Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2017
Everyone was nice, friendly; but we never got the comfort station code. !st night all was open, no prob; next night all was locked. On sites of that size, there is no room for a fire pit. No place to put out the rv carpet in front of the door. We loved the location, the view was beautiful.
Dec 07, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds.Relaxing and we especially love listening to the lecture in regards to the animals in the area.
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
I AM SURE SOME LIKE IT AS YOU HAVE A VERY NICE FACILITY ... FELT A BIT OUT OF PLACE AND UNCOMFORTABLE CAMPING AMONGST A ROW OF MOBILE HOMES ... ... ... AND IT WAS VERY EXPENSIVE FOR A NIGHTS STAY ... ... ...
Dec 03, 2017
This was our maiden voyage in our new Retro trailer. Being trailering newbies I was a bit nervous about our first trip but this was a great choice! Easy in and out of the spot, well maintained grounds and facilities, friendly folks.
Dec 01, 2017
We had a Seascape Deluxe site with an ocean view. About 1/3 of these sites have an ocean view from the back of the site. It was great being able to watch the sunset over the ocean! We had a dinner and a breakfast at the restaurant, which was good. We also had great massages at the spa. All sites had a nice fire pit and picnic table. Wifi was good, but the place was pretty empty at this time.
Nov 28, 2017
Expensive but beautiful
Nov 28, 2017
LOVE your KOA! Everyone is so friendly & helpful. We love the Seascape loop spaces. Hope to visit again soon. Thank you!
Nov 28, 2017
Your campground is beautiful. Very relaxing. My only complaint is we didn't have children with us and the place was full of families with lots of kids and they start early and go all day.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time there but we did not like the $10/car per day extra, that was a bit much since we are paying to be there already.
Nov 27, 2017
Lovely stay, beautiful campground. Only complaint is that they kept screwing up the campground charges and spa charges. Campground charge was to be split between 2 families and they charged the whole thing to my card. Also spa charges for 3 people were also all charged initially to my card instead on another persons. Seems that a bit more attention to listening would be helpful...
Nov 27, 2017
LOVE, LOVE, LOVED our stay at Costanoa, we will be back as soon! Restrooms were clean, grounds were impeccable. Staff was warm and welcoming! We stayed in a pull-thru and space was a little tight. Our campfire seemed a bit close to the next camper. Wonderful overall!!!
Nov 27, 2017
Larger laundry not clean E 24 sites too crowded prefer patio on the side. Access to the beach great. Nice trails. Nice restaurant
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Great destination resort. Wonderful location.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Excellent. Only concern would be future restriction on guess visiting during the day.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
I made reservations in February for thanksgiving 2017. Was told I could have site 21 but not for Saturday so I said to book it until Friday. When we got there they put us in site w5 which was so small our 5 th wheel was almost in the road and the truck was sideways. The outside area was so small you almost couldn’t put your chairs out. For the price it was a real ripoff. And $10.00 a day to park
Nov 23, 2017
over priced
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Great campground! Very clean.
Nov 21, 2017
We love Costanoa! Stayed for a week in October with our family. We have a trailer but our daughters stayed in a tent bungalow and a cabin. Grandkids really loved the tie dye class and the horseback riding. Love the new pizza place on site. Everyone there makes you feel welcome. Great place to go camping.
Nov 21, 2017
The grounds were beautiful with all the flowers and pumpkins. The pull threws were too close together. The cost of $100/per night was more than I expected for camping.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Great place great time
Nov 20, 2017
We love it and have already booked our trip for next year!
Nov 20, 2017
The weather was gorgeous. The campground was clean and well maintained. The price, for the RV camping and all amenities is extremely expensive. The restaurant is horrible. Brunch was $19.95, for an adult. Food was minimal & service was non-existent, unless you were a regular. My grandson, 6, was actually knocked into by a staff member who told him to get out of his way, while he was getting food
Nov 20, 2017
Very friendly, on the job, top notch staffing group and campus! Check in, store stock, and site were the best. Am planning a return to Costanoa soon!
Nov 20, 2017
I would have giving it 5 stars like I have done in the past, but we stayed in the Coastal Loop and now that the HUGE cabins are there they are blocking the view, sun, etc. Those used to be our favorite sites that now have cabins on them. The cabins should be by the other cabins closer to the road. I will have to be more picky when making my reservation, we will probably not come as often now.
Nov 20, 2017
Good stay. Cascade restaurant great. I like the guard shack at the entrance screening cars coming in. Was a bit noisy in the Whale area after 10 pm but I guess that is to be expected on a Friday night
Nov 20, 2017
Clean and professional staff Make sure you get a restroom code. We did not and the timing was not good.
Nov 20, 2017
Always very nice here. But... for over $100 a night One would think the internet service would be much better. Cell service is horrible also. This day and age requires these necessary components. I get this is for relaxation but the world operates more and more in this area everyday. Still enjoy coastanoa but better necessities is a must. Thanks!
Nov 20, 2017
(we had reserved a tent site) Loved the location close to the beach. Bathrooms were clean. Keep it up! Would love to do it again.
Nov 18, 2017
Excellent, great spot , great staff
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nice location. Clean campground with nice sites and friendly staff.
Nov 16, 2017
This is our seventh trip to Cotanoa and we love it more each time. Keep up the improvements.
Nov 14, 2017
We have been to this park several times over the past few years. Love coming here, my only complaint is the cost. Seems expensive but we keep returning. The campground is kept clean and in very neat order. Thank you Costanoa KOA!
Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful property! We will be coming back.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very relaxed. Although wish we would've known cabins were being built next to our spots. The view was obscured and not enjoyed at all. If we had known this, we would've attempted to relocate. Looking at another trailer or RV is different than a cabin.
Nov 13, 2017
Very helpful and curteous staff. We had an incredible time.
Nov 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy