Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 01, 2017
We loved it! My family stayed in a deluxe cabin, my brother and sister in law also stayed next to us. It was a lot of fun and we can't wait to do it next year!!
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time !! Cabins were so clean and comfortable!!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We love it at koa bayshoreĆ°
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
My family love staying at this KOA. Usually visit 1 or 2 times a year.
Oct 21, 2017
Amazing as usual. Be back next year as usual.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful cabin! Comfortable bed! Thank you!
Oct 15, 2017
The manager Liz went above and beyond for our family. Cabin was very clean and well maintained. Other staff was friendly and my kids loved the playground. Definetly will be back with them next season.
Oct 13, 2017
EVERYONE HAD A GREAT TIME AND ENJOYED STAYING IN THE CABINS. I, ALONG WITH MY GUESTS FROM COSTA RICA, WHO WERE IN THE CABIN WITH ME, ALL HAD A WONDERFUL NIGHT'S SLEEP. IT WAS VERY QUIET AND PEACEFUL. THANK YOU FOR A RELAXING AND WONDERFUL EVENING,
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice cabins, fit our needs perfectly. Clean and updated.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Good stay, i was in pm49 it was clean but burn stains on floor, only bad thing about this cabin was the bright lights shinning into the cabin all nite from the safe house next door. Staff all friendly all in all good thank u
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. My family really appreciated that the campsite opened the pool even though it was past labor day. Thanks
Sep 27, 2017
Great deal on cabin. Close to cedar point.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Staff is always friendly. Campground and cabins are clean, and well kept/maintained. Security is alert and it is a quiet patch in the middle of a tourist area.
Sep 18, 2017
It was an amazing stay,like always!!! Couldn't ask for a better campground.. my family and I love this place.. the staff,cabins,amenities,area attractions location.. everything is great.. thank you KOA/Sandusky for always a great time and wonderful memories
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Always a pleasant stay here very nice and peaceful the staff is very attentive and very friendly we come here every year and plan to continue to come
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in the delux cabins. They were amazing. Really clean and well equipped and roomy. Would definitely stay in one again and would recommend to anyone.
Sep 05, 2017
Very kid friendly, stayed 3 weekends in a row. Just the train goes all night, not your fault though. Thank you
Sep 03, 2017
loved the campground but the trains every 30 minutes kept us us all night
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice all though there was a plumbing issue and we were moved at 1145 at night which was very unrelaxing aND had to repack after we were all settled in for the night we rented a 3bdrm and we're moved to a 2bdrm which was not convenient for us but we had no choice it was almost 1am by the time we were completed moving we were exhausted but never compensated for the issue or our inconvenience
Aug 29, 2017
We love coming and we come annually. This year was a bit different. We didn't stay in our usual trailer as we booked late this year and we were disappointed in our fire pit location. As well our sewage main backed up and into our tub. We were upgraded to a deluxe cabin which we appreciated. Mostly we loved our fire pit location and our family time around the fire. Staff were very accommodating.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was amazing. I was very happy with it and had a wonderful stay. We went to Cedar Point on our 2nd day there so unfortunately we weren't able to spend a great deal of time at the Campground but the time we had was perfect!
Aug 28, 2017
We rented a cabin. When we checked in the staff was very helpful. We ask about points of interest ,places to eat, and directions to get to some of the things they told us about. Very helpful. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our cabin.We like how well organized that the staff was with opening and closing of the playground and pool. Everything in these areas were kept neat . I have
Aug 26, 2017
We were in a deluxe Kabin - everything neat and in good working order. Staff at campsite very helpful - one noted that there are new owners. There are trains, but in a cabin/RV not really a bother. No trees around Kabins but we were out and about the Lake Erie islands area so not a problem
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This is a great place to stay. We didn't have enough time to enjoy all the amenities so we will have to come back!
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin that I rented was fine, but the matress was way too soft and would sink all the way down to the box spring. I asked the staff to replace it to no avail. There seemed to be a lot of confusion as to if there were a firmer mattress available any where on the property. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep due to the mattress and the nearby freight train noise that seemed endless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience. Unfortunately we do not offer different mattresses.The confusion was the question, we do apologize but the Deluxe KOA 1 Room Kabin you stayed in has very nice amenities, along with a nice comfy queen size bed. We do have many different campers stay with us and unfortunately everyone has different comfort levels. Once again sorry you had a bad stay. GM
Aug 14, 2017
Amazon
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Our family had a great time.
Aug 12, 2017
My husband, adult daughter, and I stayed in a deluxe cabin. We were very satisfied with it. The double bed was extremely comfortable. The three televisions were a bonus! The campground itself was clean and attractive, and conveniently located near the ferry to Put-in-bay and Cedar Point. We enjoyed swimming in both of the pools!
Aug 11, 2017
Overall the stay was great. Convenient location and plenty of things to do at the campground and in the area. Only one small complaint-the person that cleaned the cabin didn't do the floors. There was a lot of black soot which blackened the bottom of your socks and when we swept it before we left there was alot of old dust bunnies. Other than that, thank you. We did have a good time.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a very nice stay cabin was great very clean.
Aug 07, 2017
This is a great weekend get away for your family. This is our second time going for the weekend and we stayed in the deluxe cabin...it was so much fun! The camp employees are all friendly and helpful and the kids loved the pedal cars and the pool!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
It was excellent.. just wish you had the chocolate slip and slide we had 10 girls and 5 boys that were looking forward to that
Aug 01, 2017
most impressed with removal of puddles after rain. extended family-no complaints. very nice.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
we had an awesome time. so much for our kids to do!!!!!thank you!!!!!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place very close to the cute town of Sandusky and the water access point to Lake Erie. The kids liked Cedar Point park. The staff was very responsive to any small issues we had like a light bulb out in our lodge. Nice place!
Jul 17, 2017
I loved the clean cabin that we stayed in. The patio was real nice and loved that it was by the pool. The water temp in the shower was either too hot or cool, no in between and the toilet kept clogging up. I would recommend the stay and would go back to the same site.
Jul 17, 2017
This was the BEST! We're not necessarily "camping people" and stayed here because other family members were here in a motor home! I don't think I would have thought of it! We stayed in two deluxe cabins (10 of us) and were very comfortable. So much better than a hotel! VERY CLEAN!!! A lot to do. Everyone wants to make this a yearly family trip!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy