Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2018
A very beautiful and relaxing place to stay! Enjoyed the green grass and the view of the Pacific Ocean. Really enjoyed the Saturday evening and Sunday morning shows! We'll definately be back! Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Feb 13, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great hiking trails, great walk to the beach, wonderful employees. Loved the sauna. Beautiful grounds. We were there for 5 nights and did not touch on all the things there are to do there. Will be back in May to dine with the French chef.
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed 3 nites check in was pleasant our site was ready and clean and everyone was very nice
Feb 13, 2018
We have been here before. Always have a great time. Stayed in Whalers north great views! Management was great from the time we checked in. Thanks David. We will be back.
Feb 13, 2018
Too pricey
Feb 12, 2018
We were looking for a campground near Ano Nuevo and were there with 4 other families. We all had separate camping spaces, yet were sharing meals. It was a big bummer to have only 2 small BBQs up near the wash station, and no where near our camp spot. Also, we were disappointed that the communal place to have a fire is more like a fireplace between the bathrooms, than a fire pit.
Feb 12, 2018
We like the campground and have been coming for years, mostly due to tradition at this point, but we'll be reconsidering due to prices.
Feb 12, 2018
We love this place. We live in Santa Cruz and it's a short hop for us in our RV, we really enjoyed the fine trails and the beach and the great food and service at your restaurant. We took some friends for their first time and they were so impressed will be bringing their whole family for their annual get away! Big thanks to your fine and courteous staff, we will be back soon, indeed.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
We have been there many times and have enjoyed our stay every time. Everything is very clean and all the people are friendly.
Feb 12, 2018
General campground was nice, but I will never go tent camping again without a fireplace at my campsite. Was way too cold and very difficult to cook dinner.
Feb 10, 2018
Stayed for work but wished I was off the area is beautiful and the services are great great location I highly recommend it
Feb 09, 2018
We have been going to there for many years and are never disappointed!
Feb 08, 2018
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Feb 08, 2018
Wonderful and relaxing. This park is one of our favorites.
Feb 06, 2018
The half off Tuesday and Wednesday in January deal was appreciated. Also there were very few other campers at this time and it was nice.
Feb 06, 2018
Great place, great location, friendly, pleasant staff. We attended two great wildlife talks while there. We will go back.
Feb 05, 2018
Our favorite KOA. So clean and beautiful. Had dinner at the on site restaurant. Quiet and relaxing .
Feb 05, 2018
very enjoyable. staff was friendly and helpful, grounds/comfort stations were very well maintained. Wish the tent sites (lighthouse) each had their own firepit and that dogs were allowed.
Feb 05, 2018
We have been camping at Costanoa for over 7 years. We are always impressed how every time we stay there we find new improvements made by the resort.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Always clean, beautiful KOA!
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Very nice and clean place to stay. Pricing is a little bit high
Feb 05, 2018
Campsite L2 had a nice view of the Pigeon Point Lighthouse. Easy walk to the beach. Restrooms were very clean and included a Sauna and outdoor fireplace. The Costanoa complex also has a general store and restaurant. Would definitely come back here again!
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Costanoa is VERY expensive. The grounds & location r lovely, so we were pleased 2 take advantage of the discounted winter rates. We r disappointed some of the best & more affordable RV sites in the Coastal Village loop have been converted 2 cabins. The staff on the phone, at check-in, maintaining the property, & working in the store & restaurant were all friendly & delightful. Great restaurant!
Jan 31, 2018
We had the best time and everything is very nice and clean
Jan 30, 2018
The place is beautiful, well located and well kept. My only problem is the cost. It’s pretty pricey even if your staying in your own RV.
Jan 30, 2018
Great campground but for those of us looking to be “out there” a little more, the tent camping area felt a little too much like an inner city dog run with lights that do not go out at night. Would stay here again if tent camping was more secluded and not so landscaped.
Jan 29, 2018
Wonderful relaxing stay. Nice walk to beach. Great views of ocean. Clean facilities and sites.
Jan 29, 2018
Nice, clean and beautiful.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Top knotch group and location. A short walk to the ocean which was easily visible from our trailer. Well stocked store with friendly folks there. We will return!
Jan 27, 2018
Excellent facilities, cleanliness, with a very supportive group of people! Those in site registration were the best! We will return!
Jan 26, 2018
Relaxing, clean and quiet. No cell phone service and spotting WiFi. But overall nice place and great location
Jan 25, 2018
Nice accommodations, Cascade restaurant needs to lower their prices, or bring back the bar menu. Also, need not to discriminate dog breeds. Owners are responsible for their dogs. Would come more often but can’t bring our dog due to the breed.
Jan 25, 2018
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Nice clean restrooms and plenty of them. Each restroom has an outdoor fireplace with chairs where you can gather with friends and enjoy a warm fire. The only drawback was the restaurant and the general store on the property. A more family type cafe is more to our liking when camping and a general store that has grocery items.
Jan 24, 2018
A Great experience. A little out of the way, but well worth it. Thank you KOA.
Jan 23, 2018
Out of many open spots, I was placed next to an obvious long-term resident, whose awning came within inches of my slide-out. Then another trailer came in a few hours after my arrival right next to me. Soo many spots open in the same area of the park. My “long-term” neighbor woke at 5am, turned on the outdoor lights and left them on. It looked as if the sun was up and I was unable to sleep in.
Jan 22, 2018
New management husband and wife are awesome. Looking forward to our next trip there with my grandchildren.
Jan 22, 2018
This is a very pleasant campground across the highway from the beach. Most KOA campgrounds set aside a patch of dirt beside the highway for tents, but the tent area here was grassy, quiet, and private. The restrooms are luxurious "comfort stations." A safety issue arose which I later emailed them about, and got a response within an hour. Great place, pricey for pitching a tent, so 4 stars.
Jan 19, 2018
Relaxing and wonderful stay in a clean and friendly environment! Thank you! We will return!!
Jan 17, 2018
Excellent facility and lots of staff to help. We came with our two grand children and they both had fun. They want to come again. The comfort stations were excellent for this type of facility and very clean. Thank You KOA Santa Cruz North/Costanoa.
Jan 17, 2018
Spa and smoking area would be nice.
Jan 17, 2018
Clean, friendly.
Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful location, so many perks, so clean and super friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2018
The campground is in a great location and is well taken care of. It can cost a little more to stay here than some of the other campgrounds we've stayed at before, but would definitely recommend this place. The on site restaurant was lacking and very overpriced. My family and I really enjoyed our stay here and will come back again soon.
Jan 16, 2018
This campground is clean, well-kept, and beautiful. The hosts are kind and attentive. We love coming up here.
Jan 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy