Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
We have stayed here several times and it seems like it just keeps getting better. From the programmed activities, spa and most importantly not one but two restaurants to choose from. The easy, casual feel of the pine tent is great, and the live music is awesome. But, you can't beat a beautiful lunch or dinner at Cascade.
Aug 18, 2019
Awesome camp ground in a great location. We camped out with our tent. The site is lovely and the bathrooms, showers and sauna were amazing and sooooo nice after surfing. I highly recommend!
Aug 17, 2019
Perfect!
Aug 17, 2019
There is no place for tent campers to roast marshmallows.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Great visit, appreciated the restrooms, the sink at the campground, and other amenities. Great walk to the beach.
Aug 16, 2019
This is the second time we have stayed at this park. Both stays were very enjoyable and filled with fun things to do. All facilities were clean and maintained which leads to a very relaxing stay.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The ocean views were fantastic. I would definitely return to that facility.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Although it’s a bit pricey but overall we had a very enjoyable stay. The cleanliness both at the campsites and comfort stations was great.
Aug 13, 2019
This is such a well run clean place! Kids playing and riding bikes and parents relaxing. Absolutely picture perfect.
Aug 13, 2019
We loved it.
Aug 13, 2019
The E26 site was very clean and everything worked fine. When I notified the staff that the tree branches over the fire pit were too low they trimmed them within 2 hours which was very responsive. The staff was very courteous. Only negatives were poor service in the full service restaurant and horse riding descriptions were very misleading -- only for children 12 and under for 15 minutes..
Aug 13, 2019
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were very pleased with our stay. We will definitely be back. Thinking about becoming a member of KOA.���.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Love this site, it is my local go to location and will continue to be. However, they advertise Wifi access but it is so bad, basically unusable. The location has little to no cellular so wifi is important for messaging. Even in the premium RV sites no signal inside or out. Even when I get to an access point the connection doesn't work. They need to upgrade!
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean and lots to do. Options like the General Store and Restaurant are a bonus.
Aug 12, 2019
Awesome campground but BEWARE of TICK INFESTATION! Our dogs (2 small dogs) picked up a tick infestation after a hike . Now a lot of work to get rid of them :(! Also skunks running around. I will go back without dogs and also will bring tick/insect repellent. Otherwise, loved the campground, awesome views of Ocean, beautiful landscaping. Because of the ticks and skunks giving a 4 rating
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Landscaping was also very nice. Staff at the store, restaurant and even the landscapers were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
It was great! Grandchildren enjoyed riding their bikes and playing at the campground. Play equipment could be improved to include more things for older kids (9-12), such as a climbing wall or larger slides and swings. It would be nice if there were more daily activities to choose from (such as crafts, kareoke, games, for the kids every day. Evening campfires or movies would also be nice.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay. The coastline was spectacular, and the facilities were great. Highly recommended.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Everything was excellent, except the dog rules are a little overboard and a fenced in dog run would be great.
Aug 09, 2019
Gorgeous campgrounds near the ocean. Clean bathrooms with hot water. Friendly staff and fun atmosphere.
Aug 09, 2019
Very well maintained. Great location. Cons: expensive, skunks abound.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
WiFi was present but didn’t work
Aug 08, 2019
I've traveled the California coast for over 40 years, back when we could camp most anywhere in a van. I'm fine with those days being gone, and since Costanoa opened I always wanted to stay there. Then we got an rv and joined KOA a year ago, traveling east through several states and found KOAs to be consistently good value. But this one is just way overpriced.
Aug 08, 2019
Beautiful park. Nice hike to the beach. Clean. Nice sites.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Nice place.....the landscaping was lovely and the staff pleasant. There was some grime in the corners in the bathroom stalls... maybe a steam cleaning is in order.
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice and clean facility. The staff very very friendly. The kids had a blast camping with their friends. The only downside was too windy and there was a rude RV owner across from us. Aside from that, everything was good.
Aug 06, 2019
On-site restaurants overpriced and poor food choices. Greeter in the main restaurant was rude to my granddaughter. The staff did not enforce quiet hours. Dogs were left in trailers to bark at all hours.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Great Location, very clean and friendly staff. Highly recommended!
Aug 06, 2019
Helpful staff! Beautiful location. Camp grounds well maintained. I hope to come back soon
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Great park! Great location! Great staff! Just need to water the grass and take care of the gopher and skunk problem. It’s getting so bad we’re starting to reconsider our monthly stays. At this point we’re still planning on being back in a few weeks.
Aug 05, 2019
Was truly a wonderful experience! Costanoa KOA is the best and most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at and and seen! Can’t wait to go back again!
Aug 05, 2019
The pull throughs there are to small
Aug 04, 2019
Peaceful and cool temperatures. great place for our dogs wonderful view of the beach (sp E32) I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Not a fan. Was like camping in a day care. Tent area is just a very small field next to parking. Sites are not even clearly marked. When we came back after dinner someone had set their tent right next to ours. Screaming kids and slamming car doors had us up by 6am. One of the worst tent camping experiences we've had. No fires in this area either though other areas that paid more did get fire pits.
Aug 03, 2019
Paid premium for dirt and sticks. Could have had grass in other areas.
Aug 02, 2019
The grounds are amazing. We would not ever stay again unless friends with kids wanted to come along. The beach is not dog friendly. The rule against flying flags is a little crazy. We were told it was a Coastal Commission Rule. We camp at the ocean every 4-6 weeks and have never been asked to not fly a flag over your rig. The Pine tent is nice.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.