Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Very nice campground. We enjoyed it very much.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground handout said garbage pick up & they didn't. Trains are very loud and we are used to trains. The air smelled terrible & it was irritating to our eyes and gave us headaches. Apparently, all of Sandusky smells bad from what we have now read, so this is not the KOA's fault, but if you have allergies or breathing issues, find another town. It also sounded like a racetrack was nearby.
Oct 18, 2017
Staff is friendly and the restrooms are clean. We stayed in a full hook-up, pull-through site. These sites are too close together. If we had our awning out and the neighbor had their slideout out, they touched.
Oct 18, 2017
Stay here often. Very typical KOA. Always a pleasant experience...
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
our site turned into a mud hole in the rain. No other site in our section was as bad. We asked to move and were told they'd let us know, but never did. We were given a crowded site even tho there were other empty larger ones around us. Since we were there for 2 weeks and the rest were mainly weekenders, that didn't seem right. Quiet hours not enforced. not big rig friendly. not well kept up
Oct 17, 2017
Grounds were clean and the staff was friendly. Neighbors were garbage. One side was an RV that was leaking water so our site was a swamp, after the staff came out and helped us he came back out and yelled about it. Other side was a group that got drunk and were screaming at each other after quiet time, nice for the kids to hear. I wish that you could choose your site and not just be assigned one.
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We did find that the sites were extremely tight with no grass space at all. I liked that there was 3 people working the desk upon check in , which made check in very quick. My only other recomendation would be a shuttle provided to the guests to Cedar Point Amusement Park.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
If you are staying here because you are visiting Cedar Point it works. I was a bit disappointed with the size of our lot. Also, there is a train that runs what seemed all night long blowing itâs horn. We did not get much sleep because of this.
Oct 17, 2017
I was happy that they accommodated my wishes to have an end sight for our RV. I expected to find that they would not have. Only thing I wished was that there would have been some Halloween activities going on, like trailer decorating contest or something. Otherwise, perfect!
Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The only problem was neighbors in a nearby cabin what were noisy until about 1 am.
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent and super clean bath facilities. Plenty of activities. Campsites a bit small but workable. Will return next season.
Oct 17, 2017
We liked the campground, however, the sites were way too narrow/small for our liking and the train going by all night long blowing the whistle was not too appealing.
Oct 17, 2017
I sent an email to corp email. Would never return amenity prices posted on web were not honored. Web is not updated annually. Trains kept me awake all nite long. Camp itself is like camping in the "hood" at best. Directions on web were incorrect and Liz at front desk check in offered no apology however confirmed there was a turn left out. That is big when driving a big motorhome. Don't go there
Oct 17, 2017
Nice place, close to cedar point. Sites are tight not much room between you and your neighbor.
Oct 17, 2017
The reason for the low ratings is for the noise factor. If you're looking for a quiet night's sleep after a long day of traveling, don't stay here. The campground is right across the street from the railroad tracks. We were awakened hourly thru the night by train horns. To top that off, one of the seasonal campers across the street from us started his motorcycle & let it run for 15 minutes.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
nice layout, friendly crew. wasn't expecting the train so close or the hunters sat/sun morning,but the place was great and we'll be back on our next trip to Cedar Point
Oct 16, 2017
Close to Cedar Point! It is very clean.
Oct 16, 2017
First time staying at a campground And couldnât have been happier, awesome
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We only did an overnight en route to Wisconsin. Facility was clean. Looks like a great location for anyone going to Cedar Point Amusement Park. Weekend of Oct 14th was Civil War reenactment and they started before daybreak, in beknownst to a lot of guests. Dog did not like it.
Oct 15, 2017
Very pleasant and felt welcomed
Oct 15, 2017
We really liked the patio and fire ring. We didn't like the train and the early morning sound of guns going off.
Oct 13, 2017
No cable guide, cable TV was spotty reception. Staff was friendly and accomadating.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Good staff
Oct 12, 2017
Stayed one night. Level pull through with full hookups. Large park but they parked us next to all the permanent/seasonal campers and there was only 1 bathhouse. Large window on bathhouse door with no curtain so you could see right into the bathroom. Overpriced for what we got. There was a walking path that went nowhere. Camp located next to swampy area rather than lake itself.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During this time of the year we have little to now one staying with us during the weekday. We have 2 boathouses open in each section of the campground. This first row is the closest to the facilities and we had little to no campers that weekday.Our seasonal section is located in the front area and is not an eye soar, not sure what the problem was since they are only here on the weekends? GM
Oct 11, 2017
Great time. Small mix up on my site but all in all a great place
Oct 11, 2017
We had good time there. Wish some of the things you didn't have to pay so much extra for. Also wanted a list of prices for our next visit and they would not give it to me. I understand that they can change, but just wanted to know a ball park figure! Do they change that much?? Sites are a little close, but now know which sites to ask for. Nice place though... Close to everything!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyed it. Very convenient to Cedar Point Amusement Park. Made spending time at Cedar Point enjoyable.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice
Oct 11, 2017
Nice campground but pull through spots are way too close together.
Oct 11, 2017
Staff was nice, bathrooms were clean, price was affordable, and it was very close to cedar point. However the amenities didn't compare to the other KOA's we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel this KOA does not compare.Our season is from Memorial Day to Labor day when we are super busy.During the Oct time we are only active on the weekends and 90% of our campers go to Halloweekends at Cedar Point. We have activities,pumpkin painting,family movie night,ice cream social,pedal cart rentals and more for any campers staying with us. Once again sorry for your bad experience. GM
Oct 10, 2017
Stayed two nights to see area attractions. We are in transit, but trying to see things along the way.
Oct 09, 2017
Our sites were very tight...
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was an amazing stay! We had a last minute reservation made for our sons 9th birthday party and it was all amazing! Everyone was very nice they went above and beyond expectations and the park was awesome our son and every other kid in that Campground loved it. We will definitely be coming back next year we cannot wait!
Oct 09, 2017
So much to do, and friendly helpful staff!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Site 227 was decent with paved patio. But not much shade at all. Bathrooms need attention. They were not clean. Also could use updating. The girls in office could be more friendly and informative about activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your bad experience with us. We had a very wet and rainy weekend and its hard to keep up on all the floor and mud being tracked in every time someone walks in. Our bathroom staff works hard to keep up. I understand your concerns and they will be addressed. Sorry for the bad experience. GM
Oct 06, 2017
We truly did enjoy our stay at Sandusky/Bayshore, Ohio. The stamped concrete patios are fabulous ~ thank you for providing those.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Extremely clean, convenient to local attractions, the ferry was 10 min and Cedar Point 5min.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice site and very clean place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy