Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email This Campground

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very nice people but very expensive park, especially given the small sites, difficult turning radius’s and mostly open field.
May 21, 2018
Everyone was great! Only complaint is one girl in the office, I think her name was Sam, could be alittle more friendly with campers! Sometimes when I came in the office or called on the phone , just her voice or personality made you feel you were a bother!
May 18, 2018
Early season stay. Bathhouses were clean and despite the cold they ran the kids craft activities.
May 17, 2018
Very friendly staff. The deluxe patio sites are especially nice. Practically next door to Cedar Point! The only complaint is the train tracks directly across the street. Overall a great value!
May 16, 2018
Very easy, bathroom were very clean, early season camping. With the whole camp ground open I see it unnecessary to put two camper next to each other. Also suggest dropping off fire wood orders, wanted two bundles and would only deliver when buying three or more, if there is only a few campers it would increase customer service. Thanks for allowing us to check in late!!
May 15, 2018
Friendly staff, clean sites, nice playground, clean bathrooms and a fun list of activities I made a mistake pulling out, destroying fire pit and grass land at site. Alex came ove and handled the situation friendly and professionally, When back in the area, we will be staying here again
May 14, 2018
May 10, 2018
brief stay till going to Cedar Point
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Okay. My site was super small and muddy.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
I have been visiting Sandusky/Bayshore for 15 years. Always been a very pleasant experience.
Nov 22, 2017
I love my time spent at the KOA. The staff are always nice and helpful and the facilities are always kept very clean! The activities are fun and great for the kids.
Nov 22, 2017
Great place to camp but wish some of the rules were different like the no electric scooters and not being able to go back to the water to see cedar point that was a great spot to be able to go fish and enjoy yourself but other then that the koa is great!
Nov 22, 2017
TRAINS, TRAINS, TRAINS!!! They go by every few minutes and if you are on the road side of the park - they will shake your RV! All the workers was very nice except one young female minority---she was rude and would not work for me! This park gets CRAZY busy on weekends!!! Plan on it being loud! Didn't get warned about the weather siren testing either. The REGULARS don't like you in their area!
Nov 21, 2017
We love this KOA. It meets all our needs. Great employees, Clean facilities and lots of things to do.
Nov 21, 2017
Met some of the most friendliest people here. Made me feel right at home.
Nov 21, 2017
I love staying here.I can't wait till next season!
Nov 21, 2017
We are seasonal members for three years now and we have had nothing but great times at the campground. Its our home away from home. Great friendly environment. Tons of stuff for kids to do. Very clean and professional. Every year we can't wait to come back.
Nov 21, 2017
Great! The staff is wonderful �
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
We stayed in a full hookup site with a concrete patio. Sites were a nice size, with plenty of space between RVs. Didn't get a chance to check out the campground amenities, we spent the weekend at cedar point.
Nov 01, 2017
Great...except that we awakened Sunday morning to find our American flag missing. Not KOAs fault
Nov 01, 2017
too much train noise good facilities water good
Oct 31, 2017
After a recent, disastrous, stay at another KOA east of Columbus, we vowed to be very leery in the future. This location was definitely a redemption for the KOA brand. The lots were good sized, level, and well appointed (concrete patios, swings, wrought iron dining table with umbrella, and stone fire pit). The staff was friendly and inviting, the overall park was clean and well kept and affordbl
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Not an attractive KOA. WIFI inconsistent. FYI, this was the first KOA that did not have propane (never thought to ask)
Oct 30, 2017
Campsites clean and easy access. Stoned and patio pavers appreciated. Bathrooms were very clean and showers were spacious and water hot :). Staff friendly and helpful. Location close to everything we wanted to do. will definitely return! No negatives!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
RV sites are too close together. Enjoying a campfire is nearly impossible without setting your rig or your neighbor's rig on fire. Need a dog park to let the dogs run off leash. Most KOA parks have them but this one did not.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice accommodations. Site was very well maintained. Very helpful staff. Close location to busy train tracks, but not too disturbing as I love trains... ð
Oct 26, 2017
Nice camp spot Quiet until a train comes
Oct 26, 2017
We stayed during the off season, not there for Cedar Point. It has nice amenities for summer activities, but we found it lacking in interest for us & our dogs for hiking on the premises. But if you load up into the car you can get to hiking nearby. Pretty level sites, no problems with hookups. Some full sun sites, some a little shade. We stayed in a Forest River Salem Hemisphere 5th wheel camper.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Nice staff...
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
It was a nice campground. The sites are kinda close together but all and all it was a nice campground
Oct 24, 2017
Very very clean bathhouses! Enjoyable stay, very convenient to attractions.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I really like this koa they always work with you. I love the site I get. Just a great campground!
Oct 24, 2017
Great campground
Oct 24, 2017
The train near the site was very active day/night. We also asked to get a refund for the last night stay as we decided to leave a day early and was told we could not. We also called the office prior to arrival for information regarding the sewer hookup and the staff was unhelpful. Being very close to cedar point was only positive to our experience unfortunately.
Oct 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, fun activities for kids. Park is very clean.
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome time!!!! First time we stayed here..will definitely be back!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had to change our site 4 times. Either someone was already in it or the pad was buckled or had ruts of mud. The campground seemed tired looking.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice people. Pull through lots way too small and crammed together. Grass no good outside of our entry door and muddy. Lucky place was mostly empty when we were there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals