Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Stay was excellent. Will absolutely return. Our only wish is there were a few more things for kids. The play ground equipment is fine but more for younger kids. Ours are 6 & 10 and were looking for more things for their age - that didn’t cost $20 per kid to climb a wall or do flips. Bathrooms and showers were terrific. The retail store was excellent.
Nov 05, 2018
Everything was great except internet service, very weak service
Nov 05, 2018
Clean, quiet and beautiful place.
Nov 05, 2018
We stayed two nights. Have already made reservations for another visit in 6 months for four nights.
Nov 05, 2018
it was very good overall,from the loaner elbow on the dump connection we got to the overall exp. the main downside is no internet service for verizon cell phone users. this is one of the few places where verizon does not work that we have ever been on the west coast or east coast. wifi did not work. but overall all the sites were a little close together. stil very good exp.
Nov 05, 2018
I’d like to see more kid friendly things, but overall it’s a great place
Nov 05, 2018
It was great to be out on the coast for a visit again after being away for 2 years. We lived along the coast in San Mateo county for 10 years. The visit to Costanoa reminded us of fond memories.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
As always, so happy to be here!
Nov 03, 2018
It was a last minute change in plans. We had seen this location on the Web and were very curious. It is a beautiful spot. Very clean, staff very friendly, both campground and restaurant. The only point for improvement that I saw was the comfort station closest to the North Lodge needed attention and around the outdoor fire place the furniture had lots of cobwebs.
Oct 31, 2018
absolutely amazing. clean grounds, polite staff. We're coming back!
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Wireless/Internet connection was awful. Not kid friendly, staff wasn’t pleasant. Over all the view of the ocean from camp was beautiful, camp ground very clean.
Oct 30, 2018
Enjoy this park every time we come. We did get to the park 2 hrs early and was told it would cost $25 to stay. We left and came back. Was not happy about that.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We always look forward to our stay and enjoy how clean it is.
Oct 29, 2018
Nice clean and structured campground, lots of things to do and the campground had a lot of families with kids. We were there with our son, grandson, and relatives. We stayed in our Travel Trailer and the hookups were great. Our other family members stayed in the camp site next to ours. We loved the patios, grass, fire grill, and the trail to the beach.
Oct 29, 2018
We stayed at the pitch your tent site. The camp ground is flat and has grass which makes more comfortable.
Oct 29, 2018
Beautiful resort and wonderfully located! Definitely a repeat location
Oct 29, 2018
What a family friendly place fun and relaxing. Thank you
Oct 29, 2018
It was wonderful. The only downside was that our camp site , was muddy the entire 5 days of our stay due to nightly watering.
Oct 29, 2018
We live in Santa Cruz, and decided to finally check out Costanoa. We had a fantastic time! We stayed for a couple of days, but look forward to coming back and taking more time to enjoy the surroundings. Also, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. My only complaint would be the wifi and cable, but we should learn to unplug and not worry about electronics...
Oct 29, 2018
Best looking KOA we've stayed in so justifies high rate. Love the fall décor! Awesome ocean view in Seascape though tree was blocking our direct view but looked to sides and good. Wi-Fi and cell service was non-existent in our specific site. Unfortunately, upon check in around 3pm there was previous camper still in our site so we had to wait for them to leave. Otherwise, our stay was wonderful!!
Oct 28, 2018
Great campsite. Very clean and the kids loved it.
Oct 27, 2018
This is our second stay at Costanoa Campground. We don’t know why we haven’t heard of it sooner. What a wonderful find! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It’s very clean and has everything necessary for a great stay. We will definitely be making this campground a destination in the future.
Oct 27, 2018
Beautiful place to stay. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Now our favorite place in California.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Our stay was on a recommendation,We loved the site.The view of the ocean, The Whales,The Dog area, was great. DID NOT know we could not check into our site till 2:00 without paying $ 25.00 for early checkin.Our site was ready and only four spots taken. Not happy about that. But overall We loved the campground and will return.(P.S. WE arrived at 1:38 pm)
Oct 26, 2018
We had a great time. Cascade Restaurant was great for dinner and breakfast.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
We love Costanoa, but I have two complaints/suggestions. First, wifi. At this price, wifi should be much much better. Second, regarding the Wales pull through lots. They added landscaping between the lots which make it very difficult to access the hookups while standing in the soft dirt mounds. And as soon as the new plants grow a little, they will interfere with slide outs.
Oct 24, 2018
Very peaceful and clean. Great site and the pumpkins everywhere were so festive!
Oct 24, 2018
Had a great time, weather was fantastic. Staff were nice and helpful. We stayed in Whale South which we found to be pretty narrow and a little tight. We will be going back next year and staying a different spot! Over all Fantastic though.
Oct 23, 2018
Beautiful location with so many things to do and see!
Oct 22, 2018
WE LOVE IT HERE! IT IS THE MOST PERFECT WAY TO RING IN THE FALL! BEST SUNSETS ON THE COAST!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
I have been coming here for as long as I can remember ,and every time we come back you have more and more rules ,yes I know rules are great since I am in the education business but whats next ?
Oct 22, 2018
Very nice place and kid friendly.
Oct 22, 2018
Awesome clean campground! Close to the beach and a great place to relax with friends and family. Some nice hiking trails located on the property so the family get in a hike! We enjoyed our stay celebrating my birthday with friends and family. Our fourth time here and plan to come back again!
Oct 22, 2018
Hello, the grounds and location are Amazing, worth cost. Our major concern with the resort was the restaurant. We ate there three times within the 3 days once dinner lunch breakfast. As the staff on the floor seemed to be trying to keep up with the flow the service was horrible. We waited over 20 minutes for our morning coffee, bartenders were very dismissal. You need a manager, food was good
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Price really expensive for a KOA but we were having a family reunion and the options in our target area were slim. Nice restrooms. Water pressure being too high was something that needs to be addressed. Shouldn't have to worry about that with the price of the stay. Probably worst part was the rude campers that just have no camping courtesy...people walking through our campsite a lot.
Oct 22, 2018
There is a huge amount of new cabins added. Takes away a from the camping expierence. Disappointed in that we are looking at mini cabins instead of tents and rv’s. Also WiFi is a fraud. It looks like there’s WiFi connection but there is not any. No cell service. No WiFi. Had to use lodge courtesy phone. What’s the point of paying for a top dollar campsite when there is not top dollar service
Oct 22, 2018
Absolutely beautiful. We could see the ocean from our site. BathroomS are amazing, grounds are immaculate. My daughter loves the farm and rode a horse! The only thing we felt was a bummer was that the pull thru sites are very narrow for Class A and large trailers. We just barely had room to walk around our table with slides out. But this was only a minor inconvenience for us. We made it work.
Oct 22, 2018
Came in Thursday and rest of family arrived Friday. We like the place but would like to be able to have 2 tents per site with the Trailer. The space is there. I do like the raised platforms for the tents though. Place was very clean. Staff super nice and helpful. Definitely would return.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We love it! The landscape/plants are so fresh and beautiful! The fall decorations were so inviting and charming! We really enjoyed having breakfast and dinner in Cascade grill. Absolutely delicious! We really enjoy the Seascape loop. We are looking forward to our next stay. Thank you!
Oct 22, 2018
The worst part was that the Wi-Fi was unworkable the entire stay. My husband is a physician who is on call all of the time, so this was a real hardship for him and his patients. I think if you advertise that you have Wi-Fi, you should provide a Wi-Fi connection that is strong. Also, campground facilities force the campers to park extremely close to one another. Aside from that we had a good time.
Oct 22, 2018
The staff was awesome!! Park well kept and clean very nice!!
Oct 21, 2018
This KOA is hardly a KOA. More like a luxury rv resort taking advantage of the KOA networking without advertising it. No complaints here beautiful resort with beautiful views of the coast. Restrooms and resort are very clean and the staff are very nice. The resort was decorated with hundreds of pumpkins which was a cool fall/Halloween theme that was pleasant.
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful campground, little pricey.
- Penny Potter on Google
Aug 12, 2019
Nice Family friendly place
- Rishabh Keshari on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Great place to take the family. This year they had a falconry show, petting area with goats, and horse back riding. Great time.
- Ryan Fugate on Google