Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Customer service needs some work. A courtesy call when getting move from one site to another would be nice. So we have the option to decline the new spot or still come. Other than that it is alright
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful location would have appreciated info about kids activities being told to us.
Jun 26, 2017
is a very nice place, but there's an extra charge for everything, too expensive!!
Jun 24, 2017
Our site was so unlevel it was ridiculous. For the cost of the sites at this KOA I would think something could be done about this issue.
Jun 23, 2017
Love everything about this place!!! The staff is friendly, plus very helpful and they keep the landscaping beautiful. Great location too...so much to do within a 1/2 hour going either direction. Best KOA I've been to yet!!
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean KOA. Great helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
It's a strange campground in that they seem to wanna be high class and yet charge for every extra amenity and seem to lack the service spirit. Even firewood was something like $11.00 for a bundle when in PA we might pay $20.00 for 3 bundles. Their camp shop was more of a gift shop then it was the camp store. And everything was way overpriced. The cell service is bad; and only accessible with
Jun 22, 2017
This is one of my favorite camping places, even before Costanoa Resort turned it over to a KOA operation. First time ever to be disappointed at the "Comfort Station", as there was no hot water and the restrooms were not kept as pristine as years pass. Awesome and excited to see the current changes that is taking place but please do not skimp on ammenities that's there now.
Jun 22, 2017
Grounds were pretty nice, showers needed a lot of tlc. Wind was horrible in the tent sites, but that is out of their control.
Jun 21, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds and bathrooms are beautiful and clean and the environment is tranquil and relaxing.
Jun 20, 2017
Well we stayed hear a dozen times and every time something change for the worst!! This time we booked a site that we wanted almost 6 month ahead of time, when we arrived we were moved to another site, bordering a new cabin!! we could not even get a glimpse of the ocean we were hoping that we would get at the site we booked, the explanation we got was, well what did you expect, very bad attitude!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Another wonderful stay at Costanoa. This is our favorite coastal spot.
Jun 20, 2017
A very nice family orientated campground. Some sites are better than others for privacy. Restaurant is $$$$$, but farm to table. General store is more of a gift shop then forgotten supply's . And lots of camp rules!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Well maintained, but needs more bandwidth for Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi it was weak, could not streaming movies without pausing and buffering
Jun 19, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp. We stay here at least 5-6 times a year. Our last experience at check in was less than positive. The lady working the front desk had not a clue what she was doing, she was rude, didn't welcome us or tell us to enjoy our stay, she leaned out the window and yelled right in my face at my husband to turn his truck off. We've NEVER had an experience like this before.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean, comfortable, easy access to hot shower, bathroom and laundry. Great advice upon checking in.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful views and kid friendly RV park make this a great place to stay. Be aware that noisy outdoor events can take place at the lodge until 10 o'clock. Check-in staff could work on being a little more friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
I will never stay in the Lighthouse camping area again. The wind was terrible and it was super cold without a fire pit. The tent cabins seem like a better option. Otherwise the place seemed really nice.
Jun 15, 2017
Great campground with a beautiful view of, and easy access to, the ocean but the staff was not real friendly. I also wish the on-site restaurant wasn't so expensive. It was good food but, I'm camping, not staying at the Four Seasons. I do like that security patrols the grounds at night and that there are restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities all throughout the property.
Jun 14, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay this is a great KOA people are friendly and very helpful we will be back again , Jerry and Barbara Burrows
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful peaceful short break. Staff were friendly, site clean, and rules politely enforced. Can't wait to come back😁
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The entire area was clean and neat (we especially loved how clean the restrooms/showers were kept)
Jun 13, 2017
We had an amazing time. Pat the manager is wonderful, we had a big group and she was a complete pro and made sure check in, set up etc was smooth. Beautiful setting and attentive staff. Hardest part was leaving...!
Jun 12, 2017
We had the perfect site Very clean facilities And very friendly staff. We plan on coming back next year.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice restrooms. Good variety of accommodations from tents to lodge.
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA! We come regularly and enjoy our stay each time.
Jun 12, 2017
It was a beautifully kept resort. Loved it. The only con were the pull through sites were sooooo small. No outdoor space.
Jun 12, 2017
My family and I absolutely love this KOA! The location is perfect and the staff is always polite and helpful. The only negative would be to have people keep their dogs off the grass so kids can play without having to play around dog feces and urine. Those campers are inconsiderate and signs should be placed prohibiting dogs on grass. A sign would help and an addition to the park rules. Still great
Jun 09, 2017
This was are first camping trip in 11 years and the staff treated us like we were staying in a 5 star hotel. From check in to when we need some help they were the best.great staff
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful park. Pat And Doug were so gracious in extending my stay due to a family crisis. Thanks to Richard, Hurley and Larry for their assistance with a mechanical problem. They're the best.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful location!
Jun 06, 2017
Really nice place!
Jun 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! We did not know that this koa existed!we are so excited! We will be back! it's going to be our little vacation getaway for weekends from now on! Staff is wonderful! Park is beautiful!
Jun 05, 2017
I would like to start off by saying the location is great. As for the amenities not so much the community bathroom at whale south has only 1 shower and the day I did want to shower there was no HOT water!!!! This slowed our trip day down completely! We didn't get to visit the places that we wanted and it was my wife's birthday don't know if I'll come back again. 😔
Jun 05, 2017
Campground was very nice, but the ladies in the"office" were very rude. They acted like having a successful business was a burden for them. We arrived a little early for check in,and were rudely told"leave the property because we have 100s of campers to get moved out of here and you cant be in the way"The campground was very well maintained,but for the price of over $100 a night it wasn't worth it
Jun 05, 2017
This site is awesome! This would be a great location for a family reunion. The site / facilities are very clean. The employees are very friendly. We cannot wait to return!
Jun 05, 2017
the spots have gone down hill and it's becoming too expensive ... we felt nickled and dimed to pieces!
Jun 03, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet, ocean views, easy access to coastal exploration
May 31, 2017
We liked the staff who were very nice and helpful. One issue was that it would be helpful to let visitors know that the beach is not easily accessible.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time!
May 30, 2017
Great if you are in an RV. Not so great if you are in a tent.
May 30, 2017
This KOA has a gorgeous setting and the staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that the restrooms were dirty and garbage cans needed to be emptied.
May 30, 2017
Always have a good stay here. Clean bathrooms and showers. Only wish you didnt have to use a Tent platform and could just pitch tents on grass.
May 30, 2017
Wood for camp fires smoked like mad, couldn't enjoy camp fire with kids or do snores. Other than that perfect!
May 30, 2017
Everything was awesome about the place except one thing. At coastal village loop the sewer, water and electric hookups are right in front of your next door neighbors trailer door. Made for an uncomfortable disconnecting experience. Other than that clean, family friendly and what a location next to the beach!
May 30, 2017
Love Costanoa. Only had 2 issues, need to come up with visitor parking solutions. My family couldn't join us until the next day and they took a chance of parking. There is room for 2 cars at a site. I watched as they gaveparking passes to others yet I was told you don't give them out. When I asked for other options, the elderly man was very short and not willing to help. He was new.
May 29, 2017
The location is lovely and the facility is well maintained. Our trip was unfortunately soured by an unpleasant experience with the check-in staff who balked and argued about our vehicle configuration which had been previously cleared via telephone prior to reserving the spot.
May 28, 2017
Clean facilities, easy access, and the campsite was great. No problems.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy