Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Great amenities, sites and activities for families! Short travel to local beaches and state parks. Only negative I had, they do not allow electric toy UTV vehicles for kids in the campground, but overall great time!
Jul 17, 2019
Very friendly staff and easy check-in process. Setting is quiet (we were tent-camping), with a good mix of sun and shade. Close to Hwy 1 and therefore within minutes of the many beaches along PCH. Affordable family vacation. Clean showers and bathrooms (being attended daily by staff - the same folks who set up and start a wood fire every night). Additional plus for kids: ADORABLE GOATS!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We have done a big group trip here now 3 years in a row. It was wonderful as always! We had 9 families this year and we are already planning on coming back next year!
Jul 16, 2019
Nice please, friendly staff
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful grounds, sites well groomed with pretty plants growing between each site, clean, modern restrooms, entertainment available. Staff friendly, trash clean and well managed. Everyone seemed to be having a very good time with or without their families.
Jul 15, 2019
Clean, great amenities.
Jul 15, 2019
I made a mistake when I made my online reservations but the host and management made adjustments and were able to accommodate me and my wife. We completed our stay without a hitch. Also found the entire property very clean and lots of open space for the kids ( or grandkids). Great comfort areas with hot showers and clean restrooms. Thank you Debbie and the rest of the Costanoa gang.
Jul 15, 2019
Super clean, friendly staff & great walk to the beach. We are coming back!
Jul 15, 2019
My granddaughters enjoyed all the activities. Thank you
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to camp.
Jul 13, 2019
Campground is lovely however I would not recommend staying there in the summer. We have enjoyed it completely in the off season. The camp store is totally unique and worth a visit. For some reason the check-in staff does not know how to apply our earned credits. When the campground runs $100 a night it would be nice if they could apply at least a portion of our credit dollars.
Jul 13, 2019
Way too much smoke from campfires. Sites are very unlevel.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Beautiful campground, very clean, very close proximity to the beach, very quiet and peaceful. We hope to be back very soon!
Jul 11, 2019
Beautiful site
Jul 11, 2019
We had a great time, and the grounds were kept so clean! We will definitely be back for more family fun!
Jul 10, 2019
Beautiful. Extra clean restrooms/showers!! It just needs someplace for teens to hang out. Maybe ping pong tables, pool table, video arcade. Activities were for 13 and under. I had 4 teenage girls with me. A hot tub would be nice. The ocean is freezing cold and it was really windy so we couldn't stay down there very long.
Jul 10, 2019
It was a personal vacation, and so nice to have had some wonderful weather! Enjoyed my excursions to Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay! The park is such a lovely venue!
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Absolutely gorgeous!! We just visited 3 other RV parks along the coast and this was a wonderful retreat from the crowded hustle and bustle of the other sites. Super clean, great service and plenty of nature in every direction. The bathrooms are clean and warm. Our kids had a great time riding their bikes and frolicking around. My favorite part was the little store! Top notch! Highly recommend
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice campsite. Family and kids friendly. Walking distance to the beach, but you have to cross the highway 1. It takes about 15 mins walking. Campsite is very close to each other, good for big groups and several families going together. It doesn't feel too much sounds from the tent next to you even the site is very close to each other. Shower and bathroom is very clean.
Jul 09, 2019
My family loved the animals, garden, and playground.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
It was very nice people really respect each other
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Costanoa was a very nice park, however, the sites in the Coastal area are very small. We have a 32 Class A and the original site was very small, barely enough room to put out our awning and not intrude on others. Very thankful that another site in Coastal was available so we could move. If I go back, I would definitely book in Seascape, better sites with more room and grass.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA many times previously..most recent stay about 1 year ago....something has changed with regard to attitude of the staff towards customers...somewhere between indifferent and hostile by at least two staff members. Has there been an ownership change, a management change or has something prompted a change of attitude. Out of allotted feedback characters.
Jul 08, 2019
For over 100.00 a night it’s very very expensive. The spaces are way close together, we weren’t able to even put up our canopy on our trailer due to the trailer next to us being too close. Also, opening up your front door into your neighbors septic tank hookup is disgusting! We have been here before and each time keep hoping it’s a little better. It’s not. Way too expensive for very l
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
The Four Seasons of KOA. Every aspect, staff, facilities, restaurants. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 08, 2019
Way over crowded! Camp sites to cramped for the price.
Jul 08, 2019
It was fun to explore all that Costanoa had to offer! From adults, to toddlers to schoolage kids, everyone was satisfied and had alot to keep them busy.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice place. ... BUT...Too many LARGE speed bumps when coming and leaving. Spaces much too narrow right on top of each other. Tried to charge for my pet until I showed the documents for my service animal.
Jul 08, 2019
All top notch. I was slightly concerned when hiking that i might be consumed by a Mountain Lion, but hey, thems the breaks.
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful! Will definitely stay again. Wish we new what amenities were included in our stay. We saw lots of interesting things on the property: horses, lodge, etc but we weren't given any info about them.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
They gave the spot away I reserved one year ago, and charged us at a higher rate, because they stated they increased the rate when they took over the camp site
Jul 07, 2019
We arrived late, so we set up camp and decided to to have dinner at the restaurant. The food was delicious but the service was a little off, I assume they were not expecting so many people at the restaurant on a Wednesday night.
Jul 07, 2019
Lovely park, in a beautiful setting overlooking the coast. RV spots are nicely laid out and not too close. Only complaint is that they restrict dog walking to the confines of the RV area. When the park is much larger. No dog run area for off lease. When they do have room to do this.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
First time at the facility, we were amazed with the environment you have all created. ONE OF A KIND!!! Will be back!!
Jul 05, 2019
Very elegant and quite. 8 min walk to the beach area..
Jul 05, 2019
Very nice stop along Highway 1. Nice and clean. Poor wifi.
Jul 05, 2019
Very fun property for kids and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2019
Nice location. Close to a beautiful beach. The kids enjoyed seeing the animals.
Jul 03, 2019
It is a hidden gem. We and our friends who have lived in the Bay Area most of our lives never knew this was so close to home. We plan on making many more trips in the future. This was our first in our new trailer.
Jul 11, 2019
Best KOA i have ever camped at in 68 years.
- Judy Jasperson on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Small camp site but great. Very clean and shower/bathroom is very clean too. Site is next to each other, great for group camping or several families/friends going together 15 mins walking to the beach. Family and kids friendly area, kids can ride bike around.
- Yi on Google
Jun 16, 2019
Nice KOA friendly staff and nice spots. Did not use the facilities though. The restaurant at the Koa is very expensive so we went to the nearby town which had a nice roadhouse restaurant which I recommend instead.
- Wouter Kop on Google