Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Good campsite. Large tent sites on grass. Facilities were very clean and well maintained. Shop on site with great food choices, high end. Lots of room for kids to run and play near the tents and also large play area. Very windy site. Bring jackets!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Awesome place! Very accommodating to touring cyclists.
Jun 14, 2018
Too bad you can't tone down the wind. Otherwise, the stay was perfect. Clean bathrooms, cleared hiking paths, friendly staff, great conveniences and spacious setting.
Jun 14, 2018
Enjoyed hiking! Very clean, friendly staff! Be ready for winds and cold temperatures at night!
Jun 13, 2018
Loved it but they would not get the giant chess pieces out. 1st person we asked said they put them away for the private event the night before. When I asked her if she could get them she said no. The next day I asked someone else and they said they were broken.. Which is it? seems they just did not feel like getting them out. Also the events were all closed in the week, should be noted on website
Jun 13, 2018
Favorite campground! We visit this place at least every other month if not every month. Clean, friendly staff, good food, no complaints!
Jun 13, 2018
This was the third KOA stay during our trip from Washington to California. This was our least favorite but it was still nice. It was clean and the staff was good. The negatives: It was isolated from everything. 30 miles from the closet anything. The other thing was were in the "Eucalyptus" area. These sites are very very close to each other and several run down "permanent" RV's in that area.
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent grounds, well-placed RV sites and a friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 12, 2018
Terrific food options, fun live music and activities for the kids. gorgeous views of ocean, hills, and redwood forests.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Wonderful area and great beaches everywhere. The warnings of ticks should be emphasized more! We went on a hike provided by the map which was mowed and wide. We came home with about an insane number ticks between the kids and I.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great camp, very clean. Excellent location. The camp care team was great too. They were always going around making sure everything is working fine. Our Cable never worked. First they said the socket was broken. They fixed that but even then we didn't even get one channel. But overall we had a really fun stay. Kids enjoyed the (paid) horseback rides. Live music on Saturday added to the fun!
Jun 11, 2018
Great location, service, amenities. Plenty to do whether you stay in camp and enjoy the rec area or the horses or hiking trails. Nearby everything the north coast has to offer.
Jun 11, 2018
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Clean, well kept, up-to-date. And the Apple City Clough Band and the pizza at the Pine Tent are the best!
Jun 11, 2018
We loved the grounds- what a beautiful area! Loved that they had activities for kids too. Wish there were more tent sites because it was so nice to have the grassy tent spots. Bathrooms and amenities were so nice and well kept, it barely feels like camping! More like glamping! We’ll be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Expected more from a $50 campsite (tent). No place for a fireplace, and all in all a bit too urban. Didn’t feel bery private since we were two steps from the next tent. Would prefer a more “nature” feeling of camping outside.
Jun 09, 2018
Great location near many state parks with Ano Nuevo State Beach right across Hwy. 1. Beautifully landscaped grounds. Clean restrooms. We were staying in our RV in Seascape loop and got good WIFI and cable TV in our trailer.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Not worth the rates you charge ....we’ve been in rv parks as nice or nicer for less.
Jun 07, 2018
Everyone was super friendly, the campground is lovely. I
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Friendly staff, clean spacious sites great amenities.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Great camp ground. The pine tent needs some work - the food is really not hitting the standard of the past pine tent.
Jun 05, 2018
As always you provide a clean and fun place to camp and relax.
Jun 05, 2018
This KOA did not disappoint. The layout and space on the RV sites was plenty in size. Well landscaped around the whole park.
Jun 05, 2018
All was good, great food-very quite-just disappointed that when we wanted to leave we could not dump our RV tanks-something wrong with your sewer-but we will return
Jun 05, 2018
Real nice camp ground, however we booked online by mistake for 4 nights, but should only stay for 3 nights. We admit that it was our mistake and you have the right to charge for 4 nights, however understood from other gests that there were a lot of open and free plots the night we booked wrongly, so we feel that its a poor service from your side.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Impeccably maintained and beautiful, quiet location along the serene Northern CA coast.
Jun 04, 2018
We had the best time. Such a friendly staff. We did several of the hikes coming out of the campground. We will be back,
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Good campground. Staff very nice. A bit far from Santa Cruz though.
May 31, 2018
We were suppose to stay 3 night first time there Park was beautiful and a great location. I got a call my dad was in the ER on our second day there. We packed up and on our way out dropped off the mirror tag and said why we were leaving ( Friday of Memorial Day weekend no one was leaving every one was coming in) didn’t ask for a refund. I found out later they gave us a refund that was very nice
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Beautiful campgrounds close to the beach. They had two different local live bands playing both nights next to an outdoor pizza joint that was really good. The WiFi was almost nonexistent but that only added to the experience. It was refreshing to see everyone engaged and not looking at their phone.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Love the flowers and vegetation around camp! The hummingbird that hung out at our site was amazing to watch throughout the weekend. The outdoor bar area within walking distance to all sites is great - friendly staff, delicious drinks & great homemade pizzas. Great spot to watch the Warriors game. We appreciated the friendly staff, cleanliness, & recent upgrades. Thank you!
May 29, 2018
We had a great time! Thank you.
May 29, 2018
Very clean and love the Restraunt /Bar And little souvenir store
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy