Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Love the entire stay..staff,grounds. Everything was great my family will return
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We liked the campground but the campsite behind were loud and drinking alcohol late at night. We called several times. We feel that there was more that could have been done with that situation. The 2nd night they left and we were able to sleep
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
11 others and I went camping for one night at this campground for a Cedar Point trip. When requesting two campsites online, I could not figure out how to ensure that we could get two campsites next to each other, so I gave them a call. The customer service at this campsite is wonderful! They allowed me to get two sites next to each other, which worked great for the large size of our group!
Aug 15, 2017
So clean and the staff was lovely!
Aug 15, 2017
Campground, drive-way, restrooms and showers were so good, clean and comfortable. Not even a single negative aspect did I come across during my stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground for kids, so much to do. Brought my nieces and nephew for the weekend to spend some time with them before school starts, they loved it! The staff were all great and really friendly, thank you for the memories!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay for our cedar point trip and very affordable!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is super clean and well patrolled. The playground and the pools were in great shape too. The only downside is the proximity to the train which seemed to be running all the night during the night. So, it may be optimal for one night but not so for longer stay. The cabins were right by the train too. So take a look at the camp map before you book your stay.
Aug 14, 2017
It was great, I haven't been to a KOA since I was a younger kid and remembered how much fun it is for kids. I stayed w/ my GF there and we went to cedar point for 2 days so it was a great hotel substitute. Thanks
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Should have done more research. I prefer campsites that have a bit of space and more of a natural feel. Way too back-to-back sites for my style.
Aug 14, 2017
Very upset that at 1 am we were woke up by a family that had been permitted to pull their pop up right in between a ton of tent sites to set up. They should have been moved to an area where people were not already located. Coming in at that time there should be a way to have sites for late arrivals. This woke not only us but our children and the people around us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the bad experience. We do allow late check ins but are limited where they can set up since they needed power, future late check ins will be better addressed to avoid situations like yours so for that we do apologize. GM
Aug 14, 2017
nice campground but being so close to the RR tracks is a killer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the trains, We do not have any control over them so for that we do apologize. GM
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Sehr zu empfehlen
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful experience camping at KOA in Sanducky, Oh.The only compliant I have is that we didn't get to stay longer!
Aug 08, 2017
The campground and activities were all really nice. It was also very close to Cedar Point, which was excellent. However, the constant freight train was very annoying and kept us up all night. Scott

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the train. I wish we did, so we are sorry for that. GM
Aug 07, 2017
We loved everything but the amount of bugs! Other than that it was amazing and 100% no complaints
Aug 07, 2017
Staff very helpful. Clean bathrooms, convienient location to CedarPoint
Aug 07, 2017
We loved staying at KOA! The campgrounds for tent camping were awesome & we loved the pools! It was definitely a plus having the showers! A quick idea, maybe have a bus that goes to & from cedar point! Otherwise we had an amazing stay & will definitely stay again!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp was great, clean bathrooms, lots of fun activities for the kids! Our only complain is the train noise that runs through the night, but we would stay at this camp again for all the other great things about it!
Aug 07, 2017
Great Location! Close to Cedar Point a lots of fun lakes, we had a blast.
Aug 06, 2017
Close to the park. Nice campsites for tents
Aug 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, and great amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The children really liked the bouncy pillow. The 2 pools were great. Also the bathrooms were equipped and well thought out to minimize bugs, and the mats in the shower area great. Also the amenities at the store were excellent.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean campground and friendly staff. Showers were in excellent condition. You simply cannot beat the proximity to Cedar Point, if you want to camp (less than 1/2 mile from the causeway)
Aug 02, 2017
The campground was filthy!! Fire pit full of garbage, bathrooms has dead bugs covering the walls and when I notified the front office they acted like nothing was wrong! We will not be back!!! I would compare the bathrooms too no better then cedar point!!
Aug 01, 2017
There was so much to do my kids were worn out by 10,and were fast asleep by 10:30. Super clean,super staff, and super fun. What Train?
Aug 01, 2017
We unfortunately had a very loud, unruly group right next to our tent camp site. Excessive drinking, vulgar language, etc until almost 130am. They did not honor the 10pm-8am quiet time nor did any camp ground security address the situation.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our stay so much we went ahead and booked another stay. The bounce pillow, sandbox and playground were great! Also staff super friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
This was our first time here and we had a blast! It was an adult trip this time but we will definitely be bringing the kids next time! Everyone was super helpful and friendly and everything was so reasonably priced. We just loved it
Jul 31, 2017
The KOA was very well kept with lots of things to do. We choose the KOA for the proximity to Cedar Point but liked it enough we want to come back and camp for the weekend so we can enjoy the amenities. The one downside is how close the campsites are. Overall a great place and we will be back to explore more in the future.
Jul 29, 2017
Employees are very friendly. It has a great atmosphere and the scenery is comforting. We stayed in the tenting area with electric. Ground needs to be more level, but we had a great time.
Jul 29, 2017
Every year I stay at bayshore Estates campground. I love how they added the grill tops to the fire rings. They should offer food more then just on the weekends. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful campground. We had a great time and the staff were extremely helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place.
Jul 25, 2017
Traveling across country and mapped out. Called for reservation, but Restaurant closed Sun before we arrived at 4 pm. Trains ran all night long very close to campground. Called to clarify directions and sounded like a kid on phone, who was no help at all. Would not stay again nor recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience.Our snack bar only does full menu Fri-Sat 4pmto8pm,Sundays are very big check out days.Unfortunately when we are that slow we don't run the snack bar during the weekday to avoid food waste.Sorry we do not have control over the train.We try to teach our staff the local exits and roads,depending where you were travailing from. GM
Jul 24, 2017
, great day everyone had fun, polite staff, I only found one laundromat downside cuz it rain, but the kids had a great time, would go back again,
Jul 24, 2017
Website did not notify of train proximity to campground. Trains came every 10-30 minutes all night. Terrible, terrible experience. Requested refund, and was denied. I will activately discourage anyone from staying here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience with us. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the train.We do not offer refunds because the train in not on our property and its out of our control. Its part of the surrounding neighborhood and area. Once again sorry for the bad experience. GM
Jul 22, 2017
Need handicap bathroom and shower. Stay was great. Thanks
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. They were able to switch our spot with another spot that was in the shade easily.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was really friendly, site was adequate, bathrooms/showers were not as clean as the should be. Granted there were a lot of people there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we get very busy on the weekends and we have a lot of campers come and go with us. Our facilities and grounds get used a a lot over the weekend. Our grounds and facilities staff works very hard even when is's 90+ degrees out.. Sorry you had a bad time with us. GM
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy