Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2019
Excellent. Well maintained, well managed and quite. Loved the comfort stations.
Sep 25, 2019
Due to an emergency at home, we had to leave a day early. We appreciate the refund for that nite, no hesitation!
Sep 25, 2019
Great spot with every amenity you could imagine in a beautiful setting.
Sep 25, 2019
Overnight. It is a lovely park but expensive
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Love this KOA but some of the RV spots are quite dusty!!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Everything was very good! We were bit unlucky with neighbors(they were very noisy at night) but apart from that - all good.
Sep 23, 2019
The grounds are awesome and we’ll kept. The staff is VERY accommodating. We thought the new Pine Tent bar was great until we saw prices. Pre-made drink prices are outrageous!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Loved everything about our trip. Beautiful scenery, tons of accommodations, great food, and wonderful people!! We will be back for sure!!
Sep 23, 2019
Love this place! Skunks were also happy to stay at KOA too...but you are camping! I can share the campground with them.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Love this campground the only reason I don’t give it a #5 rating is due to a very spotty WiFi service. This is an ongoing problem they have had for years even if it’s a weekday and not a lot of people staying there. We own a business and need to be able to communicate through WiFi.
Sep 22, 2019
This was my 1st time staying at a KOA, and it was very nice. Everything was clean, food was great, people were friendly, it felt like 1 big family. I will definitely be staying with KOA in the future.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Amanda and Shane go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2019
The Happy and Friendly staff was very Helpful. Just a beautiful site for RVing and we enjoyed exploring the surrounding countryside. We will be back!
Sep 19, 2019
We love Costanoa and have already made reservations for a return visit. We stayed in the Seascape RV Park close to the General Store and restaurant and a short walk to trails and the beach access. We ate several meals at the restaurant. The food and service was excellent. The store is well stocked with healthy options. We were disappointed in the WiFi. We had to use our phone hotspot.
Sep 18, 2019
we enjoyed the stay for our first time,the ocean breeze and the view, and also how you stay on top of all checking area, and keeping all clean. charles silva
Sep 18, 2019
WOW what can I say...absolutely stunning! I LOVE everything about this KOA. It has something for everybody.
Sep 18, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly people. Really enjoyed the two. But please take more care about your restrooms and cleaning.
Sep 17, 2019
I don’t mind dogs but when someone has 4 little dogs that continually bark when someone walks by is just too much. Drove me crazy! Security told someone who was throwing a ball to put a leach on it but did nothing about the noise from the constantly barking dogs.
Sep 17, 2019
Love the park but it is expensive. If price was lower we would come more often.
Sep 17, 2019
Great staff very helpful. I had issue unhitching my trailer and they assisted. Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
Great except for really noisy and disrespectful neighbors
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Amazing weather and great park. We went to beach and visited the animals on site. Would had been nicer if we could have pet the horses. Otherwise well maintained, lovely place and great food.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff to check us in was warm, informative and friendly. Our stay however was not - we had a camp of loud people, drinking, going back and forth to their car shining lights and playing loud music until 2am. Security did not make rounds. Cell phones no service. We did not walk up to the lodge for help. Security needs to be more present, this is the 2nd loud stay we had at this location.
Sep 16, 2019
A great place to bring the family. We enjoyed the activities, the views, the walks, the food and the lack of cell signal really helped us unplug.
Sep 16, 2019
Great time. Great bird presentation.
Sep 16, 2019
Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful property. Clean bathrooms. Many activities. Great restaurant! Thank you! We’ll be back!
Sep 16, 2019
We were turned away after 1 night because our van didn't meet the RV requirements. Nowhere on the website was this made clear, or in the email. Also had a fellow camper t there be rude to us about our dog. We won't be staying again. Staff was very nice though, and the campground was clean.
Sep 15, 2019
Lovely area....”whale”pull ins area very cramped
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Beautiful peaceful spot. Will definitely return.
Sep 11, 2019
Love this place! A little expensive, but worth the money. Best bathrooms anyplace you have ever camped!
Sep 11, 2019
Great location! Staff courteous and helpful. Our rv sight had a fabulous view of coast.
Sep 10, 2019
This was our first trip at Costanoa and it is by far one of best places I have camped at. Very clean, beautiful surroundings and the staff was great. I can't wait to go back!
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Staff was great as usual. Location and amenities are wonderful. All though they are currently cleaning up, pruning, etc., it would be nice if the grass was watered rather than left to dry. Also, notify guests of special events as we had to listen to a live band for a private function until 10:00 one night and 12:00 the next. Still one of the best parks around.
Sep 09, 2019
Best campground we have ever stayed at, so much to do and it's very clean! Cascade restaurant is amazing!
Sep 09, 2019
Nice, clean campground, but the flies were unbearable.
Sep 09, 2019
Clean and very well run camp ground. The fire pit could have a grate in side. I was disappointed that there wasn’t an adult horse back riding program. Thanks for the stay.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Location was amazing; right on the coast, clean restrooms. Definitely will camp here again.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.