Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2018
WE LOVE IT HERE! IT IS THE MOST PERFECT WAY TO RING IN THE FALL! BEST SUNSETS ON THE COAST!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
I have been coming here for as long as I can remember ,and every time we come back you have more and more rules ,yes I know rules are great since I am in the education business but whats next ?
Oct 22, 2018
Very nice place and kid friendly.
Oct 22, 2018
Awesome clean campground! Close to the beach and a great place to relax with friends and family. Some nice hiking trails located on the property so the family get in a hike! We enjoyed our stay celebrating my birthday with friends and family. Our fourth time here and plan to come back again!
Oct 22, 2018
Hello, the grounds and location are Amazing, worth cost. Our major concern with the resort was the restaurant. We ate there three times within the 3 days once dinner lunch breakfast. As the staff on the floor seemed to be trying to keep up with the flow the service was horrible. We waited over 20 minutes for our morning coffee, bartenders were very dismissal. You need a manager, food was good
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Price really expensive for a KOA but we were having a family reunion and the options in our target area were slim. Nice restrooms. Water pressure being too high was something that needs to be addressed. Shouldn't have to worry about that with the price of the stay. Probably worst part was the rude campers that just have no camping courtesy...people walking through our campsite a lot.
Oct 22, 2018
There is a huge amount of new cabins added. Takes away a from the camping expierence. Disappointed in that we are looking at mini cabins instead of tents and rv’s. Also WiFi is a fraud. It looks like there’s WiFi connection but there is not any. No cell service. No WiFi. Had to use lodge courtesy phone. What’s the point of paying for a top dollar campsite when there is not top dollar service
Oct 22, 2018
Absolutely beautiful. We could see the ocean from our site. BathroomS are amazing, grounds are immaculate. My daughter loves the farm and rode a horse! The only thing we felt was a bummer was that the pull thru sites are very narrow for Class A and large trailers. We just barely had room to walk around our table with slides out. But this was only a minor inconvenience for us. We made it work.
Oct 22, 2018
Came in Thursday and rest of family arrived Friday. We like the place but would like to be able to have 2 tents per site with the Trailer. The space is there. I do like the raised platforms for the tents though. Place was very clean. Staff super nice and helpful. Definitely would return.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We love it! The landscape/plants are so fresh and beautiful! The fall decorations were so inviting and charming! We really enjoyed having breakfast and dinner in Cascade grill. Absolutely delicious! We really enjoy the Seascape loop. We are looking forward to our next stay. Thank you!
Oct 22, 2018
The worst part was that the Wi-Fi was unworkable the entire stay. My husband is a physician who is on call all of the time, so this was a real hardship for him and his patients. I think if you advertise that you have Wi-Fi, you should provide a Wi-Fi connection that is strong. Also, campground facilities force the campers to park extremely close to one another. Aside from that we had a good time.
Oct 22, 2018
The staff was awesome!! Park well kept and clean very nice!!
Oct 21, 2018
This KOA is hardly a KOA. More like a luxury rv resort taking advantage of the KOA networking without advertising it. No complaints here beautiful resort with beautiful views of the coast. Restrooms and resort are very clean and the staff are very nice. The resort was decorated with hundreds of pumpkins which was a cool fall/Halloween theme that was pleasant.
Oct 20, 2018
Amazing spot!
Oct 20, 2018
Pull through spots were way too narrow leaving no camping area spots should be leveled saw a person have to pull their rig around just to dump their tanks because the sewer was higher than their rig! Never could hook up to Wi-Fi! But still a beautiful park !!!
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
We’ve stayed here many times. The weather was perfect, the nights were cool..we camped Sunday thru Thursday and in The seascape section there were only about 4 other RVs...which made for a quiet outing. The down side..we camped in S-21 which was on the low side of the park the sites in our area had run off from the lawn sprinklers which made it kinda messy. The other down..it’s very expensive.
Oct 19, 2018
I can’t put the stay in words. We had a blast! Already booked our next stay!
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Great place except for phone service. Could not receive or make phone calls even using WiFi calling
Oct 16, 2018
Awesome
Oct 16, 2018
I was waiting for my mother with my two golden retrievers near the first kiosk by the parking lot. I had spoken the the man inside to tell him why I was waiting. He said ok. A few minutes later a lady in a golf cart told me I could not wait there. I was outside the “dog area”. I told her I was just waiting for my mom. She said I had to leave. Take out order from restaurant did not go well eith
Oct 16, 2018
Hello! My husband and I enjoyed a very restful 3 days at the park. We were impressed with the security when arriving to the park, and each time thereafter when leaving and returning. It's a child-safe park, children enjoying their scooters, and bicycles, lots of laughter. Very quiet at night, no loud music, no loud parties. Dinner at the restaurant was great! Thank you, and have a great day
Oct 16, 2018
Fabulous in all ways
Oct 16, 2018
We loved it! The site was well maintained. We appreciated the live band. The restaurant food was amazing. We were seated at the bar and enjoyed the service by the bartender. He was great. We loved everything about this location especially the beach views and easy access to the beach.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We had a big group with a lot of kids... it was a nice place for the kids to play and explore but i think a few kid activities would have been nice. This KOA isn’t like others that i have been too that hav a lot if kid activities but we still had a great time.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Such a beautiful gem to stay. Wish to stay there longer. Will go back again!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Met 12 other family members with 3 trailers, my husband and I pitched a tent. Lighthouse tent camping area was great, close to one of the comfort stations. Great safe place for kids. This was our second time and we will definitely be back again and again.
Oct 15, 2018
Only a two night stay. Very well kept, nice sized space. Like most KOA very kid friendly. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Did not try the restaurant
Oct 14, 2018
This is our favorite camp ground.
Oct 14, 2018
Too expensive for the location.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
The campground is absolutely gorgeous. I try and come whenever I get a chance. The unfortunate thing is the KOA staff here is incredibly rude and unhelpful.
Oct 12, 2018
Had a good stay. A little pricey. It would be great if more campsites had grass. Nicely decorated for fall. Pet friendly but very limited on where you can walk your dog. Nice staff.
Oct 12, 2018
Beautiful grounds, delicious restaurant, friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2018
Everything was great. Campgrounds nicely maintained and friendly staff. Our family meets here every first weekend in October. We were a little disappointed when there were no pumpkins all around this year.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice experience as always but the fees have really gone up now that peak season is extended. Nearly $400 for a 3 night stay in October is pretty stiff
Oct 10, 2018
This is one of the best campgrounds ever.
Oct 09, 2018
Tent pads poorly maintained. RV sites not paved to rear and water faucets not high enough to accommodate regulators and filters. The price payed should guarantee adequate accessibility. Phone system is terrible. Lots of room for improvement!!!
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great time on our first RV outing, and our first stay at Costanoa. The resort itself is very nice, and the KOA kiosk people were friendly and helpful. The pull-through spots are a little tight, not much room to spread out a rug and chairs, but still worked fine. Our next visit will be at a back in site, much more room and not as close to neighbors. Highly recommend the resort.
Oct 09, 2018