Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2018
It is our favorite camping spot. The grounds are well kept and the security guy followed up when someone drove in with a truck without registering. It gave us peace of mind that our belongings were safe. I would just suggest that they should hold people to quite time after 10pm.
Aug 01, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We ate at the outdoor lunch place. Food was great. The gift shop store was awesome! We picked spots for our next trip!
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The only downside to our trip was trying to get dinner at the tent on Saturday night. We waited two hours, some of us gave up and went back to our campsites and ate something else. In the future if there’s going to be a big wedding you should do something to accommodate the people that work at the tent. They were overwhelmed.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We had a nice time. It is a very clean facility with nice amenities for adults and children. The pull thru sites have a steep grade and took about 3" on one side to level our rv. If you plan on flying any flags, they have a ridiculous rule about flying them no higher than roof level. We were also told to shut the light off that was shining on the American flag due to a committee rule.
Jul 31, 2018
Hard to get a spot! Lots of dogs barking. No TP in the women’s loo in the morning.
Jul 31, 2018
Very family friendly, clean and all around special place. We were tent campers and loved the comfort stations and the fact we could charge our devices nearby. This is our second time, once without kids and once with. The versatility of being romantic and family friendly is a hard balance, one you achieved! Also the restaurant deserves its own separate 5 stars, most delicious food, well done!
Jul 31, 2018
Wonderful, quiet. Great place
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Too many rules with no flexibility for unique situations. Ease up a little bit on enforcement.
Jul 30, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Just wish the pull thru sites were not so close to the next campsite.
Jul 30, 2018
The bathroom facilities were not adequate for the amount of people in the park!
Jul 30, 2018
I was not impressed with this campsite whatsoever. It was like taking our trailer and family to a parking lot for the weekend. The skunk problem is completely out of control, there is an easy solution but no one that works there seems to care. The trailer next to us seemed like a permanent resident, there was dog poo and pee all over and the smell was horrendous. Overpriced parking lot camping
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Many, many wonderful things about your campground we enjoyed. But. the septic of adjacent site 10 feet from our door and seeping-no visual nor odor barrier. No possibility of sitting outside our trailer under the awning. We have outlived our 4th Doberman by two weeks now and are planning on getting our 5th. Your no-Doberman policy will prevent us from returning.
Jul 30, 2018
Even thought the Costanoa campground has good amenities etc, the campground we got allocated was really not good. It was so windy in that section of the campground that installing the tent , cooking, eating was a nightmare. It seemed like a whole different world of wind tunnels out there compared to the rest of the Costanoa campground !! Costanoa should not sell that section of the campground.
Jul 30, 2018
miscommunication regarding airbnb camper tho the manger, sharon carpenter, was INCREDIBLY accommodating & her customer service skills SHOULD be rewarded. sharon was understanding & kind. she offered me FANTASTIC alternatives that i appreciated more than i can express. costanoa is a favorite of mine. i hold MANY special memories from staying there. thank you sharon !
Jul 29, 2018
The facilities are very clean. However, the wifi doesn't work which is difficult since my job requires that I be on call. We will not be returning. However, if you don't require internet or cell service, this is a lovely place to stay.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Enjoyed the Pine Tent pizza, staff very friendly and bathrooms clean. Lunch at restaurant delicious. RV's running AC vent fans at night is way too noisy, this was our only problem during the stay.
Jul 29, 2018
Beautiful location, it was a perfect escape from the summer heat! Loved having the restaurant on site, the food was great! We didn’t try the smaller outdoor bar/restaurant, but we will next time for sure. Staff was very friendly, and helped us when we had a problem with our RV. My only complaint is I wish they had warned us that the beach is a LONG walk, across a highway. Too hard for small ki
Jul 28, 2018
We had an amazing time! In fact we scheduled another stay for September of this year and July of 2019. Our only complaint was the attitude of one young security guard. I spoke with the head of security, (who was an amazing ambassador for your fine facility), about our experience. Over all the trip exceeded our expectations! Thank you for a wonderful vacation! Can’t wait to return!
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
No one in the campground area respected the “Quiet Time” and there is a tree branch that is about to fall down that creaks all night long
Jul 28, 2018
Love Costanoa! The last minute reservation left us only 1 choice for our stay. The pull through sites in Whales are narrow, but we still had a great time!
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
This place is amazing! Beautiful campground. I highly recommend it.
Jul 27, 2018
...well...what a blow...should of been flying my kites all nite...the tent camping was not really that great...it was like you were in a backyard...other than that the comfort station lay out could of been designed better with a central courtyard with a round firepit...the fireplace was nice but one or two camps of people took up all the space...it was cold and the 2nd nite couldn't get near it...
Jul 27, 2018
Lovely park, friendly people, great location. Would love a swimming pool or spa available to RV campers but overall one of my favorite parks. Access to the ocean and hikes in the hills are prime activities here.
Jul 26, 2018
It was very quiet and clean.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
It was almost perfect... if we just had better wi-fi or cell service.
Jul 25, 2018
Bathroom dirty,no toilet paper, light bulbs out, sites full of weeds, grounds unkempt, no dog run (plenty of space) Long time customer, may never return. Interested to see if anyone responds.
Jul 25, 2018
We were so disappointed when some teen age boy what worked there came by and doused our fire with water. Didn’t say anything just did it and walked off. So unprofessional. When we asked why he said it was against protocol and kept walking away. We were told... the check in desk, the shop that if we wanted a fire in that particular pit we would need to start it. We did it and I want $ back.
Jul 25, 2018
Staff was very helpful. Campsite was clean and hook ups were good. Beautiful location and great beaches nearby. I would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2018
We have been camping here for 18 years now, and while we absolutely love the campground and the location, we have experienced thing like having to rent a BBQ area, so our group could spend time together, or this time having to fit a 7 man tent onto a 12’x15’ platform, because apparently we aren’t allowed to pitch a tent on the grass. It would’ve been nice to know before we packed. Ask ques
Jul 25, 2018
Great customer service. Clean campgrounds and restrooms. Beautiful coastline
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great timk Great time!
Jul 24, 2018
Excellent location, facilities, and staff. We will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2018
Everything so clean and very good staffs.
Jul 24, 2018
wonderful... staff Susan, ester and angela are amazing.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Large complex with numerous offerings. Clean and well maintained. Limited shower facilities which requires coordination and/or long wait times.
Jul 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy