. Beautiful setting along the Pacific Ocean, old growth trees, quiet, excellent restaurant, unique general store, play area for children away from the RV's but close enough for children to walk, evening entertainment on weekends for adults and children. Santa Cruz is a nice 25 mile drive south. PERFECT VACATION
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Great place! We’ll be back for sure!
Jul 25, 2019
This is a beautiful campground and area. They have 2 restaurants and plenty of things for kids to do. However, for the price, the sites were very disappointing. They were so tight we barely had enough room to put our chairs out. And when we did, the entire site was dirt and rocks. $100 a night there is a joke.
Jul 25, 2019
Very clean campground and very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2019
Costanoa KOA is a great campsite. All camp personnel were helpful and pleasant. The campground itself was very well maintained. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jul 25, 2019
Nice and quiet. I love the landacaping.
Jul 24, 2019
We held our family reunion here again this year and will definitely be back. It’s pricey but soooo worth it. I almost want to keep it a secret LOL. Costanoa has something for everyone’s lodging needs. And the kids have a blast exploring the property.
Jul 24, 2019
Clean and beautiful, as always. Value isn’t as great as in the past as there’s an extra cost associated: dogs, extra car, early check in. Getting too expensive for us.
Jul 23, 2019
Amanda, at checkin was great! Last time we arrived 1/2 hrs early and the 1st thing that the older woman said was "we could charge you 25 dollars for being early ". And she never smiled! I am glad that she wasn't there this time. She should be cleaning the toilets .Amanda was the real deal. We loved her.
Jul 23, 2019
My only recommendation is that they have benches placed around playground.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Awesome, as usual. We've made your KOA our summer favorite for several years. We also visit you for New Year's !
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Beautiful campground and area. Very clean. Lots of amenities. Great service from staff.
Jul 22, 2019
Under 5 Kids are allowed in spa and one of them pooped in it. No one under 5 or kids in diapers should be allowed in the spa area. A bit pricey at 137/night for RV back in. Poop in the spa ruined it for us.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
It was a nice stay. Could use a little more space between trailers.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Lovely... wish there was a place for dogs off leash
Jul 21, 2019
Tent sites are close together but overall great place.
Jul 20, 2019
Didn’t care for the original location and the $25.00 check in charge for coming in before 2:00. But they lucky we were able to move to a better location we’re our MH could be leveled Otherwise the stay was good.
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful place, enjoyed the peaceful surroundings.
Jul 20, 2019
Walk to the most fabulous beach, gourmet dinner in the restaurant. Camp site with a deck! California quail posing for photos....and the bathrooms beautiful. Camping doesn't get any finer
Jul 20, 2019
Great overnight tent stay. Book more than one day! Fun walk to the beach (standard fitness level required) Felt clean and safe. Children’s park and games available. Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2019
Great location, super friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2019
Never have encountered so many Ticks! Used spray and avoided high grass...yet found them on our dogs and in our hair. Would have appreciated a "heads up" on check in...like State Parks do. Dissappoin Disappointed at only 13 cable TV stations...Particularly at the current price for enjoying otherwise well managed KOA. Found wider TV selection at several less expensive KOA's during MayX-country tr
Mar 11, 2020
Best KOA with a lot to offer. They are always booked, make reservations now. Restaurant is excellent,the gift shop has a bit of everything. One of my favorite places to go
- Allison Zuber on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Clean and well maintained RV park that is close to the ocean!
- Becky Peterson on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Great campground. Camp hosts were very nice and accommodating.
- Dave Kern on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.