Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff. Well kept gounds. Loved being able to see the ocean from out RV site.
Sep 24, 2018
We love visiting Costanoa KOA. This trip was the maiden voyage of our brand new motorhome and you even made the weather perfect for picture taking. The only issue we had was that the cable TV didn't work very well. It was hard to tell if the problem was with our TV or your cable. It turned out to be your cable. See you again! Holly Hossack
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We had the walk in site. I thought the sites were quite close together, but was okay for the one night we stayed. Surprised the comfort station had only one shower per gender, with so many campers sharing the bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2018
Mostly everything I loved. Staff was great, grounds incredible, amenities vast. I tried to schedule a regular tent site 2 days before I arrived, I get they book fast, and was told their were none left and i could book a multiple tent site for about $30 more. Same night two people got the last tent site in a walk-in. Waiting list would have been nice if it came up.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Just a one night stay during a trip to SF and on CA-1. Nice location, clean and okay. But the price for a tent area is rated much too high.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The trash and recycle units should be better marked for ease of use.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Perfect weekend. Great site and fun time. Enjoyed the music on Saturday night and especially enjoyed our breakfast Tuesday morning in the Cascade. We'll be back in February 2019
Sep 19, 2018
We love this KOA. Its so beautiful here. We always stay at KOA's they are clean, nice and friendly people.
Sep 19, 2018
Wonderful
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great friendly staff. We stayed in the Eucalyptus section with the grassy site and the platform. I wish the sites were delineated a bit more as neighbors constantly wander through the site visiting with one another. Not sure what might help, maybe planting some low bushes?
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean and friendly and family orientated. Only issue.... we were not able to tie our dog out side of the resturant to have breakfast. We had to leave. Maybe some skunk repellant ideas....Otherwise, great place to stay !!!
Sep 18, 2018
Great campground, great weather - we had a wonderful visit. It's fun to see all of the families enjoy your park. We'll be back there soon!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We noticed an increase in security and appreciate the extra protection afforded us during our stay. The only suggestion we have is that the sites need some attention as the ground cloth is starting to come up around the site and is a trip hazard.
Sep 17, 2018
Always a pleasure. This time I gave gift of massage to a friend and they LOVED it!! There were a couple of things, none of which would keep me or my friends from returning. 1. Breakfast Cascade grill sep 15. Too little staff. Waited 30 min at the front desk and no one acknowledged us, As people left, they said "good luck". We left 2. Lots of spider webs on the cabin patio near park entr
Sep 17, 2018
This was our first trip to a KOA, and it was epic. The location, cleanliness, and kid friendly atmosphere make it a place we will visit many more times.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
the campground was gorgeous, we had a wonderful time exploring & greatly enjoyed the peace. the only disappointing part of our stay was the restaurant-cascade. we made a reservation for breakfast and were disappointed when they had no idea what we were talking about. despite this they did seat us at a table, where we were completely ignored for twenty minutes at which point we left.
Sep 16, 2018
The campground is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The view of the ocean from the campground is spectacular! The staff is friendly and helpful. We’ll be back for sure!
Sep 16, 2018
Noisy. Vehicles are packed in very closely. I find it ironic that I was charged a five dollar conservation fee to be relegated to an asphalt strip squeezed in between two enormous RV's. This after being charged $128 to stay one night. Definitely not good value for money.
Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful location with friendly staff. Very clean and well cared for. General store well stocked with a great selection of wine.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
It was nice to have a bit of luxury at the end of our camping trip. The facilities were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downside would be the lack of shelter surrounding the tent site- it was very windy and made for a rather chilly couple of nights!
Sep 12, 2018
We have stayed here multiple time and are avid KOA users. We were disappointed with the unfriendly security officier that came to"enforce" new rules that didn't allow small children to use battery operated riding toys. He was rude and disrepective to our entire party on more than one occasion. It seems that they are more interested in maintaining the resort image than the kid friendly KOA.
Sep 12, 2018
We heard good things before we went... and then had a very mediocre time. Most KOAs are pretty good. This one had lots and lots of rules. Very spotty enforcement of the rules. Staff were snobby. When I showed up the rules were read to me and we were made to sign them. It was an overpriced experience I won't repeat.
Sep 11, 2018
The family loved the camping and natural resort feeling:)
Sep 11, 2018
The location and campground was beautiful. The rules have become increasingly stringent and the security officer enforcing them was rude. It’s unfortunate that power wheels have been outlawed thanks to an extreme act by another camper. I also understand that there are rules, but when enforcing them there is a way to communicate without being offensive and rude.
Sep 11, 2018
It was a very enjoyable experience. The grounds and facilities are impeccably maintained and the staff are friendly. We enjoyed the hiking trails and costal access.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Very enjoyable. The only complaint we have is the Restaurant seems understaffed. Twice we attempted to dine there and was surprised that even though it was not at all crowded we had to wait to even be noticed. This also happened a time time before when we stayed there. Also the menu seemed overly fancy. It would be better to ALSO offer a somewhat simpler variety of food.
Sep 11, 2018
Esther was amazing from reservations to check in. Grounds sparkle clean and all the enmities were a special treat
Sep 11, 2018
We stayed in Coastal Village. The site was narrow and long with a private deck. Very close to neighbors. Grounds are beautiful. Resort like feel.
Sep 11, 2018
We love this place. It’s beautiful and well maintained. We went for a couple of hikes with our little one. We are definitely coming back. Staff is wonderful.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Wonderful time at Coastanoa. Ocean views and easy walk to the beach.
Sep 10, 2018
Our family adores this KOA. We were able to stay in our trailer hosting our large extended family. This KOA is always family friendly, has a great staff and clean campgrounds. Five stars for sure!!
Sep 10, 2018
I was greeted by "You know you are early for your reservation and you can be charged $25.00 ( I was 45 minutes early). I would have liked to be greeted by hello and welcome back! The registration person then read all the rules of the park for me then asked me to sign the paperwork that I understood. I found the site to be close to my neighbors and very narrow. The park appeared overused and tired.
Sep 10, 2018
This campground has been one of our favorites since we started camping 8 years ago. The park was alway green and beautiful, but this time all of the grass toward the ocean side of the campground was all dead and full of gopher/squirrel holes. Conserving water? Management saving $? Also, no longer allowed to fly flags above the height of your RV.... Disappointed.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We always enjoy coming here. The staff is very friendly and the property is well kept. The only issue we had involved other guests. The two men who stayed in site E16 have an alternative lifestyle, which is okay; however, they were playing their music loud and were "sexually" dancing with each other in front of several children. One man had is hand in his pants rubbing his genitals.
Sep 10, 2018
Great location, very friendly staff, facilities jept very clean.
Sep 10, 2018
Campground was very clean and well maintained. The spaces were quite close together and this typically is not an issue, but the people next to us were blasting music for 7 hours straight in the late afternoon/evening. The camp security did not seem to care much about it as they drove by a number of times without addressing it. Once that couple left, the stay was wonderful.
Sep 10, 2018
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here and had a wonderful time! Please thank the staff for being very accommodating and very nice! The Head of Security did an awesome job taking care of an insane non guest and I would like to thank him a lot over that situation.
Sep 10, 2018
Loved it!
Jul 11, 2019
Best KOA i have ever camped at in 68 years.
- Judy Jasperson on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Small camp site but great. Very clean and shower/bathroom is very clean too. Site is next to each other, great for group camping or several families/friends going together 15 mins walking to the beach. Family and kids friendly area, kids can ride bike around.
- Yi on Google
Jun 16, 2019
Nice KOA friendly staff and nice spots. Did not use the facilities though. The restaurant at the Koa is very expensive so we went to the nearby town which had a nice roadhouse restaurant which I recommend instead.
- Wouter Kop on Google