Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
We always enjoy coming here. The staff is very friendly and the property is well kept. The only issue we had involved other guests. The two men who stayed in site E16 have an alternative lifestyle, which is okay; however, they were playing their music loud and were "sexually" dancing with each other in front of several children. One man had is hand in his pants rubbing his genitals.
Sep 10, 2018
Great location, very friendly staff, facilities jept very clean.
Sep 10, 2018
Campground was very clean and well maintained. The spaces were quite close together and this typically is not an issue, but the people next to us were blasting music for 7 hours straight in the late afternoon/evening. The camp security did not seem to care much about it as they drove by a number of times without addressing it. Once that couple left, the stay was wonderful.
Sep 10, 2018
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here and had a wonderful time! Please thank the staff for being very accommodating and very nice! The Head of Security did an awesome job taking care of an insane non guest and I would like to thank him a lot over that situation.
Sep 10, 2018
Loved it!
Sep 10, 2018
Great stay. A bit pricey though
Sep 09, 2018
Nice, clean place. Campsites are too close to each other for our liking. Went with a group of friends so it was ok. Loved the gazebo/patio sites in each campsite and the comfort facilities. First time in a KOA and while I wouldn’t camp there every time, we will be back. Love the close proximity to the ocean.
Sep 09, 2018
Had a wonderful time, very clean. Really enjoyed our stay and will come back for sure!!
Sep 09, 2018
Campground is expensive. I received a lower cost site in the older part near horse corrals which was not level. Ranch itself is picturesque and nicely landscaped. Nice and quiet at night even though near highway.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
I tent camped and enjoyed the facilities, although I bought the ground was very wet and saw that it was being watered the next day. Maybe a little excessively. The registration staff were extremely helpful and friendly. 5 stars for Angela and Esther. The dry sauna is a nice touch and the bathrooms and grounds are well maintained.
Sep 05, 2018
Grounds are beautiful and we have loved coming here for years but I can no longer recommend this campground because of your security. They harassed our entire party all weekend and the final straw was Sunday evening when your guard started screaming at us for absolutely no reason.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Not pet friendly, although they claim to be Dogs aren't allowed on walking paths No dog park available, on leash in the camp site only Granddaughter was told she could ride her battery operated Jeep by the younger Security Guard. Then the older Security Guard told us to put it away, the 1st guard was wrong We've gone yearly but after this over priced horrible weekend we won't be returning
Sep 05, 2018
Though a lovely location, the staff is not well trained, does not communicate as a team, and lacks customer service skills. And, though dogs are allowed, they are not welcome. Not a single dog park or run though there is plenty of land available. Much too expensive for ambiance alone.
Sep 05, 2018
The woman in the kiosk balked at my van (very nice VW Eurovan with a pop up).After some grimacing and lip biting she "allowed" me to stay despite my unworthy vehicle. (I had a reservation!) Afterward, she grilled me about what breed my dog was (40# collie mix, probably).Later, dozens of fifth wheels with generators, barking dogs and flood lights swarmed the place. Skunks everywhere. Won't be back.
Sep 05, 2018
Everything was clean and professional, with one caveat: The wireless was unreliable... it worked occasionally but was slow to the point of useless most of the time. Remember, this is a premium-priced campground.
Sep 05, 2018
Beautiful great people very family friendly
Sep 04, 2018
My 5th stay at Costanoa. We love it, however, the camp check in lady could be more pleasant. I am an adult and do not require the entire rules list read to me aloud. Restaurant and bar were fantastic. We were very disappointed the the Pine Hut was not open this year. The live music was great, please keep that going. We love staying in E loop, but the resident camp spots could be better maintained
Sep 04, 2018
Love the campground and location. No question. The kids love it. Here is the rub. These guys are all about money and rules. They charge a fortune for RV spaces (most I have ever seen) and then bombard you with a 2 page list of do's/don'ts. You even have to sit through them reading them off to you before they make you sign off on them. They then patrol the campground looking for infractions.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We are very disappointed by our stay. Firstly our allocated site for a small trailer (pull through area) was not needed and overall we felt that it was like a Safeway parking lot (no vegetation). Secondly we were reprimanded for having a rooftop tent, this was not communicated at any stage in booking process. Taking into account the cost compared to other private camping, this was not worth it.
Sep 04, 2018
Nice place but way too expensive.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
RV sites are a little to close, can hear your neighbors conversations. Should be some warning to unseasoned campers, regarding wildlife, people leaving trash out kept us up most of the night. Hiking is nice, bathrooms are comfortable and clean.
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
We like Costanoa so much that we stayed 10 days on this trip. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. We explored the coast and enjoyed the cool weather. If we didn't feel like cooking, we walked over to the Cascade restaurant where they serve the most amazing meals.
Aug 29, 2018
Space was a little small & cramped. Were told to not move the firepit but it was in an unusable location. otherwise great stay.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities and centrally located. Clean and up kept. WiFi could be a bit better. Lots of skunks. OK if the other campers would leave them be.
Aug 28, 2018
Very clean place, well taken care of. Not too happy that quiet time says 10 pm. The security came to our camp site at 8 pm told us to turn our music down, which wasn’t even that loud. Camp grounds are too close together to other campers
Aug 28, 2018
It was great. If so.something can be done about the skunks in the area or at least raise more awareness to visitors that would be great
Aug 28, 2018
office staff very helpful and interested in our stay and questions.
Aug 27, 2018
We had a fun time, some things seemed overly strict while others not so much. We were on an end space & a large group used the public space next to us both days and well past 10:00 pm. It made our space feel very public. We also felt the public spaces should have a stop time of 10 or earlier (esp loud music). The grounds are nice, check in was hectic and has room for improvement.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
The overall campground was beautiful and in a great location. It was well-kept and clean. The dog area was great with lots of bags for accidents. The specific site we were in, however was so tight, even the picnic bench (provided) didn't fit. There was really no opportunity to sit outside because there was no place to sit.
Aug 27, 2018
Nice campground. Lots of things to do, especially for kids. EXCEPT FOR THE SKUNKS! Skunks in our camp every night. A few in daylight. Neighbors forced inside. We had 5 skunks the first night. The more people, the fewer skunks as on weekends. Will never go again or recommend. Set traps during middle of week (cages) and relocate. Call San Mateo County animal control. I should demand a refund.
Aug 26, 2018
we loved staying in Seacape area, then we had to move over to Costal it was ok but a lot of children
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Very cute for little kids. Easy camping.
Aug 25, 2018
4 nights. Loved the location and the amenities. We really didn't need our tow car since the park has a great restaurant, hiking trails and beach trails which we utilized. Our dog also loved the large dog area with lots of smells and new friends to meet. Really enjoyed the special events like the Falcon and Bird show on Sunday.
Aug 25, 2018
Very clean and beautiful location
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Did not care for this koa, as we have been to several over the last month. Not a good tenting situation and just didn't get good vibes pulling in. There were skunks running around, rummaging through our neighbors things as they slept. The bathroom only had one shower for the tenters and it was gross. If you are tenting, stay away!!
Aug 24, 2018
Very clean. Had a great time.
Aug 24, 2018
Great service, friendly, knowledgeable and attentive staff, good food, nice set-up.
Aug 24, 2018
The property is beautiful and has a lot to offer. Our site in the "Eucalyptus Camp" had grass, trees and a distant ocean view. The only issue with that location is when you turn the corner it looks like skid row with RV's we assumed belonged to property personnel. Also on the negative, we were charged $25 for an early arrival. They could have let that slip since the site was empty.
Aug 24, 2018
Great views, very clean and well cared for, get ready to pay for stay $$$, need to allow 2nd car guest to unload and load there vehicles @ RV sites. only one car on any RV site allowed.
Aug 24, 2018
We had a beautiful peaceful relaxing stay! Our dogs first time & she enjoyed herself - wonderful walking trails. Beautiful grounds , gardens .
Aug 24, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy