Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
It was a bit close to traffics and trains but nice. Just wish they would deliver the firewood.
Jul 28, 2017
Stay was good but we true to get extra days and stay longer. We were told the park was full but it was less than 1/2 full the entire stay. We don't understand why we could not have stayed longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good stay with us.I do understand the concern of the question. During the mid week we start booking up for the weekend starting on Wednesdays we fill up with 3 and 4 day stays, the only thing I can think of was that the extra days you where looking to stay had reservations for the those sites on the day of your check out day. GM
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Nice location. Staff -particularly the women at the front desk were less than friendly or accommodating. Men working around campsites were very friendly
Jul 27, 2017
Was a nice family friendly park..
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean shower houses. Flat camp sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Without a doubt this was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at !! Facilities were wonderful ... very pleasant to walk around in the evening .... Loved the ice cream bar ... Would definitely stay again !!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Residential campgrounds are not appealing. Sites are too close and the cost too high. Sorry but there is nothing relaxing or fun about a junky campground where your residential campsites look like redneck campsites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel so strongly about our seasonal campers.We do have bigger sites in our campground but they may have not been available during the time of your stay. We have a lot to do on grounds, jump-pillow,activities program,pedal cart rentals,volleyball,basketball,ice cream social,weekend breakfast and more.We even had Santa come out for x-mass in July. Sorry you had such a bad experience. GM
Jul 25, 2017
I thank you need a bigger selection of things in your store and your gaurds could be at the gate 100% of the time not 5% of the time.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice KOA with a great nature walk. If you enjoy trains, you'll get to view and hear many of them.
Jul 25, 2017
Family gathering. Peacefull
Jul 24, 2017
Great local to Cedar Point. Great price too but I should have read the reviews! THE TRAINS! Counted 17 our second night! Tracks rumbling and whistles blowing.
Jul 24, 2017
Camp was nice and clean and extremely friendly staff. Like all the camps, WIFI is extremely slow
Jul 24, 2017
Nice area restrooms clean laundromat not so much.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Sag Fm sG U
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient location - not too far from i-80. I think it would be nice to have someone guide campers to their sites. We were in a full hook up that was not very easy to get to. Great pools. The late hours for the pools (9 and 10 p.m.) were very much appreciated.
Jul 23, 2017
Packed in like sardines so not much privacy. Needs updating and some good cleaning. Young women staff in the office were very helpful and friendly. Nice people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. Yes we are making future plans by adding more pull thur and back in deluxe RV sites that are more accommodating. Glad our staff was friendly and helpful. GM
Jul 22, 2017
Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Shower houses were clean for their age. For the most part campground was nice.
Jul 22, 2017
We camped there with our 7 grandkids from July 16th till the 22nd and we all had a great time ! People were friendly, restrooms were clean and well taken care of and we enjoyed playing volleyball and basketball! Pools looked nice but we all went to Cedar Point to the new swim park. We plan on camping there again !!
Jul 21, 2017
We were happy with the condition and cleanliness of the campground. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the campground allows campers to visit nearby attractions conveniently. Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Jul 21, 2017
Employees were very nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed two nights,full hookup. Nice park, friendly employees. The WIFI sucks, 1/2 bar.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time there!
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was fantastic and very accommodating to special considerations for disabled people. Campground, pools, playground and facilities were very well kept and clean. Very nice campground to spend some time at. Thank you
Jul 20, 2017
Great place for RV camping, close to Cedar Point. We were able to get the Squeaky wheel taxi service to pick us up to and from the park with no problem.
Jul 20, 2017
This is not a campground for big rigs, the pants were uneven, and very narrow. The dumpsters in the park were overflowing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since you arrived on the Sunday after our big weekend yes our dumpsters get very full, trash does not pick up on the weekends, first thing Monday our dumpsters get picked up.As for the RV pads, we do have bigger sites with better pads but they are back-in's. Our deluxe pull thru w/new pads were all booked.Sorry for the bad experience GM
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground, close to Cedar Point. Site was easy to get into and the place was clean and well kept. Would stay again if we go back to Cedar Point.
Jul 18, 2017
Just wish the camp site was a little larger.
Jul 18, 2017
Overall, the park was nice but we were disappointed with several things. We reserved a pull through, full hookup site and thought the sites were way too close together. Front desk staff did not give us a listing of activities for the weekend at check in - I had to go back up and ask, but they only gave me a list of sample activities. Security was present all day/night which was great! Clean too.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice getaway. Second visit this summer. Everyone was very nice during our visit.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice. Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
Bathroom facilities are very clean. Lots of activities. 2 nice pools. The only complaint is that the sites are small/ narrow. We had a pull through site and our patio/ picnic table was right next to the camper next to us. The fire pit was right next to the septic connection- no very appetizing for Smores!
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed all the things you have for kids to do from swimming to activities,all the convince
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
A lot to do here. Close to everything
Jul 17, 2017
Nice Campground. Great staff! Very helpful and friendly. Great location . The only negative is camping spots are way too close together. Next door neighbors bump out was halfway across our Green Space.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice place. The rv spot we reserved was kinda small but we made it work. The workers were friendly and the showers and bathrooms were pretty clean for the most part. Had a great experience.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall a good stay. Had a view of a GMC dealership. Lots of trains run by the campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Bathrooms were always a mess, campsites too close together, felt like sardines, neighbors up until 2am, office staff knew nothing of the local area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During weekends our facilities get used a lot and not everyone has the same cleaning standards as others.Our bathroom staff works hard to keep every bath house clean and bug free.Depending on what you wanted to do,we have an entire information station with brochures on every listing local and 50 miles around.Our staff may not know everything about what to do,our info booth should of help out. GM
Jul 16, 2017
Disappointed that wifi would not pick up.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The stay was nice. A lot of people complain about the train but it was not a big deal. The pull thru sites could be improved, there was a lot of mud and standing water around the sites. Next time I would get a site with a concrete pad to avoid the mud and standing water in the pull thru sites. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Positive: Great location as it is close to several area attractions. Negitive: I have stayed at several KOA campsites and this was not my fav for several reasons. First, it is noisy due to trains that run nearby. Second, when it rains it puddles around bath and the campsites. Lastly, the laundry room was really dirty and hot they did not even have a fan.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad stay with us.Unfortunately we do not have any control over the train and we are sorry for that.As for mother nature, she did give us a lot of rain over the past few days. We can not control the weather but our staff tries hard to do what we can. The site you were on has very nice drainage and handles the water very well??Our laundry gets used a lot and we do try and keep up.GM
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Condition of cabin - poor. Grass (weeds) in the camping areas - poor Location to Cedar Point - very good Staff in camp store - sufficient but far from welcoming Have rented rv space and cabins here for 6 yrs straight. Time to update the campground. This year we were extremely disappointed in 1 of 3 cabins and grass (weeds) condition throughout the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy